Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment sleeps 4 

Guest Comments | 

Harbor Steps - 1 Block From Pike Place Market And Seattle Water Front!

"Great get away. The location was outstanding for all we wanted to do. We were busy everyday with one day sleeping in and hanging out swimming. It didn't matter if it was windy or raining as there was something to do no matter the weather. The staff were friendly and helpful. We loved Noi restaurant and the server was a kick. We wished we had more time at Museum of Pop Culture and the Seattle Art Museum. The Gum wall is a unique experience and there is a soup salad place hidden in Pike Market deep that has the best burgers and fries." - Kristy B., 03/31/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome!!. Such a great place!! So close to everything downtown. Will definitely be booking this again in the future!" - Keri F., 03/26/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Harbor Steps. My daughter and I had a wonderful 2 nights in downtown Seattle. The condo was clean and well equipped. Location was excellent and Debra was more than helpful during our stay. We will definitely be staying here again! We had a wonderful trip!" - Jaime B., 03/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great place to stay in downtown. Couldn't ask for more - well appointed, comfy bed and sofa, large bathroom, all in a great downtown location. Debra was easy to work with and provided us with all the information we needed for our visit. Would definitely stay here again in the future." - Peggy D., Long Beach, CA, 03/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Everything was as stated. Wonderful location and a nice property.. Harbor Steps is conviently located for pike place market and downtown Seattle activities. Easy check in/out. The apartment had everything we needed. Thx." - Ed A., Pasco, WA, 02/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. Great location in the heart of downtown Seattle" - Joe V., Racine, WI, 02/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Very nice, convenient, safe. We really enjoyed our stay. He was convenient to shopping, restaurants and sights. The apartment was well equipped for cooking with full kitchen. Only negative was we were only able to receive one channel on the TV and the Aero Bed would deflate over night requiring attention." - Betty L., 02/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

So sorry to hear about the TV! We have tons of stations. Had they called me, I could have walked them through fixing it. And had we not been able to, we would have called our cable carrier to get it straightened out. The next guests had all the stations, so not sure what happened there. And we also have an extra brand new airbed at the front desk we could have given them had they asked. This review is the first we have heard of it. This is why we say in our arrival info to PLEASE let us know about any issues during your stay so we can get them taken care of quickly. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Nice apartment in a good location. Very comfortable and convenient to shops, restaurants and the arts." - Eva V., 01/28/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Couldn't have asked for a better location!!!!. We LOVED our stay here over the Christmas holiday! Check-in was a breeze and we were delighted at how helpful the staff at the front desk were with making restaurant recommendations and giving directions. The unit was comfortable, spacious, well-stocked, and the large windows had an amazing view of the water and ferries coming to and fro! The building was 2 blocks from Pike Place Market and there were SO many restaurants and shops just out the front door! You can take the Harbor Steps (or the handy elevator!) down to easily access the ferry terminal/acquarium/water front dining. Also, there is a little market located 1/2 way down the Harbor Steps that has almost everything (deli, groceries, toiletries, wine, etc). The unit is 1 block from the Four Seasons hotel which we used to book tours (e.g.-Boeing Tour), and they could have been more helpful. We will be back and we will certainly be booking this unit again!!" - ann marie e., 01/04/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The perfect location for our extended stay in Seattle. We had multiple business and personal agendas requiring two stays in Seattle during the month of November. Both apartments were above our expectations in spaciousness, comfort (great beds) and high quality of furnishings. We cooked in the well appointed kitchens, we entertained, we enjoyed the privacy as a beautiful refuge. Because of its central location, Harbor Steps gave us easy access to buses and trains; we never took our car out of the garage until final departures. The apartments were both amazingly quiet. We enjoyed the outside porches in both apartments, and especially from the 16th floor watching the ferries glide past. Kudos to the owner for being so very responsive to our questions and adjustments during the months previous to our arrival. Highly recommend these apartments to anyone, adults with and without children. There were many good restaurants nearby, especially right within the block of Harbor View and we often took advantage of generous Happy Hour offerings. Parking was easy, concierge always helpful. We will definitely come back!" - Marguerite F., 12/06/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Location, Location, Location. The best thing about this rental was the......location. We flew in from L.A. and didn't rent a car. We took the Link train from the airport to University Station, about 2 blocks from the apartment. Easy, peasy. Across the street is the Seattle Art Museum, which was really nice. 2 blocks to Pike Place Market. A few hundred yards (seriously downhill) to the waterfront where there is the Great Wheel, Aquarium and ferry & harbor cruise terminals. Many restaurants in easy walking distance. I really recomment the Noi Thai restaurant just outside the apartment building. As far as the unit itself, it was OK. Pretty small with a decent view, mostly the industrial end of the harbor. Everything was provided as promised. There were a few technical problems which could have been fixed right away but I told Debra to hold off until we checked out, so we wouldn't have to deal with repair people. All in all, no complaints--the location more than made up for any deficiences in the unit." - Jim B., Rancho Cucamonga, CA, 12/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest enjoyed staying at Harbor Steps with Picture Properties. The unit is 700 sq ft, which is pretty good sized for a 1-bedroom. Not the largest of bedrooms, but pretty spacious. We advertise as a partial (not full) water view, so look at our photos carefully and read the captions, because they do accurately represent the unit and views. There was a microwave light out, and a TV issue with some channels, and as soon as he checked out, we had them addressed. Like he mentioned, we could have taken care of it same day while he was out and about, but he decided he wanted us to wait until after his stay. Thanks again!!

"Location was wonderul!. Loved this property. The location was great, view was great and the property was very clean and nice. My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and absolutely loved it. We were only a few minutes walking distance from Pike Place Market and the water front. We would def. come back and stay here again. Easy to check in & check out and the apartment was very clean and the property was well kept. Highly recommend. :)" - C F., 11/12/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Nice Location. The property is located in a great location if you like the market area. We were able to walk everywhere downtown and the market. The unit was clean and comfortable. The television remote does not work well." - Lisa G., 10/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

This is the first we heard about the remote (reading this review). I'm sure it's a simple battery fix and we'll take care of it right away. Perfect example of something Picture Properties could have fixed during their stay (likely same day) had we only been informed. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"Exactly as described. The property was clean, well stocked, and exactly as described. Living room furniture was comfortable, the mattress could use a flip or replacement. The roof deck on the 5th floor was very nice for relaxing with a glass of wine before dinner and watching the sun go down. Didn't use the gym or pool. Picture Properties was easy to deal with, check in and check out were easy, and it was nice to have 24 hour front desk support. Location is great (try Locesho for dinner, the Bolognese was so good!, and Vons for lunch, the pesto goat cheese flatbread was AMAZING)). It is important to understand how weirdly warm this unit is. With the heat off and windows left open all day (outside temp about 60 degrees) when we returned to the condo in the late afternoon it was in the mid to upper 70s in the condo, and noticeably warmer than the hallway. Had to leave the patio door open when we went to dinner to cool the place off. The light rail was conveniently located and we took it to the airport." - Patty E., Where do you live?, 10/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great, upscale apartment.. Excellent location with a lovely view of the ferry dock. Easy, one block walk from the light rail station. Very clean. Nicely supplied with tea kettle, detergent, paper towels, kleenex, etc. However, the heat from the afternoon sun (even with the blinds closed and fans) was uncomfortable." - Mark S., Cupertino, CA, 10/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location /Great Apartment. Nice, clean, comfortable 1bedroom place. In a great location close to bars and restaurants. Just a few blocks to Pike Place Market. If it's available, you can use the Towne car and Driver for a price of course instead of a taxi. We would definitely stay there again." - L, Michigan, 09/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful condo in perfect Seattle location. We had a wonderful experience at this condo- the unit was spotless and beautiful, check in/ out was easy based on the pre-visit email & instructions, and we were close to everything. There is even a view of the ferry and water. There's a small market right down the steps and easy access to grab some milk or snacks if needed. Pike Street Market is around the corner, SAM is across the street, the aquarium & pier are a quick walk with some flat running paths along the water past Olympic Sculpture Park & beyond. Downtown and Pioneer Square are each a few blocks away and an easy walk; you can catch a quick monorail trip to the Space Needle & Glass Museum from Westlake Center in the downtown area, or walk the 2 miles of the weather is nice. Walking to see the Mariners or Seahawks is also doable from this location. Getting in and out of the garage and onto I-5 was easy when we needed to travel out of the city for a few day trips. Lastly, the food was excellent. We were able to make dinner from our market finds as well as experience all of the local fare. Well worth the cost of staying here to have access to so much of the city! Highly recommend!" - Sarah T., 09/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

Great review - thanks! Just a note - we are smack in the heart of downtown Seattle - walk out the door and you're there. Also, the distance to the Space Needle is just 1.3 miles if you'd like to walk. Let us know if you have any questions! Thanks, Debra, Picture Properties

"Location excellent! Can use portable air conditioning in unit. Book last-minute for a two-day stay. Location was excellent, unit was Immaculate. However we were uncomfortable to the lack of air conditioning in August. A portable air conditioning system would be an excellent choice to make this the ultimates stay!" - asedf d., 08/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad this guest enjoyed their stay! A portable AC unit would be nice, but they still need a place to vent and we don't have that option at Harbor Steps, unfortunately. Luckily, it is only hot a few days a year in Seattle!

