Shelton, Washington Vacation Rental3 bedroom, 2 bath home sleeps 9 

Guest Comments | 

Shore Lane Beach House ~ Puget Sound Waterfront

"Wonderful House for a getaway.. We rented the house for a family gathering, 6 adults and two children. The location was beautiful, right on the sound. Watched the tide come in and out, the seals that went by, the sunset. We cooked our meals in, enjoyed the deck and large dining area. Beds were comfortable. Pictures of the house and yard are accurate. Played golf at Salish Cliffs, about 30 minutes from the house. An enjoyable weekend by all. I would rent it again." - diane s., Seattle, WA, 09/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"beautiful home and views. The house was well maintained and felt newly renovated. We loved the views from the deck, and had seals to watch every day! Useful information: the beach is very shelly and rocky. It was also very muddy at low tide! Gathering clams and oysters would be a breeze, but the neighbor informed us there are no crabs in this part of the water." - Kelsey E., 08/06/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest enjoyed their time at Shore Lane Beach House. This is a typical Puget Sound beach. Like any beach, it is muddy at low tide, so we don't play at the water's edge at low tide. We don't see much in the way of people crabbing on Oakland Bay. Plus, you'd need a boat for that. Let us know if you have any questions. Debra, Picture Properties

"Fantastic waterfront and view!. The view from the patio and especially from the balconies was amazing. Watched seals watching us, deer walking by on the beach, possums wandering about, and an eagle snatched a fish right out of the water before our eyes! Depending on the tide, the water was up to the stairs leading to the beach or fifty feet out with enough room for everyone to play. We actually had our grandkids dig up Manila clams on our beach, cleaned and cooked them, and were eating them an hour later. Delicious! The house had plenty of room for us all including extra daytime visitors for my father's memorial BBQ. I had only 3 small issues. First and not at all anyone's fault, the house is a bit of drive from anywhere. Only a tiny country store nearby. Second, the refridgerater door does not close properly, so with kids we had to constantly check. And lastly, the patio lawn was covered with foot high grass and weeds when we arrived. Fortunately there was a lawnmower so my son just mowed the lawn and we enjoyed some nice starlit bonfires. Thank you for the privledge of staying at your home so that my brothers, sister, and extended family members could meet, eat and honor our father's memory." - DAVID B., 07/08/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfectly serene!. What a gem! Exactly as pictured and very clean! Had a great time reconnecting with our adult children and our youngest (a senior) over her spring break! There wasn't a thing we were in need of and the home was perfect for relaxing, playing games( which they offer quite a good selection) . Beds were very comfortable and the views were stunning. Thank you for sharing your home , adding many precious family memories! Cheers!" - Cyn, Enumclaw, WA, 05/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"What a Gorgeous View!. A wonderful place to relax in the evening and take in the incredible view of Hood Canal and the beautiful sunset! The decor is exquisite and Thank you for supplying everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We can't wait to return to your lovely home." - Mom T., -, 05/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Spring Break Getaway. We all enjoyed our stay here very much. Perfect quiet, secluded location we were hoping for. The layout of the house was perfect for us, we had 3 adults, 3 teens and a 4 year old and we all had our own space, never felt crowded. The decor was very nice and it was so refreshing waking up to the beautiful views. Kids spent endless hours on the beach and fishing from the deck when the tide came in. Enjoyed a short drive into Shelton to see a drive in movie with the kids. Overall we all had a nice, relaxing stay. Debra was very easy to work with with excellent communication and response time. Thank you!" - Dan & Jen B., 04/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Relaxing stay!. We were extremely satisfied with our whole stay at Shore Lane Beach House! The house was very clean and the view was lovely! We loved collecting oysters and clams and it was the first time any of us had them! My husband thought that 3 nights would be too long and that he and the kids would get bored but that never happened. Our kids ages 9 and 13 didn't even want to go sightseeing, we were all so content with where we were. We would highly recommend this vacation rental and hopefully it won't be too long before we return!" - Anonymous, 04/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful and relaxing. We loved our stay at this property. Three of us went for a writing retreat from grad school, and it was very relaxing and productive. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed for cooking, the rooms were very clean and beautiful, and my favorite part was sitting outside on the balconies to write, as well as writing from bed and looking out at the view! The madronas frame the view so beautifully, and the water was very still and reflected the sky like a painting. The heaters made it nice and cozy and the little basket of blankets near the sofa was a great touch. Debra was very responsive and kind, and let us adjust our check-in hours." - Lisa S., 02/12/2016 (VRBO Review)

