Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment sleeps 4 

Guest Comments | 

Remodeled Lg 1-Bedroom ~ Harbor Steps 1604 ~ Balcony, 1 Blk To Pike Pl Market

"wonderful and convenient. I love that they have a concierge office open 24 - 7 so you have no trouble getting keys when you arrive. Beautiful place with amazing views. We recommend Fonte' for coffee and omelettes, opens at 6 AM. The building is in the heart of Seattle, and has a nice pool and hot tub as well. King size bed was very comfortable. When I contacted Debra she was always available or called back quickly. Good service and good place to stay!" - Karin S., Key West, 05/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The property was exactly as advertised.. Property was in an awesome location. We were able to walk to everything very easily. Furnishings were fine. Nothing really fancy, but very comfortable. The only thing I would suggest for improvement would be to get some new pillows for the bed. They were quite lumpy, but we made it work! We followed the suggestion of bringing ear plugs for sleep and the freeway noise was no problem! Simple check in and check out. They even held our luggage for us both ways since we arrived before check in and checked out way before our flight. Two short blocks to the train station and you are at the airport for $3 each way! Great vacation!" - Amy C., 05/07/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great Views. Wonderful place with everything we wanted, did not need a car, very comfortable and easy access to the city" - Grace, IV, 04/15/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The view was breathtaking!. We were in town to visit family and stayed at this location. The view is amazing! We have no complaints." - Margy K., 04/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great location and view!. This property was in a great location. We found it easy to walk to many of the cities' attractions. The proximity to Pike Place Market (just two blocks) was wonderful! We went daily, sometimes more than once. It was also a very short walk down to many activities on the waterfront (aquarium, ferris wheel, harbor cruises, shopping, eating, etc.). One of the reasons we chose this property was because of the view. It was fun to watch the hustle and bustle on the water all day/night and the sunset was beautiful over the water. We also enjoyed watching The Great Wheel and all of it's lights day and night - they even changed over to green lights for St. Patrick's Day! We loved it! There was considerable highway noise but we wouldn't have expected anything else in such a central location. It was not a problem for us at all. One area which could have been improved was the cleanliness and maintenance of the pool/hot tub/sauna area. It was dingy and dirty. There were clumps of hair, used band aids and abandoned toys present for multiple days in a row - yuck! That area needs a lot of attention. Most areas of the condo seemed fairly clean. There were some esthetic issues such as a missing curtain and it's rod not in the holes anymore and dusty baseboards but aside from that it looked/felt clean. We were happy to see that there was a washer/dryer combo in the unit and so we packed with the expectation of doing laundry one time during our stay. However, the condo was only stocked with one set of four bath towels/wash cloths and two hand towels. For a family of four staying seven nights that meant laundry was happening more often than expected. Unfortunately, the tiny washer could only fit two sets of (very plush and nice!) towels at a time and the dryer needed multiple cycles to dry them. Needless to say a vacation from constant laundry did not happen but we were appreciative of the ability to do it in our own condo nonetheless. Check in/out was very convenient and fast with the 24-hour concierge. We also appreciated the level of security between the four buildings and within our unit. Seattle is quite hilly and so we were happy there were multiple ways to come/go from the property. The unit was on the 16th floor and we found ourselves using levels 1, 4 & 6 to come/go depending on our desired activity. Overall we enjoyed our stay at this unit and we would recommend it to others. Thanks Debra and Picture Properties!" - Kate M., 03/20/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, awesome views and nice place!. We had a lovely stay. The view is absolutely incredible. We ended up bringing food to our room to enjoy rather than eating seaside because the view was better. The location is super close to Pike Place Market as well as the ferries. We walked everywhere. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Checking in and out was easy. We'd definitely come back!" - Matt B., Tucson, 01/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great City Life!. What a wonderful & exciting stay in downtown Seattle. The view was beautiful and the place was really nice. I enjoyed my stay here more than any other nice hotel we have booked in the area, thank you!" - Laura F., 01/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Gorgeous waterfront views from perfectly located apartment. My husband, two daughters and I enjoyed three nights in this perfectly situated apartment, about a long block from Gum Alley next to Pike Market and first Starbucks. Just blocks away from plenty of shopping (Target for supplies) and monorail to Seattle Center to visit the Space Needle and Chihuly museum. The apartment photos are accurate, large windows facing the waterfront and ferris wheel. We loved watching the ferries coming in. There is some traffic noise but that's expected in the city and that was more than offset by the comfortable apartment. No noise from neighbors and we were alone using the complex's hot tub, sauna and pool after dinner. Our daughters are young adults, but the apartment was much roomier than four of us squeezed into a pricier standard hotel room. We left the aerobed open in the living room through our stay and there was still room to walk around once we pushed a sofa away. Plenty of hot water for our showers and loved having the use of a kitchen and washer/dryer. Follow Debra's detailed note to the letter and you won't get lost. Thanks to Debra for a stressless stay." - betty w., 01/04/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location!. We recently stayed at the apartment for 9 days during Christmas. The location is great and walking distance to Pikes Place Market, Capitol Hill, the space Needle, and Pioneer Square. The apartment is in a nice secure building and was clean. The view of the ferries coming and going as well as the water and mountains was fantastic. We would consider this property again." - jason&kim h., 01/01/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Absolutely amazing!. My husband and I stayed here at the end of October and had an absolutely tremendous experience! The second we walked into the unit, we were immediately captivated by the wall of windows and stunning view! Day, night, sunny, rainy...that view is gorgeous no matter what! The unit itself was perfect--clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. Other reviews had mentioned some street noise, so we brought along a sound machine and slept wonderfully, but with