"A Wonderful Second Stay. This was our second stay in this suite. And we loved it as much as the first time! Just blocks to whatever we needed or wanted and easy transportation everywhere else. For the second time we hit a bit of a heat wave and although there is no air conditioning there are two stand up fans and the windows open, so we were able to cool the apartment. Having the great weather to sit on our little balcony and have a glass of wine while looking out on the harbor was worth the trade! Love this apartment and Debra is great to work with. We will be back for a third time." - Brenda B., 08/02/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Clean, everything we needed, super close to downtown!. Clean, everything we needed, nice work out facility, all for a reasonable price!" - Maria S., 07/20/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Home Away from Home. This one-bedroom apartment rental was very clean and comfortable, that included a full kitchen, bathroom, washer and dryer; and just like the description, this place is located a block away from Pike Place Market, with a beautiful view of the harbor. We used the Light Rail from the SeaTac Airport and got off University. The Harbor Steps apartment complex is located just a couple of blocks away. The place is centrally located with many restaurants, shops, and transportation systems nearby. There's also a Target up the street. The Emerald Trolley stop is across the street, at the corner in front of the Seattle Art Museum. We did not need a car. The contract and confirmation we received included very clear instructions. Since there were 4 of us (my husband and I, and our 2 college kids), we did utilize the aerobed that was provided. I contacted the property manager, Debra, to see if the front desk can hold our bags since our plane was arriving early in the morning, and she did quickly respond saying that the front desk can hold our luggage, and that we may be able to check-in earlier as well. When we checked out, the front desk was able to hold our luggage at that time as well. We really enjoyed our visit to Seattle and our stay at this rental. I would highly recommend staying at the Harbor Steps to anyone visiting Seattle. This place is so much better than staying at a hotel, definitely!" - Stacy F., La Palma, 07/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location!. This apartment was a great location for our fist visit to Seattle. It is so close to all of the top tourist attractions. The apartment was roomy and very clean. I would definitely stay here again." - Tom, Medfield, MA, 06/15/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Enjoyable!. Great location and ameneties! Close to market and restaurants for family while I was at a meeting at Convention Center, which was close by (bout 10 min walk). Had extra stroller we weren't expecting (thanks) and great views fro room and patio. Very helpful and prompt with parking help. Much better than hotel with in room laundry and kitchen with all basic neccessities! Will definitely recommend!" - Crystal L., 05/29/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Nice central location, clean and as advertised.. Everything in this unit was as advertised. It was very clean and quiet. There was a dog down the hall that you could hear when you went to the elevator, but we could never hear it in the unit itself. We didn't cook anything other than oatmeal and coffee, but everything was there if you wanted to. It was great having the washer and dryer. As stated in the description there is no AC in the unit, we figured we'd be fine in early May, but we had a couple of 80+ degree days and came back to a warm apartment. Even with keeping windows and fans open and running all night so it was comfortable and even cool in the morning, when we came back from our adventures in the evening it got quite warm. But we knew this could be the case. Under normal Seattle temps this would not have been an issue. Liked watching the ferries load and unload while having breakfast and checking my email. The internet speeds are very quick, I was impressed. We would stay here again. We arrived sooner than check in and dropped our bags and went about town, Debra called us when the unit was ready ahead of check in to let us know, which was awesome! Our deposit was refunded promptly and Debra was also quick to respond to any questions we had leading up to our rental. To be honest, if there had been normal Seattle temperatures we would have given this 5 stars, but as I said we knew going in there was no AC. We rode the train in from airport, station only a block away. Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. Vons downstairs was also great, and Target was only two blocks away." - Rob, Boise, Idaho, USA, 05/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Well located apartment downtown. Very comfortable, well located 9th floor apt with balcony, partial view. Comfortable, clean and centrally located just a few blocks from Pike Mkt and across the street from the Seattle Art Museum. Owner/agent was helpful and quickly responsive to questions. There is no a/c; this is stated clearly in the information provided- not a problem. It's a good idea to close the living room blinds during the day time though, especially if you are going to be away at that time. Would return; would recommend to friends and family." - david f., 05/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. Fully stocked kitchen and nicely finished out unit. We were able to easily walk to the water front, pike place, space needle, and to the Underground. Great base of operations. Worthy home away from home. $14 uber to Ballard and $6 to Capitol Hill. We took advantage of the gym, but not the hot tub and pool." - Rob K., 05/06/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful Apartment. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay in your apartment... it was a perfect staycation. You should know that your house cleaners left a load of laundry in the dryer and in the washer... we dried the one load and folded both loads." - Hawaiibound, Port Townsend,WA US, 05/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

So sorry about the laundry in the machine! Our housekeeping team had multiple cleans before this stay and it was an oversight on their part. We apologized to this guest. This is not something you can expect if you stay with us at any of our apartments. Let me know if you have any questions. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"Fantastic location and view!. This is by far the best location in downtown Seattle. Close to Pike place market, the waterfront piers, shopping, and restaurants. The unit is very well kept and clean and the owner is super responsive. We will certainly be staying here again!" - Jeni K., 03/22/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Our favorite place to stay in Seattle. This is the third Picture Properties apartment we've rented at Harbor Steps so we knew it would be nicely furnished, fully equipped and very clean and comfortable. The view of the Sound was a bonus-- just spectacular, especially at night. We look forward to our next stay." - Nancy M., -, 01/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Accurate listing, great location. Accurate listing. Kitchen has only the bare essentials. No one ever actually lives in this place, so it feels more like a resort condo unit that's always in the rental pool. However, we were able to cook a few meals here (saving a ton of money.) Balcony is very tiny, but yes, technically two can sit. Bedroom is very comfortable. Laundry in unit is great. Living room ottoman hides some some extra blankets. There is a yippy dog in 907 but you can't hear it from the unit, only in the hallway. The pool is in the NW tower, a short walk from the lobby. It's only 3' deep but was good for a basic swim. Sauna's took a long time to warm up but eventually worked. We used the community BBQ area one night - but it appears you have to sign up in advance. Luckily for us, there was an opening the evening we wanted to use it. And you're a couple of blocks from Pike Place Market. We liked the Crumpet Shop, Left Bank Books, and Los Agaves (Mexican Street Food). The Homeaway App was useful a couple of times. Overall, a good value for the location." - Mainer, Maine, 10/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

We felt the need to clarify a couple things this guests mentioned. The kitchen has MUCH more than the bare essentials. I'm not sure if this guest was hoping for food items (which we don't supply except for spices and coffee). In addition to standard pots, pans, dishes, bowls, plates, and glasses, we also have red and white wine glasses, casserole dishes, a blender, toaster, muffin tin, pizza slicer, pizza pan, spatulas, cookie sheets, mixing bowls, tupperware, vases, etc. We are not in a "rental pool" (doesn't exist at Harbor Steps). When you book this unit, you'll be working solely with Debra from Picture Properties and we can answer any questions about this unit or Harbor Steps that you may have. Also, the swimming pool is in the SW tower (not the NW tower). This is the first anyone has mentioned a dog in another apartment, so it's obviously not an issue in this unit (we'd switch units if it was). Our housekeeping team (down there a few times a week) has also not mentioned it. The BBQ's on the SE tower 5th floor are first-come, first-served, not reserved in advance. If you have any questions during your stay just ask, as we are readily available to answer questions via email or phone. Hope that info helps you make a decision! Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"Location to waterfront, food and attractions. We are from Texas and were concerned about renting a place without AC, especially in August. But I have to say it was not a problem. There are two floor fans in the apartment that kept the air moving and it was fine. A couple mornings we had to turn off the family room fan :-) . We highly recommend this apartment, location and management company. Very easy check in/out with a friendly 24x7 front desk person on site. Each morning we would walk to breakfast, check out the town and plan the day. Easy walking to Pikes Market, everything on the waterfront, shopping, eating and more. About 1 mile or 20 minute walk to the Space Needle. If that is too far for you, then grab a taxi or better yet Uber. The apartment is updated, comfortable furniture, comfortable bed and well stocked kitchen (even had a double hinged wine opener :-) )." - Cruisinbound, Murphy, TX, 08/31/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great stay!. My family stayed here for 3 nights and found the location perfect! I went to The International Dota 2 Championships at Key Arena and it was a 15 min or so walk. No car needed. Very clean. Would stay here again next time for sure. Two (very) small things: The front of the fan in the living room wasn't on very secure and the airbed wouldn't stay inflated the whole night while my 5 year old slept (he was hitting the floor by morning). Like I said, small things but I feel it needs to be addressed." - SecretFan87, Surrey, BC, 08/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

