Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment sleeps 8 (6 adults max) 

Guest Comments | 

Harbor Steps - Spacious 2-bedrm with VIEWS by Pike Place Market & Indoor Pool!

"Unit 1915 at Harbor Steps was excellent. Plenty of room for 4 adults. The unit was nicely furnished and well stocked. Beds were comfortable and the wifi was very good. A car was not necessary for exploring downtown Seattle. Debra was very polite and responsive. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend Debra and Harbor Steps to friends." - Jonathan L., Durango, Colorado USA, 09/26/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Debra was so easy to work with and totally responsive to every question. Location was perfect, no need for a car." - Deb S., 08/28/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Our family of four stayed here for three nights in early August. The location can't be beat, especially if you want to do all the city pass attractions (minus zoo) by foot. Debra was easy to reach by phone and email during and before our stay and she addressed any questions/issues we had. The property is clean and comfortable but can be improved by getting rid of the vertical blinds that are too hard to open and close and using drapes for ease of use and will darken the bedrooms better. Each time we open or closed the blinds, we were afraid of pulling too hard and breaking something. One or two blinds were missing. Also be sure to close your bathroom doors if you are using them else it's a clear view out the window if they are open. The beds were comfortable and you will hear typical downtown noise, esp with the windows open for coolness. We used all three fans provided and pointed one at each bed when sleeping at night since there was no AC -- we're from TX so we're used to blasting AC in the summer. The parking garage is safe and secure. We saw a car with busted window on the public street parking near Pike's Place so was glad our rental was in the garage. Elevators to garage and apts worked fine. Would definitely consider this apt if we return to Seattle." - Tu V., 08/11/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Our family of four (2 adults; 2 boys ages 10 and 14) had a great time at this condo. It's in the heart of downtown Seattle so very close to all the tourist attractions such as Pike Place, the monorail to the Space Needle, Mariners park etc. The condo itself is in a large building but the concierge was very helpful and it was a quiet building. The condo was very clean and the pictures are quite accurate. We used it mostly as a place to sleep and gear up for another day of tourist stuff, so we didn't really cook there. It's plenty well stocked with the basics if you did need to cook. We were able to leave our bags with the concierge when we arrived and that was very convenient too. All in all, a great place to stay if you are visiting Seattle for work or business." - Sara K., 08/11/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Our vacation in Seattle was fantastic, largely due to the convenience of this apartment. It was centrally located, within walking distance to Pike's Place, the monorail, and the waterfront. It was very clean and well appointed, with a pool in the building. All of this perfect for our vacation with two school age children! We would absolutely recommend and go back to this apartment!" - Kerry E., 08/03/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This condo is in a great location. Nice amenities and spacious bedrooms. Would stay again." - marc k., 07/22/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was amazing! It was clean and had everything you would need if you wanted to cook.Loved having a washer and dryer. The location is a gift!. You walk to shops, one block from Waterfront and restaurants. Perfect place to stay!" - Cathy N., 06/29/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This property had all the amenities you could want when staying in Seattle. It was very close to the waterfront, market, art museum, Pioneer Square and just a short walk to the monorail to reach other popular Seattle attractions. There were lots of great restaurants close by. The property itself was very comfortable for our family of four. Our kids loved the pool! We would gladly stay here again." - Emily C., 06/19/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Loved the amenities and space!" - Gina W., 06/10/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This place is located in a great area, convenient and close to many things. We had 4 adults staying here and there was room for everyone." - Becky D., 05/24/2018 (VRBO Review)