the windows closed we really didn't even need it. The building/Harbor Steps complex itself felt very safe and secure, and the location was PERFECT! We walked to the market multiple times a day, which was easy since it was only 1.5 blocks away! We also enjoyed Von's GustoBistro, a fantastic restaurant attached to the Harbor Steps complex--delicious food, and open late--which was a lifesaver when we arrived into town late at night and very hungry! The ferry terminal is also only a few blocks away (we very much enjoyed the ferry ride to Bainbridge Island), and the art museum is right across the street. The market, shops, restaurants, the waterfront, the Sky View Observatory...everything is just blocks away and we really enjoyed being able to walk everywhere! Travel to and from the airport is also extremely easy--Harbor Steps is only 2 blocks from the University St. stop on the Link Light Rail. The rental company was very easy to work with, and also very kind, accommodating, and organized. We really could not have asked for a better stay--this unit truly felt like home, and we loved coming back to that amazing view every day! We would HIGHLY recommend this unit and would stay there again in a heartbeat!" - Amy L., 11/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Slice of heaven!. We spent a week at this property and loved it! The views were amazing and more extensive than it appears in the photos even. We were lucky to have good weather but even seeing the fog rolling in and the clouds passing by was beautiful. Very clean and comfortable and equipped with all you would need. The location is perfect for exploring downtown and catching a ferry to Bainbridge. You should be aware however that there is a major highway between the property and the waterfront that is noisy if you are sensitive to sound or have trouble sleeping. We were in short sleeves the whole time we were in the apartment (and are used to heat, being from Charleston) and comfortable, but would not stay in the summer as there is no air conditioning. Opening the windows at night lets in the roar of the highway. Still feel this is a five star property, just be aware of the weather impact/noise as it warms up." - Diana O., 11/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great place. Great view. Convenient to Pike market. The apartment was very nice and has everything you need." - lori n., 11/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Anniversary Stay. We had a wonderful stay here! Beautiful and clean apartment with amazing views. Debra was wonderful with communication. I told her we were arriving earlier than the 4pm check in and she mentioned that she had guests staying so we could leave our bags with the front desk if needed. Turns out - they were able to clean the apartment by the time we arrived. It was truly amazing timing! The location is perfect for walking anywhere in the downtown area. The bed was super comfy. We did lots of walking and was able to get a restful nights sleep. We had an amazing anniversary stay and I would come back to this place in a heartbeat!" - Debbie S., Chandler, 11/02/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Terrific Apartment!. I needed a last minute place to stay and Debra was willing to go the extra mile to help me get into one of her properties. This apartment's view alone is worth the stay! Perfect location making it easy to walk around downtown and only a few blocks from the light rail that goes to the airport. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks Debra!" - Tuckley W., 10/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location, beautiful view!. Our stay was wonderful. The location and amenities were wonderful. We would be happy to stay there again." - Mykel P., 10/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Location!!!. We visit downtown Seattle several times each year and this is the first time we have stayed in this VRBO. The location is absolutely perfect and the view is amazing. Everything you need is included at the property from a fully stocked kitchen to the line-up of TV channels and a list of nearby attractions. Plenty of wonderful places to eat, shopping and Pike Place are just a couple of minutes walk away. Debra was so courteous and accommodating and was always quick to respond." - Alice A., 10/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Love!!!. Loved this Harbor Steps unit. View was amazing, we loved watching the ships and the ferries! The unit had everything we needed and any issues were dealt with promptly. We could walk to everything we wanted including Safeco field. We will stay here again!" - Sue D., 10/10/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Would give it 5 Stars if it had air conditioning. Debra, the Picture Properties Rental Manager, was extremely responsive and highly professional, which made the booking process a delight. During our stay the temperature was in the 70s, (which is atypical for Seattle at this time of year) and because this unit faces West with a lot of glass it was semi hot in the unit. Otherwise, it was a very clean, nicely appointed, comfortable unit, with a dynamite view, especially at sunset. The location, 1.5 blocks from Pike Place Market, and across the street from the Seattle Art Muesuem (SAM) is quite central to everything by foot. If you have a car, buy the parking pass from Debra, as street parking is extremely limited." - Terry C., 09/20/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome location!. Located within walking distance to all major attractions. Unit on the 16th floor with a great view. Be aware there is no A/C unit, which normally isn't an issue, but with temps in the 80's and 90's the windows and fans need to be used so expect a LOT of street noise all night long." - Rockies Fan, Kennewick, WA USA, 08/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, but...... This comfortable, clean and well equipped condo has a fabulous location. It is walking distance to Pike Market, and a nice little jaunt to the Space Needle. The Emerald City trolley has a station right across the street. The Von's Restaurant has a lovely patio in the green area of the development. The views are amazing, you can watch the workings of the piers and the Ferris Wheel is pretty at night. There is a 24 hour concierge who are very helpful and nice. We were lucky to have glorious weather while we were there, and that brought bad with the good. The west facing condo gets extremely hot, it was over 90 in the unit for many hours. We were aware of the lack of AC, but you don't get it till you are there. The heat does not necessarily reflect the outdoor temp, even on the cool 70 degree days, the condo was HOT!!!! It seems to be a hazard of the large west facing windows. All that being said, Debra, the property manager ordered a second fan for us to pick up. It helped. The second "bad" is the noise. Even on the 16th floor, the traffic noise is very loud. It requires closing the windows at night in order to sleep. The lack of AC was disclosed, but we were a bit surprised at the noise. We loved the location, but the hot, sleepless nights were a little rough. It would be perfect for a couple when the sun is not blazing or the temps are much lower." - CIndy R., 08/21/2016 (VRBO Review)