So glad this guest had a wonderful time. Please note, had they let us know about the airbed before this review, they could have stopped by the main lobby where we keep a spare new airbed. If there is anything you need during a stay, just ask!! Thanks! Debra

"Super Location. As others noted, the location is ideal. Right next to Pikes Market, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. Very clean and well equipped apartment . Walking distance to everything. We especially loved walking to the ferry terminals and taking day trips to other islands. Also if you are into taking longer walks you can get to the Space Needle, Chihuly museum and other fun attractions. The fact that there was a washer and dryer made it a perfect stay." - Barbara R., 08/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great Apartment!. Great location! I went with my teenager boy, we have a great time. You don't need to have a car, the location is perfect! The apartment is very comfortable, it has a market across the street and down the stairs in case you need to buy water and snack. We had a lot of fun!" - Vane, Studio City, California, 08/02/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location. Tastefully furnished apartment in a perfect location to walk to everything! Comfortable bed, well supplied kitchen and a great BBQ area with spectacular views. Very nice building and amenities, felt very secure. The only negative was the lack of AC. Being on the 9th floor, it was uncomfortably stuffy and hot even with the window and door open. Unfortunately, the outside noise of traffic is constant. The fans made it bearable but the apartment never got very cool. We learned to shut all the blinds to keep afternoon sun out during the day, then we would prop open the hallway door when we got back and allow the building AC to flow in until bedtime. In all, not a big deal as we never spent much time in the apartment until evening." - Dana S., 07/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Location, convenience, top notch accommodations. Perfect location; no car needed. Walked and took advantage of excellent public transportation. Apartment had everything we needed -- plus it was spotless. We sat on the balcony every morning and night and enjoyed the views. Record breaking hot temperatures created challenges in staying cool but this had been anticipated and an extra fan was present on our arrival. We would definitely book at Harbor Steps with Pictures Properties again." - Travel2Gether, Nashville, 07/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

"absolute best location. We had a great time. We came for a wedding. This condo was less than the hotels in the area and it was 1 block from the water. You could easy spend 2 days walking and exploring just around this condo. It was clean and comfortable. They even had a pack n play, a booster seat, and sippy cups for our 1 year old. I would stay here again and reccommend it highly. And you can take the light rail from the airport for just 3 bucks and it drops you off 2 blocks from your condo." - Anonymous, 07/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great location! Mom and daughters trip - 3-night stay. Apartment was very clean and included all linens, towels, etc. and easily accommodated the three of us (giving us more space than sharing a hotel room). The staff were extremely helpful - from booking, check-in to check-out. We were able to store our luggage after checking out until we left the City in the evening. The location was great - (we took the Light Rail Link from SEA-TAC to University Street station just one block away) - easy walk to waterfront, Pike Place Market right next door, SAM across the street. We also walked to Space Needle and Chihuly Glass Gardens & Exhibit, but convenient public transportation was very close by, serving many bus routes to different parts of the city. We were there during a heat-wave and as the apartment was not air-conditioned (although there was a stand alone fan which helped cool the apartment) we had the windows open. However, it was rather noisy with the windows open as there is a two-level elevated highway two blocks south, also construction along the waterfront added to the noise level. That said, would consider staying there again when in Seattle and would definitely recommend to others." - Jan, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA, 06/30/2015 (VRBO Review)

Again, glad this guest enjoyed their stay at Harbor Steps. It seems the only reason for less than 5 stars is no AC. We do not have AC. We don't advertise that we have it, and it's also in our rental agreement that all guests must read, sign and return as soon as they book. There is no option for AC at Harbor Steps, although the hallways and common lobby areas have it. Average high temp in Seattle in June is 70, July and Aug are 75. Sometimes it gets hotter for a few days at a time, and all of us locals in Seattle just grin and bear it (most residences do not have air conditioning). Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Perfect Seattle location. We had a great 4 night stay here. We loved walking out the door and having lots of dining/shopping options within an easy walk. We had a car, too, and really appreciated the convenience of the parking garage with a private elevator right to our floor. Debra at Picture Properties was extremely well organized and helpful and the apartment was exactly as represented with every amenity needed to make our stay perfect." - jmangus3, Tiburon, CA, 06/25/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Really nice!. We had a wonderful stay and wouldn't hesitate to return. As many others have said, the location is ideal. Weather was ideal....actually warm for Seattle and needed to keep the windows open and fan worked great. Only minor problem (nothing the owners can fix) is combo of open windows and weekday night construction noise from the sea wall project. We've stayed in VRBO places all over the world and this is one of the nicest. Certainly the best provisioned with pantry type items. No car needed here if you don't mind walking and a few hills." - Jeff K., 06/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

"A bipolar stay..... This condo is beautiful and very well appointed. The location is right between Pike Place Market and Pioneer Square on 1st. The condo faces west with views of Puget Sound. We were there, sadly, over 75 degree plus days and the condo faces west and there's no AC. The real issue is the huge amount of construction and Alaska Eay Viaduct noise. SO, either you bake or you don't enjoy the condo/sleep." - Kerry B., 06/10/2015 (VRBO Review)

Very disappointing to get our fisrt 3-star review ever at Harbor Steps for any of our apartments. Especially since the complaints are completely out of our control. There is no AC (as is the same for most all residences in Seattle), and we do not advertise as such. Harbor Steps doesn't offer AC. Most people open the windows in the evening and use the stand alone fan provided. And as far as the temporary construction on the waterfront, if you want to be in the heart of it all and stay ANYWHERE near Pike Place Market or the water, it's a temporary nuisance. Please read our other 50+ reviews over the last 3+ years for this unit before making a decision. Thanks! Please let us know if you have any questions.

"Perfect Location. This was our first time visiting Seattle and we couldn't have picked a better location! Just a few blocks from Pike Place Market and within 1-2 miles of all the major touristy spots. The unit was nicely decorated and had all the amenities we could need! Having a washer and dryer was great as we didn't need to pack as much since we could do laundry :) Will definitely stay here again if/when we return to Seattle. Highly recommend...and it's 2 blocks from the Link Light Rail University Street Station so it's easy transportation to and from the airport ($3 one way)!" - Liz P., Columbus, Ohio, 05/13/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Romantic Getaway. What a perfectly located condo for visiting Seattle. Very easy to get to, and centrally located. Close to Pike Place Market and the downtown area. Lots to see and do within walking distance. We stayed 3 nights and did not have a car the entire time. Very clean and comfortable place, with everything we needed. We would definitely stay there again." - Charles C., 05/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Love Harbor Steps!!!. This was our first stay in this unit but our second stay at Harbor Steps with Picture Properties and I can't express how much we love it! It's close to everything. It's under a 5 minute walk to Pike Place Market, 20 minute walk to the stadiums and surrounded by great restaurants and shopping. The apartment is super comfortable and makes you feel like you are returning to your own home away from home. The bed is sooooo comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom are stocked with the basics. My family visits Seattle at least twice a year and we will never stay anywhere else! Thanks Debra for always making sure our trips to Seattle are memorable and comfortable. GO MARINERS!!! :)" - Jeremy & Cindy :), Las Vegas NV, 05/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Seattle Stay. My one bedroom suite was fabulous! Spacious, clean, everything in working order, and a balcony ,too!! The entire staff was polite, helpful, and friendly; from the woman who arranged the stay before I even left home to the front desk staff, to the security guards making their rounds. A most pleasant stay all around! This made my time with friends that lived in another onsite tower super enjoyable! Kudos to all concerned. Thank you." - Suzanne R., 05/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Two day stayover from business trip. Used this apartment for a two day visit to Seattle. Location is perfect for those with limited time as it is a block or two from Pike Place Market. Excellent amenities and the bed is very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Debra at Picture Properties is very responsive and easy to deal with when you need something." - Scott H., 04/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Seattle stay. The only issue we had was the downtown traffic. Used to live in Seattle, but wouldn't move back, even if we were paid to! Shopping was nice, food was great, and the Harbor Steps folks were terrific." - Red Eric, North Vancouver, BC, Canada, 03/30/2015 (VRBO Review)

You can avoid the downtown traffic by not bringing a car, so don't worry. We are walking distance to most all the sites, so skip the car altogether, or leave it parked in the garage at Harbor Steps. Let us know if you have any questions, thanks!

