Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment sleeps 4 

Guest Comments | 

Remodeled Lg 1-Bedroom ~ Harbor Steps 1604 ~ Balcony, 1 Blk To Pike Pl Market

"This is a really nice condo and great alternative to a hotel. The view is amazing and you are right in the middle of the action. The bed was really comfortable and the whole condo is really fun. Be sure to try vons 1000 spirits downstairs....great restaraunt...excellent stay" - Jodi M., 08/16/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This is very centrally located and within walking distance of the market, Space Needle (about a mile), Westlake Center, Pioneer Square and more. There's a Target just a few blocks away where you can get groceries and other items for your stay, as well. One note is that this property does overlook the harbor, and you'll hear some boat and train noise in the unit. Certainly not a detraction from the property itself (it was a beautiful view and we enjoyed watching the boat traffic) and it’s to be expected given it’s location; you'll just want to bring some earplugs if you're a light sleeper." - Leslie E., 08/12/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Our family throughly enjoyed staying at this location for our first visit to Seattle. The views from every window, and the balcony were amazing. The apartment was fully supplied with household items to make our stay comfortable. The front desk concierge was very helpful as well. We were in short walking distance to the waterfront, the aquarium, Pikes Place Market, the Great Wheel, etc. Our boys even got to enjoy the pool and sports court. It was hard to leave! If we’re ever back in Seattle, this is where we would stay again!" - Marcy S., 08/09/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This property was perfect for our stay. The view was amazing. The apartment is in a great location, a few blocks from the Link, Pikes Place Market , Pioneer Square and the Waterfront. After spending busy days sightseeing it was a pleasure to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine to relax and enjoy the wonderful view. The apartment was clean and comfortable." - Shirley B., 08/02/2019 (VRBO Review)

"." - Gina T., 07/30/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Great location close to everything. Enjoyed our stay there" - Denise M., Bloomington, MN , 07/19/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Thanks for a great stay. The property was exactly as described. The location can not get better. We really enjoyed our stay and hope do so again in the future." - Anonymous, Atlanta, GA, 07/08/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Loved being close to all the restaurants, attractions and shops . Would definitely stay here again. The fist day we arrived was a record 95 . So a bit warm in unit with no a/c but was not unbearable . The view is great." - Linda M., 07/08/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This property is perfect in location and cleanliness! Debra was great in always getting back quickly with answered questions. I would definitely stay here again." - Cheryl J., 07/08/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Amazing views. Close to a lot of great attractions. Very clean." - Tracy C., 06/05/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect, perfect, perfect!" - brad m., 05/23/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent view. 5-star amenities. Perfect location. The ideal home away from home in the heart of Seattle. This is our second stay at this location using Picture Perfect Properties. We will be returning again!" - Florence A., Edmonton, Canada, 05/18/2019 (VRBO Review)

"If you are heading to Seattle and want flawless harbor views - stay here. Period." - s b., Dallas, 03/07/2019 (VRBO Review)

"The location was perfect for walking to all of the tourist sites, even in the rain and the snow. So appreciated finding an umbrella in the closet. Also appreciated the coffee in the cupboard :)" - JODI U., 03/01/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Everything was lovely! Location is absolutely perfect!" - Amanda S., 02/16/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This rental had a fantastic view! Very clean and well appointed. The property is across the street from the Seattle Art Museum and the Seattle Great Wheel and Waterfront Park. Less than half a mile to Pike Place Market. The king bed was comfortable, and the aerobed was also very comfortable. Kitchen was appropriately supplied with all of the essentials. Good security setup. Gym was well equipped. We spent 3 nights here for a family vacation and will look forward to coming back in the future!" - Victor S., 01/21/2019 (VRBO Review)

"The appartment was everything I had hoped for and more. The location was very central and I was able to walk most places I wanted to see." - Danielle S., 12/08/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We enjoyed our short stay in this condo. The views are just as shown in the photos as is the unit. Super great location as we took the light rail from the airport. Very convenient! Not so good was the check in. There was no one there and we had to wait with our luggage outside for about 15 minutes. Unacceptable. Also on check out at 7 am there was no one to take the keys and to confirm check out. Seems like the 24 hour desk is not really 24 hour at all. While the view is fantastic the road noise is constant all day and night. As it was cool during our visit I can't imagine what it would be like with the windows open. Still once over that the location is really fantastic for downtown Seattle and we could spend hours watching the ferries go back and forth." - jeff f., 11/24/2018 (VRBO Review)