"convenient apartment which accomodated my wife and 3 daughters nicely. Almost everything is within walking distance or a shot cab/uber ride." - Sean M., 04/18/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This is an excellent location, very close to the waterfront, Seattle Great Wheel, Pike Place and directly across the road from the Seattle Art Museum. Very clean. Excellent views. And Debra is great, very good communication. Can't fault the place" - Michael M., 03/28/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We loved everything about our stay. Check in was smooth and easy, apartment was clean and comfortable. Location was amazing! Excited to go back and stay again!" - Chrissy J., 03/05/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This is a very nice 2 bedroom apartment located in a very nice complex! The location could not be more perfect! Easy walking distance to almost everything -- the waterfront, ferries, Pike Place Market, downtown, aquarium, restaurants galore, etc." - Diane B., Coppell, TX, 01/15/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect place to stay for our family of four!" - Sasha W., Los Angeles, CA, 01/13/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment SE 1418 very clean. Would recommend" - Sheila F., Kent UK, 12/29/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest had a wonderful experience with Picture Properties at Harbor Steps. Just a note, the unit is SW 1418 (not SE). Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"This was a great property for the five of us (three generations)....not that we spent much time in the condo as we were out and about in Seattle. But when we returned after a long day we had comfy beds, good bathrooms and all the kitchen stuff we required. Everything was in good order and we didn't have to call for any repairs! Yay. Debra was able to get us early check in so it was all good." - Shelley M., -, 12/09/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We used this instead of a 2 bed hotel room. Same price, but offered privacy and 2 bathrooms. Quiet and comfortable. Furthest apartment from entrance." - Nora R., 11/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment was perfect for the four of us. Close to the ferry terminal, restaurants, shopping, Pike Place and an easy walk to the monorail. The unit is well stocked with kitchen ammenities, nice towels and throw blankets that got a lot of use in the chilly November weather. We had a great time in Seattle and hope to be back again soon." - Carla M., 11/15/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment. Excellent location. Within walking distance of fabulous restaurants. Very clean with everything we needed." - Margie W., 11/07/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My family of 4 had a great stay. Plenty of space and amenities. Quiet building close to everything. Apartment had everything we needed. Easy check in/out. We used the concierge to hold onto our bags since our flight left later in the day. Would absolutely recommend and stay again." - Leslie K., 10/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

"I just got back from a wonderful weekend in Seattle with friends. We had stayed in the building some years ago and knew the location would be ideal. With us were one couple and three ladies so the space was exactly what we needed. We didn't need to use the air bed in the closet- just slept on the couch. I wish the unit had a few more mirrors- we just didn't have enough get ready space. There is a Starbucks and a Von's restaurant/bar right on the street level of the building we found ourselves at frequently. There are a ton more small cafe's and a market also all within walking distance. Target is very close and has the essentials plus wine and booze. No need for a vehicle this is steps down a train ride from the airport and we used Uber/Lyft with no wait. This place is great- we would definitely stay again if given the chance." - Missy P., Salt Lake City, 09/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad they had a good time. We have two very large mirrors in the bathrooms, then a full length mirror as well. It's just a 2-bedroom apartment after all, so 5 adult women all getting ready at the same time could be a little tight if they all need a mirror. One other note, we prefer that our guests not sleep on our sofas please. Thank you!! Debra, Picture Properties

"great location to enjoy Seattle. well maintained & clean." - Gary H., 09/20/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My son stayed here with two friends (I rented the place for them), and they had only positive things to say about the apartment. They loved the fact you could see the water from the place and that they could just take the elevator down and be in the center of Pike's Place Market area. I appreciated the quick response on booking as we were a bit last-minute. Thanks much!" - Laura C., Reno, 08/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo. Appreciated all the amenities and attention to detail. Condo was clean with newer modern furniture and comfortable beds. The condo was well equipped with extras we would need to include coffee filters. The condo complex was clean. Concierge desk was terrific at answering questions and helping us print boarding passes. Walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. We did walk to Space Needle but it was a bit of a hike. Had a positive experience working with Picture Perfect properties. Recommendations to Owner: 1. Master Bedroom has blinds but no curtains that close. The closed blinds don't block the street lights very well. Would highly recommend full curtains. 2. While there are 2 TVs - 1 in Living Room and 1 in Master Bedroom, only 1 of the TV cable boxes worked - the 1 in the Master Bedroom. We ended up swapping the cable boxes so we could watch TV in the Living Room with the family. We did make several attempts to get the other cable box to work without success. Kept getting a message about not finding service. Would recommend that the cable boxes get checked before guests arrive." - David W., 08/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

Glad these guests enjoyed their stay with Picture Properties. So sorry to hear weeks later in a review that there were TV issues during their stay. I haven't heard anything from any guests since, so things are up and running. Please know that we could have helped them during their stay for sure had they only let us know about the issue they were having. Can't help if we don't know about it, so please make sure you reach out during your stay if there are any issues at all. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Easy rental arrangements. Wonderful location from which to explore Seattle. Condo was near and clean and fully equipped with everything needed...and more." - diane B., 06/28/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This property was exactly as the listing portrayed - no surprises, and worked out very well for our family. Our teenagers appreciated having separate twin beds as opposed to having to share a bed, which is what we usually find in 2 bedroom units. The location is great - blocks from Pike Place Market. We got a City Pass and walked to the Aquarium and the Harbor Tour. We reached other attractions by walking to the Monorail. There is a gastropub (Von's) in the next building which was very good. It was a good home base for our first trip to Seattle." - nancy s., 06/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect for the stay. Convenient" - Kimberley W., 06/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect!" - Cheryl S., 05/20/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The place is wonderful. And close to everything that's downtown. Also great to stay at for conferences. Clear and precise instructions. Loved it" - Rakesh R., Austin, Texas, 05/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location, Comfortable accommodations, Nice patio with a view, washer/dryer, took light rail from airport so no need for a car (university station a block away) beautiful grounds, pool and hot tub, quiet building inside, open windows for sounds of the city - I loved it, but a light sleeper could have issues, helpful property manager in advance of stay, site check in was quick and easy-we left bags with them at check out as flight was not until 3:30 p.m. Property felt secure and neighborhood felt safe. Overall we would stay here again." - Kim W., OFallon, MO, 05/09/2017 (VRBO Review)