"Fantastic!. We loved our stay at Harbor Steps! Absolutely the best location with just steps to many of Seattle's many attractions. We walked to Pike's Place Market, Pioneer Square, Westlake shopping area, mono-rail hub, and the ferry terminal. The unit was clean and very comfortable and the building was quiet, attractive and well-kept. We would recommend this rental wholeheartedly and may even return ourselves in the future!" - Debbie F., San Francisco, 01/28/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Loved this Place!. The apartment is beautifully decorated with everything you could need for your stay. We had a great view of the waterfront where we could see the ferry docking several times a day. The art museum is across the street and Pike Place Market is just a block away. I used the fitness room every day, but it was too cold to use any of the outdoor spaces. We opted to rent a car and the parking was very convenient - well worth the extra $20 per day. But you are close to many things so a car isn't necessary. The building is quiet and well maintained." - Leah W., 12/08/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Amazing service!. Very smooth transaction and detailed instructions on arrival to the condo." - Cars, Florida , 12/01/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Splendid in Seattle. My Wife and I went to Seattle for our 5 Year Anniversary in October for just a couple of nights. We booked this room and Loved Everything about it. The unit is in Walking Distance to Pike Place and Plenty of Restaurants, Shopping and Entertainment. Also, the unit is about 1 to 2 Blocks in Walking Distance to the Light Rail that takes you to and from the airport; Extremely convenient, since we did not rent a car. We took Taxi's, Uber and Lyft, which the most expensive ride anywhere was $15. As you can tell, the unit is Very Close to Most of Major Tourist Attractions. Very Clean, Quite and Cozy with Great Views of the Water. I took advantage of how close Pike Place was to go pick up some Fresh Vegetables, Organic Eggs, Sausage and Bacon from a Butcher, Stopped at the Famous 1st Starbucks and of course some Mimosas and made some breakfast for my Wife at the unit. The unit had everything you need to, basically, Live there. Thank you Debrah for being so Professional and Honest. My Wife left $200 in a Anniversary Card in the unit, the housekeeping reported it and the Money and the Card were Recovered and Returned. If you are into sports and want to go to a game at Century Link Field or Safeco Field, the unit is just a block or so to the Light Rail and only about 2 to 3 Stops away. I will recommend this place to everyone. I would definitely come back. Splendid in Seattle." - Flavio O., 10/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

"You can't find a better location.... ... if you want to enjoy Seattle. Just steps from the market, Harbor Steps is the perfect location to enjoy this great town. The apartment has everything- a washer/ dryer, an aero bed, coffee maker, iron, a comfy king-size bed, a balcony, ipod docking stereo. We could pick up fresh items from the market for breakfast or enjoy a great dinner nearby at Matt's in the Market. I enjoyed excellent runs north along the parks and Elliot Bay. This was so much more comfortable than a hotel room. We didn't miss having a car- were able to Uber as needed for outlying neighborhoods." - Jo B., St. Augustine, FL, 10/15/2014 (VRBO Review)

"First trip to Seattle. Great apartment, 911 (i automatically liked that, im a firefighter!), and will definitely stay here when we come back. Easiest renting process and other than getting keys at the front desk on arrival didn't need a thing from the owners, everything was already there. A no brainer to pick this over any hotel in the area. Light rail a block away, monorail to needle 4 blocks away, taxi if you want right at front door but really everything in walking distance. We did use a taxi once from the king train station after a day trip to vancouver but that was mainly because it was late at night. He only wanted $8 for the both of us. I would only mention there is no a/c just like every residence and we came at one of the warmest times. It was unseasonably warm on our arrival but after opening doors and windows and using the fan, it was no problem. We werent in the apt. during the day and nightime was just perfect. We cooked breakfast every morning but other meals we ate out. Pikes market a block up the street or even a target right around the corner for groceries. We had a great time and looking forward to a return trip!" - wasn't sleepless in seattle!, Texas, 09/20/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Location. Excellent apartment within walking distance to everything. This was our first time in Seattle and I didn't realize how walkable everything is - especially from this location. We walked to the Space Needle, Pike Place Market, restaurants, Pioneer Square, the ferry terminals, and the football stadium. Never once felt like we needed a car. From the airport, we just hopped on the Light Link Rail and the stop is literally one block from the apartment! Couldn't be more convenient! Great cozy apartment felt like home the moment we walked in. With all the walking, it was great to come home and take a mid-afternoon nap before heading out again in the evening. Thanks for everything!" - jeneleigh3, Los Angeles, CA, 08/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. When you're at Harbor Steps, you are minutes from many downtown destinations -- Pike Place Market, Benaroya Hall, SAM, ferry, restaurants such as Matt's on the Market, shopping. Great location! The unit was well equipped and clean, comfortable for the two of us. We enjoyed watching the ferries arrive and depart and could check to see if the Olympics were "out." Debra was very responsive when I requested a few extra things." - Anonymous, 08/12/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent Location - nice views - impeccably clean. Excellent location with Pike's Market two blocks away and in walking distance to Safeco and Century Link fields. Peripheral views of the waterfront from the small covered balcony. Impeccably clean and modern with all the comforts of home. Easy rental process with professional customer service. You have to give a refundable damage deposit but as long as you adhere to the agreement you receive your refund quickly (within a week for us). Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again. The only negatives were the street noise and lack of air conditioning but it is downtown Seattle and this is the norm." - Dawn and Kevin, Calgary Alberta, 06/27/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad another guest enjoyed another Picture Properties unit at Harbor Steps. We actually refunded this guest's deposit in just 2 days, which is pretty typical for us. We wanted to add that any street noise is pretty minimal, and doesn't come from any nightclubs or bars, mostly standard downtown traffic, and that is only with windows open.

"Great Condo, Great Location. Very nice, well decorated and well appointed condo in great location, close to Pike Place Market. We were able to walk to most sights, or else a short walk to the sky tram. Debra made the booking process very simple. I would stay there again and would recommend it to others." - Family of 5, Calgary, 06/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Pretty Perfect. The location is ideal. My husband has limited walking and it was a snap to get to the Art Museum, Symphony Hall, Pike Place Market and lots of restaurants. The property works great--elevators are fast, front desk staff extremely helpful, gym and pool were not crowded, everything clean and well maintained, and we were able to consistently park near the elevator. Coming and going from the garage is easy all times if day. I was not 100% thrilled with the apartment because I was expecting a bit of a step up on furnishings and view but they are more than satisfactory. We were there 2 weeks and found it comfortable. Management was very responsive." - Joan M., Mexico, 06/12/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest had a nice time. Please know that the furnishings and decor are exactly as pictured, and the only other comments we have received from our guests are highly complimentary (8 Harbor Steps units). It's a matter of taste, so I suppose you cannot please everyone. We love it - subtle blues and browns, on the contemporary side, and comfortable! As far as the view, please look at all the photos carefully. There are 5 photos that show a building (Harbor Steps SW tower) between this unit and the water. The water views are right and left of this tower. It is advertised as a "partial view". Let us know if you have any questions! Debra, Picture Properties

"Great Apartment/Great Location. We had a wonderful stay in Seattle. We have been to Seattle many times before but this was the first time in an apartment. We have rented apartments in many other cities and this is one of my favorites. Having the apartment made our stay so much more enjoyable. We were able to shop at Pike's Place and made a lovely pasta with some of the great produce. The apartment was absolutely everything we needed. The location was great, the apartment clean and well cared for, and the stand up fan came in very useful on the hotter days! I honestly can't think of anything we needed and didn't have. I would highly recommend Harbor Steps to anyone." - Brenda B., Calgary,AB Canada, 05/21/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Spacious condo in the heart of Seattle. In the heart of Seattle, this condo provides easy access to Pike market, Seattle Underground tour, SAM. Easy check-in and check-out. Spacious with view over the harbour. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it." - Alexandra N., 05/19/2014 (VRBO Review)