Unfortunately, this guest was here during record breaking heat in Seattle. 15 degrees above the normal high temps for a couple days. They had to suffer through it like the rest of us in Seattle without AC ( (85% of Seattle residences do not have AC) . Only happens a few days a year, which is why most of us do not have AC. Glad they liked everything else about this condo, as everyone else does. If you have the windows open, you will for sure hear city/traffic noise. Same as any place downtown in Seattle. This is the best downtown location most definitely. Let us know if you have any queestions. Debra, Picture Properties

"Too noisy.. We've stayed in VRBOs for the last 5 years. Probably 25 rentals. Disappointed with few - this is one of them. This unit is extremely noisy which decreased our enjoyment. Freeway and construction noise were excessive with windows open in warm weather. Unit becomes like a greenhouse with Windows closed. Lack of AC usually not a problem in Seattle. This unit needs it. Location is great. Try to stay in a non freeway facing unit. View is nice yet not worth the noise. Rental firm was pleasant." - Hank O., Wyndmoor, 08/13/2016 (VRBO Review)

It is true that we do not have AC, nor do we advertise for AC. We do the best job we can to make sure people know it. For people who are not used to no AC (85% of Seattle area residences do not have AC), we suggest closing blinds during the day as well as the windows, then open windows at night when it cools down. The average high temp in Seattle in July and Aug is 76, so that is why most of us here don't have AC. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Gorgeous, comfortable, and centrally located apartment. This place is even better than it looks in the write-up. The location is central to downtown Seattle, within easy walking distance of museums, restaurants, Pike Place Market, the ferry terminal, and lots of other fun things. The lovely water view is visible from the living room and bedroom as well as the balcony. I used to live in Seattle and did a bunch of apartment hunting/saw a lot of friends' apartments there, and in my opinion this is one of the best complexes in the city when you consider both location and the quality of the amenities. This specific apartment is spotless and really well maintained; when we checked in, there was a minor issue with the blinds of the living room window, but the owners were already looking into getting it fixed and it was repaired right away. The owners were also great about communication. Check-in at the front desk of the complex is straightforward -- no tricky arrangements, lockboxes that don't quite work, or any similar nuisances. We will definitely stay here again if it's available next time we're in town. Thanks for a terrific stay!" - Mary M., 08/10/2016 (VRBO Review)

"So happy to have chosen this over a hotel. Perfect location from everything to see and do.. Great detailed information/instructions once booked. Had everything we needed for an extended stay. Couldn't be happier with kind immediate helpful response from the owners via email- went above and beyond expectation. Recommended to friends as the perfect place." - Ann M., 08/08/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful!. We loved the property! It was so close to Pike Street, the bay, and downtown Seattle attractions. Absolutely immaculate and quiet facility with great amenities. We used the pool and work out facility, and both were perfect for what we needed. It is a great place to stay!" - Pamela Y., 08/02/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Super location, convenient to everything - but without air conditioning, noisy and hot each night. Loved the location. The noise from the via duct freeway was annoying also we had to run a fan to try and stay cool at night without any air conditioning. The apartment didn't have a ironing board or iron to press my clothes from traveling either. Furnishings were modest at best and the view was stellar." - Ross B., 08/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, beautiful view, comfortable unit.. Can walk to Pike Market, SAM and multiple nice restaurants, coffee places. Near ferry terminal for Bainbridge and Bremerton. Beautiful view of Puget Sound. We read about lack of air conditioning being an issue, but with temperatures in the mid 70's it was not an issue for us. We kept the windows open most of the time, which does contribute to hearing the noise from the via duct (freeway). The noise did not bother me, but it did my wife. Ownership was very accommodating about giving us a later check out time. Probably is not always the case, but worked out for us. Pretty much everything you need is in the unit. Worked great for us." - Thomas L., 07/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great place, great location. This little apartment was the perfect place for us to stay! It is comfortable and clean and nicely decorated. The location really can't be beat! Gorgeous view of the bay and the waterfront. We would definitely stay here again!" - Melissa P., 07/12/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Spellbinding waterfront location. This apartment is right in the heart of everything - a block from Pike's Market, across the street from the Seattle Art Museum (check out their store and art for sale) and close to many other attractions. It's in a secure, well maintained building with a bar/restaurant on the ground floor and a mini-market steps away. The view of the water, ferries and Ferris wheel are amazing. The place is nicely furnished, well equipped and comfortable. The fact that there is no AC is disclosed in the listing and with the outside fresh air, it wasn't an issue while we were there. BUT, be aware that opening the windows and balcony door will allow general city noise and lots of traffic noise from the adjacent Alaskan Way Viaduct (a double decker highway that is heavily traveled). It's noisy so if you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs or if this will be an issue for you, you may want to stay elsewhere (this rental firm has other units in the same building, perhaps ask for a more quiet apartment). Overall an excellent place to stay, just be aware of the trade-off of fresh air for traffic noise." - Steve, Palm Springs, CA, 07/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Our visit to Seattle was awesome.. The condo at Harbor Steps was clean & comfortable. Many major attractions were within walking distance or a short walk to the monorail. Great restaurants right outside your door. The view of the harbor was breath taking, especially at sunset. Thank you!!! Wiould stay there again & again." - Cheryl G., Chicago , 06/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful view. We Love it was the perfect place for are family of 4 my 2 kids loved it Beautiful view near stores, Restaurants, and much more the room was nice and clean with extra bed and much more we will love to stay again 😉" - Alfredo C., 06/14/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location! Awesome views!. Harbor Steps is an incredible rental! Literally 2 blocks away from pike's market and a block away from the Pier. We walked to Safeco field to a Mariners game. Perfect location with a perfect view of the water. Pool and hot tub are an added bonus. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Short trip to City Center. Just a great place." - Reid O., 06/08/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great view property!. We arrived after dark, so when I woke up to the amazing view, my jaw dropped. Course we happened to hit a blue sky weekend. Condo was comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed. Location was within walking distance of LOTS, which made for a perfect weekend visit to the city. Highly recommend." - Dianne L., 05/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Super week in Seattle!. We (a couple in our late 20's) stayed at this apartment for a week in mid April. This unit was perfect for us! The views were as nice as the photos, everything was spotless and we had all the extras we needed (and more) right in the room. Lots of extra pillows, blankets, dishes, etc. Check in/out was so easy. The location can't be beat either! Highly recommend Von's and Lecosho, restaurants which are both on the main level underneath the apartment building. Thank you Picture Properties for a flawless stay." - Kirstie C., 04/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Everything as promised.... Everything as promised...great location, great views and clean. Only issue was parking card problem that was resolved and just a bit of an annoyance." - Brian J., 04/06/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved this apartment. Unfortunately, the parking garage forgot to activate his parking pass, but we got it taken care of right away for him. Don't hesitate to ask any questions you have. Thanks, Debra, Picture Properties