I'm so sorry that we lost 2 stars due to check-in waiting. That is usually not the case. We gave this gentleman an early check-in, but I a wondering if he arrived at a different time? Had he called us, we could have called security to help. The review says he checked out at 7am, but he told us it would be later in the morning. Had we known, we would have mentioned to him that the front desk is less staffed very early and that if no one was there to simply leave the keys behind the desk and message us so we could follow up. He would have been right on his way. In order to assist with any issues, we just have to be notified and we can take care of just about anything quickly. Please note that many of our reviews specifically mention how easy check-in and check-out are. As far as noise, Harbor Steps is smack in the heart of downtown Seattle. The only way to completely avoid noise is to not stay in such a good downtown location. That being said, many guests are surprised how quiet the units are considering the location. Let us know if you have any questions. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"The property is awesome. The view was simply amazing. Very spacious condo. Located within walking distance to most of the things we traveled to Seattle for. There is even a small convenience store just an elevator ride away. We look forward to staying here again one day." - Andy L., 11/21/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Well appointed apt with fantastic views. Smooth check-in and check-out. Parking easy too. Thanks to Debra." - Monica K., 11/20/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. Amazing view and Debra makes everything so easy. Thank u!" - Kelly O., 11/09/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The unit was perfect. Close to everything. Food, Coffee, Entertainment, Ferries - simply the best location. It is within 100 yards of the Four Seasons where apartments are going to $10 Million+. I have stayed in many VRBO Properties and this was by far the best. Clean and organized. Not a bunch of random stuff that the average person doesn't need or use. The View is Better than the photos. Will stay there again." - rich l., 11/06/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Secure property with great views of the harbor and Elliott Bay. Close to all the attractions." - Christie L., Papillion, NE, 11/01/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Lovely rental in prime location. Fully stocked , clean unit. Great for family fun" - teresa o., 10/26/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This was our second stay at this property, and we truly love it. You just cannot beat the view and the location! The weather was incredible during our visit, so we were able to sit on the balcony each night and enjoy a panoramic view of the stunning sunset! We also love being able to walk everywhere, and being so close to so many amazing restaurants, the Link Light Rail, the ferry terminal, etc. In addition, the condo itself is quite comfortable and clean. We truly can't imagine staying anywhere else in downtown Seattle!" - Amy L., 10/22/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This condo came with a spectacular view of Puget Sound and the Big Wheel. It was so close to Pike Place Market, Big Wheel and all of the piers. Very convenient to all types of dining, beverages, shopping and more. The bed was comfortable and was one of the very few King size beds we could find in all of Seattle! We were thankful for the washer/dryer, secured entrances and all the amenities the building had to offer like a hot tub and a pool table for some downtime or when the weather wasn't to our liking. We would definitely recommend this condo and would stay again." - Sharon R., 10/22/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Traffic noise is high. Condo is nice and the view is fantastic. Weather was warm and unit has no A/C." - RUSS F., HENDERSON, 10/13/2018 (VRBO Review)

The traffic noise should be MUCH better now - the Alaskan Way Viaduct is no longer open. This is a prime downtown Seattle location though, so you may hear a siren or truck once in a while. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Perfect location, amazing views, and a great property! The concierge offered great recommendations all within walking distance as well. Will definitely stay here again!" - Collin M., 10/04/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The perfect spot for my short stay while working in Seattle. Clean, comfortable, GREAT views! Close to shops, dining, and the true essence of Seattle. I want to come back for an extended stay when I can spend more time relaxing! Thank you for an awesome experience." - Peggy M., 09/27/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great location! Great property! Clean! Awesome view! Plenty of room! Property manager Debra was excellent! Highly recommend!!!" - David S., Edmond, OKLAHOMA , 09/12/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Perfectly clean with comfortable furniture and lovely decor. Had EVERYTHING - paper products, coffee, toiletries, detergents. All appliances worked perfectly. There was plenty of lightning. Enough dishes, glasses, etc. On hot days we appreciated the fans. Building amenities are attractive and very well maintained. You could entertain in various spots as well as relax and spread out both inside and out. This location has loads of restaurants and fun shopping. Best of all is the apartment’s huge view of Elliott Bay. In addition to the ferries you can watch container ships loading. The waterfront is busy and interesting." - Mary Ann W., 08/18/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment was very clean with everything we needed. There is no a/c (and of course we visited during a record breaking heat wave) BUT, the view made it worth every penny!!" - James T., 08/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This is right in the heart of it all. Walking distance to everything! Super responsive management company. I would highly recommend. Thanks Debra and picture properties!" - christopher c., 08/14/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This property is spectacular for it's location and views. Everything is a half hour walk (space needle) or less to main attractions. Pike Place Market was only two blocks away. The condo itself was clean and nice, however, could maybe use some updating in the bathroom. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Debra and the staff at Harbor Steps were very nice and accommodating. We would definitely consider this property again in the future." - Dawn B., 07/20/2018 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest had a nice stay. Harbor Steps updates kitchens and bathrooms periodically, but we'd have to move out of this unit for them to do it - and it's too nice of a view and space! The bathroom has white cabinets, black granite and brushed nickel cabinet pulls. And it's quite large. Please see our photos. We have other (2-bedroom) units at Harbor Steps with gray quartz counter tops. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"The apartment has amazing views, really stunning with both ocean and mountains. I would stay here again in a heartbeat because of the views. The lobby of the building is very modern. The building this apartment is in is a little dated itself, but there are lots of amenities (pool & hot-tub, lounge area, courtyard) which is great. In the unit everything was in working order and the kitchen is up to date. Please note there is no air conditioner, but they do supply fans. We were there in the heat of the summer and stayed cool enough because we kept the blinds closed during the day and fans blowing at night. It cools down a lot at night." - Lindsey M., 07/18/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Loved this place. Perfect for our honeymoon. Good location to walk to the Market. Great food nearby. Clean and ready to go with everything we needed." - J. Michael M., 06/25/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful stay. The property is a great location, clean, well furnished with a spectacular view!" - Jim R., 05/25/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Let me start by saying that we would definitely stay at this property again. Super convenient, close to the rail (light rail from airport takes you within 2 blocks of property for $3) and waterfront. Walking distance to Pioneer Square (Underground tour a must) and Pikes Market (Savor Seattle tour highlight of our trip). The property itself is clean, spacious and with a great view of the harbor. We didn’t use the kitchen but seems great if you are likely to use it. Washer and dryer on site an added bonus. Property owner very responsive and helpful. The only draw back was the freeway noise. Even though the property was on the 16th floor, the Viaduct is close with 3 stories of traffic. It was a bit off putting the first day and sitting out on the balcony was far from a relaxing experience. But we found that we adjusted to the noise by the 2nd-3rd day. Definitely consider this property if staying in downtown Seattle." - Anonymous, Arizona, 05/13/2018 (VRBO Review)