"What a delightful place to stay. Very comfortable,clean, and secure, with a charming balcony view, this apt. is situated ideally for walking to great restaurants and places of interest, including the Harbor Tours (worth it!), the Pike Place Market, and the art museum. Perfect for a couple or a small family. Our group of 5 was very happy with it. We would definitely stay there again." - wendy i., 04/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo for family with a couple of kids. Clean and pretty well laid out. Great location!" - Matthew C., Emigrant , 04/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo, great location! Lovely decorated condo with marvelous view! Short walk to Pike Market and ferris wheel. Condo was fully stocked, they even had infant/child needs. Washer and dryer were great also. This property had an excellent parking deck that was very convenient to elevators. Deborah, with Picture Properties, did an awesome job assisting with our reservations. If we had the opportunity, we would just move in!!!" - John L., 03/28/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Would stay there again. Great!" - A guest from Pocatello, ID, Pocatello, ID, 03/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Overall very pleased with the accommodations. The unit was clean, and it's so nice to have a few basic necessities provided such as salt, pepper, sugar, aluminum foil, and coffee. Having a washer/dryer was also appreciated. Main downside was that the rooms are pretty bright at night when trying to sleep. Harbor Steps is well kept, and the gym is really nice. I would stay at this property again." - PAUL P., 03/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great time. The condo is in a great spot and a perfect location to everything. All the amenities you would need were provided. I would highly recommend staying here!" - Molly T., 03/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"If you are on the fence about staying here, just book it! The location was perfect and the condo was pristine. You are right across from the Seattle Art Museum, a few short blocks from Pike's Place Market and the convention center was also walkable. Faub's are required to enter the building; so we always felt very safe. The pool and hot tub were a welcome sight after a few full days of Comic Con. Debra with Picture Properties was great to communicate with and responded to every inquiry prior to, during and after our stay. We have rented quite a few condos in Seattle, but feel we have found our \" - Rochelle B., 03/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

"It was fun to \" - Jeanne R., 02/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Love the location. The apartment was very nice and comfortable." - Tammy K., 02/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"our family loved our stay at Harbor Steps! The condo layout was perfect for us. The amenities such as the pool, sport court and party room with pool table were all used. There are great places to eat nearby and all the attractions we went to were within walking distance or a very inexpensive Lyft. Debra, the condo manager for Picture Properties was an excellent communicator, quick to respond and follow through. I highly recommend this unit (1418) at Harbor Steps. We also had incredible weather, especially for January. Highly recommend taking the Amtrak train from Portland - Seattle. It made the trip so much more relaxing!" - Michele S., 01/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"One of the best VRBO experiences we have had. The condo/apt is in a great location, well appointed in a beautiful building with attention to detail with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We will stay here on our next trip to Seattle." - Lora T., 01/21/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This is a very well equipped apartment. The beds were good and the amenities quite nice. Our family of 4 was quite pleased with the space. Harbor Steps is a terrific location to visit Downtown Seattle. Across the street from the museum and down the street from the Pike Place Market -- getting to the core of Downtown or even to the stadiums couldn't be an easier walk! Having Zipcar parked in the garage made exploring the city further a breeze." - Paul S., 12/31/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent!!!!!! We will stay there again. Absolutely!!!!" - William B., 12/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a very comfortable stay at the apartment with our young adult children. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, and the location was perfect. Only a couple of things could easily be improved. Firstly, the directions for checking in upon arrival need to be modified since they direct you to the lobby at 1200 Western Ave. and there is no one to check you in at that lobby (check in is at the office on First Avenue). Secondly, better pillows would be greatly appreciated. Those 2 minor details aside, the owner was very responsive, we got a rapid refund of our deposit. The amenities were great including the WiFi which allowed for great streaming (we even hooked up our Roku for the rainy days in the apartment). I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again. The Thai restaurant Noi that is adjacent is wonderful and unique and Elliot's Oyster House, which is a couple of blocks away on the Pier, has amazing lobster tail and King Salmon. Pike Place is only a few blocks away as well." - Steve S., San Antonio, TX, 12/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest had a wonderful stay. This guest actually misread our arrival info. We specifically tell all guests that the check-in location is the main lobby in the SE tower at Harbor Steps and we provide that address. He just skimmed the detailed arrival info and didn't see it, unfortunately. We emailed him post stay to let him know (as this is the first we have heard of it). Also, we'll make sure some new pillows are there. Thanks!! Debra, Picture Properties