"They thought of everything. I stayed in this unit during the week of Thanksgiving. Check in and out was a breeze, as was the parking. The condo is walking distance from Pike Place, the Monorail, and lots of other attractions and public transportation. It was well-appointed and clean, and worked out perfect for my wife and I and our two boys. There was a minor problem with one of the inflatable beds for the kids, but when I emailed Debra, a replacement arrived that afternoon. Normally we pay a comparable rate for a much smaller hotel space, in a less convenient location. The condo was very nice, a huge improvement over a hotel, and they really did think of everything. I will stay again the next time I am in town." - Patrick D., Northern California, 01/02/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Serenity in the middle of the action. We rented this place while waiting for our own downtown apartment to be ready, and we could not have been happier. The rental is in a great location close to the bay, Pike Place Market, shopping, dining, and great public transit. However, it is amazingly quiet inside the unit simply because it is high off the ground and does not face First Avenue. It's a great place to unwind after exploring all that downtown has to offer. Even better than the property was the exceptional service we received from Picture Properties. We called on a Saturday, in a panic after discovering our apartment would not be ready for another week. They were so flexible and accommodating we thought we were at the Four Seasons, except that this rental felt more like home." - Pete, 12/13/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, nice place. This was our first trip to Seattle and we could not have picked a better situated rental. Very close to everything we wanted to see, and lots of nice shops and restaurants nearby. I recommend Forte for morning lattes (not as impressed by the food there) and Vons for food- excellent sourdough menu. The market is also close by so lots to choose from. The place itself was great and had everything we needed. It was clean, nicely furnished/decorated, and we appreciated the amenities such a laundry. It was better than expected given photos. We decided to stay an extra day we liked it so much, and the staff was very accommodating on short notice. Highly recommended." - Lisa L., 12/07/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Great return!. I stayed in a two bedroom unit in the spring with the grandkids, and this time, my husband and I stayed in the one bedroom unit. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else! The location is perfect with access to everything we wanted to do - this time a ferry ride over to Bainbridge Island on a sunny day. The condo is so well maintained and comfortable, and the kitchen is equipped to plan a meal or to hold the treats from Le Panier in Pikes Market. Discovered the great folks at the Seattle Mystery Bookstore and the amazing pasta at Il Corvo, both just down the street in Pioneer Square. Before our train on Friday, we took advantage of the free first Friday for seniors at the Seattle Art Museum, just across the street. We'll be back!" - Mary Alice N., Eugene, Oregon/USA, 11/09/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Best location!. My husband had a conference in Seattle. Rather than staying in a hotel, we decided to rent this apartment. What a fabulous decision! Friends [in hotels] had never considered this option and wished they had. The apartment is very clean and neat. We never heard a sound from other dwellers. Checking in and out was very easy. The bed was very comfortable. And best of all, the location was wonderful. We felt very safe and walked every where. Pike's Market was just around the corner--a culinary delight as well as fun to explore. We really enjoyed the chowder at Pike's Chowder Cafe, the best salmon ever at Elliot's, wonderful pizza a short walk away. We LOVED Paroshky's Russian Bakery...the cinnamon apple roles are the best. We went to the Crumpet place and enjoyed a unique treat. The macaroni and cheese was fabulous at a cheese shop near Paroshky's Bakery; we watched them make cheese while eating our bowl of mac and cheese--way better than the "blue box" Kraft brand! For groceries, Target is just about a block or so away and has a lot of basic foods. Bring your re-usable bags and save a nickel. [There are some in the apartment :-)).] We found the public transportation refreshing. Don't take a cab from the airport as that will cost you close to $50. Hop on the Link [train] for 2.50, and quick as a wink, you are at University stop. Walk a block downhill and you are "home". We used the public transportation to go to the climbing gym up north and to the Needle and Chulhuly glass show. [The Chulhuly glass is very much worth the cost and time!] Downside to this apartment? If one wanted to stay in to watch TV or a movie, there didn't seem to be much on. No satellite or premium channels. Didn't really bother us, though, because we were out and about all the time. We hope to return to Seattle...and we hope this apartment is open when we come. We would definitely stay here again." - Annette C., Tucson, AZ, 10/28/2013 (VRBO Review)

Thanks for the outstanding review! Just an FYI on the TV, we do have expanded cable with over 100 channels, including all the networks, CNN, ESPN (& ESPN 2), HGTV, MTV, Disney Channel, Food Network, Discovery, History, Comedy Central, and many more. Just no pay stations. Also, we have a DVD player so you can rent a movie.

"Great location, great apartment. This apartment is in an excellent location to enjoy Seattle. It is well furnished and was very clean when we arrived. The only drawback is that it does not have a view. The owners were very accessible and communicated well with us. Enjoy the Pike market and be sure to go to The Brooklyn for happy hour if you like oysters...only a block away." - Carl H., Weston, CT, 08/30/2013 (VRBO Review)

Good news! In January 2014 Picture Properties moved all the furnishings and decor from the unit described in this review to a newly remodeled unit in the SE tower of Harbor Steps, as shown in the current photos. The new/current apartment does indeed have a balcony and partial water views. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask!

"Great. Great Location, everything went swell!!!" - Simon, Charlotte, NC, 08/14/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Apartment for Family Vacation in Seattle!. First of all, the reservation process was very easy and the property manager Debra was extremely responsive and helpful in answering my questions. We are a family of 4 with 2 small children (ages 3 & 5). The apartment was just perfect. It felt like home the first day. Very clean and well maintained, and stocked with everything you need. Location could not have been more ideal. We were a little anxious at first about not having a car, but everything is within walking distance (including drug store, Target). We took our stroller and walked just about everywhere. For the space needle/EMP/Science center area, we walked to the shopping mall and rode the monorail. The queen size airbed was very comfortable, and the kids loved sleeping on it. Most evenings we cooked food that we picked up from Pike Place, and being only 1 block away was great!! One thing to note is that both apartment windows face the buildings next door (although you can get a view of the water if you look from one edge), but it was of no consequence given everything else about the apartment, location, and price. We HIGHLY recommend it!" - Erina M., 07/23/2013 (VRBO Review)

Good news! In January 2014 Picture Properties moved all the furnishings and decor from the unit described in this review to a newly remodeled unit in the SE tower of Harbor Steps, as shown in the current photos. The new/current apartment does indeed have a balcony and partial water views. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask!

"First of all, the reservation process was very easy and the property manager Debra was extremely responsive and helpful in answering my questions. We are a family of 4 with 2 small children (ages 3 & 5). The apartment was just perfect. It felt like home the first day. Very clean and well maintained, and stocked with everything you need. We did not use, but were pleasantly surprised to find an umbrella stroller, baby chair, and pak-n-play ind the closet! Having the washer/dryer available in the unit was also very convenient. As far as the location, it could not have been more ideal. We were a little anxious at first about not having a car, but everything is within walking distance (including drug store, Target). There were plenty of linens, queen size airbed was very comfortable, and the kids loved sleeping on it. Most evenings we cooked food that we picked up from Pike Place, and being only 1 block away was great!! Both apartment windows face the buildings next door (although you can get a view of the water if you look from one edge), but it was of no consequence given everything else about the apartment, location, and price. We HIGHLY recommend it!" - Erina, Marina Del Rey, ca, 07/23/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great Location, Great Condo! Great Vacation with teenagers!. This condo was very nice and close to everything. We reserved the beautiful Mingle room to play pool and hang out for an evening ( the fireplace was cozy). The kids enjoyed the hot tub/ pool and free arcade game . Everything was clean. We really appreciated the washer/dryer in the room - so no need to pack heavy. The Link Rail was very convenient from the airport (the condo is 1 block from the University St. station). Seattle is such a nice, walkable city. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others." - Linda, Near Chicago, 06/16/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location. Loved the location, we could walk to everything. Condo was comfortable. The building was secured and our car was in covered parking garage under the condo. Easy access to Pike Market, aquarium, waterfront, and restaurants. We also were able to take monorail to space needle. Really loved the Chihuly glass exhibit in space needle area. Definitely a great place to stay in Seattlr downtown area." - Pam, Kansas City area, 06/11/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Walking distance to BEST of Seattle. Swam in the pool, soaked in the spa, these were appreciated after a day exploring. VRBO was a comfortable, clean home-away-from-home. Even the "air bed" for company gave our guests a good night sleep. Lack of view was only negative. I never realized how important this was to us. Loved having a washer & dryer, less clothes meant hand carry was all we needed for our ten days. Being close to the water front, watching the ferries & cruise ships, just what we wanted." - Family Vaca..., Fontana, CA. USA, 06/05/2013 (VRBO Review)

Good news! In January 2014 Picture Properties moved all the furnishings and decor from the unit described in this review to a newly remodeled unit in the SE tower of Harbor Steps, as shown in the current photos. The new/current apartment does indeed have a balcony and partial water views. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask!