Alaskan Way Viaduct is closed now, so looks like that makes this a 5-star review!

"My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment in the Harbor Steps complex that Picture Properties arranged for us. The view overlooking Elliot Bay with the snowcapped Olympic Mountains in the background was fabulous. Every time we went up the glass elevator that gave a view of the harbor, we were impressed. The location was also perfect for what we wanted to do, which was to live in a big city with no car, but with access to the cultural activities, restaurants, galleries, and other amenities that a big city offers, plus, in the case of Seattle, only two blocks from Pike's Place Market. The apartment was well equipped when we arrived and if we needed anything additional, like light bulbs or a vacuum cleaner fix, Debra a Piciture Properties took care of things quickly. We would definitely give the place a five star rating. Nick and Ene Vogel" - Nicholas and Ene V., 04/25/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This is the ideal location for exploring downtown Seattle. It was so great waking up to a view of the water and the Ferris wheel. The unit had everything we needed. It was well appointed and felt like home. The check in and check out was easy and convenient." - Steven H., 03/06/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Condo was as pictured. Great location. Our second time with picture properties and every thing has been very smooth would recommend. The front desk staff at Harbor steps condo have excellent customer service skills." - Chuck H., 03/01/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This property exceeded our expectations. The view was wonderful and the apartment and accommodations met our needs. It was very comfortable and Debra is very easy to work with." - Jordan D., 03/01/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Loved the location and the view through almost a wall of glass was wonderful. I live in a land-locked state, so the water view was a compelling reason to stay here. Loved watching the ferries come and go and the colored lights on the ferris wheel at night. Very easy check in at the concierge's desk. I think her name was Lucy (hope that's right) and she was welcoming and helpful throughout our weekend stay. We were able to leave our luggage safely stored at checkout as we had a later flight. The condo was comfortable and very clean. It had everything we needed...so much nicer than staying in a hotel. There was some car noise, but I like to sleep with a white noise app that takes care of such things anyway. We encountered a problem with the wifi. It worked part of the time, but we called Debra and she helped right away. My husband thought it was likely that the modem needed to be replaced and Debra let me know that it was taken care of the next day. These things happen and we were out a lot so it wasn't that inconvenient for us. The bed was to my liking and the linens were great quality. Really recommend this rental! So close to the Public Market and just across from the Seattle Art Museum. Lots of restaurants and shops. We had great friendly Uber drivers. Seattle is a very friendly city! Thanks to Debra for a smooth booking experience! I wouldn't hesitate to book this rental again." - Cynthia U., Boise, Idaho, 02/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We found the apartment clean and comfortable. It was very nice to watch the view change from morning through to the lights at night. It is in a very walkable location which is what we wanted. We will be back. Thank you." - Kathy M., -, 01/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The property is great, perfectly located for exploring downtown and Pike Place Market. The optional parking is a good value and makes coming in and out with a car a breeze. Before the rental started Picture Properties had to contact me with an issue and communication was excellent, during the stay there was a mixup with the parking lot not activating the pass and I emailed Debra about it. She had it resolved within half an hour, on a Saturday, the day before New Years Eve, talk about service!" - christopher t., 01/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent location for visiting downtown Seattle. Very close to Pike Place and walking distance to the Space needle and Pioneer square. Condo was as pictured and described, very comfortable. Coffee pot did not work first morning, but was replaced by evening." - Ed M., 01/09/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. Wonderful views. The place was very clean and we had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again." - Melinda F., 12/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great property! Convenient location, large space with all the ammenities. Parking was a bit of a hassle and additional cost but overall a very nice stay." - Jo H., 12/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest had a wonderful stay at Harbor Steps with Picture Properties. I'm assuming this guest thought parking was a hassle because we could only offer the discounted parking for 3 of their 5 nights. So they had to purchase through the garage for 2 nights (different procedure). If you need parking, let us know right away so we can check to see if we have a discounted parking pass available (saves almost $10/nt). We typically do. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"My husband and I had the absolute best time staying at Harbor Steps. The view from the apartment is stunning!" - Danita M., 12/07/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was centrally located to all the fun downtown activities and locations. We enjoyed eating breakfast at Fonte's, and dinner at Von's, both are right next door. The bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The shower head is very short so if you are 6 foot tall or more, you have to run around and duck to get wet- that is my only negative comment." - Kathleen H., 11/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest enjoyed their stay with Picture Properties. We don't get too many comments on the shower head height luckily, but it is the standard install height at Harbor Steps in each and every unit. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"We arrived about 2am and I was concerned about checking in so late but it was not a problem. Keys and parking garage key was waiting for us. The location is perfect with the 6th floor sky bridge to 1st St. The anemities were great and we took advantage of the sauna and jacuzzi. Lovely grounds and the apartment was exactly as pictured. View is outstanding and exactly as pictured. We've been wanting to stay at the Harbor Steps for a while. It definitely met our expectations. Debra was very responsive in our communication. Highly recommend this property!" - Dione G., Jacksonville Beach, FL, 11/05/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This one-bedroom apartment is a great place to stay in Seattle. The view is wonderful, with the ferries and cargo ships coming and going, and the Ferris wheel is right in front of you. You could watch it all day long because the view is always changing with all the action going on. And the full size balcony facing it all provides a great place to sit and enjoy the view. The apartment was clean and the kitchen had everything that we needed during our stay. A short walk away is Pike’s Market with wonderful shops and places to eat. The waterfront is also a short walk away with more places to eat, more shops, wonderful views and the Ferris wheel. Also within walking distance is the Art Museum and the Aquarium. We attended a Seahawks game and even walked to the stadium (an easy walk of one-mile). We took a bus to the Museum of Flight – a great place to visit. And we took the train from the airport. There is no need for a car here. Debra was great to work with. She quickly answered by email all questions that we had. We had a special request that she fulfilled and we very much appreciated that. Our damage deposit was returned within a week. The apartment is in the city and yes, as others have noted, it is noisy. You will get used to the noise while sitting on the balcony. Bring earplugs if you think you will need them to sleep but with windows closed it was fine. Also note that there is no air conditioning but the two fans do help with moderately hot days. All in all, a wonderful place to stay!" - Barbara P., 10/29/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great stay in Seattle in this one bedroom condo. Wonderful location to the wharf and Pike Market. Across street from Art Museum. Could easily walk all over. Hop on hop off location across street by Art Museum and only a couple of blocks to the Link which I used to get to and from the airport. Condo well stocked and lots of room." - Nancy B., Lee's Summit MO, 09/29/2017 (VRBO Review)