"We had a great time staying here. The Harbor Steps is a nice place with a great location. The apartment was set up nicely and very clean/tidy with everything working as expected. We were very comfortable here and enjoyed our 5-night stay and did not have any problems that required engaging the property manager. Would definitely recommend." - Bernhard B., 10/17/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent location and property" - movses d., 10/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Location, Location, Location!! Easy walking distance to Great Wheel, Waterfront, Aquarium, Pike's Market, Gum Wall, Art Museum, and a Target store not far either. Parking was easy just below the apartment, but rarely used our car as it was so easy to walk (or cheap Uber ride) to everything in the city, and only used rental car for drive North to Boeing & eventually out to Olympic Peninsula. Debra was excellent to work with and gave us a lot of great ideas of places to visit. The indoor pool was a hit w/ my kids." - All that and more, Alto, MI, USA, 09/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This apartment was perfect for our family. It was very clean, updated and the kitchen was well-appointed. The living area is a little smaller than it appears in the photos, but was very nice. Note that there is no A/C. It got a little warm on the 80 degree days, but fans in the bedrooms made sleeping comfortably no problem. The location couldn't have been better. There was a small grocery a few steps away, and Pike Place was only 2 blocks. Pioneer Square is only 6-7 blocks away. It's close to the water and has a lovely view of Mt. Rainer from the elevator lobby. We reserved the Mingle Room to grill and felt like we lived there. The workout facility is also nice. I got quick and helpful responses to my questions from our host. Check in was easy. I would definitely rent and recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Seattle." - Garrell K., 08/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We absolutely loved the this apartment. Plenty of room for our family of 4 to stay. It was very clean and well maintained. We very much enjoyed the location and being able to walk everywhere. We would absolutely recommend this property to others. Thank you for the opportunity to stay here!" - Nancy S., 07/10/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Can't beat the location! Very secure building. Clean and tastefully decorated." - Karen H., 06/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This was our first visit to Seattle. This was a perfect location; we could walk to everything. The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated. it had everything you needed, plus they had brochures for many activities in the area. We would stay at this place again, better than any hotel! Deposit returned within three days. Seattle is a wonderful place." - Kent R., Allen, 05/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Apartment could not have been nicer. Good looking and well maintained. Kitchen was well kept with tea and coffee for those who don't always travel with their own. The real plus was the location. The property was within easy walking distance to everything Pike's Place and other attractions. I will stay here again if I return to Seattle." - Eric P., 05/21/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This property was just what we expected and the pictures represent the property fully. It has a balcony and you can watch the ferry boats come and go. Debra the property manager, was very easy to work with and addressed any needs we had. This is a perfect location to so much in downtown Seattle. Practically next door to Pikes Market, close to some fantastic restaurants and great shopping! We did not need a car we walked everywhere in the day, and and night when we would venture further, an UBER was always available. Highly recommend this place and would definitely stay at this property again." - Dorothy F., 05/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I have traveled to Seattle multiple times a year for the last five years. The Harbor Steps are a located in such a perfect spot, were nicely maintained, and offered every amenity needed for any length of stay. The staff were also very helpful in getting checked in and holding onto luggage both before and after our stay. We will definitely be staying here again in our future travels." - Valorie M., 04/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This is the second time we have stayed at a Picture Properties condo at Harbor Steps. Both condos looked just like the photos and were clean, nicely furnished and decorated and had every amenity we could want. You can easily walk to Pike Place Market, the Waterfront, and many restaurants and shops. Debra, the property manager, is very helpful and prompt with her responses. I definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Seattle." - Gayle M., 03/29/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in a two-bedroom unit in the SW building and it was great - very easy to access the keys, parking was great, and the set up of the condo was perfect for our family. We used the pool a number of times with our small children and walked all over downtown, using our unit as home base. I'd highly recommend this unit/company - we ended up adding an additional day during the trip and they responded immediately to my request. Great to work with, will absolutely use again for our next family trip to Seattle." - Hillary O., Missoula, MT, 02/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Everything about this apartment was spot on. The location is perfect for those wanting a downtown/ Pikes Place experience in Seattle. The only reason I gave 4 /5 was that I felt the pictures of the views were misrepresented." - Terri S., 12/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

We have reached out to this guest to ask what photos specifically they felt did not represent our views from the apartment. Please look at the photos and the captions. They all clearly state exactly what vantage point each picture was taken from. We would never want to mislead a guest and we do not feel we have. We have not changed any photos or captions since this review because we feel strongly that our photos are accurate. We feel this is a misunderstanding, and that the guest did not look carefully enough at the photos and captions. With 50+ reviews for this unit alone, this is he first time anyone has mentioned this as an issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions.

