Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment sleeps 4-6 

Guest Comments | 

Harbor Steps 801 ~ Close To Everything w/ City Views! A block from Pike Place

"Very comfortable, great location!. This apartment was wonderful - extremely clean, well equipped, and in a great location. Minutes walk to most tourist sights, plenty of restaurants, close to (no view of) the harbor. Good parking. Rooms generously sized and very comfortable. Debra was wonderful to work with! We really enjoyed our stay." - Donna A., 04/14/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect City Experience!. My family of 5 (myself, husband, and 3 kids) absoutely loved staying here for our Spring Break getaway to the city! The apartment and building is fabulous. We took advantage of the building's amenities, including the pool and Mingle Room (reserved this room for ourselves for 2 hours -free... played pool and relaxed in this awesome space). The apartment is bright, spacious, super clean, organized, and well stocked. The location to Pike Place Market, the harbor, the art museum, is literally steps away! The restaurant located in the building is delicious! Awesome Happy Hour! Communication with the owner was super easy... as well as checking in and out. 100% recommend this apartment!" - Anonymous, 04/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad another Picture Properties guest had a wonderful experience!

"Great place!. A very clean condo. Perfect for 2 couples. Very roomy and in a perfect location to everything downtown. The parking was right at the elevator to our floor. The instructions provided to us were very clear and easy to follow upon check in and check out. I plan stay here next time I am in Seattle." - Tammi A., 04/11/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent property and location! Perfect for a family getaway!. Our family of 4 had an excellent time exploring all that Seattle has to offer. This property makes for a perfect home base for every Seattle attraction." - Jeremy P., 04/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome location, great communication, great apartment. This apartment was all that was advertised and more. Debra at Picture Properties was great to work with and was quick and responsive. We originally had another property that had an issue outside of her control and she worked with us to resolve quickly and gave us a few options to work with. I'm glad we went with this apartment because it was in the heart of everything and the apartment was spacious with great views. If we ever find ourselves back in Seattle we would definitely consider this apartment again. The checkin instructions were detailed and easy to follow and she even helped us out with getting checked in at 2am in the morning and made parking a breeze. If you're thinking about this place, don't hesitate at all!" - Frank A., Orlando, FL, 04/01/2017 (VRBO Review)

Great to hear this guest loved their stay with Picture Properties! Thank you!

"Perfect! And amazing location!. We loved staying here! We took advantage of the great amentiies in the building- pool, Rec room, etc. beautiful, light, bright, spacious condo. So incredibly close to the market, the piers, the museums, restaurants. We couldn't recommend this condo more! Definitely will return." - Anonymous, 03/31/2017 (VRBO Review)

"GREAT Place and Location!. What a great apartment! We chose this VRBO property for its reasonable price, great location downtown, and close proximity to the waterfront. it also has the BEST restaurant next door - Vons 1000 Spirits Gustobistro. It was so great we ate there twice in one day! Other than taking an Uber to the Space Needle we were able to walk to everything we needed to during our stay. The apartment was clean and had amazing views due to it being a corner apartment. We did hear a small child running around upstairs the first night quite late but I suppose that is to be expected in a multi-story property. There is also a lot of street noise - but again, if you want to stay right downtown with a view from your bedroom it is just one of the tradeoffs! Would absolutely book again." - Krista B., Brentwood, CA, 02/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest had a great time. I am actually surprised they could hear anyone above them. It's concrete and steel construction and we have never heard anyone above us, nor heard that from any of our guests before now. We have been at Harbor Steps for over 5 years now with 8 apartments there. It certainly is a great downtown location!! Let us know if you have any questions. Debra, Picture Properties