"Great location and apartment!. This is a great apartment and complex right downtown. Walk to Pike's Place and great restaurants. Very pleased with the apartment--view is as great as the pictures. The owner was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend this apartment and hope to stay there again." - Lori L., 03/30/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful condo with unbelievable views!. We had a wonderful experience at this property. There is nothing I could possibly say against it. I wish we could have stayed longer. The view is incredible, it is furnished and decorated very nicely and exceeded expectations." - Calli D., 03/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome!. I have no complaints regarding the unit. View incredible...furnishings comfortable...great sleep on the bed...nothing lacking, so just what I was looking for. As a design point of view...reverse the tv and couch to opposite wall...then if your sitting on the couch with the tv on....you're looking at the wheel and mountains as well. But wasn't there to watch tv so no worry! I'll be back...several times!" - terry d., Scottsdale AZ, 02/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

We would have switched the couch and the TV, but no cable outlet on opposite wall. Still, amazing views from every part of the apartment. Glad this guest thought so too and had a great time!

"Great home from home. I've stayed in downtown Seattle a several times in the last few years. The last couple I've moved from the hotels to something more comfortable and homey. The last place I stayed was so small you couldn't have swung the proverbial cat. This apartment was a pleasant change with it's roominess. There was a decent sized living room and bedroom (not a studio), with a well stocked (appliance wise) kitchen area. The couches (yes, plural) in the living room were comfortable, and provided for a good sitting/working space during the week. The bed was comfortable, and I was able to get away at the end of the week with not having a back-ache. Something unusual for staying away. The location was great, with easy access to the apartment, stores, and other places downtown. I'd highly recommend staying here if you need a place for a few days, and want something more than a small hotel room." - Nicholas C., 11/02/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Location. Instead of hotels, my wife & I decided to try VRBO for our downtown Seattle stay. The apartment was in a prime location, just steps away from Pike Place Market and downtown shopping. An added bonus was the restaurant and whisky bar right downstairs (I'm a Scotch enthusiast). We will definitely stay again." - SA, Vancouver BC/Canada, 10/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Weekend Getaway. Was a great apartment for easy access to downtown Seattle. The amenities were nice and the bed was comfortable. Would recommend." - Samantha H., 10/14/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Very pleasant. Great stay, will do it again" - MICHAEL D., 09/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

"east coaster. we were completely satisfied with this apartment which is steps from the pike market place. The apartment was clean, had a well equipped kitchen and a very comfortable king bed." - Robert H., 09/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Location. I have read a lot of the reviews and they are all very similar...fantastic location for getting to almost everything you want to do...but lack of A/C is a bummer (hate to beat this to death). Even though it was stated in the agreement, it is hard to imagine what that means until you are there. Maybe having an additional fan available so that both rooms would benefit especially if you have more than 2 people staying. We had all of the windows open but the breeze didn't seem to get in the unit and the noise was amazingly loud. The temp was in the high 60's - low 70's during the day and that seemed to make the unit plenty warm. With that being said as our ONLY "gripe"...this was a great location and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The unit was really clean with comfortable amenities. Thanks for letting us stay here...we really enjoyed our time in Seattle!" - Kelly D., Byron, MN, 09/17/2015 (VRBO Review)

These guests were here three nights. The high temp on their first full day here was 72, and their 2nd full day the high was 65 (in the 50's at night). I think they may be the only people in Seattle wishing for AC at that time. The units do get somewhat hot when it's in the 80's and 90's outside (which isn't too often in Seattle - the reason 85% of Seattle residences do not have central AC). The apartments don't heat up much when the temps outside are not warm. They did have 4 adults in the unit, which probably made it warmer. We recommend a max of 2 adults to make it more comfortable in a 1-bedroom. If you feel you need AC, we'd advise you to stay at a hotel with AC since we want all our guests to be 100% happy during their stay with us. Thanks!!