"The perfect location to enjoy this great city. You know what they say, location location location! Harbor steps is the best location to stay when in Seattle and this wonderful apartment makes it that much better. First off everything is new, clean and well kept. You can really tell they strive to make your living/staying there as nice as possible. There is nice community feel to it and not the hussle of a hotel atmosphere. The apartment is roomie, homie and beautiful and the bed is big and comfy! Harbor steps is close to everything! And I mean everything, if you don't feel like walking Seattle has a great transit system. I really enjoyed the short 2 block walk to the best market I've ever been to, pikes place! My only dissapiontment was the view meaning there was't much of one. BUT picture properties has other apartments in the complex with views so I will be trying those out next trip! If your looking for a great place in a great location this is as good as it gets!!" - Ryan C., 05/04/2013 (VRBO Review)

Good news! In January 2014 Picture Properties moved all the furnishings and decor from the unit described in this review to a newly remodeled unit in the SE tower of Harbor Steps, as shown in the current photos. The new/current apartment does indeed have a balcony and partial water views. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask!

"Perfect location. Love The Harbor Steps. So close to EVERYTHING! Pike Place, Convention Center, Space Needle, Olympic Sculpture Park. Friendly locals. Friendly, totally accommodating staff. Great roof seating, nice gym etc. A totally great experience. Clean, neat, relaxing." - Rachel H., 04/30/2013 (VRBO Review)

"From Tucson, Arizona. This is a wonderful condo with everything a person(s) requires. It is perfectly furnished, extremely clean and ideally located near the Seattle waterfront, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square and the entire downtown area. It is also within a two block walk to the light-rail system, which is outstanding, as well as within two blocks to the metro buses. Plus, there is underground secure parking available. The check-in and check-out were simple and efficient. We found the building tenants friendly and helpful too. We've rented other condos and would rate this one A+. The other thing that makes this condo special is the professionalism and attentiveness of Debra who makes your stay perfect. She is amazing to work with. We highly recommend Debra and the condos at Harbor Steps. You will not be disappointed." - Cave & J., 04/08/2013 (VRBO Review)

"This is a wonderful condo with everything a person(s) requires. It is perfectly furnished, extremely clean and ideally located near the Seattle waterfront, Pike Place Market, Pioneer Square and the entire downtown area. It is also within a two block walk to the light-rail system, which is outstanding, as well as within two blocks to the metro buses. Plus, there is underground secure parking available. The check-in and check-out were simple and efficient. We found the building tenants friendly and helpful too. We've rented other condos and would rate this one A+. The other thing that makes this condo special is the professionalism and attentiveness of Debra who makes your stay perfect. She is amazing to work with. We highly recommend Debra and the condos at Harbor Steps. You will not be disappointed." - Anonymous, 04/08/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Spring in Seattle. My wife, six year old and I had a great stay. It felt like a brand new place when we walked in. Everything seemed new! There are great places to eat and drink right outside the front door. The plaza with the cherry tree blossoms out front was a great surprise! The hot tub and lap tank downstairs made for a great way to start out or end the day. The market just down the stairs couldn't be more convenient. The access to Pike market and the Triple Door music club was fantastic. Our last couple of hours were spent at the Seattle Art Museum right across the street. We hope to be back soon and take in the symphony just down the block." - Pat, Chicago, 04/02/2013 (VRBO Review)

"I was so disappointed!!! To have to come home!!! I absolutely loved my stay at Harbor Steps. The weather was wonderful during my stay and this residence is so close to EVERYTHING FUN that there was pretty much NO WAY I could have had a bad experience. The things I enjoyed while there that I would recommend doing are the Argosy Harbor Cruise, the Seattle Aquarium, of course Pike's Market Place. I did the Seattle Spooked Tour and the guy kind of walks you around and shows you stuff and uses his iPad to show you reference materials on the things you are seeing, so I don't know...plus I had already had a few drinks with friends at Ivars...I didn't consider it creepy enough! The check in staff was wonderful - Ian. He was super nice to hold my bags until check in time and when I left, the gentleman at the counter was equally kind in doing so for me, as I had a flight later in the day. The residence is clean, decorated nicely and very well equipped with everything you need for a wonderful stay. My only recommendation would be to have a guide for the channels on TV, but once I figured out to just go to Channel 9, there is your guide! :) I am a TV addict!! Would have loved to have one in the bedroom as well, but that is because I usually wake up during the middle of the night and need that to lull me back to sleep. Not the case on that bed though - the bed and linens were so nice, once my head hit the pillow, I was out like a light!! I met some nice people in the Cantina downstairs and found it a convenient place to go if I wanted a drink, because you only have to walk steps to get into your building and safely back "home". All in all, I had a wonderful stay and Debra was super attentive to any messages I sent to her. One last thing...catching the link to get to and from the airport could not have been easier...just walk one block up University Street and it is on the left, only costs $2.75 to get to and from the airport. Much cheaper than a $40-$45 cab or hired car ride and they have places on the train for you to put your bags if you are traveling with luggage. Felt safe the entire time! I can't wait to return, I only hope it isn't booked when I want to go back!! I live in Alaska and it was miserable to come back to 14" of new snow and -15 degree temps. :(" - Eileen Markiel, Wasilla, Alaska, 03/27/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Just as Wonderful the Second Time Around!. We stayed at Harbor Steps for Thanksgiving 2012 (the second time in 5 months) and it was just as wonderful as when we stayed in June 2012. The property is comfortable, clean, convenient, well equiped and the owner is great to work with. It definitely feels like home. We will travel to Seattle again and I know we will stay a 3rd time!" - Peggy, Butte Montana, 11/30/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Great property, fabulous location!. We had a fantastic experience renting this property. We have stayed at much more expensive hotels in the same area, and this apartment had much more room and amenities, was very easy to arrange and get to, and the location is superb. I only have positive things to say: Debra at Picture Properties was excellent to work with, the apartment was great, having a washer/dryer was super helpful, being directly across the street from the Seattle Art Museum and 1 1/2 blocks from Pike's Market was super. The only thing is that the view isn't great, but given the price, that was not a problem for us. I am excited about possibly renting the larger apartment in the same complex on a future visit. I highly, highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in downtown Seattle!" - StPaulAndrea, St. Paul, Minnesota, 11/14/2012 (VRBO Review)

Good news! In January 2014 Picture Properties moved all the furnishings and decor from the unit described in this review to a newly remodeled unit in the SE tower of Harbor Steps, as shown in the current photos. The new/current apartment does indeed have a balcony and partial water views. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask!

"We enjoyed this much better than a hotel. After schlepping around Seattle all day, it was wonderful to come back to our little home away from home, nibble on goodies from Pike's Market, get warm and dry, then plan on whether to cook dinner at the condo or go to one of many wonderful restaurants that are an easy walk from the condo. It is well appointed and comfortable. The furnishings are not posh, but attractive and functional. There was plenty of storage areas to put clothes, suitcases, etc. away. Loved that they supplied cleaning products and the laundry facilities were very handy." - Anonymous, Ventura, 10/30/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Loved it! - Great location, Great room, Wonderful Amenities - Just no Air Conditioning. My husband and I stayed here while visiting family for a week. We truly loved the location! We loved the space. Everything was clean. The king bed was ultra comfortable. It was nice to have our own kitchen and washer and dryer for this length of stay. Debra was super helpful and quick to respond. We happened to stay when the weather was beautiful and hot for Seattle. So the reason I gave this 4 stars is that this room did not have Air Conditioning. This was not clear in the properties description. I noticed it in writing on the documents after booking. So if you are traveling when the weather might be warm to hot, this is something to consider. The building itself has AC in the halls and common areas, but this room does not have any. It made it hard to sleep a few of the nights even with the fan on. We could not keep the window open at night because of the street noise. (The street noise did not bother us otherwise.) We would definitely consider staying here again, when the weather is cooler. We would still highly recommend this rental. It was a great location, nice space, had parking and the amenities we needed/wanted for this length of stay. Just a side note - we learned our last day there that businesses near by may give you a discount for mentioning that you are staying at the Harbor Steps. We had been getting our morning coffee at Fonte’s and they told us this our last day there. Just happened to be the only day we mentioned it. Their coffee and breakfasts are great by the way!" - Anonymous, ct, 09/13/2012 (VRBO Review)

We were certainly disappointed to get our first review that was not 5 stars just because we do not have AC (and don't advertise as such). It is true that no apartments at Harbor Steps have air conditioning (not just ours), it is not an option there. This is common for the majority of residences in Seattle, as we rarely do need it here. VRBO does not have a place to check if you don't have AC, only if you do. We also mention it in our contract, which you can read before you make payment. I have personally slept there in summer time with windows open and been able to sleep fine (we are on floor 11 here). If you need AC, you may want to book a hotel. Feel free to contact us with questions. Thanks!