"WE came to Seattle to attend our niece's wedding, in August 2017. I chose the unit because of the view and it was close to the Pike's Market area, and we could walk to the monorail to visit the Space Needle. And also because we were not planning to rent a car. WE took the link train from the airport all the way downtown, and it was only a one block walk to the property. Very easy! The front desk concierge staff at Harbor Steps were friendly and very helpful!! The unit itself was very clean, nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. Our adult daughter stayed with us so we used the inflatable queen size mattress for her with no problems. There was extra bedding just for that purpose and she slept well. The view was spectacular! Just know that you are looking out over building roofs and a major roadway, but beyond that is gorgeous!! We watched the ferries come and go in the morning and evenings. You will notice traffic noise, but we got used to that after the first day or so. The property is conveniently located in the downtown Seattle area, so we walked to almost everywhere we visited, except for the wedding venue, but I had a Lyft account which was also very convenient. The Harbor Steps property is very nice and I wish we would have taken the time to sit in the garden area, but we were there for a long weekend and had many activities planned. I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Also, Debra is great to work with and she had our damage deposit refunded with a week." - Dorinda S., Denair California USA, 09/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We enjoyed the location very much. No AC was a bummer and all windows are facing west. Temps were in the mid to upper 70s with no rain the whole trip. We opened the windows and used fans, but the expressway was very loud at all times. Bring earplugs!" - Robin M., 09/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The property was very clean, modern and the color schemes were beautiful. My only complaint, there were no tissues, only 2 very small bars of soap for 3 of us for 3 days and there wasn't enough laundry soap to use for the towels so we purchased more to get the load going as requested. I also thought there would be some lotion and perhaps a small container of. Cotton/q-tips and shower cap as always provided in hotels. Maybe something to think about for future guests? Other than that we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to our family and friends!" - Alisa C., 08/26/2017 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest had a good stay with Picture Properties! We absolutely should have had facial tissues (usually a couple boxes), several bar soaps and laundry detergent. We usually have extra bars of soap in the vanity drawer, so not sure if they checked there. We are speaking with housekeeping. Also, if the guests had contacted us during their stay, we could have had those items to them right away, so please do reach out if you stay with us and need anything at all. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"The location of this property is perfect for those who want to see the sights of downtown Seattle . Easy walks to the piers, Pike Place Market, the underground allowed us to visit all without a car. The unit is comfortable and well appointed. The views off the balcony are great but the road noise a bit disconcerting. For sleeping the road noise was easily removed by a little help from running the fan, Would we return? YES and kept a card of the owner for future reference." - Jeff O., 08/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful Apartment, Perfect view and very well managed by Picture Properties." - Tanuj N., 07/26/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Truly gorgeous views of the waterfront, the ferries coming and going, and the big wheel. The apartment was right in the middle of everything! Just 2 balks to Pike Market, 2 balks to piers, and a short walk to most downtown attractions including Columbia Tower Observation Deck, and many restaurants and bars. I had only 2 minor complaints: the living room sofa and love seat are a little worn and uncomfortable to sit in for long, and the noise from the freeway traffic made you not want to sit out in the balcony or sleep with bedroom windows open." - Kenneth N., Vicksburg, Mississippi, 07/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"After we got used to the noise from the 99 we really enjoyed our stay. First class accomadations on the water with views of the Big Wheel and very close to Pike Place Market. Access to complete gym facilities too. Close to many restaurants. I highly recommend this property" - Doug S., New Orleans, LA, 07/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The people at the front desk were super friendly & let us keep our bags there all day until check-in was available. The location is perfect, we didn't need a car during our stay. We walked to the bus stop a few blocks away when we were going somewhere not within walking distance. Debra was very helpful when I called her a couple of times to ask some questions. We loved the views from every window, and it's great to have a private patio that is covered in the event of rain. The condo is very clean. Bed was comfortable, and the air mattress was simple to set up in the living room for the kids. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking. I loved our stay here, and would stay here again in a heartbeat!" - Jessica N., Castle rock Colorado , 06/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Location - I said it once more. Great place to stay for downtown waterfront. Steps to the ferries for a day trip. Waterfront restaurants and tourist stuff so close. Fantastic view. To be fair, with the windows open it is noisy. If you object to that, stay somewhere else. It did get warm in the afternoon - west facing, with sun pouring in. We opened the windows to cool it down. By early evening it was fine. We closed the windows and slept like babies. Debra gives excellent directions and instructions." - Mark T., 06/20/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Clean, great view perfect spot 2 blocks from Pike Market" - Richard R., 06/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The condo at Harbor Steps was very nice, clean & comfortable. The view of the harbor was breathtaking, especially at sunset. The location is central to downtown Seattle, within easy walking distance of museums, restaurants, Pike Place Market, the ferry terminal, and lots of other fun things. Great restaurants right outside your door. Debra was excellent with communication throughout our stay and the 24-hour staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this amazing place and would definitely stay here again." - Lynda T., Where do you live?, 06/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"I love that they have a concierge office open 24 - 7 so you have no trouble getting keys when you arrive. Beautiful place with amazing views. We recommend Fonte' for coffee and omelettes, opens at 6 AM. The building is in the heart of Seattle, and has a nice pool and hot tub as well. King size bed was very comfortable. When I contacted Debra she was always available or called back quickly. Good service and good place to stay!" - Karin S., Key West, 05/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Property was in an awesome location. We were able to walk to everything very easily. Furnishings were fine. Nothing really fancy, but very comfortable. The only thing I would suggest for improvement would be to get some new pillows for the bed. They were quite lumpy, but we made it work! We followed the suggestion of bringing ear plugs for sleep and the freeway noise was no problem! Simple check in and check out. They even held our luggage for us both ways since we arrived before check in and checked out way before our flight. Two short blocks to the train station and you are at the airport for $3 each way! Great vacation!" - Amy C., 05/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful place with everything we wanted, did not need a car, very comfortable and easy access to the city" - Grace, IV, 04/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We were in town to visit family and stayed at this location. The view is amazing! We have no complaints." - Margy K., 04/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This property was in a great location. We found it easy to walk to many of the cities' attractions. The proximity to Pike Place Market (just two blocks) was wonderful! We went daily, sometimes more than once. It was also a very short walk down to many activities on the waterfront (aquarium, ferris wheel, harbor cruises, shopping, eating, etc.). One of the reasons we chose this property was because of the view. It was fun to watch the hustle and bustle on the water all day/night and the sunset was beautiful over the water. We also enjoyed watching The Great Wheel and all of it's lights day and night - they even changed over to green lights for St. Patrick's Day! We loved it! There was considerable highway noise but we wouldn't have expected anything else in such a central location. It was not a problem for us at all. One area which could have been improved was the cleanliness and maintenance of the pool/hot tub/sauna area. It was dingy and dirty. There were clumps of hair, used band aids and abandoned toys present for multiple days in a row - yuck! That area needs a lot of attention. Most areas of the condo seemed fairly clean. There were some esthetic issues such as a missing curtain and it's rod not in the holes anymore and dusty baseboards but aside from that it looked/felt clean. We were happy to see that there was a washer/dryer combo in the unit and so we packed with the expectation of doing laundry one time during our stay. However, the condo was only stocked with one set of four bath towels/wash cloths and two hand towels. For a family of four staying seven nights that meant laundry was happening more often than expected. Unfortunately, the tiny washer could only fit two sets of (very plush and nice!) towels at a time and the dryer needed multiple cycles to dry them. Needless to say a vacation from constant laundry did not happen but we were appreciative of the ability to do it in our own condo nonetheless. Check in/out was very convenient and fast with the 24-hour concierge. We also appreciated the level of security between the four buildings and within our unit. Seattle is quite hilly and so we were happy there were multiple ways to come/go from the property. The unit was on the 16th floor and we found ourselves using levels 1, 4 & 6 to come/go depending on our desired activity. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this unit and we would recommend it to others. Thanks Debra and Picture Properties!" - Kate M., 04/04/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest had a nice stay. We usually don't have 4 guests stay in our 1-bedrooms, but we should have had several more bath towels out for them. Had they simply emailed, texted or called, we could have gotten them more bath towels same day, no problem at all (just ask!). This is the very first time we have ever heard about (or seen) the pool area not being clean. We have had thousands of guests at multiple units and have been at Harbor Steps for over 5 years. I am going to call Harbor Steps immediately to tell them about this feedback. I personally have used the pool dozens of times with my family and friends (we have 3 kids) and have never seen anything like this. Again, had they let us or Harbor Steps know during their stay, it would have been immediately addressed. We will address the curtain rod - thank you for letting us know! They are purely decorative (they don't go over the window - there are blinds). Please let us know if you have any questions. And remember to let us know during your stay if you have any issues, as we can almost always resolve anything while you are there. Thanks!! Debra, Picture Properties