"Great room!. My group of 4 who have been making a yearly trip down to Seattle have until this year been staying at hotels. After staying in this room, I can say this is hands down the superior option. With a single-bedroom sporting a tv and a king-sized bed, a living room boasting two couches for the viewing of an even larger tv as well as a table for 4, and a homely kitchen stocked with dishes, cutlery and even a spice rack, this property had more than enough to satisfy our needs. Gone were the days of having to order pizza every night to feed the group; with the Pike Place Market and a Target a mere 5 minute walk away, we were able to buy and cook our own food saving us money on less-than-healthy delivery. We also made great use of the pool, hot tub, sauna and even the mingle lounge to barbeque and play poker. Check-in and check-out were an absolute breeze, and our stay was much more than enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for an escape in downtown Seattle!" - James W., 09/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great Stay. Great location. Easy check-in despite a ton of traffic and difficulties parking at registration area. Stayed with 2 kids who slept on air mattress. Not a big place, but sizable bathroom and washer/dryer were handy. Pool was small but nice to have." - Ben H., 09/03/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Can't beat the location. We were a family of 4, staying here to do all the touristy things in Seattle. The apt was very well stocked with extra blankets, towels, and the kitchen was well stocked as well. The apt was very clean, but not fancy. There is a Target 5 min walk away for all your needs. Be aware that with no air conditioning it will be noisy at night with the windows open--I used earplugs and was fine. The apt is very secure with use of key fob needed for access. We also made good use of the pool, hot tub, pool table, and free classic arcade games. It would be nice to have an additional fan available for the living area." - BLG, Fairfax, VA, 08/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo, excellent location. The condo was very nicely equipped and comfortable for our visit. Perfect location, close to lots of fun stuff to do, no car was necessary while we were there. The only drawback was that there was some kind of construction going on nearby. And since we had the windows open for air, very early on it sounded like they were jack hammering on the balcony. Not exactly sure what was going on with that, but it was VERY noisy in the mornings. Hopefully it will not go on forever." - Karol S., 08/14/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Good Location. Nice apartment close to Waterfront and Pike Marketplace. Lots of loud construction closeby, and with no a/c it was quite hard to fall and stay asleep. Only one fan in unit so we had to move it from bedroom to living room as needed. Also, was really put off because we were requested to strip bed and load in washer before leaving. We had a very early flight to Anchorage so this was annoying to have to take time to do laundry. All in all, was a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay." - Susan, Wakefield, RI, 08/14/2015 (VRBO Review)

Unfortunately, there is a lot of construction right now downtown Seattle, including the waterfront. There just isn't a way around it. We do request (not require) that guests strip the beds and start a load of laundry before they leave. As most vacation rental travelers know, this is a pretty standard request. Had they not done it, it would have been completely fine. Please read our other dozens of reviews and let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Seattle summer getaway. Fabulous location. We will be back sook" - joshua d., Rogers, AR, 08/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great place to stay with a baby!. My husband and I stayed here with our infant son and were very happy with the accommodations. The unit had a high chair, small pack n play and even an umbrella stroller for us to use. It was tastefully decorated and perfectly clean. Great location - the market only a few minutes away, options for coffee just outside the main entrance, and restaurants that do take out literally in the building. Was also close enough to walk to the stadium to see the ball games. Would absolutely stay in this property again if returning to Seattle!" - Erin B., 08/02/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Nice, centrally located apartment. Review undoubtedly biased because of heat wave- not the place to be when it is hot! No cross ventilation, little air circulation, benefits minimally from lower nite time temperatures. With all windows and door to patio open, quite noisy since next to a very busy freeway(plus expected downtown noises). Otherwise, location great - near Pikes Market, restaurants, shopping, concert hall, art museum, etc. Small kitchen, not particularly well set up for cooking dinners, perfectly fine for breakfast and light lunches. Excellent bed. Clean and relatively well maintained, nicely furnished." - Lloyd A., 08/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

We were disappointed to receive our first 3-star review due to the heat wave (we have all 5-star reviews except two 4-star). It's true there is no AC at Harbor Steps, but we make sure our guests know this by stating it on our listing, having it in the rental agreement our guests sign, and mentioning it again in the arrival info we email. 85% of Puget Sound residences do not have central AC. Average high temp in Seattle is 75 in July and Aug, but we broke 13 heat records in July 2015, making it the hottest month ever on record. Of course, that was out of our control. If you are concerned about potential heat, you may want to book a hotel. We do not feel it is fair to be "graded" down for things we cannot do anything about. We strive to meet or exceed the expectations we set and we feel we do that, and also did that in this case. Please let us know if you have any questions.

"Great location, beautiful apartment. This was our second time staying in this complex with VRBO, the first in this apartment. The apartment is tastefully decorated with everything you need for your stay. This apartment has a courtyard/downtown view. The parking worked out very well, but the elevator got very busy on Saturday as someone was moving in/out. The location is excellent. Seattle Art Museum is across the street from the complex, and there's a Target a couple blocks away for things you might forget. We went to the adjacent bar/restaurant (Von's 1000 Spirits) each night for the late night happy hour - good food and drinks." - Leah, Sebastopol, California, 07/03/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Very comfortable and nice apartment. This apartment has a great location, well stocked kitchen, comfy bed and extra linens and towels. The fan came in handy during our unusually warm visit since there is no AC. The air bed is better suited for children or 1 adult. The owner was very courteous and prompt with communication. We visit Seattle regularly and would definitely consider this apartment again for a future stay." - A guest from Osprey, FL, Osprey, FL, 06/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad another guest loved this apartment. FYI, the airbed is an Aerobed brand airbed - high quality. It's an actual queen size bed, same as any other queen sized mattress and most think they are more comfortable than sleeper sofas (which we do not have). Thank you!