"Nice Condo Interior. But I wouldn't go back.. First, Debra was quick to help us when we contacted her. Beware of parking in the wrong tower lot. Never get off the elevator (which you already know is wrong) and try to find the correct tower! You could die and never be found in that maze of apartments! Stick with walking around the parking lots until you find the correct tower elevator (in our case it was Southeast Tower. The parking sticker/fob thing is confusing. It didn't register to us that the parking pass was in the apartment in a lock box so we had to work hard to get the parking attendant to open up the arm so we could get out on the first day. The information was there was there but there was so much to read we didn't get it. There are four towers and be sure you get the right one. My sheets smelled like sweat. I didn't realize there was a second set so I continued to use them on the first night. I believe that they do not wash the sheets properly: The maid has to wash them in the condo during her cleaning time (and I am sure she wants out of there quickly). I am 99% sure that she puts the top and bottom sheets and pillowcases all in at one time into the small, small apartment washer. There is no room for the water to agitate. The sheets absorb the water rather than agitate. So in order to get out of there quickly, I believe they don't wash sheets properly. And they probably use the smallest agitation time so they can get out of there quickly. If you can overlook these things, it is the perfect place to stay to see Pike's Market, etc. downtown. The condo itself was nice and clean, but: I wouldn't go back to this property and wouldn't recommend it to anyone." - Stephanie P., Torrance, CA, 11/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

I am sorry to say that this guest was confused (and made incorrect assumptions) about a few things. She (self-admittedly in the review) did not completely read our arrival info, which is extrememly detailed and thorough. She had to call me several times (we always answered promptly and courteously) asking about parking and wifi, etc. Again, all info is in arrival info email sent the week before the stay. When I tried to explain over the phone (and redirect her to the email), she "just didn't get it" as she said. We have thousands of other guests and many compliment us about how clear, concise and thorough our arrival info email is. This is the first we have heard about sheets (from any of our dozen + units) not smelling fresh and clean. This guest does not know that our housekeeping team typically brings laundry away from the units (yes, the stackable washer/dryers are not that large) and brings back next cleaning. We have several sets of linens for each bed. Had she asked, we could have told her that. Please consider our hundreds of 5-star reviews for all our Harbor Steps and other downtown apartments. And don't hesitate to ask us any questions at all. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"Beautiful downtown Seattle apartment. The pictures of this property do not do it justice! We stayed at this property for 2 nights in October and we wished we had planned to stay longer - everything downtown Seattle is in walking distance. The beds were super comfy the kitchen was well stocked and there was plenty of room for our family of 6. The balcony was great and the view from the master was beautiful. Parking was super easy too. Truly a great stay in Seattle- we don't have a bad thing to say! The property manager was also great - she is a pleasure to work with." - Pat H., Tucson, AZ, 11/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect place. Very comfortable apartment and the location is ideal." - Christa D., 10/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This place was absolutely perfect!!!. I could not have found a better place to stay. Not only was the location just perfect, the two bedroom, two bathroom condo was perfect for two couples! Having a little patio with two tables and 4 chairs was perfect to enjoy a cocktail outside or get some fresh air. Overall the place had everything you could possibly need. It's clean, comfortable and location make this selection an A+!" - Cathleen S., 10/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great property, great location. We stayed here for five days and four nights for work. The location is perfect, one block from Pike Place Market. The condo has a great size kitchen, small patio, and plenty of space. I would definitely recommend you stay here if you are looking to stay in Seattle." - Matt K., 09/21/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Location, location, location. The property itself was a great location to all of the waterfront and market sites. Plenty of room for two couples with all amenities. The city noise is understandable as we brought sound machines that helped us sleep. There were small issues with queen bedroom door and the king bathroom door both sticking. Just made it very loud and hard to open and close. A suggestion would be to shave doors and also replace couches due to being worn out. Other than the minor issues, this is a great location to experience Seattle and would highly recommend this to anyone. We had a great time and a wonderful experience." - Harvey K., 09/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic. Picture perfect.. Wonderful stay at a beautiful place." - Megan G., 08/29/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic Apartment and Location. We loved our stay at Harbor Steps #801. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The location can't be beat. Very close to Pike's market. Tons of restaurants and shopping nearby (even a Target for any essentials you forget). One night we used the common deck and grill on the 5th floor to grill fresh seafood and veggies from the market, and ate on our own balcony overlooking the Seattle Art Museum -- just lovely! Deborah was a pleasure to work with. We hope to come back soon!" - Terri M., 08/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location - Beds Need Better Mattresses. This was our first visit to Seattle and we shared the condo with one other couple. We loved being in the heart of the city and a short walk to Pike's Place Market. It was also nice having a concierge in the lobby. However, we expected higher quality mattresses and pillows given the cost of the rental and the upscale area. All four of us found the beds very uncomfortable. The 2nd bedroom did not have a TV in it, which was disappointing to the other couple. if you are not used to urban noise, the traffic is very loud all of the time. The management communicated very well with instructions during the rental process." - Rose W., 07/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