"We had a lovely stay. The view is absolutely incredible. We ended up bringing food to our room to enjoy rather than eating seaside because the view was better. The location is super close to Pike Place Market as well as the ferries. We walked everywhere. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Checking in and out was easy. We'd definitely come back!" - Matt B., Tucson, 01/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My husband, two daughters and I enjoyed three nights in this perfectly situated apartment, about a long block from Gum Alley next to Pike Market and first Starbucks. Just blocks away from plenty of shopping (Target for supplies) and monorail to Seattle Center to visit the Space Needle and Chihuly museum. The apartment photos are accurate, large windows facing the waterfront and ferris wheel. We loved watching the ferries coming in. There is some traffic noise but that's expected in the city and that was more than offset by the comfortable apartment. No noise from neighbors and we were alone using the complex's hot tub, sauna and pool after dinner. Our daughters are young adults, but the apartment was much roomier than four of us squeezed into a pricier standard hotel room. We left the aerobed open in the living room through our stay and there was still room to walk around once we pushed a sofa away. Plenty of hot water for our showers and loved having the use of a kitchen and washer/dryer. Follow Debra's detailed note to the letter and you won't get lost. Thanks to Debra for a stressless stay." - betty w., 01/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We recently stayed at the apartment for 9 days during Christmas. The location is great and walking distance to Pikes Place Market, Capitol Hill, the space Needle, and Pioneer Square. The apartment is in a nice secure building and was clean. The view of the ferries coming and going as well as the water and mountains was fantastic. We would consider this property again." - jason&kim h., 01/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"What a wonderful & exciting stay in downtown Seattle. The view was beautiful and the place was really nice. I enjoyed my stay here more than any other nice hotel we have booked in the area, thank you!" - Laura F., 01/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I stayed here at the end of October and had an absolutely tremendous experience! The second we walked into the unit, we were immediately captivated by the wall of windows and stunning view! Day, night, sunny, rainy...that view is gorgeous no matter what! The unit itself was perfect--clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. Other reviews had mentioned some street noise, so we brought along a sound machine and slept wonderfully, but with the windows closed we really didn't even need it. The building/Harbor Steps complex itself felt very safe and secure, and the location was PERFECT! We walked to the market multiple times a day, which was easy since it was only 1.5 blocks away! We also enjoyed Von's GustoBistro, a fantastic restaurant attached to the Harbor Steps complex--delicious food, and open late--which was a lifesaver when we arrived into town late at night and very hungry! The ferry terminal is also only a few blocks away (we very much enjoyed the ferry ride to Bainbridge Island), and the art museum is right across the street. The market, shops, restaurants, the waterfront, the Sky View Observatory...everything is just blocks away and we really enjoyed being able to walk everywhere! Travel to and from the airport is also extremely easy--Harbor Steps is only 2 blocks from the University St. stop on the Link Light Rail. The rental company was very easy to work with, and also very kind, accommodating, and organized. We really could not have asked for a better stay--this unit truly felt like home, and we loved coming back to that amazing view every day! We would HIGHLY recommend this unit and would stay there again in a heartbeat!" - Amy L., 11/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great view. Convenient to Pike market. The apartment was very nice and has everything you need." - lori n., 11/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We spent a week at this property and loved it! The views were amazing and more extensive than it appears in the photos even. We were lucky to have good weather but even seeing the fog rolling in and the clouds passing by was beautiful. Very clean and comfortable and equipped with all you would need. The location is perfect for exploring downtown and catching a ferry to Bainbridge. You should be aware however that there is a major highway between the property and the waterfront that is noisy if you are sensitive to sound or have trouble sleeping. We were in short sleeves the whole time we were in the apartment (and are used to heat, being from Charleston) and comfortable, but would not stay in the summer as there is no air conditioning. Opening the windows at night lets in the roar of the highway. Still feel this is a five star property, just be aware of the weather impact/noise as it warms up." - Diana O., 11/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful stay here! Beautiful and clean apartment with amazing views. Debra was wonderful with communication. I told her we were arriving earlier than the 4pm check in and she mentioned that she had guests staying so we could leave our bags with the front desk if needed. Turns out - they were able to clean the apartment by the time we arrived. It was truly amazing timing! The location is perfect for walking anywhere in the downtown area. The bed was super comfy. We did lots of walking and was able to get a restful nights sleep. We had an amazing anniversary stay and I would come back to this place in a heartbeat!" - Debbie S., Chandler, 11/02/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We visit downtown Seattle several times each year and this is the first time we have stayed in this VRBO. The location is absolutely perfect and the view is amazing. Everything you need is included at the property from a fully stocked kitchen to the line-up of TV channels and a list of nearby attractions. Plenty of wonderful places to eat, shopping and Pike Place are just a couple of minutes walk away. Debra was so courteous and accommodating and was always quick to respond." - Alice A., 10/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"I needed a last minute place to stay and Debra was willing to go the extra mile to help me get into one of her properties. This apartment's view alone is worth the stay! Perfect location making it easy to walk around downtown and only a few blocks from the light rail that goes to the airport. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks Debra!" - Tuckley W., 10/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Our stay was wonderful. The location and amenities were wonderful. We would be happy to stay there again." - Mykel P., 10/20/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Loved this Harbor Steps unit. View was amazing, we loved watching the ships and the ferries! The unit had everything we needed and any issues were dealt with promptly. We could walk to everything we wanted including Safeco field. We will stay here again!" - Sue D., 10/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Debra, the Picture Properties Rental Manager, was extremely responsive and highly professional, which made the booking process a delight. During our stay the temperature was in the 70s, (which is atypical for Seattle at this time of year) and because this unit faces West with a lot of glass it was semi hot in the unit. Otherwise, it was a very clean, nicely appointed, comfortable unit, with a dynamite view, especially at sunset. The location, 1.5 blocks from Pike Place Market, and across the street from the Seattle Art Muesuem (SAM) is quite central to everything by foot. If you have a car, buy the parking pass from Debra, as street parking is extremely limited." - Terry C., 09/21/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Located within walking distance to all major attractions. Unit on the 16th floor with a great view. Be aware there is no A/C unit, which normally isn't an issue, but with temps in the 80's and 90's the windows and fans need to be used so expect a LOT of street noise all night long." - Michael B., Kennewick, WA USA, 09/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We've stayed in VRBOs for the last 5 years. Probably 25 rentals. Disappointed with few - this is one of them. This unit is extremely noisy which decreased our enjoyment. Freeway and construction noise were excessive with windows open in warm weather. Unit becomes like a greenhouse with Windows closed. Lack of AC usually not a problem in Seattle. This unit needs it. Location is great. Try to stay in a non freeway facing unit. View is nice yet not worth the noise. Rental firm was pleasant." - Hank O., Wyndmoor, 08/28/2016 (VRBO Review)