"Very nice!. Our family (sons 11 and 13) stayed here for 4 nights while we explored Seattle. The location is very convenient, with lots of good restaurants nearby. The bed is quite comfortable, and the kitchen is well-stocked. It would definitely not sleep four adults very comfortably, as neither of the sofas fold out. Our kids did fine on the air mattress and floor, but I was glad it was them and not me! Our pre-stay directions were extremely detailed, making check-in very easy. We would definitely use this company again, although I think I'd pick a larger apartment next time." - Deanna D., Minneapolis, MN, 06/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome Service, Awesome Unit, Awesome Location. First of all, I have to compliment the owner of this unit with her prompt and excellent service. A few days prior to arriving at the unit, the owner provided all the details regarding check in, parking, and general directions to access the unit. It all went perfectly smooth without so much as a hiccup. The owner was prompt and courteous with all communications and made our stay in downtown Seattle easy. The unit itself is a well apportioned and clean space with just about everything you could potentially need for your stay in Seattle. This would be a great unit just about anywhere, but given its location at harbor steps just a block away from pikes place market, it is a fantastic unit. I will be back to Seattle, and when I return, I will be doing business again with the owner of this unit, which I might add has additional properties around downtown if this one is is not available. I would stay here again without hesitation." - Michael P., 06/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great location!!. This was a great location for our first trip to Seattle. We stayed here 5 nights and Debra was extremely helpful before we even arrived. She answered every question I asked and got back to me immediately. The apartment was only 2 blocks from Pike Place Market. We were in close walking to the ferry for Bainbridge Island. It was a short taxi ride to the Space Needle. We decided to walk back and enjoyed walking down 4th Avenue - only about a 2 mile walk. The Seattle Art Museum is right across the street. The apartment itself is great! Everything you need is there. The king bed sleeps great! Loved seeing the views from the elevator each day. Would definitely stay here again!" - Carolyn B., 06/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Girls vacation. Our time at the apartment was wonderful. We were able to walk to Pike Place Market and get to public transportation easily. We took the ferry to Bainbridge Island and just walked around. We found the apartment to be very clean and great having a washer and dryer." - Traveler, Arizona, 05/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great price and location!!. Your apartment is a great place. We will most likely return in the future if it is available when we make another trip over to Seattle for a few days. My wife, who is picky when it comes to beds, loved the bed. It was great to have the Queen sized air mattress available for use. The ease to get to Pike Place Market, to the Monorail, to Benaroya Hall, The Seattle Art Mueseum, etc. is great. We wanted to get down to the Big Wheel but time just did not allow it." - Mark W., 05/11/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment for 3 of us!. Terrific location easy to get to! Staff was courteous, amenities and apartment were clean and beds were comfortable. Loved our first trip to Seattle." - Tim C., 04/19/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect 1 bedroom apt.. Booking was super easy and responses were fast, so I was already happy. We took the train from the SeaTac and it was a breeze. Maybe 35 mins, and then a short 2 block downhill walk to the main entrance of the Apartment. We didn't arrive until 9pm, and there was no hassle. The person at the front, let us in and gave us the keys. Little tricky to find the apartment the first time, but we just missed seeing the elevators. The apartment has everything you'll need. Appliances are nice and everything was very clean. There was a few things in the cabinet that we used like olive oil and some spices. Everything in the apartment was excellent. The bedding was soft, the towels were thick and nice, and there was also pool towels. The washer/dryer is small, but at least there is one! We had 2 teenagers with us, and they used the provided air bed. No problems and pretty comfortable. The next morning we walked to the market, and wow is it close. We bought an awesome piece of fish and some veggies and brought them back to the fridge for dinner. There are BBQ's available. We used the one that is downstairs and right by the elevator. It is a big party room, and you can reserve it in 2 hour time slots for FREE! Really nice. As everyone has said, this apartments location is perfect. Walk to the pier, walk practically anywhere. If we wanted to go somewhere a little further, we just used Uber and there are always drivers close by. You should definitely stay here if its available." - Steve K., 03/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect for single woman on foot!. I recently came over the mountains for a mini-vacation and arrived here... a perfect spot! As a single, older lady this was just right for walking, exploring and re-visiting spots I grew up around. Seattle has really changed for the better! The apartment was spotless and had everything I needed for 4 days of visiting; I felt perfectly safe everywhere I went and would recommend it especially for women as it has great security. Debra was wonderful to work with in all aspects and she keeps a tight ship. I would recommend the Market of course but also many of the small shops all along 1st Avenue. Especially wonderful was the fact that SAM- Seattle Art Museum is right across the street. ("Indigenous Beauty", Native American art throughout early history has just begun a run until may 2015.) Of course there is really everything right at your feet... you can't go wrong with this great home away from home." - Jan, Ellensburg, Washington, USA, 02/19/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent accomodation. My two daughters and I stayed here for 4 days and were extremely happy with the apartment. It was very comfortable, nicely decorated, very clean with a well stocked kitchen. It's a great downtown location and very close to the Great Wheel and Pike Place Market. We will definitely book here again on our next trip to Seattle!" - Shirley L., 02/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Terrific apartment, great location. The apartment was large, attractive and well furnished, with excellent bedding and towels. Very clean. The kitchen was well equipped for basic cooking, and they tucked a lot of thoughtful items into the closets, like an umbrella and a laundry basket. Never heard a sound from another apartment, and the street noise was well muffled by the windows. The pool and pool table were great (though the room with the pool table was often booked by tenants). Didn't get to try the gym, but it looked good. Easy walk to SAM, Pike Place Market, lots of shops and restaurants. Look forward to staying there again!" - Jane M., 01/28/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Family Thanksgiving visit!. Our family rented two units at Harbor Steps. It worked out perfect to be close to each other on the same floor. The location is convenient to activities for our young grandsons...Aquarium, ferris wheel, art museum, carousel, etc. There were restaurants we could walk to and Target was just around the corner to get things we needed for the children. The bedding was very nice and the condo was clean and had everything we needed...even beach towels to use at the indoor pool. My son in law enjoyed the great work out facility. Would definitely recommend!" - Thanksgiving Visitor, Tempe, Arizona,USA, 12/02/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great location and value. I stayed in three condos over 10 days and found everything clean and comfortable. Great people to work with!" - lemon drop, springfield, mo, 11/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Weekend Getaway. Great location, could walk to any number of attractions. Condo was very nice and clean, and everything matched the description. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful letting us store our bags and having transportation available when requested. Would book again." - Weekender, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada, 11/12/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great Value. Great location, perfect condition. Planning to stay again when we return to Seattle!" - Frequent visitor, Dublin Ohio, 10/20/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, views, comfort and value. We had a great stay at Habor Steps. The location is ideal for walking to many of the city's attractions (never needed a cab!). Debra with Picture Properties was prompt and helpful and check in/out was easy. As other reviewers have noted, there is some road / city noise, but we didn't find it excessive, given the location. The apartment is well furnished and comfortable and the building seems to be well maintained." - TG, Franklin, TN, USA, 10/13/2014 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved their stay with Picture Properties at Harbor Steps. Just wanted to note that considering the location right downtown in a large metropolitan city, the apartment is pretty quiet. You'd really need to get out of downtown for no noise at all. Just let us know if you have any questions! Thanks! Debra