We are sorry that these guests did not find the mattresses comfortable. If you peruse through our hundreds and hundreds of reviews for all our downtown Seattle apartments, you will find many comments about how comfortable the beds are. We buy plush to plush firm mattresses. Maybe these guests were used to soft mattresses or memory foam, which we do not have. We have a couple 2-bedroom units with TV's in both bedrooms. We do not advertise a TV in both bedrooms in this unit, so not sure why they expected that - they did not ask us about it. Thanks and let us know if you have any questions! Debra, Picture Properties

"Spacious and inviting.. Fantastic location with everything that you'll need." - Anonymous, 07/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location and stay. Perfect location and easy arrival and exit. Big apartment with good amenities." - Hillary L., 07/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location!. A nice building in a very convenient location. The unit was very clean and functional. Our only issue was the street noise, especially at night. Even though the unit is on the 8th floor, the bar crowd across the street and vehicle noise, including LOUD motorcycle revving in the middle of the night made for less than ideal sleep. In the city we expect sirens and buses but I mention this because if you have younger children or are a light sleeper, you may want a unit on a higher floor." - Elisabeth G., Carver, 07/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

Yes, Harbor Steps is RIGHT in the middle of downtown Seattle, although it's a better location than Bellltown or Pioneer Square as far as avoiding night club noise. Some guests find that staying in a big city is not right for them. I would encourage you to read our hundreds of other reviews for all our rentals at Harbor Steps. Many of them mention they are surprised how quiet the units are. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Great time, awesome location!. We spent a weekend here. We enjoyed the location, it is in the middle of everything, you don't really need any transportation, tons of restaurants around and just 5 min to Pike place. Apartment is spacious, clean and has everything one needs on vacation! Debra was super helpful & replied quick to all emails. :)" - Yulia M., Anchorage, AK, 06/29/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Place, would rent again. This place was great, everything was as it was listed. The unit was very comfortable and clean, the staff at the front desk were very nice and accommodating. We used the pool and outdoor terrace/grill, both were great. I called the owner once to discuss parking, they were very helpful and courteous. This was our first visit to Seattle and we didn't know the city at all, but this was a great location, just blocks from Pike Place, Aquarium, shopping, there are a number of restaurants in or very close to the building, no need for a car. If we did it again we'd do it exactly the same." - Robert J., 06/14/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Seattle Downtown Apartment. The apartment was in the heart of downtown! Across the street from the Seattle Art Museum and a block from Pikes market. Several restaurants and places to shop all around. Must love city the sights and sounds of the city as it can be quite noisy at times. But would definitely rent this prosperity again." - Carol M., 04/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great unit in a great location. If you're looking for a beautiful and comfortable condo to base your visit to downtown Seattle out of, look no further! My stay was top-notch from start to finish. The unit was exactly as described--what you see in the pictures is what you get. The unit (and the building itself) was clean, beautiful, and well-maintained. I'm a VRBO veteran and this is the first rental I've come across that was actually STOCKED with the necessities. Many will say that they provide laundry detergent, toilet paper, etc. but you only get enough to get you through a day or two. This condo had detergent, paper towels, TP, and shampoo to spare. We felt safe and secure in our quiet downtown oasis (the concierge at the front door was nice for an added sense of security). For such a large building we often felt like we were one of just a handful of people staying there. The unit was quiet in terms of noise from neighbors (we heard a door shut in the hallway ONCE during our entire stay) and the noise off the street was reasonable and expected for a downtown location. The location was perfect and allowed us to take full advantage of all downtown Seattle had to offer. Pike Place Market was steps away (all the better for early morning runs to Piroshky Piroshky!), the Seattle Art Museum is your view from the living room, great restaurants abound in walking distance, and there are too many attractions within a 1-mile radius to name. The Seattle Aquarium is minutes away (the building is near easy access to the waterfront area) and is definitely recommended for adults and kids alike. Debra with Picture Properties was responsive and