It is true that we do not have AC, nor do we advertise for AC. We do the best job we can to make sure people know it. For people who are not used to no AC (85% of Seattle area residences do not have AC), we suggest closing blinds during the day as well as the windows, then open windows at night when it cools down. The average high temp in Seattle in July and Aug is 76, so that is why most of us here don't have AC. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"This comfortable, clean and well equipped condo has a fabulous location. It is walking distance to Pike Market, and a nice little jaunt to the Space Needle. The Emerald City trolley has a station right across the street. The Von's Restaurant has a lovely patio in the green area of the development. The views are amazing, you can watch the workings of the piers and the Ferris Wheel is pretty at night. There is a 24 hour concierge who are very helpful and nice. We were lucky to have glorious weather while we were there, and that brought bad with the good. The west facing condo gets extremely hot, it was over 90 in the unit for many hours. We were aware of the lack of AC, but you don't get it till you are there. The heat does not necessarily reflect the outdoor temp, even on the cool 70 degree days, the condo was HOT!!!! It seems to be a hazard of the large west facing windows. All that being said, Debra, the property manager ordered a second fan for us to pick up. It helped. The second \" - CIndy R., 08/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

Unfortunately, this guest was here during record breaking heat in Seattle. 15 degrees above the normal high temps for a couple days. They had to suffer through it like the rest of us in Seattle without AC ( (85% of Seattle residences do not have AC) . Only happens a few days a year, which is why most of us do not have AC. Glad they liked everything else about this condo, as everyone else does. If you have the windows open, you will for sure hear city/traffic noise. Same as any place downtown in Seattle. This is the best downtown location most definitely. Let us know if you have any queestions. Debra, Picture Properties

"This place is even better than it looks in the write-up. The location is central to downtown Seattle, within easy walking distance of museums, restaurants, Pike Place Market, the ferry terminal, and lots of other fun things. The lovely water view is visible from the living room and bedroom as well as the balcony. I used to live in Seattle and did a bunch of apartment hunting/saw a lot of friends' apartments there, and in my opinion this is one of the best complexes in the city when you consider both location and the quality of the amenities. This specific apartment is spotless and really well maintained; when we checked in, there was a minor issue with the blinds of the living room window, but the owners were already looking into getting it fixed and it was repaired right away. The owners were also great about communication. Check-in at the front desk of the complex is straightforward -- no tricky arrangements, lockboxes that don't quite work, or any similar nuisances. We will definitely stay here again if it's available next time we're in town. Thanks for a terrific stay!" - Mary M., 08/15/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great detailed information/instructions once booked. Had everything we needed for an extended stay. Couldn't be happier with kind immediate helpful response from the owners via email- went above and beyond expectation. Recommended to friends as the perfect place." - Ann M., 08/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We loved the property! It was so close to Pike Street, the bay, and downtown Seattle attractions. Absolutely immaculate and quiet facility with great amenities. We used the pool and work out facility, and both were perfect for what we needed. It is a great place to stay!" - Pamela Y., 08/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Loved the location. The noise from the via duct freeway was annoying also we had to run a fan to try and stay cool at night without any air conditioning. The apartment didn't have a ironing board or iron to press my clothes from traveling either. Furnishings were modest at best and the view was stellar." - Ross B., 08/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