"A fun girls' weekend!. We had a great time relaxing, eating, playing games, watching movies. Love the decor--the Orangina room is so cute! A lot of time was spent on the covered deck (the glass railing is thoughtful and the furniture is awesome) watching the tide come in and go out. Great views from this house. Debra was always available and accommodating; we changed our dates twice with no problem. A hint for lighting the propane stove: make sure the fuel is on by turning the blue valve to the left--parallel to the pipe. Then follow the instructions for lighting the pilot. Instructions are attached to the back. Take a picture of the instructions with your phone to make it easier! The stove added ambience in addition to heat." - Iflipp, Damascus, Oregon, 10/28/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad another guest had a great time at Shore Lane Beach House. It was our mistake that the pilot light was not turned on. We turn it off in summer when the weather is warm, and since they were the first October guests, it had not been turned on yet. They were certainly smart ones to figure it out!! Thanks!

"Wedding trip to Shelton. This house was perfect!! We were attending our son's wedding and it worked so well for our family flying in from all over the country. All of us enjoyed several walks on the beach and view from the porch is perfect. The owners/management did a great job in making sure there were plenty of towels, bed sheets, etc. for all of us. It is perfectly decorated and a great getaway." - Jill B., 09/19/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Lovely house. Perfect!. We stayed for a week with our 2 grandkids. Beautiful, well maintained, lots of windows and fresh air, wonderful views. Good kitchen and appliances. Even an espresso maker. Only comment would be to maintain a more varied selection of condiments . Last place we rented, we brought everything and discovered we needn't have - there was a full compliment of spices and condiments in the shelves and fridge. But this one had nothing in fridge. And the shelves had 3 pepper bottles but no salt. I know, not everyplace stocks such things but it would feel more like home if it did. And it's not really a complaint. The firepit looked great, but there is a fire ban in Washington at the moment so sadly, no campfires or smores to be had. Cold and rainy while we were there and the kids were well entertained by the compliments of toys and games. Lots of videos too. Highly recommended." - Michael M., 09/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Fun visit!. We had a family reunion here with 2 families with children and one set of grandparents. The house is great, the location is in a nice relaxing area. It was really fun to watch the swell of water on the bay, dig for clams and watch the seal swim out front. The house was probably a little on the small side for 4 kids ages 3-9 but that is not a fault of the property, just an FYI! The house does look down the bay toward a paper mill but it wasn't obtrusive visually. Overall, a lovely visit that felt simultaneously close to resources and as though we were in a remote setting." - Ashley H., 08/20/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful stay - great place for kids. We had a fabulous week at this beach house. We loved getting clams right outside our door. We brought our kayaks and saw probably 50 seals! The house is well stocked and was set up very well for kids." - Melody O., 08/05/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Absolutely Beautiful. What a great place to stay. Nothing like sitting on the steps down to the beach, in the early morning, drinking coffee, and having a Bald Eagle fly about 20 feet in front of you, not once, but twice. Very relaxing vacation. The house is well stocked with anything you need, except food." - Kathy P., 07/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"squash22. On a trip to the us open and golfing at some local world class courses. The house was a welcome private retreat after a full day. Summer nights with a a beer, friends and a game of crokinole on the deck. My only complaint would be lack of adequate fry pans and proper wine glasses. I would definitely recommend the property and Debra at Picture Properties any day. Debra was professional with a relaxed and welcoming style. Good business, good vacation. cheers" - steve h., 06/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest enjoyed Shore Lane Beach House. Please note, the reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is actually a mistake. We have fry pans under the oven in the drawer that they must have not seen, and we also have plenty of wine glasses with stems. Not sure why they didn't find them in the kitchen cabinet. Remember, a quick call, text, or email to Debra at Picture Properties will get you immediate assistance!! Thanks!