professional and while there was no need to contact her while we were there, I have no doubt that any issue that came up would have been dealt with promptly. The value of this unit was the cherry on top of a great experience. I initially shopped around for rates at hotels downtown and there is absolutely nothing that comes close to the quality of this unit at the price. I would definitely recommend this unit or other Picture Properties units in the Harbor Steps buildings." - Sarah Y., 02/20/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful Downtown Apartment. Check in was a breeze and it was only an elevator ride up to the apartment. When I first walked in I was impressed with how spacious and clean the place was. The Seattle view was amazing! You can see the famous "hammering man" at the Seattle Art Museum from the apartment and you can look down on the Harbor Steps from the balcony. It was decorated beautifully with nice hardwood floors. The beds and furniture were very comfortable and all the comforts of home were included. We were able to walk to the waterfront and Pike's Place in no time. Debra was friendly and wonderful to work with! I would definitely stay in this apartment again!" - 1st Time to Disneyland, Maple Valley, WA, 02/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect spot to anchor your Seattle vist.. As a birthday present, my daughter treated me to a weekend in downtown Seattle. From this central location, we had ready access to Benaroya Hall (home of Seattle Symphony), Seattle Art Museum (right across the street), Pike Place Market (2 blocks north), the Seattle waterfront (1 block west) and a quick $6.25 UBER ride to Seattle Center. In addition to its stellar location, this property provides safe (concierge monitored) lodging with accommodations that were great. I have traveled a lot and I rate this property 5 stars. I am already hinting for a return visit for my next birthday." - Graeber, Issaquah WA 98027 USA, 02/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Downtown Adventure. This space is perfect for a city adventure. Walking distance to all the attractions, wonderful food and late night bars. The space is clean, spacious and great for a family or couples with two bedrooms and large living space. Great pool for an evening or morning swim. Loved opening the windows in the morning to the view of the city and all the amenities needed. We will visit again." - Cityseeker, Redmond, WA, 02/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great City Get Away. This was a great get away for my husband and I in the city. It is so centrally located and had a fun view of the Seattle Art Museum. There are tons of restaurants, bars, and shopping (including Pike Place Market) close by. The apartment was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities. The building has a great indoor pool and game room, we are planning on bringing the kids next time. The bed was very comfortable and I am very particular about beds, pillow, and bedding. We will be coming back very soon!" - Krista, Renton, WA, 02/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome night. We are so glad we discovered what my wife and I believe to be Seattle's best kept secret. The location is smack dab in the center of all the seattle night life. And units are spacious, clean, and comfortable. There is even a kitchen! We live in the burbs but when we want to experience the city this is absolutely the way to go. And if you have kids its a great trip for them too. There's a pool and its walking distance to lots of family friendly daytime activities." - Duke945, Renton, 02/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Adequate Corporate Apartment - Good, but not great.. Great location in a comfortable unit. It was nice, not great. The construction project next door is just getting started and will be impacting this location for quite some time. Unknown how it will be effecting the only views of the water from this unit (we stood out by elevators in hall for the best views). Curtains would be a nice extra addition. Very close to a lot of things. We had a car and the parking option was a plus. We would stay in this building again, but maybe not in this unit. We thought it seemed dated for their "best unit with amazing views". Picture Properties is hyper-vigilant with quick response to any issue or question." - Lane & Jo Ann Robinson, Cromwell, IN, 10/28/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. The apartment was just as advertised. Close to everything and very comfortable. At the time of year the blinds were fine as the sun did not rise as early as spring or summer. Furnishings and carpet are a bit dated but did not take away from the charm of the apartment. Amenities in apartment were most appreciated. Would definitely go back." - Jean M., 10/20/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). It has very good city views with a ton of light. No longer a good view of Ferris Wheel. Please see photos. The carpet in the old place was brown so made the place feel dated. Now we have nice wood laminate floors that are beautiful!