"Very nice and perfect location! We will definitely stay again." - Sandi W., 10/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

"As four retired adults, we rented this condo to spend a week in Seattle. It was wonderful! As other reviews have stated, it was a perfect location for Pike Place Market, the ferry to Bainbridge Island, a waterfront path for walking, excellent restaurants, and on and on. The condo is exactly as pictured and described. The beds were comfortable, the decorations were tasteful. The condo was exceptionally well supplied from paper products (bathroom tissue, paper towels, etc.) to a fully stocked spice rack. Nothing we needed was missing! We found the owner to be very helpful, garage parking was a godsend, we would return in a heartbeat." - Thomas A., 10/13/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful unit in a great location. We loved using this condo as our base in Seattle, it was so close to all the major attractions we wanted to see. Parking around it is a nightmare so be warned, especially when we tried to unload our luggage...for four adults on a long vacation but we did not have a car after arrival so it was easy after that one stress. The condo was very clean and nicely furnished. Debra (the rental agent) was wonderful and very responsive to all our concerns since one of our group was handicapped. The views and location were exactly as advertised but I think the water view will suffer will the new tower under construction across the street is erected." - Margaret H., Bradenton, Florida, 10/03/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note that this unit is no longer available (due to the fact they are building a tower across the street, thus eventually impeding our view). We have moved all the contents to another 2-bedroom unit 3 floors higher in the same tower, which will have a view of the ferries, the stadiums, and the city. Our view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions.

"We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit in the SW tower for 2 couples on an anniversary trip. The apartment was in the perfect location for the market and waterfront exploring and is surrounded by a number of bars and restaurants for late night stops. In the middle of the harbor steps courtyard is a convenience store that is open till midnight with an impressive wine selection. We only walked 2 blocks to have dinner at The Brooklyn Steak and Seafood for an amazing dinner and Benaroya Hall for a show. The unit was very clean with many items a family with young children would need such as a portable crib, high chair, ect. The owners Debra and James were very kind and answered all our many questions regarding the rental. We received our deposit back the next day. We will defiantly be referring this unit to friends and family and returning in the future." - Marina M., 10/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Our Harbor Steps 2-bedroom stay was very comfortable and the location was perfect. Walking distance to many great restaurants and other points of interest. Also a short walk to the ferry to Bainbridge Island. Only complaint was the construction noise from time to time. Hopefully the hole in the ground next to our building doesn't become a high-rise that will block the fantastic view of the Sound!" - Thomas H., Racine, WI, 09/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest loved their Harbor Steps stay. Unfortunately, there is construction ALL over downtown Seattle right now, you just can't escape it if you want to be in a great, central location. We actually were going to lose our view of the Ferris Wheel from the balcony of this unit over the next year, so we decided to switch out this unit for a unit the same size and set up in the same SW tower, but 3 floors higher. It has city views, stadium views, and water views from the balcony of the ferries coming and going. Let us know if you have any questions! Debra