"Loved shorelane beach house!. The beach house was great. Clean. Food value. Beautiful. Awesome views, but really, the best part was that it is centrally located to just about everything of interest west of the cascades. One final note- Debra from picture properties was truly wonderful to deal with." - Rob, Evansville, in, usa, 06/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"PERFECT SETTING ON THE BEACH. 6 Old Ladies on 3 night trip was awesome. Comfy beds, furnished so tastefully, a bit nautical. Kitchen well stocked. Very clean inside and out. Parking for 4 cars at least. If you live N of Seattle or further north take the Edmonds/Kingston ferry, the drive from Kingston to the Beach House was so pretty and not very much traffic on a Sunday afternoon. Takes an hour and a half from Kingston to the House. ENJOY, but I am sure no one could have as much fun as we did." - Marcy, Camano Island WA, 05/03/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Shorelane Beach House, Shelton, WA. Our family chose this house to congregate from Seattle; Eugene, OR; and Vancouver, BC for a long weekend. We were looking for a relaxing space on the water that would provide ample room for 5 adults and 1 infant. The Beach House turned out to be the perfect choice! It's beautifully decorated, yet casual and homey. The flexibility of space made it easy for each of us to find comfy nesting spaces; and when it was time to cook, eat and play games together, there was the perfect space and equipment for that, as well. We had to run to the store, but it's nearby. The owners responded promptly and courteously throughout the process of making reservations, etc. We took daily walks on the great beach and enjoyed sunsets in front of the fire. This is such a nice place that I hope we can all go back again." - Fun-loving Family, Eugene, OR, 11/20/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Nice beach house!. The house is in a great location with a stunning view. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it!!" - GROUP, Kent,WA, 09/06/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great house for a quiet retreat!. We rented this house for a week so we could visit with my parents from Ohio. It's a well-maintained house that has a great view of the bay. It's about 20 minutes to town, making it a great place to have a relaxing vacation. The layout of the house was perfect for our needs. Having the kids downstairs and the adults upstairs was nice, although the stairs made me remember why I bought a ranch house! It was interesting to watch the tide come in and out. For most of the week, we had a couple of seals in the water just outside the house. We enjoyed watching them pop their heads out and swim around. While the house is pretty far away from most tourist activities, we really enjoyed our time here. It was nice and quiet the whole time. The only issue we had was that the weather in the area was pretty warm when we were there. The main living area became super hot even with fans blasting. Fortunately, the lower level remained cool and we had somewhere to escape the heat. The information from the owners was super helpful and all correspondence was quickly answered. Overall, every one of us enjoyed the property. The ages in our party ranged from 9 (who turned 10 while on vacation) to 59. It was a great week that we'll remember for a long time. If you're looking for a quiet retreat, this is the place!" - Michele C., 08/12/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great place to beat the heat.. Our family group of 4 adults and 6 children enjoyed our 3 night stay together and especially appreciated the neighborhood saltwater pool as the temperatures were in the 90s. We played on the beach until the days turned into scorchers and then hit the pool. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for cooking meals and playing with the kids...and we were really thankful for the fans!" - Susan, Auburn, WA, 08/04/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Shoreline Lane beach house rental. Beautiful home! Breathtaking view. Loved the stairway access to the beach. Immaculate." - H Brown Family, Tulalip, WA (north of Seattle), 07/19/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful and clean. We had a great time at the Shoreline beach house! It was absolutely spotless and had everything you would need possible! Can't wait to return!" - Tina C., East Wenatchee, Washington, 05/29/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful place to stay and relax.. My family and I went to Shelton to go to The Ridge race track for my husbands birthday. He stayed at the track, but I wanted a nice experience for my stay. I was not disappointing. Even though we could have easily had more than 10 people with us, we ended up with a small group of 4. We explored on the beach, sat out on the decks and enjoyed the watching the tide. I would have loved to have been able to use the fire pit, but the rain that weekend was something closer to a monsoon. Maybe next time." - Lauri M., 05/07/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Getaway. We found this home perfect for our 3-night 3-girls getaway and could have easily stayed longer. Quiet, great views, right on the beach, so easy access for beach walks. The 3-bedroom/2-bath was very roomy for us (will actually sleep up to 10!) but cozy at the same time. The decor could not have been improved on; we loved it. Kitchen was well stocked with absolutely everything we needed (we ate in all meals); the dining table was the right size for game playing and the chairs were comfortable. Unlike some VRBO properties we have stayed in the past, this home is well stocked with plenty of towels, soaps, cleaning supplies, etc. We chose this home because of it's sound (beach) location, view and size and because it was a reunion of sorts, did not plan for any sightseeing or other activities. You are some distance away (minimum 20 minutes) from most shopping and eating, more if you are wanting to visit Olympic National Park or other sightseeing venues, but having said that, this would be the perfect home to come back to after driving for your sightseeing activities. The pool was not open during our October stay so can't comment on that. Would go back in a heartbeat and probably will!" - Bea, Seattle, WA, 11/02/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Great Beach house for a quiet weekend away from it all.. Lovely Beach House, Amazing view of the bay. Well stocked. Great layout for kids, our loved the downstairs bunks! We really loved the house, the only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the beach house is really quite remote (which we knew in advance I have to add ) but one restaurant/bar close by would have been an added bonus. The pool is great and very well kept too but the facilities are a little tired but clean. Upstairs balcony railing seemed a little loose and the house would benefit from a little interior painting too. To be fair it is the end of the rental season right now so this may well be taken care of soon." - Madserlee!, Seattle, 09/05/2013 (VRBO Review)