"Awesome!. It was great! The property was beautiful, very clean and perfectly located! The restaurant on the 6th floor, Von's, is absolutely delicious!" - Alison, Alabama, 10/06/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great location - better than staying at a hotel!. You can't beat the central location of this apt. It is just a short walk to Pike Place and the pier with the Great Wheel, Elliott's Oyster House, the ferries, and Seattle Aquarium. I highly recommend staying here especially if you have little kids and need the space. It was so much cheaper than trying to find a hotel room. Having a kitchen was a necessity with 2 kids - we stocked up the fridge with food from Public Market and Target (also walking distance!) The apt. was clean and ready for us when we arrived and the owner was extremely easy to work with. We were missing a booster/high chair seat for our 1 year old which was suppose to be in the unit. We called the owner and within that day she had it for us. There was also a pack and play already in the unit which saved us the trouble of having to rent one or bring one on our flight. Overall, it was a pleasant vacation and I would not hesitate to book this place again when we return to Seattle. We're actually thinking of going back next summer." - Pauline, Thousand Oaks, CA, 09/02/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Harbor Steps Rental. My husband and I stayed here for a few days in August and couldn't have been more pleased with the unit. The most important thing to me when traveling is the cleanliness of wherever we are staying and this unit was very very clean. In addition, it was super convenient to have the full kitchen and washer/dryer. The location was great, amenities were great, and unit was overall very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints." - Kate K., 09/01/2014 (VRBO Review)

"The Heart of Seattle. We were extremely pleased with the unit, complex, and location. The unit came as described and is centrally located to your "bucket list" of sites and activities. Walking distance to the Aquarium, Ferries, Pike's Place Market, Westlake Mall and the adjoining shopping district where you can hop the monorail to the Seattle Center for a small fee. Don't forget to buy a Seattle City Pass to save on attractions. The baseball/football stadiums are a hike but worth avoiding parking fees and traffic. As for the unit, it has a quiet location with a double Aerobed in the closet. The in-unit washer and dryer are a plus. Security doors from the street and garage are a great feature. Also very easy access to and from the freeway. Management provides well written instructions. We will certainly stay here again!" - David T., Orange County, Ca, 08/30/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great Stay!. I'm pretty picky about where I stay in regards to cleanliness, location, etc. This place was perfect. We traveled in July with our 2 small children and found everything to be really comfortable, clean, and great location!! Each morning, we'd take the quick walk to the market for food for the day. I was slightly concerned about not having AC (coming from Texas), but we opened the windows and slept fine, lulled by the city noise outside. Would definitely stay here again." - Julie K., Austin, Texas, 07/18/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great home base!. My family and I stayed at Harbor Steps recently on a short visit to Seattle. We had never been to Seattle and only had a few days in the city, so this was the perfect location for us. This lovely apartment is right by Pike Place Market, which means you can walk to more things than you can possibly have time to see in a short stay. We walked to Safeco Field (twice...and with an 8 and 12-yr-old), the market, the waterfront, the monorail, and many restaurants...We never once moved our car from the parking garage! The apartment itself is so nice, very clean, and well-appointed. It would be best for a couple, however, we made it work with one kid on the couch and one on the provided air mattress. As for the price - I looked at several hotels in the same area and we would have paid way more for a hotel room that was as nice as the apartment. I never heard noise from any other apartment and the neighbors we came across in the elevator were all friendly." - Susie L., Broken Arrow, OK, 07/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad to have more Harbor Steps happy guests! This unit is 700 sq ft, so around twice the size of a typical hotel room, and MUCH less expensive any time of year than the 3 closest hotels! With 2 kids, we'd recommend our 2-bedroom units at Harbor Steps (we have 4). But, if you have young kids, the bedroom is big enough to put the queen airbed at the foot of the bed, so the adults can put the kids in the bed, then stay up a little later in the main living area!