"Located close to Pikes Market. This apartment was perfect for our get-a-way to Seattle. Located on the 15th floor in the SW Tower, at the end of the hall, just like it says in the listing. The rooms are spacious, beds and couches are very comfortable. Curtains in the master bedroom are for show, they don't close. The blinds are ok, but allows sunlight in early in the morning. Bring ear plugs if you're sleeping in the 2nd bedroom. There's construction going on directly across the street. The crew got going early at 7am and continued throughout the day. Weekends are much quieter. This unit doesn't have air conditioning, but it wasn't needed when we were there. Windows open for a wonderful breeze! The balcony overlooks Harbor Steps as well as the museum and you can see the Ferris Wheel and the water from this view. In between the 4 Harbor Steps Towers is Post Alley, take that short cut to Pikes Market, via the gum wall. This unit is very close to the pier and all the attractions of Downtown Seattle. Just a short walk to the Brooklyn for the best steak dinner in town. A car is not needed when staying at Harbor Steps, take the Light Rail from the Airport and it lets you off two blocks from the apartment. Debra, the property manager was wonderful to work with. We will definitely stay at this unit next time we're in Seattle." - Annie B, 10/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). We are not staring at construction now. It has very good city views with a ton of light. Please see photos and contact us with any questions.

"Fantastic!. Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Very clean and in a great location. A++" - Mark, San Diego, 09/04/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Room with a view. Our condo in Harbor Steps was perfectly located. We could walk to Pike's market and the Seattle Art Museum. Belltown and the gorgeous Seattle library were just a short distance as was Columbia Tower. The condo was well equipped and all items worked, for example, the coffee maker, microwave, and hairdryers." - Jane P., 08/30/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Well Located. Clean, good location. Well equipped and thoughtful touches like umbrellas, coffee and filters, laundry detergent etc. Noisy because of street noise and highways. We were unable to use the balcony due to the roar." - Heidi R., 08/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

This is a downtown apartment, so it's no noisier (quieter with windows closed) than any other downtown location. Let us know if you have any questions at all! Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"good location. Nice location, no air conditioning which was a problem during a hot summer TV did not work, kitchen very basic windows open were only option to get temperature down to sleep construction next door was an early alarm" - Anonymous, Tulsa, OK, 08/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

So sorry to get a 3-star review due to no AC - very disappointing since we work hard to meet or exceed our guests' expectations. We make sure our guests know we do not have AC by putting it in our listing, in our rental agreement (guests sign and return) and even in our arrival info. 85% of Puget Sound area residences do not have central AC since we rarely need it. We are having a hot summer here in Seattle this year! Also, had this guest let me know about the TV, we could have had it fixed right away. Turns out the TV worked, but there were just a few channels that did not have a good picture. Since learning about this today, we have already sent Wave Broadband (our carrier) over to fix the issue - problem solved. Most of our guests feel our kitchens are very well-equipped, so not sure what this guest meant by basic. If we have a basic item missing, our housekeeper would bring it that day to the unit. Please, if you have any issues during your stay - just ask and we can help! Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Fantastic stay. We had a wonderful time in Seattle. We rented a car but hardly needed it since most attractions are within walking distances. The location of the rental is superb, close to the waterfront, ferris wheel, the aquarium, Pike Place market, etc... We had everything we needed in the apartment. The fans provided for each room kept us comfortable. The noise from the construction crew nearby did not bother us since it started late in the day and ended early in the evening...We slept well every night :)" - Anonymous, Daly City, 07/30/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Nice but very hot!. Well, we happened to stay during what was probably the hottest it had ever been in Seattle. Unfortunately for us the unit had no air which was clearly stated in the description, there were two fans which were not enough to get the air flowing. I called up the property management and they let us use a units fan that was not booked. The unit was very clean and in great shape. They provided shampoo and conditioner for each bath however the master bath had two bottles of shampoo so we were constantly running between the bathrooms for conditioner. Showers had no pressure but that might be Seattle's water conservation restrictions. Beds and couches were very comfortable, the view from the balcony was spectacular. Queen bedroom had a cool breeze at night so that room was perfect for sleeping. There was a Target 2 blocks up where you could buy grocery's. Would have been nice if the unit provided a portable travel cart that collapses to carry the food from the store, I purchased one for $21 and left it in the unit for the next guest. Hope housekeeping or management do not remove it as it was so easy carrying a weeks worth of food without killing yourself. Would I stay in the unit again, absolutely." - terese m., 07/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). We are not staring at construction now. It has very good city views with a ton of light. Please see photos and contact us with any questions.