Yes, this is a getaway, but still only about 15 min to downtown Shelton, and about 7 miles to nearest restaurant. There is a convenience store 3 miles away too. We paint and repair as needed. We have been booked solid all summer (these guests stayed Labor Day weekend), so interior touch up is on the agenda for this month. We always take care of our house and our guests!

"great view and well appointed. we spent last week at this property. nicely appointed home with plenty of room for adults and kids. kitchen had all we needed and there was even a little firewood near outdoor firepit. beds were very comfortable. weather was unusually warm and there were plenty of fans to cool down the house at night. no bugs either! beach is easy/safe walk. not much shade on the beach to bring a beach umbrella. rocky beach and at very low tide it's black mud. plenty of blackberries to pick this time of year. fishing for searun cutthroats was good at dusk. casting from beach. not a lot of grocery stores nearby so stock up at the Fred Meyer on Wallace Kneeland drive before you arrive. NO restaraunts nearby either. we didn't use the community pool but swam on the bay. would definately stay her again" - Ben, Tacoma, WA, 08/26/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful beach house. We had 6 adults and 4 children and the house worked very well for us. It is nicely decorated and comfortable." - Kaki, Calistoga, CA, 08/05/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful, quiet location. We very much enjoyed our stay at your house. It is in a beautiful location and very peaceful. The covered decks are nice when it rains! The house itself is very well taken care of with all the modern conveniences. We would come back again!" - Anonymous, 06/25/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Love this house!. Nicely appointed, super clean and updated home in a lovely, lovely setting. We were eight adults -- all slept comfortably. We cooked three meals each day we were there. The house needs an iron, salad spinner and knife sharpener (maybe there and I missed them). Otherwise, the kitchen has all the basics in terms of pots, pans,and matching plates, utensils and glassware - and a nice barbecue we made use of a few times. Loved sitting on the porch overlooking the water with coffee in the early morning and wine in the evening! Clams were plentiful and easy to find. Takes a while to get out there - a full 45 min from Olympia -- but well worth it!" - Anonymous, 06/25/2013 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved staying at Shore Lane Beach House. We do have an iron in the laundry area. True, we don't have a salad spinner (limited kitchen storage space), and there should be a knife sharpener there already. Don't hesitate to ask any questions. Thanks!