"Perfect Rental. My husband and I stayed at this property with our two small sons. The apartment is as perfect as advertised. It was clean, well stocked with pillows and blankets and dishes. And it was large enough for our family. The location is really close to everything we wanted to see and we were able to take the train from the airport, so we didn't need to rent a car. The Harbor Steps location had plenty of food and coffee places nearby and being close to a target was especially convenient. Debra was wonderful to work with and answered all my questions promptly. We would definitely rent from her again." - Kristiana, Southern California, 07/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Seattle Stay. I came back to visit friends and family and wanted a convenient downtown location. This is it! Easy check in, great location for exploring Seattle and the market. The property was clean, the kitchen had all you need for preparing a meal, and nice comfortable furniture and bed. I couldnt get the door to the outside terrace open and when I called about it the owners were friendly and very responsive. By the time I got home from the Mariners game (close enough to walk) it was open. If you want a city experience I recommend this place." - Seattle Native, London, UK, 07/01/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Just like home. Excellent Location! The apartment is perfect for a family specially with small children. The place was clean and complete with everything you need. Definitely a home away from home." - JojoP, Philippines, 06/10/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Incredible Place. We miss the place already! My husband and I had an incredible stay. The bedroom is spacious and the amenities are more than enough for a fantastic stay. The manager was gracious and very helpful even when we lost our key! Its the perfect location in the heart of downtown Seattle with convenient stops like the SAM, Target, great restaurants, and plenty of Seattle site-seeing. I would choose this place the next time we have an extended stay in Seattle." - Trieu, Los Angeles, CA, 05/23/2014 (VRBO Review)

"LOCATION AND DECOR CAN'T BE BEAT!. I have stayed in several of Debra's Harbor Steps properties. She is always so easy to work with! The Harbor Steps staff are always a pleasure as well. And you just can't beat the location. Every unit is beautifully decorated and this unit was no exception. And always well stocked and very comfortable. We used the phone app LYFT to get quick affordable rides around town and YELP to find all the best restaurants within walking distance. Radiator Whiskey and Zig Zag Cafe are must tries if you are a foody! LOVE staying here every time!" - Anonymous, Maple Valley, WA, 03/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great vacation with the kids. My two sons (6 and 8) and I spent a long weekend in Seattle. Kids had a great time! The apartment was so convenient we could walk everywhere or take public transportation. Every kind of restuarant you could want within a few blocks. Kids loved the pool which was perfectly sized and never crowded. The kitchen had everything we needed, the bed was very comfortable and the unit had good quality linens." - Brenda S., 11/27/2013 (VRBO Review)

"INCREDIBLE LOCATION & GREAT CITY VIEWS. The location of Harbor Steps could not be in a more perfect location in the heart of Seattle! You are walking distance to Pike Place Market, the Ferry Terminal, and to the Westlake Center Mall. Friends and I stayed there to go to a Mariners game. Instead of parking at the game we took the transit system, which only took us 5 minutes to and from Harbor Steps. From the balcony of the apartment you can see views of the skyline, and the courtyard below. The amenities that you have inside of the apartment and building are ideal for any family. The price you pay is far less than any 3 or 4 Star hotel you would stay at in Seattle and twice the space. Hands down, the best place to stay in Seattle. I would recommend Harbor Steps and Picture Properties to anyone!" - Mike, Spokane WA, 11/27/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Was a perfect place to stay. Doesnt feel like your staying in a hotel. On our way to Seattle we spent a night in a hotel which I have done a million times and is fine, then when we got to our suite it was a different experience, you can spend time hanging out comfortably in the room. It is more expensive than an average hotel but we got that money back by going to the grocery store and cooking and using the kitchen. Perfect place to stay at, going to book the same room next year when we come back to watch the Seahawks game for our annual trip. Go Hawks!" - Hawks Fan, Victoria, BC Canada, 11/26/2013 (VRBO Review)

Thanks for the great review. We are actually far less expensive than all the hotels in our immediate area (within 2 blocks of Pike Place Market), and twice the space. Feel free to comparison shop. Like these guests, once you stay in one of our fully equipped, spacious vacation rentals with balconies and views, you'll never stay in a hotel again!

"Picture-Perfect Property. This is the newest Picture Properties unit at Harbor Steps and in keeping with the others -- nicely furnished, spotless, with a very comfortable bed, etc. The owner, Debra, was very responsive and responsible throughout my month-long stay. The only reason this is not a 5-star review is no fault of the owners but the building and location - drafty windows and close proximity to the highway (including an exit ramp at the side of the building) led to constant low-level traffic noise. If you're sensitive to such things it may not be ideal. Otherwise, it's a great location and very nice place to stay." - Elizabeth F., 11/23/2013 (VRBO Review)

The Harbor Steps units are actually amazingly quiet when you consider the location downtown Seattle - right in the hustle and bustle! Any downtown location will have the city traffic noise - part of staying in such a wonderful location. Please refer to our over 100 reviews for all our Harbor Steps locations (90% reviews 5-star, nothing below 4-star). The noise does not seem to bother people, and many comment how quiet the units are. Thank you!


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.