"Family Fun in Seattle. We really enjoyed our stay at the condo! It had everything we needed, and was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The location is fabulous - right by Pike Place Market, walking distance to the Space Needle, and just down the street from Pioneer Square. We have a one year old so it was very nice that the condo came with a Pack N' Play and a high chair. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Seattle. Thanks so much!" - Charlotte, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, 09/05/2012 (VRBO Review)

"We really enjoyed our stay at the condo! It had everything we needed, and was very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The location is fabulous - right by Pike Place Market, walking distance to the Space Needle, and just down the street from Pioneer Square. We have a one year old so it was very nice that the condo came with a Pack N' Play and a high chair. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Seattle. Thanks so much!" - Charlotte, Vancouver, B.C., Canada, 09/05/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great downtown Seattle apartment. My husband and I brought our kids up to Seattle because I had a work conference. Location is great, and the apartment was awesome for our kids (ages 6.5 and 5 months). The place was clean and the kitchen and laundry machines in the unit are great. There was a crib and sheet and also an air mattress. Linens were very comfortable. My older son enjoyed the pool!" - Mary28, -, 08/26/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Location, location, location!!! This condo has it all. Convenient to everything. We did not have a car and were able to walk to almost every place we wanted to see, including the Seattle Center and the baseball stadium. Loved being only 2 blocks from Pike Place Market and a block from the waterfront. We visited the market every morning and loved having a place to bring fresh flowers home to. Yes, we also looked forward to cooking in the well appointed kitchen, but there were way too many wonderful restaurants within walking distance! Ivars, The Crab Pot, Etta's, Lola's, Kells Irish Pub. And you must get Mac and Cheese from Beechers! The condo was clean, comfortable and plenty big. We visited Seattle during an unusual hot week so would have loved some AC, but keeping the curtains closed during the day when we were gone helped a lot by keeping out the hot sun. The fan that was provided took care of keeping us cool and the evenings and mornings were perfect with the open windows. We plan on returning to Seattle some time for Emerald City Comic Con and hopefully we can stay here again." - Cindy Joyal, Tucson, AZ, 08/25/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Clean, Spacious, and Convenient. This apartment was perfect for our five-night family visit to Seattle. It had everything we needed - functional kitchen, large bathroom, washer and dryer, etc. Our teenage boys had plenty of space to comfortably sack out in the living room, while my wife and I retreated to the lovely king-sized bed in the bedroom. The location was phenomenal as we could pop into close-by Pike Place Market on a whim, head down the steps to the waterfront in not time at all (5 minutes to the ferries), and could easily access Pioneer Square with a short walk. Public transportation was very close by, particularly the light rail to Sea-Tac airport. Debra was wonderful and very available.She answered all questions we had quickly and amicably. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone. I'd go back in a second!" - Jess R., Fairfax, VA, 07/29/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Heart of the City. My wife and try to visit Seattle at least once a year, and the hotels are typically very expensive (particularly close to the waterfront, and the market). We have used VRBO many times in Hawaii, and decided to see if there was anything to meet our needs in Seattle. We happened on a 1 bedroom apartment at Harbor Steps, which runs from 1st Street to Western, straddles Post Alley, and is less than a 5 minute walk to Pike Street Market, or the waterfront. The property manager (Debra) was extremely accommodating with our travel constraints and arranged for an earlier than usual check-in as well as a late checkout. The information provided to us prior to check-in could not have been more informative or helpful, and in fact it served as a reference during our entire stay. The apartment was immaculate, and the bed was the most comfortable one we have ever slept in (away from home). I think the best part for us is that it felt like our own home in Seattle, with all the comfort and relaxation which that statement implies. Being able to buy drinks and snacks at the market on the ground floor and keep them in the refrigerator, or walk up to Pike Street for donuts and coffee in the morning and bring them back to surprise my wife, made this a great vacation. I will recommend this property and this property manager to all of my friends." - DanIel, California, 07/03/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location!. This apartment was PERFECT for our needs. We did not want to rent a car & glad we didn't as we found everything was in easy walking distance. (Even for a couple of middle aged women, lol!) We walked to Safeco park to watch our SF Giants play the Mariners. We walked to Pikes Market. We walked a couple blocks downtown & took the monorail for a couple bucks, to the Space Needle and nearby museums. We walked down the Harbor Steps to the waterfront & had some great dinners w/ amazing views. The apartment complex is quite nice w/ a lot of ammenities and friendly folks to check you in. The individual unit is perfect for a couple. Some reviewers have mentioned noise. We found this particular unit to be VERY quiet, clean & comfortable. You could never get a hotel room in this part of Seattle, as nice as this, for the price. I highly recommend and would stay here again in a heartbeat!" - Karen, Central CA, 06/26/2012 (VRBO Review)

Glad yet another guest had a great experience with our Harbor Steps unit. Funny, because they thought the unit was extremely quiet (which it is) and mentioned other reviewers bringing up "noise". Actually, not a single other review mentions anything about noise, so this reviewer must be confusing our unit with another. Let us know if you have any questions. You will LOVE your Harbor Steps stay with Picture Properties!