"awesome weekend.... We stayed here for 2 nights.. it was extremely enjoyable... perfect weather on the day we arrived and they day we left... such as Washington weather right? The stairs were a little steep for me but they were easily managed. The view was breathtaking and the rooms were cozy. Thank you again, we plan on staying here again." - loretta, puyallup, 02/19/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Absolutely Perfect!! Loved this house!. We rented this house to attend a nearby family wedding...it was my husband & I and our 3 young kids. They had everything we needed from the pack-n-play/crib for the baby, a baby gate, bunk beds and kid friendly dishes in addition to the grown-up stuff :) We loved the house...it was immaculate, well-stocked and very comfortable! We loved our time there and wished we could have stayed longer! Thank you for a wondeful vacation experience!" - smokeeater06, Lyle, WA, 10/22/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Relaxing. We had a lovely relaxing stay at Shorelane. We arrived to a very clean and well stocked home. They have thought of everything. There are plenty of games and videos and books. The kitchen has everything you need which is good because the closest restaurant is 15mins away. Beautiful sunsets. Great community pool with very friendly staff. Wonderful place for our family of 5 plus grandma. The owners are great and went out of there way to return a lost teddy bear to us." - moogie, surrey, bc, canada, 09/15/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Rental Review. Overall, this rental met our needs for a "girls getaway" and we would recommend this property for a small group, we had 4 ladies in our group and it was perfect. The house was VERY clean and organized with ammenties appropriate for a getaway. The photos accurately reflect the interior of the home. The owner has stocked the house with games,CD's and movies, which you'll need as there is not much to do in the city of Shelton, however within an hour or so of driving, you can reach surrounding areas that are fun to visit such as Olympia or Alderbrook Spa and Resort. There is a nearby kayak rental. Also you can clam outside your back door. Be warned, there are no restaurants of good quality within a 30 min drive. The community pool is a huge bonus! The pool staff were so nice, the pool was very clean and there where plenty of chairs to sit in. The owner was kind enough to contact us after our arrival to make sure we had settled in and needed anything." - Bobbie, Seattle, 08/09/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Two married couples. We were very pleased to find the Shore Lane Beach House exactly as described and pictured on the website. It was clean, well-maintained, and stocked with ample cooking utensils, serving items, and linens......and had a BEAUTIFUL water view. Well-placed descriptive notes/instructions helped us easily "navigate" our way around the home. Although we didn't use the beach firepit, we could imagine what fun making s'mores there would have been! We enjoyed our dinner at Shelton's Strip Steak House and shopped for a few food necessities at the Agate convenience store, near the Beach House. Communications with the owners were friendly, fast, and efficient. We hope to make a return visit and will certainly tell friends about this welcoming, cofortable, and attractive get-away." - Diane C., Edmonds, WA, 07/31/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Great For a Family Vacation. My family had a great experience with this property. The reservation process was flawless from start to finish - great communication from the owners including directions to the property. The house itself is so charming and was the perfect fit for my family. We have two kids who tend to argue - they immediately loved the place, claimed their own personal space (the three-story layout was perfect) and we had a wonderful, drama-free stay. The information book was great - complete with information on clams and oysters which was a ton of fun for us. We also had a very amusing visit from 5-6 sea otters who were very interested in what the kids were doing on the beach. They stayed for quite a long time, and it was really cool to watch them swim and play in the water. Overall this is a very quiet, peaceful and lovely place to stay. Very clean, comfy beds and the fully loaded kitchen is a plus for those who like to cook. We had a great time. Many thanks to the owners for sharing this property with my family." - Trisha, Piedmont, OK, 07/04/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Our Family relaxed this Thanksgiving at the Shore Lane Beach House. The Shore Lane Beach House - perfect for a delightful cozy Thanksgiving Holiday enjoying family (ages 3 to 81), food and the waterfront. The kitchen was totally accommodating as was everything about the house. Thank you for the drawer full of toys, it made a big difference to our 3 year old niece. Hope to visit again in the summer." - Jane C., Pleasanton, 12/06/2011 (VRBO Review)

"great Shelton weekend. My family had a blast playing on the shore, and watching the tides coming in and out. The colors of the leaves changed over this weekend---each day saw more yellows, oranges, and reds. It was remarkably picturesque. The house absorbed all nine of us nicely, 7 kids, and the amenities were perfectly suited for our needs. We grilled out on Sat night on the porch. We sat on the porches, ate and read books and chatted while watching the waterfowl, a few seals, and the jumping salmon. Great beds for sleeping too. Oh, details. Clean, washer and dryer worked great. Owners were prompt with pre-visit email questions. About 20 minutes from Shelton by the time you drove all the round, but the drive was gorgeous. Wifi worked perfect and was much needed for my wife's work and my daughter's schooling. We'll be back!" - wadad72, Aberdeen Wa, 10/26/2011 (VRBO Review)

"smooth and relaxing weekend. A great spot just outside Shelton. The water's full of life--we found clams and oysters and starfish, and even caught a sea-run cutthroat. The house is well furnished and the kitchen stocked with all the appliances and cookware you could want." - Wyatt, Seattle, WA, 05/24/2011 (VRBO Review)

"Great BFF Get Away!. We loved it, this home is very cozy with comfy furnishings and beds. Loved the screened in porch and watched the seals all afternoon. Great selection of movies, every kitchen appliance we needed and the ice maker in the fridge really came in handy!! Thanks so much - we can hardly wait for our next visit!" - Debbie, Newcastle, WA, 05/24/2011 (VRBO Review)

"Relaxing getaway. My family enjoyed our long weekend at the Beach House. The views were beautiful and the home had everything we needed. The access to beach is right outside and gave us many opportunities for exploring. The clams were plentiful and we had a wonderful clam bake on our last night. A very nice spot for a girl's getaway, family vacation or quiet reflection." - Family of 5, Renton, WA, 05/06/2011 (VRBO Review)