"My wife and another couple stayed in this condo for 4 nights. The location was excellent and the accommodations were great, everything we needed was there. I would recommend this condo for anyone wishes to be in the heart of Seattle and all it has to offer." - James P., 09/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We rented 2 2-bedroom condos for our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids) and we were all very happy. The location was ideal and we really appreciated all of the amenities at Harbor Steps (pool, basketball court, summer party in the courtyard, concierge assistance). The condos were comfortable and well supplied with everything we could possibly need. Even during a Seattle \" - Katie B., Medway, MA, 08/26/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We spent six day /nights in the Harbor steps 2 bedroom apartment. It is easy to walk to all of the sites from the apartment or take a short cab ride, if you prefer. The apartment was roomy enough for our two grandchildren and two adult children to stay with us for several days. We enjoyed the pool and hosted a wonderful party for our son, who was getting married, at Vons 1000 spirits party room with outdoor patio space. Debra was wonderful about returning emails to answer our questions . The Harbor steps desk personnel were helpful and made check in easy. We will stay at Harbor steps again." - DEB D., 07/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We have rented many times with VRBO and love the convenience of having a home-like place to stay. This condo did not disappoint ! It was fully stocked with everything one would need; from shampoo to all the kitchen gadgets! It is also perfectly situated for walking to all of the must sees! When we went to the Space Needle and Science Center we walked to the mono-rail for a fun transportation experience. In the evening we sat on the balcony and viewed the new massive ferris-wheel and the Puget Sound, beautiful! We will be back!" - Reggie T., Leavenworth, Washington, 07/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"The Harbor Steps complex is in an excellent location for getting to the Seattle Art Museum, Pike Place Market, the Seattle Needle and all the great restaurants on 1st Avenue. The apartment was gorgeous, and even with the hot weather and no air conditioning, the fans did a great job. Hint: Just turn the shades out to prevent sun from coming in during the day if you're out -- helps a lot! The pool and hot tub in the complex were in the same building, so we took advantage of that. Even though \" - Raquel G., NYC/NJ area, 07/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This was our first time renting a vacation rental property and had a fantastic experience. The property was clean and spacious enough for myself, my son and his friend. We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The property manager was helpful and on top of everything. Will definitely rent this property again and highly recommend it." - Crystal P., 06/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in this Unit as 2 couples on a long weekend vacation. The Unit was clean, stylish and very comfortable. Having 2 bathrooms is a big perk and we loved spending some time on the deck each afternoon, taking in some sunshine and views of the waterfront. It was very easily accessible by the LLR so getting back and forth from the airport was easy peasy. The location was perfect as we were within walking distance to most everything we wanted to see, and there were too many fantastic restaurants to choose from! Holiday dilemmas!! Would highly recommend this place as a rental in lieu of a hotel stay." - Terri T., 06/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We loved this place. It had everything needed for a comfortable stay right down to shampoo. Would definitely rent again. Right in the middle of what's happening in Seattle." - Lori D., Tucson, AZ, 06/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful time and ate our way through Seattle. So much good food just steps away. The place is in a fabulous location and I would recommend it to all we know. It was comfortable, clean and has a great floor plan for 2 couples. We walked most everywhere and the weather was fabulous." - Carmel P., 04/25/2015 (VRBO Review)

"I took a group of students to tour different colleges in Seattle and found it more cost effective to rent a condo versus getting hotel rooms. It was a great experience, the room was comfortable and well equipped. Harbor Steps is located only 2 blocks from Pikes Market and 1 block from the pier. Even though the pier was under construction, the view was amazing and my students, many of whom had never been to Seattle, were entranced! It is a bit confusing, trying to figure out how to get to the room with all the different towers and elevators, but once you get it, life is great." - Michele B., 04/20/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in 2 units with 8-John R. Rogers High School students from Spokane, Wa. The location was dynamite, although I don't think it simulated what college life is really like... The Harbor Steps Condos were way too amazing! That's precisely what we wanted these diverse, low-income students to experience, a small glimpse of luxury living that can be achieved through continued education and a high paying career. We spent spring break touring the campuses of the University of Washington, Seattle University, & Seattle Pacific University sponsored by the Washington State GEAR UP program. In addition to exploring the college's, the condo was a key component to developing that \" - Kipton, Spokane, WA, USA, 04/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location. Easy walking distance to all downtown attractions. The Pike Place Market, Spanish Kitchen and French Market motivate you to make interesting meals in the kitchen. This unit had 2 large bedrooms with identically appointed bathrooms. Corner unit that provides views both toward the Seattle Art Museum as well as the water." - JAKM, Flagstaff, 03/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"We really enjoyed our stay at this 2 bedroom condo. It was clean and in good condition. Located close to everything. I really appreciated the early check in and late checkout. This is invaluable when traveling with children! The photo is the kids at the glass blowing studio taking a class. Great fun!" - melissa D., 02/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment, location could not have been better! Highly recpmmend!" - Elizabeth F., Santa Clara, 12/27/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We have a family of 5 with 4 of us being aldults or almost adults. It was very important to have a place to stay that had enough room for all of us to spread out when in the room. This set up was just perfect. We gathered in the dining room to play cards and we also seperated into two different areas to watch movies. Having two full bathrooms was also great. We did not use the kitchen a lot but I noticed how well stocked it was. There were all the pots, pans & odds & ends you needed to make a great meal. There was even a beautiful vase so you could buy flowers at Pike Place Market. It was a great place for a family to stay." - Lisa B., 12/04/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. The apartment had everything we needed. City and water view. Easy walk to Pike Place Market." - audrey b., Richmond VA , 11/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Everything was clean and comfortable! Great view from the balcony. Close to things to do/eat/drink. Would recommend." - Bob, Washington, DC, 11/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment and fabulous location!" - audrey b., Richmond VA , 10/29/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This apt. is within walking distance of EVERYTHING,even if you are not a walker. It is nicely appointed and had everything we needed except for a spatula. The beds do have a plastic mattress protector which is a little \" - Jacki P., West Chester Pa (about an hour outside of Philadelphia), 10/16/2014 (VRBO Review)