I guess you can't please them all! Please read all our other reviews (and reviews from our many other Harbor Steps units). We do not advertise AC, it is specifically noted in our rental agreement that all our guests are required to sign, and it's mentioned again in our arrival info emailed the week before the guest's stay. Sorry to be graded down for not having AC (85% of Seattle residences don't have AC). As soon as I got this review, I emailed current guests about the iron/ironing board. They were kind enough to quickly email me a photo of both items right in the entry closet, where they belong. Too bad this guest didn't look a little further or email or us so we could have helped in just seconds. All yo have to do is ask! We get a lot of compliments on the furnishings as well. Don't hesitate to ask any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"This apartment is right in the heart of everything - a block from Pike's Market, across the street from the Seattle Art Museum (check out their store and art for sale) and close to many other attractions. It's in a secure, well maintained building with a bar/restaurant on the ground floor and a mini-market steps away. The view of the water, ferries and Ferris wheel are amazing. The place is nicely furnished, well equipped and comfortable. The fact that there is no AC is disclosed in the listing and with the outside fresh air, it wasn't an issue while we were there. BUT, be aware that opening the windows and balcony door will allow general city noise and lots of traffic noise from the adjacent Alaskan Way Viaduct (a double decker highway that is heavily traveled). It's noisy so if you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs or if this will be an issue for you, you may want to stay elsewhere (this rental firm has other units in the same building, perhaps ask for a more quiet apartment). Overall an excellent place to stay, just be aware of the trade-off of fresh air for traffic noise." - Steve , Palm Springs, CA, 07/22/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Can walk to Pike Market, SAM and multiple nice restaurants, coffee places. Near ferry terminal for Bainbridge and Bremerton. Beautiful view of Puget Sound. We read about lack of air conditioning being an issue, but with temperatures in the mid 70's it was not an issue for us. We kept the windows open most of the time, which does contribute to hearing the noise from the via duct (freeway). The noise did not bother me, but it did my wife. Ownership was very accommodating about giving us a later check out time. Probably is not always the case, but worked out for us. Pretty much everything you need is in the unit. Worked great for us." - Thomas L., 07/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This little apartment was the perfect place for us to stay! It is comfortable and clean and nicely decorated. The location really can't be beat! Gorgeous view of the bay and the waterfront. We would definitely stay here again!" - Melissa P., 07/12/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The condo at Harbor Steps was clean & comfortable. Many major attractions were within walking distance or a short walk to the monorail. Great restaurants right outside your door. The view of the harbor was breath taking, especially at sunset. Thank you!!! Wiould stay there again & again." - Cheryl G., Chicago , 06/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We Love it was the perfect place for are family of 4 my 2 kids loved it Beautiful view near stores, Restaurants, and much more the room was nice and clean with extra bed and much more we will love to stay again 😉" - Alfredo C., 06/14/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Harbor Steps is an incredible rental! Literally 2 blocks away from pike's market and a block away from the Pier. We walked to Safeco field to a Mariners game. Perfect location with a perfect view of the water. Pool and hot tub are an added bonus. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Short trip to City Center. Just a great place." - Reid O., 06/08/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We arrived after dark, so when I woke up to the amazing view, my jaw dropped. Course we happened to hit a blue sky weekend. Condo was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Location was within walking distance of LOTS, which made for a perfect weekend visit to the city. Highly recommend." - Dianne L., 05/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We (a couple in our late 20's) stayed at this apartment for a week in mid April. This unit was perfect for us! The views were as nice as the photos, everything was spotless and we had all the extras we needed (and more) right in the room. Lots of extra pillows, blankets, dishes, etc. Check in/out was so easy. The location can't be beat either! Highly recommend Von's and Lecosho, restaurants which are both on the main level underneath the apartment building. Thank you Picture Properties for a flawless stay." - Kirstie C., 04/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Everything as promised...great location, great views and clean. Only issue was parking card problem that was resolved and just a bit of an annoyance." - Brian J., 04/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved this apartment. Unfortunately, the parking garage forgot to activate his parking pass, but we got it taken care of right away for him. Don't hesitate to ask any questions you have. Thanks, Debra, Picture Properties

"This is a great apartment and complex right downtown. Walk to Pike's Place and great restaurants. Very pleased with the apartment--view is as great as the pictures. The owner was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to stay there again." - Lori L., 03/30/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful experience at this property. There is nothing I could possibly say against it. I wish we could have stayed longer. The view is incredible, it is furnished and decorated very nicely and exceeded expectations." - Calli D., 03/06/2016 (VRBO Review)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.