"Nice break from a hectic life. Debra, We really enjoyed our stay at your beach front home. You thought of everything. We had clams two nights for dinner dug from your beach and fried oysters for lunch! Can't beat that! Thanks for having a clean place.... it really makes a difference! Terry Wenatchee" - Terry25, Seattle, 07/21/2010 (VRBO Review)

"We loved our time there!. My husband, two young children and I enjoyed a weekend at the Shore Lane Beach house. It was really lovely. It was spacious enough for all of us and was well appointed with almost anything you would be needing. The view was wonderful and it is just steps from the beach which had tons of oysters, clams and sand crabs for all of us to search for. I was able to cook all of our meals in the kitchen and it had all the supplies I needed. The bunkbeds were a huge hit with the kids! I also recommend driving to Shelton to enjoy Kneeland park if you are traveling with children...they loved that too! All in all we highly recommend this house! We hope to be back." - Tacomajenn, Lakewood, WA, 06/07/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Shorelane beach house. The home and beach were fantastic and our extended family enjoyed the space very much. I appreciate that firewood and clam digging equipment were available. Oakland Bay is lovely and the porch was used frequently. The pictures of the rooms and beach were accurate, although there is a lumber mill across the bay. I would book Shorelane beach house again in a heartbeat should we be traveling to the area again." - rainworks, Colorado, 05/01/2010 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed at the beach house March 25 through March 31, 2010. We found the house to be very well equipped, very well maintained, and very comfortable. The sharp turn on Midway getting there and lighting the gas stove were a bit tricky but not a real problem. The nice thick towels were really nice. the views great. I highly recommend the beach house and it would be especially good for a large family or group. We brought games, CD, and other entertainment material but would not have had to bother - they had everything. Have a good time." - Leslie Montgomery, San Jose, CA, 04/05/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and our 2 girl.... My husband and our 2 girls spent a wonderful weekend at Shorelane Beach House. They had everything we needed there, we never left the house during our visit except to walk down to the beach. I know that we will be visiting the beach house again, very peaceful and relaxing. The perfect weekend getaway!!!" - Lisa235, Puyallup, wa, 02/17/2010 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and our 2 girls spent a wonderful weekend at Shorelane Beach House. They had everything we needed there, we never left the house during our visit except to walk down to the beach. I know that we will be visiting the beach house again, very peaceful and relaxing. The perfect weekend getaway!!!" - Lisa, Puyallup, wa, 02/16/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We wanted to find somewhe.... We wanted to find somewhere for a quick family get-a-away, and this was the perfect place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint, cozy, and well appointed beach house." - Anonymous, -, 02/06/2010 (VRBO Review)

"We wanted to find somewhere for a quick family get-a-away, and this was the perfect place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint, cozy, and well appointed beach house." - Anonymous, 02/06/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a wonderful family r.... What a wonderful family retreat! The house is very child-friendly, with drawers full of games, toys, and puzzles. We had everything we needed in the house, and the beach and surrounding areas were fun to explore." - Anonymous, -, 01/24/2010 (VRBO Review)

"What a wonderful family retreat! The house is very child-friendly, with drawers full of games, toys, and puzzles. We had everything we needed in the house, and the beach and surrounding areas were fun to explore." - Anonymous, 01/24/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A very nice place to spend a weekend with family!. This house was very nicely put together, and had everything we needed to put meals together, as far as appliances, utensils, etc. A great view of the water from every floor. We brought our painting supplies and enjoyed the relaxing ambience of the beach house to do some painting! The only thing I would recommend is to arrive with your grocery shopping done, as the nearest town is thirteen miles. Very comfortable and we would recommend this place to friends." - Michele and sisters, Snohomish, WA, 09/29/2009 (VRBO Review)

"For a home away from home.... For a home away from home feeling in a beautiful setting you could not ask for more in a rental. We thouroughly enjoyed the view, combing the beach for clams, oysters and mussels at low tide and succulent blackberries every morning for breakfast. Your home is perfect for an intimate weekend or a group stay. Thanks again for allowing us to borrow your home and make some family memories!" - Anonymous, Midlothian, Texas, 08/18/2009 (VRBO Review)

"For a home away from home feeling in a beautiful setting you could not ask for more in a rental. We thouroughly enjoyed the view, combing the beach for clams, oysters and mussels at low tide and succulent blackberries every morning for breakfast. Your home is perfect for an intimate weekend or a group stay. Thanks again for allowing us to borrow your home and make some family memories!" - The Dunker's, Midlothian, Texas, 08/18/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Had a great time at Shore.... Had a great time at Shore Lane Beach House! The accomodations were perfect for our girls get away weekend. Between the beautiful, unobstructed view of the water, great beach walking, and a fire pit to chat around, we couldn't have asked for more!" - Jodi11, Seattle, WA, 06/20/2009 (VRBO Review)