There is a spatula there now (more than one). A previous guest must have broken or burnt it, so as soon as we were aware, we replaced it promptly. As far as the mattress pad, this is the first complaint we have had (hundreds of guests). It's not one of those really loud plastic kinds, so do not worry! Let us know if you have any questions. Debra, Picture Properties

"Highly recommend this unit. Group of 6 girls celebrating our 55th birthday found this condo to be clean, comfortable and safe. The concierge service was an added bonus. Perfect location for exploring Seattle. Short distance to Pike Place Market, Sound Transit, GreatWheel & ferry to Bainbridge. We also walked to Pioneer Square Space Needle and Chihuly Museum. Cannot wait it return." - Anonymous, Shavertown, PA USA, 10/14/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Writing this review as we enjoy some drinks on the patio, enjoying the waterfront view. The place is just awesome, I would recommend it to anyone. The location is central to everything, we found our selves being too close to all the restaurants and bars we wanted to visit; but that's a great problem to have! I would definitely book this apartment again." - Joaquin M., 10/06/2014 (VRBO Review)

"What a great place to stay close to everything, amazing views, and very clean! We would highly recommend staying at this property, and we will never get a hotel room again when visiting Seattle Harbor Steps is the way to go!!!!!" - Derick D., Northern Idaho, 09/23/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We loved this property, it was spacious and clean. Nicely furnished and had kitchen essentials to get you started, the rental agents were very nice and easy to deal with, we will be back again! Our unit had an indirect view of the water which was ideal in mid- August when the sun bears down in the afternoon. We were close to everything, the amenities were great and the rental agents were helpful with suggestions. Will rent from these folks again! Very reputable company and security was perfect!" - Jean R., 09/08/2014 (VRBO Review)

"I've rented several VRBO's and was about to quit doing so - they've been so disappointing. Not this one! This is by far the best VRBO I've ever rented. The best thing I can say about it is that IT'S EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED!!! The rooms are very comfortable, clean & well decorated. The views are great. The location is perfect. The only negative I could say is that I wish the pillows weren't so flat. Yes, there's lots of them, but they have no \" - Elaine D., Austin, TX, 09/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This Harbor Steps condo lived up to all of our expectations and was well described on VRBO. This two bedroom unit was the perfect place for our family of four to spend a week in Seattle. It is well-decorated, clean, well-appointed, and has wonderful views of the city and the water. The best part was the super-short distance to Pike Place Market, to bring back fresh flowers, produce, coffee, pastries, and wonderful fish to grill on the Harbor Steps grill. When we return to this wonderful city, this is where we plan to stay again!" - Susan, Colorado Springs, CO USA, 08/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I and our three daughters absolutely loved staying in this Harbor Steps apartment! Located just a block from the waterfront, and a couple blocks from Pike Place Market, it made it the ideal location for getting out and seeing the sites! The apartment was extremely comfortable and clean. It was very well equipped with plenty of towels and kitchen essentials. I enjoyed having my morning coffee on the patio looking out to the water, Ferris wheel, and the steps down below. I was originally concerned about staying in a place without A/C in August, but it was not an issue at all. (And we were even there for a record high temp day of 94 degrees!). There were two oscillating fans in the unit which provided great circulation and we could even close the windows at night for a very peaceful sleep. The concierge was professional and helpful and kept our luggage locked in a secure area when we arrived prior to check-in. Also, we took the light rail from the airport and easily walked to the apartment a couple blocks --kids and luggage in tow! We rented a car one day to drive up to Mt. Rainier, but other than that we walked everywhere or took advantage of the awesome public transportation system (monorail, water taxis, ferrys, buses, etc). I would highly recommend this beautiful unit in a perfect location to anyone wanting to do some true urban living in style!" - Jennifer D., Allen, TX, 08/22/2014 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"My two BFFs of over 40 years and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation in a fabulous city. The Apartment was the perfect place! Location is everything. Easy access to Pike Place, the Pier, and a great place to stay in and rest for the next adventure. Who says it rains in Seattle all the time? We had 7 days of PERFECT weather. Not sure if Debra has connections, but thank you if you do!! Will definitely come back with my husband and daughter!" - Janette M., Memphis, TN, 06/16/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Just got home from our stay at the Harbor Steps apartments. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this property to family or a friend." - Michael B., Washington DC, 05/12/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Just got home from our stay at the Harbor Steps apartments. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this property to family or a friend." - Michael B., Washington DC, 05/12/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect condo for our family of four. Normally we stay at hotels when vacationing, but given the price and the extra space, we decided to give this condo a try. I am so glad we did. The condo was clean, well furnished, and conveniently located. The views from the rooms and balcony were amazing. Check-in and out was easy and Debra was responsive and extremely accommodating. Overall, one of the most relaxing vacations we've had. We will definitely be back!" - Janie R., 03/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We couldn't have picked a better location. Walking distance to everything including Pike Place Market, aquarium, link, bus, restaurants, ferries and harbor tours. Nice clean apartment too. Great to have two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had a blast. Thanks for everything." - Kriket, 03/17/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This property is very well equipped - making a stay of a week great fun since you have the market next door to shop in for food etc. I had several special requests and management provided for them in a very organized and efficient manner. I would strongly recommend this unit and any that are managed by this group." - Garry S., Spokane, 03/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We loved our time in Seattle. The location of this rental couldn't be better. Being just a few blocks from Pike Place Market allows foodies a terrific opportunity to taste wonderful cuisine from the area. The building felt very secure, and the room had nice modern furnishings. It was a little difficult to find the room/elevators the first day, but a friendly resident showed us the way. Would definitely stay here again." - Donitia S., 01/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are so happy another guest loved our rental. We have had 100's of guests and we have not had feedback before that it is difficult to find the unit. We give very detailed directions before your arrival (not sure if this guest read them), so don't worry! You'll love it!