"prime location for visiting Seattle. The location of this property is fantastic and that can make a stay; location, location. You do not need a car if you stay here. We came in from the airport on light rail and left the same way, the University station is only 1 1/2 blocks east on University and Third. Pike Market is two blocks, the Big Wheel is 1 1/2 blocks, if only the seawall construction were finished. We walked to the mono-rail station to reach The Space Needle and the several museums at it's base, then walked back. Target is close for groceries and there are many restaurants nearby, including Von's, which is IN THE BUILDING, with some great food choices. The unit itself is spacious, clean and modern. Furniture was comfortable, not some cheesy junk that just looks good. There was a good selection of utensils in the kitchen, we had all breakfasts and cooked one dinner in. The view is there as pictured, but not from the living room. It's best appreciated from the balcony and is super at sunset with the big wheel all lit up. An annoyance for me was the noise from the freeway, but that can be minimized with doors closed. Debra was very responsive to any contacts about the process, I would look forward to staying here again!" - Linda, Denver, 06/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). We are not staring at construction now. It has very good city views with a ton of light. Please see photos and contact us with any questions.

"NanaMama. This was an excellent location for exploring Seattle from Pikes Place to Pioneer Square! Good security, nice space, good beds & linens, and washer/dryer topped off with a view of the water and Seattle Great Wheel. We walked almost everywhere only taking uber to a food tour several blocks away. There are a variety of good restaurants and a Target within a couple blocks. The only negatives were the air mattress did not inflate, we felt the porch bar spacing was not safe for my 2 year old granddaughter, and I had not realized there was no AC. I think it was unusually warm while we were there and we had to keep the patio door and reachable windows closed because of the 2yo. We were still comfortable with the fans provided. They were also able to facilitate a slightly early arrival based on our flight and late departure based on our cruise check-in with us starting washing of linens and having dishes done. I HIGHLY recommend this unit and would definitely use it for future visits!" - NanaMama, Waller, Texas, 06/17/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent location and facilities. We were travelling with our son and his family, which included our 13 month old grandson. Everything that we needed was there, and the view and facilities were wonderful. We also loved the ease of shopping at Pike Market and the nearby restaurants. We were surprised by the "big dig" which made walking to the waterfront somewhat interesting, but we have rave reviews for this unit, and utilized the car service to get from and to the airport. We also rented a car downtown and used the parking garage, which made our travel much easier. Also was easy walking distance to the monorail to get to the Seattle Space Needle etc. We look forward to going back." - Lydia S., 06/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect spot. This spot was our home for a long weekend and it was all perfect - the location, amenities, ease of check-in and check-out, helpfulness of Debra, our agent, and the view from the balcony is spectacular. It has everything you need to make your stay easy and enjoyable from the kitchen to the soft towels and laundry in the unit. We will be back :)" - Andi P., Litchfield Park, AZ, 05/14/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). We are not staring at construction now. It has very good city views with a ton of light. Please see photos and contact us with any questions.

"Awesome from a regular VRBO. Customer. Great place to gather for a weekend in Seattle. Beautiful area of town convenient to ferry, light rail and bus system. We parked our car in the garage most of the time. Lovely apartment that had everything we needed!" - Lauri S., 04/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Outstanding. This complex was PERFECT! I had the pleasure of staying here with 5 other adults. The size of the apartment was large enough for us. There are two rooms with large beds. There is also an inflatable queen sized bed if you need the extra space. The location is the best thing about this apartment. It is STEPS away from all of the major attractions. It took me 2 minutes to walk from the apartment to the ferris wheel. The complex offers a parking spot for $20 a day, however, we found that we rarely used our rental car since everything was within walking distance. We ended up using Uber most of the time for when we didn't want to walk. The apartment also offers AMAZING views. It is super clean and Debra, the manager who we dealt with, was VERY responsive and always answered our emails within 10 minutes. DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER. THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY WHEN IN SEATTLE!" - Helen, California, 04/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). We are not staring at construction now. It has very good city views with a ton of light. We have other units at Harbor Steps with amazing views, including water views. Please see photos and contact us with any questions about any of our properties.