"Had a great time at Shore Lane Beach House! The accomodations were perfect for our girls get away weekend. Between the beautiful, unobstructed view of the water, great beach walking, and a fire pit to chat around, we couldn't have asked for more! " - Jodi, Seattle, WA, 06/19/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. This was the perfect place for a getaway for our college gang of 10. We graduated 40 years ago and have been getting together for short gatherings during most of those years. Recently we have been renting a house for an extended weekend and this one was most pleasant and accomodating. Beach walking, clam digging, oyster shucking, movies, sharing our lives, eating meals together ---- all in a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks so much for this opportunity." - Anonymous, Edgewood, WA 98372, 10/14/2008 (VRBO Review)

"This was the perfect place for a getaway for our college gang of 10. We graduated 40 years ago and have been getting together for short gatherings during most of those years. Recently we have been renting a house for an extended weekend and this one was most pleasant and accomodating. Beach walking, clam digging, oyster shucking, movies, sharing our lives, eating meals together ---- all in a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks so much for this opportunity." - Margie and College friends, 10/14/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. I've lived in washington all my life, but never experienced this peice of our Puget Sound region. The water in the bay in front of the house is calm and perfect for safe kayaking. The house itself was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I would definately stay here again, but would come with recipes for clams!" - Anonymous, Monre, WA, 09/30/2008 (VRBO Review)

"I've lived in washington all my life, but never experienced this peice of our Puget Sound region. The water in the bay in front of the house is calm and perfect for safe kayaking. The house itself was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I would definately stay here again, but would come with recipes for clams!" - Anonymous, Monre, WA, 09/30/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. Shorelane Beach House is without a doubt one of our favorite spots now! Our three boys loved beach, seals, tugs, and skipping an endless supply of rocks across the water. The house is clean, casual and superbly stocked for a cozy stay...nothing is missing. We also loved meeting the friendly neighbor dogs and throwing sticks for them. This is truly a decadant secret find." - Kristin S., Edmonds, Wa., 09/08/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Shorelane Beach House is without a doubt one of our favorite spots now! Our three boys loved beach, seals, tugs, and skipping an endless supply of rocks across the water. The house is clean, casual and superbly stocked for a cozy stay...nothing is missing. We also loved meeting the friendly neighbor dogs and throwing sticks for them. This is truly a decadant secret find." - Matt & Kristin, Edmonds, Wa., 09/08/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. The Shore Lane Beach House was a perfect accomodations for the family. The basement gives the perfect space, for the kids.Gorgeous views, comfy beds,and the decor and upgrades were ideal for any guest. The information books were very helpful.I will definitely be back soon." - Anonymous, Duvall, Washington, 08/11/2008 (VRBO Review)

"The Shore Lane Beach House was a perfect accomodations for the family. The basement gives the perfect space, for the kids.Gorgeous views, comfy beds,and the decor and upgrades were ideal for any guest. The information books were very helpful.I will definitely be back soon." - Christina Larson, Duvall, Washington, 08/11/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. Thank you for sharing your beach house. Our Minnesota guests totally enjoyed their stay. Clams were being harvested on the beach so it was interesting for them to watch and learn. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. They loved the covered patio for warm days and the patio out front worked well for sun. The weather was fantastic and being so close to our place made it easy to visit. We walked or took our kayaks over each morning to plan the day. We will definately recommend your place for other guests should the opportunity arise. Thanks again!" - Anonymous, Washington, 07/21/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Thank you for sharing your beach house. Our Minnesota guests totally enjoyed their stay. Clams were being harvested on the beach so it was interesting for them to watch and learn. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. They loved the covered patio for warm days and the patio out front worked well for sun. The weather was fantastic and being so close to our place made it easy to visit. We walked or took our kayaks over each morning to plan the day. We will definately recommend your place for other guests should the opportunity arise. Thanks again! " - Marcia, Washington, 07/21/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. I had the most awesome experience staying at the beach house. The view was beautiful & it was very peacefull & quiet. What I enjoyed most was that if there was anything I needed it was there. My guest said that they hesitated to bring certain items because they were not sure if the house could accomidate. It did & some! This place has definitely been etched in pen in my calender!" - Anonymous, Renton, WA, 05/28/2008 (VRBO Review)