"We will definitely stay again!!. Awesome property! This was our 1st experience with VRBO and it couldn't have been any better! My husband and I stayed for 5 days/nights while attending our daughter's graduation from Seattle University. We were even able to have a celebration get-together in one of the available rooms within the Harbor Steps complex. The location is perfect, the property is beautifully decorated, in wonderful condition, clean and well maintained. The pictures online and the amenities listed were totally accurate - we had more than enough room. The owner was so helpful, kind and considerate - we couldn't have asked for anything more! I would DEFINITELY recommend this property to friends and relatives. We did not drive and had absolutely no problem getting around. The University Street Station is one block away for either the Light Rail or buses. Kress IGA is within a few walking blocks for groceries. Pike Market is within 1-2 blocks, you're 1 block away from the water, you're very close to shopping, dining, music - it's all there!" - Peggy, Butte Montana, 06/12/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome property! This was our 1st experience with Picture Properties and it couldn't have been any better! My husband and I stayed for 5 days/nights while attending our daughter's graduation from Seattle University. We were even able to have a celebration get-together in one of the available rooms within the Harbor Steps complex. The location is perfect, the property is beautifully decorated, in wonderful condition, clean and well maintained. The pictures online and the amenities listed were totally accurate - we had more than enough room. Debra was so helpful, kind and considerate - we couldn't have asked for anything more! I would DEFINITELY recommend this property to friends and relatives. We did not drive and had absolutely no problem getting around. The University Street Station is one block away for either the Light Rail or buses. Kress IGA is within a few walking blocks for groceries. Pike Market is within 1-2 blocks, you're 1 block away from the water, you're very close to shopping, dining, music - it's all there! Hopefully our family will be able to join us next time and we can rent the 2-bedroom!!" - Peggy, Butte Montana, 06/11/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Fantastic apartment & can't get a better location!. I've already started recommending this place to friends! The apartment is clean, comfortable, quiet and so convenient to everything in downtown Seattle. The complex's facilities are a bonus. I took advantage of the rooftop patio (terrific view of Elliot Bay!) and the workout room - didn't get around to going for a swim. It was wonderful to walk the 2 minutes to Pike Place Market and actually be able to shop for fresh groceries & have a kitchen to cook in. Everything else - downtown shopping, Pioneer Square, Belltown, waterfront, Capitol Hill - is an easy walk from here (I walk a lot, don't have a vehicle). My sister & her husband joined me for a weekend, and there was plenty of room for the 3 of us in the apartment. They are even considering buying an Aerobed for home for guests as they found the one here so comfy. The photos of the apartment are completely accurate and Picture Properties were easy to work with - friendly and attentive to requests. Can't wait to return, and maybe try the 2 bedroom unit!" - Susan, Victoria, BC, 06/10/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic apartment & can't get a better location! I've already started recommending this place to friends! The apartment is clean, comfortable, quiet and so convenient to everything in downtown Seattle. The complex's facilities are a bonus. I took advantage of the rooftop patio (terrific view of Elliot Bay!) and the workout room - didn't get around to going for a swim. It was wonderful to walk the 2 minutes to Pike Place Market and actually be able to shop for fresh groceries & have a kitchen to cook in. Everything else - downtown shopping, Pioneer Square, Belltown, waterfront, Capitol Hill - is an easy walk from here (I walk a lot, don't have a vehicle). My sister & her husband joined me for a weekend, and there was plenty of room for the 3 of us in the apartment. They are even considering buying an Aerobed for home for guests as they found the one here so comfy. The photos of the apartment are completely accurate and Picture Properties were easy to work with - friendly and attentive to requests. Can't wait to return, and maybe try the 2 bedroom unit!" - Susan, Victoria, BC, 06/10/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great location and amenities in this newly furnished apartment. I stayed at this unit with my wife and 11 month old daughter. The unit comes with a crib and a portable high seat, and had lots of plushly carpeted space for my daughter to crawl about on. The only childproofing note is that electrical outlet covers would be useful in the future. We also moved one tall floor lamp that my daughter would have undoubtedly toppled into the closet during our stay. The unit's location at the Harbor Steps complex can't be beat, being two blocks from Pike Place market where I sampled countless delicious offerings. It's across the street from the Seattle Art Museum, which is free on the first Thursday of each month. And taking the elevator down to the harborfront level gets you across the street from the Aquarium. You're a short walk to the monorail (which takes you to the Seattle Center attractions), the convention center, and a 30 minute hike to the Belltown, International District, and Capitol Hill regions of Seattle. A public transit hub is also nearby, extending your range if you don't have a car. We were among the first renters of this unit, and all the furnishings are new and live up to the photos. It's a very nice, comfortable, even luxurious place to stay. The owner helpfully provided us with a second key to the unit when asked. The management company of the building doesn't like extra keys floating around, but my wife was attending a conference while I was taking the baby around, so the second key was crucial for us. Ask for that in advance if you need it. We didn't take advantage of some of the building's other assets, such as the gym, sauna, pool and various meeting rooms and lounges, but they were apparently available to us if we wanted. A parking space would have been available for a fee if we needed it. We didn't cook that much, but the kitchen seemed fully stocked with equipment and even spices if you wanted to buy ingredients from the Pike Place market. We did take advantage of the in unit washer dryer. When we come to Seattle next, we'd definitely like to stay there again." - Greg, Boston, 05/06/2012 (VRBO Review)

We now have 2 sets of keys that all guests will receive upon check-in. Thanks!

"Great location, homey feel!. We loved that we were in the center of it all! With two kids under the age of 3, it was easy to walk to the market, to shopping and the monorail to Seattle center. It was just as easy to return to the condo for nap times. During our stay, our kids got sick, and being stuck in the condo was actually palatable, since it was tastefully furnished and we had everything we needed. Only recommendation would be a tv in the bedroom. We'll definitely be back! Thanks again!!" - Erin Z., Liberty lake, wa, 04/29/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Attended conference. This property was perfect for me. It was close to everything and I never had to use my car once I arrived. The unit was clean and well equipped. I was able to eat all my meals there. The Seattle Art Museum is directly across the street, which was terrific. The description was very accurate and I would return here the next time I travel to Seattle." - Care Manager, Ashland, Oregon, 04/25/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Amazing Location. Perfect location! We arrived by car, parked, and never took the car out again until it was time to leave. The condo is beautiful and well set up. We loved being able to get fresh food from the Pike Street Market and then preparing it at the condo. We also, enjoyed some the extra condo amenities (sauna and gym)." - Vida, Portland, OR, 04/16/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Spring in the city. Our visit to Seattle was great! We got lucky with sunny weather and even more lucky with finding this gem of a condo right in the heart of our favorite places to go. The car for the most part stayed parked in the secure parking garage and we walked to our favorite restaurants, entertainment, shopping area and of course Pike Place Market. The only potential issue we had, was with our parking pass but it was immediately resolved by the concierge. Our host was most accommodating by communicating all updates on the condo as it was being prepared for our stay. The images posted do not disappoint, the unit is stylishly decorated, the kitchen had all the amenities to prepare meals, and most importantly the bed was unbelievable comfortable! We look forward to our next visit to the city we will definitely stay here again, as well as recommend this location to others." - Celeste K-Meurlott, CDA, Idaho, 04/15/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location! We arrived by car, parked, and never took the car out again until it was time to leave. The condo is beautiful and well set up. We loved being able to get fresh food from the Pike Street Market and then preparing it at the condo. We also, enjoyed some the extra condo amenities (sauna and gym)." - Vida Tavera, Portland, OR, 04/15/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We found this property last-minute and couldn't pass up such a great deal for spring break. Debra was able to work with our schedule and was extremely helpful throughout our stay. I can't say enough about this location. My husband, myself and our two children were able to walk to everything Seattle has to offer! Pike Place Market, the aquarium, monorail, Seattle Center......the Seattle Art Museum is right across the street. One morning we walked to the ferry terminal (2 blocks) and took the ferry to Bainbridge Island where there is a great children's museum and cute downtown....all a short walk from the ferry! The condo itself is beautifully decorated and came with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There were plenty of extra linens and pillows and the furniture was clean and comfortable. We were able to buy local foods at the market and then cook our meals in the well-equipped kitchen. Debra has added many special touches including a large variety of spices for cooking. We had such a great time on this trip and can't wait to do it again! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for the "real" Seattle experience!" - Christy, Wenatchee, WA, 04/11/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Perfect!. We found this property last-minute and couldn't pass up such a great deal for spring break. Debra was able to work with our schedule and was extremely helpful throughout our stay. I can't say enough about this location. My husband, myself and our two children were able to walk to everything Seattle has to offer! Pike Place Market, the aquarium, monorail, Seattle Center......the Seattle Art Museum is right across the street. One morning we walked to the ferry terminal (2 blocks) and took the ferry to Bainbridge Island where there is a great children's museum and cute downtown....all a short walk from the ferry! The condo itself is beautifully decorated and came with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. There were plenty of extra linens and pillows and the furniture was clean and comfortable. We were able to buy local foods at the market and then cook our meals in the well-equipped kitchen. Debra has added many special touches including a large variety of spices for cooking. We had such a great time on this trip and can't wait to do it again! I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for the "real" Seattle experience!" - Christy, Wenatchee, WA, 04/09/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Great Central location!. We(myself, my husband, and two daughters, 6 and 3) had such a wonderful time. It was really the best location for us! We walked everywhere and felt like we were returning home each night. It had everything we needed. This was our first VRBO experience and we are converted. We loved having a kitchen so the girls could grab breakfast allowing us to sleep in. :) We brought home fresh fruits and veggies from Pike's Market and that allowed for easy snacking. The central location made it easy to come and go when naps were needed. We even walked to the Space Needle which was only a mile away. We really loved it! The market that is right in the building was so convenient for ibuprofen and allergy med runs. Debra was so easy to work with. I would highly recommend it! We also left a phone charger behind and they are kindly mailing it back to us!" - zflowerz, Boise, Idaho, 03/29/2012 (VRBO Review)

"We(myself, my husband, and two daughters, 6 and 3) had such a wonderful time. It was really the best location for us! We walked everywhere and felt like we were returning home each night. It had everything we needed. This was our first VRBO experience and we are converted. We loved having a kitchen so the girls could grab breakfast allowing us to sleep in. :) We brought home fresh fruits and veggies from Pike's Market and that allowed for easy snacking. The central location made it easy to come and go when naps were needed. We even walked to the Space Needle which was only a mile away. We really loved it! The market that is right in the building was so convenient for ibuprofen and allergy med runs. Debra was so easy to work with. I would highly recommend it! We also left a phone charger behind and they are kindly mailing it back to us!" - Angee, 03/29/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.