"Fantastic Location!. We couldn't have been happier with our recent stay! The location was so convenient and the unit was perfect for our stay. The view of the bay was gorgeous and we found ourselves stepping outside multiple times each day (despite the chilly weather) to take it all in. The unit is walking distance to Pike Place Market and only a few blocks from the light rail stop. We were able to take the light rail from the airport and walk from the stop to the unit. It was only $3 per person and a 50 minute ride from the airport. Debra was very helpful and sent very detailed info on checking in/out before our arrival. The complex is chock full of amenities, everything you would find in a hotel and then some! I am so glad we found this property. We would definitely want to stay here again next time we are in Seattle!" - Michele B., 03/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Harbor Steps Stat. Great location and wonderful unit. Would have liked to have info about location and hours of the pool, hot tub, etc. It was difficult to get luggage, etc up to the unit from the garage without a cart. Also, there is a wonderful market in the courtyard. If I had known that, I would not have needed to make grocery stop before checking in." - Olivia F., 03/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest enjoyed the unit. Luckily, if you have a car, you can park right by the elevator that goes to the unit. The front desk does have carts to borrow if you have a lot of luggage and don't want to make multiple trips. Yes, there is a small market very close by. Prices are a little high, so Target (a block away) is a great option for grocery needs. The pool is in the same tower as this unit. A quick email, call or text to us would have answered this guests' questions right away. We provide very detailed arrival info and include a lot of helpful information, but if you have any questions, the 24 hour concierge is helpful and knowledgeable, and we at Picture Properties get back to guests within minutes typically. Prompt and courteous guests service is our priority!

"Location and Luxury. Absolutely perfect experience at this place. We had heard the location was ideal so that was not a surprise when we got there. But the view from the 15th floor caught us off guard as we felt like we were looking at a postcard from our balcony with the view of the ferries arriving into downtown Seattle off the Sound and Seattle's newest attraction, the Great Wheel. Besides the location, Harbor Steps has every possible amenity and we even rented the entertainment room one night for a family party. It has a full kitchen with giant HD televisions, a pool table, an arcade, and a pool right next door. We were most satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of the room though. There was plenty of room for us and our 2 kids and everything was clean and fully stocked. Debra at Picture Properties was very helpful in assuring that everything was as described and she even called the concierge at 10 PM to make sure there was a key waiting for us as we arrived very late. We can't wait to stay here again." - A. Pogee, Victoria, BC, 02/11/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). We are not staring at construction now. It has very good city views with a ton of light. We have other units at Harbor Steps with amazing views, including water views. Please see photos and contact us with any questions about any of our properties.

"Perfect Location and Apartment. Wonderful apartment in the perfect location. Very clean and lots of room. Highly recommended!" - Susan B., South Carolina, 01/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent Location!. I would rate this rental 4.5 stars if I could, they only lose 1/2 a star because of the shower heads in the bathrooms. The location is excellent. The views are excellent. The amenities are excellent. The customer service from the property manager is excellent. The shower heads are the only thing keeping the from being a truly "luxury" rental, no spray adjustment option, no hand held option. They make excellent low flow water options that you can get at any local hardware store...hopefully an upgrade the owners/managers will look into!" - Ami W., 11/01/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great Place, Great location, Clean. This was a great place. I can't wait to stay again. The location was perfect. It was quiet, clean and super easy to rent." - Beth B., 10/26/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Family celebration for a 70th birthday. The property was very accurately represented in both the description and the photos. When we checked in it was very clean and welcoming. The space was very comfortable for 6 adults. A problem with the bathtub not draining was quickly resolved after we reported it. Taking the light rail link from the airport to within 2 easy blocks of the condo was so convenient. The location was perfect for participating in many activities that were all within walking distance. We were able to do the Seattle Gourmet Walking Tour, a boat cruise of Elliott Bay, shop in Pike Place market, attend a Mariners baseball game, do a Historical Bike Tour through Seattle Cycling and eat at many wonderful restaurants without having to rent a car. On the evenings when we were too tired to go out there were options close by to order out and stay at the condo for dinner. Unfortunately, there were many more activities to take advantage of but we ran out of time to do so. The view of the bay from the balcony was beautiful especially since we were fortunate enough to have sunny evenings. The small deli/market in the courtyard was a convenient source of wine & beer and other basic staples that couldn't be found at Pike Place Market. Debra was very responsive and I would highly recommend this property. Overall, it was a memorable family trip and I look forward to returning soon!!" - Armer Star, Arizona, 09/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). We are not staring at construction now. It has very good city views with a ton of light. We have other units at Harbor Steps with amazing views, including water views. Please see photos and contact us with any questions about any of our properties.