"I had the most awesome experience staying at the beach house. The view was beautiful & it was very peacefull & quiet. What I enjoyed most was that if there was anything I needed it was there. My guest said that they hesitated to bring certain items because they were not sure if the house could accomidate. It did & some! This place has definitely been etched in pen in my calender!" - David , Renton, WA, 05/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. It is everthing that you said on the internet and more! Had a wonderful time. Beautiful view, gorgeous house, and gorged ourselves on oysters and clams. So quiet and relaxing. Definately plan on going back!" - Anonymous, Cowiche, WA, 05/20/2008 (VRBO Review)

"It is everthing that you said on the internet and more! Had a wonderful time. Beautiful view, gorgeous house, and gorged ourselves on oysters and clams. So quiet and relaxing. Definately plan on going back!" - Pat & Paula Schille, Cowiche, WA, 05/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. We had an excellent vacation! It was sunny the entire week. The house was beautiful, and the view from the deck was outstanding. Another surprise was the local people were so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful time for us, and we hope to stay again, soon :o)" - Anonymous, Vancouver, WA, 04/07/2008 (VRBO Review)

"We had an excellent vacation! It was sunny the entire week. The house was beautiful, and the view from the deck was outstanding. Another surprise was the local people were so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful time for us, and we hope to stay again, soon :o)" - Kay & Robert, Vancouver, WA, 04/07/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. Dina and I had a wonderfully relaxing time at Shore Lane Beach House. It was snowy and cold outside, but we were warm and cozy inside by the fire, looking out at the view of the water. Thank you for allowing us a very memorable time. D&D" - Anonymous, Mill Creek, WA, 03/23/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Dina and I had a wonderfully relaxing time at Shore Lane Beach House. It was snowy and cold outside, but we were warm and cozy inside by the fire, looking out at the view of the water. Thank you for allowing us a very memorable time. D&D" - Debra Lee & Dina Cowan, Mill Creek, WA, 03/23/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. We really enjoyed our Christmas at Shore Lane Beach house. It was extremely kid friendly with our new baby and a toddler. The owners even left a holiday gift for the kids! The house was comfortable and well appointed. Thanks!" - Anonymous, Seattle, WA, 12/30/2007 (VRBO Review)

"We really enjoyed our Christmas at Shore Lane Beach house. It was extremely kid friendly with our new baby and a toddler. The owners even left a holiday gift for the kids! The house was comfortable and well appointed. Thanks!" - Anonymous, Seattle, WA, 12/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. The Shore Lane Beach House was the perfect place to celebrate our Thanksgiving weekend. The house was well appointed with everything you need for a get-away; every detail was thought of with great care. The view is wonderful and you'll feel relaxed the minute you walk in the door." - Anonymous, Seattle, WA, 12/26/2007 (VRBO Review)

"The Shore Lane Beach House was the perfect place to celebrate our Thanksgiving weekend. The house was well appointed with everything you need for a get-away; every detail was thought of with great care. The view is wonderful and you'll feel relaxed the minute you walk in the door." - Malcolm McCulloch, Seattle, WA, 12/26/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Guestbook Comment. My first stay at Shore Lane Beach House was a weekend getaway w/ my husband and no kids. We had an amazing time. The accommodations were second to none! The owners have thought of everything. It was romantic being just feet away from the Puget Sound enjoying a glass of wine on the veranda. The lights across the Sound are stunning at night! We liked it so much, we just had to return for a weekend with our kids who loved combing the beach and chasing the gentle waves. The owners are so courteous and thorough. I can really just relax and enjoy myself there! We are already planning our next trip to Shore Lane Beach House. Thank you again!" - Anonymous, Maple Valley, WA, 10/28/2007 (VRBO Review)

"My first stay at Shore Lane Beach House was a weekend getaway w/ my husband and no kids. We had an amazing time. The accommodations were second to none! The owners have thought of everything. It was romantic being just feet away from the Puget Sound enjoying a glass of wine on the veranda. The lights across the Sound are stunning at night! We liked it so much, we just had to return for a weekend with our kids who loved combing the beach and chasing the gentle waves. The owners are so courteous and thorough. I can really just relax and enjoy myself there! We are already planning our next trip to Shore Lane Beach House. Thank you again!" - Cheryl, Maple Valley, WA, 10/28/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.