"Great convenient place to be in Seattle apt. Was very nice." - Joanne C., 10/01/2013 (VRBO Review)

"This condo worked very well for us as two couples. The condo was in excellent condition and spacious enough for four people to feel comfortable. The leasing service is super responsive to phone calls, and they went out of their way to return an article of clothing we left behind. We will return and recommend this property to others." - Fulvia, Salem, OR, USA, 09/12/2013 (VRBO Review)

"This condo worked very well for us as two couples. The condo was in excellent condition and spacious enough for four people to feel comfortable. The leasing service is super responsive to phone calls, and they went out of their way to return an article of clothing we left behind. We will return and recommend this property to others. " - Anonymous, 09/12/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great condo...it was everything described and more. Great views, quiet, comfortable, well equipped and very very clean. The location was perfect, close to the waterfront and only 2 blocks from Pike Street Market. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!" - Kier H., 08/27/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo...it was everything described and more. Great views, quiet, comfortable, well equipped and very very clean. The location was perfect, close to the waterfront and only 2 blocks from Pike Street Market. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!" - Anonymous, Salem, OR, 08/27/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Everything about the apartment was exactly as described. Check-in with the concierge was smooth, the apartment was clean with plenty of towels, bedding, and kitchenware, the view from the balcony really did include the water and the big Ferris Wheel, and we sat out there at tea time and enjoyed the breeze. My biggest worry before arriving was the lack of air conditioning, but despite the unseasonably hot temperatures in Seattle (over 80 each day) we were very comfortable with the cross-breezes and the fans, so that turned out not to be an issue. We arrived by car (and parked it in the building) but found we did not need to use it at all from the time we arrived to the time we left -- everything we wanted to do for three days was either a short walk, or a short walk plus monorail, away. We would absolutely stay there again if we return to Seattle. We stayed in four cities on this trip, and this apartment was the most comfortable of the lot." - David A., Cambridge, MA, 08/11/2013 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"This condo was the perfect place for us. Very clean and the location is amazing. Did not intend to do a lot of cooking but with the Pike Market so close it was easy to get fresh fish and vegetables for dinner. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Seattle" - Anonymous, 06/27/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband, daughter and I recently stayed here for 5 days and it was amazing! The condo is spacious, clean, nicely decorated and just as shown in the pictures. They had everything we needed, including spices for cooking! The view was great from the balcony, especially at night when the wheel is lit up. Parking was easy, always lots of spots. I loved the location, we did have a car, but it was an easy walk to everything, including the EMP museum. It was so nice to relax in the hot tub after a long day of window shopping! Debra was very helpful and quick to respond to all of my emails. Check in was super easy and quick and the info given was very thorough. I can't say anything negative about this property and would recommend highly to anyone." - Anonymous, Anchorage Alaska, 06/20/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.