"5 star on all fronts. Awesome location, excellent property, after 7 years of travelling to Seattle staying at 7 different locations we will only return to Harbour Steps." - A guest from ,, ,, 08/19/2014 (VRBO Review)

"One of the best vacations we have ever had!. This was our first time in Seattle and renting from VRBO. I must say that this was one of the best family vacations we have ever had and this condo greatly contributed to that! The unit was just as pictured and was clean, comfortable , and spacious enough for my family of four, including two teenagers. The location was perfect and was literally within walking distance of every major attraction. It does not get better than being one block up from the Waterfro t and two blocks from Pime Place Market. My kids especially loved being steps from the "gum wall" in Post Alley. Many delicious restaurants and gelato shops within a one block radius. Also the concierge at the front office was very helpful and arranged a car for us to take back to the airport. This unit exceeded my expect in so many ways. I cannot say enough good things about it." - Jen G., North Tustin, CA, 07/27/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Recent Four Night Stay July 12, 2014. This property is absolutely perfect. The location could simply not be better. Easy access to all the best parts of town including the waterfront, museums and Pike Place. Do not miss Fifth Street and all the shopping. Apartment has everything that you could need." - Rich M., Savannah, GA, 07/18/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent stay. This condo was better than we thought it might be. close to waterfront and easy to get around the town. a short walk to the monorail that goes directly to space needle and epi museum. loved being on the 15th floor and "people watching", it's amazing to us how many people don't close their blinds at night, saw some interesting things. ha, we didn't close ours either. we would definitely stay again as it was a great place. One thing that would have made it ideal would be if owner put a small printer in the unit to print airline boarding passes. not a big deal though. Ferris wheel is a must do. Debra is a pleasure to work with. YES YES YES I/we recommend this condo, you won't be disappointed." - Don, Henderson, NV, 05/22/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are glad these guests had a wonderful stay! Please note that the concierge can help with things like printing boarding passes - that is what they are there for! Had he contacted us, we could have helped out. Let us know if you have any questions, thanks!

"Love Harbor Steps and Picture Properties!. What a great apartment! All the comforts of home were available from a fully equipped kitchen to pool towels and umbrellas. The beds were comfortable and the place is BEAUTIFULLY decorated. Being that it was early March, the indoor pool and spa were a huge hit with my daughter. Also, the balcony with the scenic views was definitely a bonus! And talk about location! The apartment is right in the heart of downtown and within walking distance to many of Seattle's most popular attractions. Check in was a breeze and the 24 hour concierge was friendly and helpful. I am so pleased with my entire experience with Picture Properties. From beginning to end Debra offered excellent service. We had such a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back!" - 1st Time to Disneyland, Maple Valley, WA, 05/07/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Heart of the City. When the description says downtown, it's no joke. The Seattle Art museum is right out the front window--we are talking eye to eye with the hammering man. This was the perfect home base for city adventures: breakfast at the market, day on the town, Pioneer Square pub crawl at night. The walk to Century Link was nothing.The place itself felt very homey." - Sparky, Eastern Washington, 03/09/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Far exceeded expectations.. Debra at Picture Properties had every detail of arrival clearly laid out and forwarded before arrival. Furthermore, when we had a question Debra was quick to personally call and help. Upon arriving I was impressed with the view. Out one side of the condo's expansive windows is the Seattle Art Museum and the Hammering Man sculpture. Yet, more impressive is the view from the bedroom and balcony featuring the iconic ferries, the Seattle Great Wheel, Puget Sound, and the Olympic mountain range. There's something special about accompanying the first cup of morning coffee with this view followed by breakfast at La Panier at Pike Place Market. Add all this to the facility's amenities, location, and fully equipped condo, the stay was easy and comfortable." - Matthew, Wenatchee, WA, USA, 02/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

Please note, the contents of this unit were moved Dec 2015 to a larger unit at Harbor Steps in the SE tower, almost 1300 sq ft (current photos and description are accurate). We are not staring at construction now. It has very good city views with a ton of light. We have other units at Harbor Steps with amazing views, including water views. Please see photos and contact us with any questions about any of our properties.


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.