Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment sleeps 4-6 

Guest Comments | 

Harbor Steps SW 1518 - Close to Everything with Views and Indoor Pool!

"Weekend Visit. This was a great place to stay for a concert weekend. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to experience. Great seafood a block away and the Pike Place market! We also walked to and from Century Link Field for the concert with lots of great places to shop and eat in between. The apartment was clean, comfortable and convenient!" - Chris G., 05/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great location in downtown Seattle. We loved out stay. Very convenient location, just 2 blocks from the Link train station and our conference activities. Condo was clean, organized and quiet. 2 keys for three busy adults was a bit of a management hassle." - Heyden W., 05/09/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Clean, smart, convenient and perfect location!. Fun long weekend. We ate in one night and used the great rec room facilities. All the terrific restaurants and the ferry and Pike's market were in short walking distance! We took advantage of it all. It was a fun urban experience, great time!" - Lee C., 05/04/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great place. The condo was clean and everything we needed. Would stay here again. Location was perfect!" - Rebecca B., 05/02/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment and complex!. We were thrilled to find this rental as hotels in Seattle are so expensive especially by the water. We were even more excited to find it in such great condition. The owners have thought of everything. We were very comfortable and relaxed. The grounds are beautiful and there is even a Market and Starbucks right next door. If you like Thai food the Thai restaurant next door was phenomenal as well. Highly recommend this apartment for corporate travel." - Camilla D., 04/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful condo in a great location!. First time in Seattle. The condo was centrally located so we could walk most places. The condo was furnished comfortablely. Property Management were efficient and easy to deal with as was the concierge. Would definitely book this condo again." - Shari P., 04/20/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Spring break in Seattle. The condo was clean and very nice, and a great location. Our questions were answered quickly. You have great views of downtown life in Seattle all around. The view of the waterfront is pretty limited, if that's what you want, you might select a different unit. Bring a couple of night lights, if you need to get up during the night." - Pamela M., 04/02/2017 (VRBO Review)

"I'm general we enjoyed our stay. Good location. Clean, well-appointed unit. Evening front desk clerk for the building maybe one of the most unpleasant young ladies I have met. We showed up at 3:42 for a 4:00 check in and she bit my head off. She was incredibly rude for the whole conversation. Wifi INCREDIBLY slow. Invest in an upgrade." - Keith M., 03/11/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great location!. Very pleasant and comfortable. Would definitely use Picture Properties again." - Suzanne W., 01/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect. This apartment in Harbor Steps is very clean, tastefully decorated, conveniently located, and well managed. Our family used this apartment as our home base as we explored Seattle. Every morning we enjoyed the short and scenic walk to Pike Place Market. We bought delicious fresh crab to put in our scrambled eggs. We also found the freshest halibut, spot prawns and mussels to make cioppino. Beecher's Flagship sharp cheddar was also a favorite. Any ingredients we didn't find at the market we were able to find at the nearby Kress grocery store. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed to cook many of our meals in the apartment. It was also great to be able to do laundry during our stay. The beds had soft sheets and were very comfortable. Debra was so helpful and responded quickly to any of our questions. I needed to stay an extra night and it was such a relief that she was able to accommodate me. This apartment is lovely and my family plans to stay here again when we visit our son." - Sarah H., Daviz, CA, 01/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"2 bedroom condo perfect size for us. Easy check in and check out. Incredible detailed information for us. Would recommend this to anyone" - deb w., 12/17/2016 (VRBO Review)

"perfect place to stay while exploring Seattle. My daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend visiting Seattle. The location was perfect for us - walking distance to the Amtrak station, Chinatown, Pike Place, the ferries, the aquarium, and the Pioneer Square area. It is very easy to find places to eat, both casual and fancy. The apartment was clean and well furnished, the beds were comfortable, and the sitting area was pleasant. We did not use the kitchen much, but it seemed well stocked. There was a bit of traffic noise, but it was muffled and did not interfere with sleeping. Our only negative experience was when we tried to have a late (after 10 pm) dinner at the gastropub in the complex, which was recommended to us by the front desk. The place was so noisy we could not hear each other talking at our table, so we got our food to go. It was so greasy and salty that we could not eat it - I do not recommend eating there. But there are so many other options that we will eat somewhere else next time. We would definitely stay here again, and we appreciate the good service." - Mary, Portland Oregon, 11/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic Location, benefits of a hotel with the space of an apartment. This location is literally minutes from Pike Place, and walking distance to all fun things in Seattle. It was even under $10 to get our family of 4 from the airport to the hotel via Light Rail ( a few blocks from Harbor Steps). We didn't need a car for anything! I was worried about the noise from the reviews, but night traffic was mild, and since our windows were shut (vacationed in November), not a problem. We did hear our neighbors, but all guests kept similar hours so it wasn't an issue. It was perfect for our family of 4, and we even had time to enjoy the indoor pool and spa. My husband and I also used the gym most mornings for a bit. We were able to prepare breakfast each morning (kitchen had everything you need for simple meals) and it was great to store our leftovers to nibble on. I am so happy we found this place and would recommend it to anyone." - Elizabeth N., 11/10/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Convenient location, nice and clean. It was our first time in Seattle and we had a great time. The place is conveniently located and walkable to so many places. The place was great!" - Mindy C., 10/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Just as promised. Unit was clean and ready to use. The pictures accurately represent the unit. Linens and bedding were comfortable. Short walk to Pikes market, good restaurants and ferrys. Pool was great forour 4 y/o daughter. Would certainly use again." - Scott M., 10/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent customer serv, all comforts of home. Coming to Seattle for a family member's birthday, we needed somewhere comfortable, close to all our other family, and close to fun local attractions. We found all that and then some with our Picture Properties condo (SW 1518). The 2 br condo provided all the home comforts we could need - comfortable linens and beds, ample towels, swim towels, big screen tvs, fridge, stove, microwave, etc. The rooms were large, clean, and well appointed. I forgot to bring shampoo, but no matter because the room came with soap, shampoo, and conditioner! And if you do forget anything, Target is a block and a half away. Pike Place Mkt is a couple blocks away. The condo complex is surrounded by lots of tasty restaurants and bars and ample shopping. The fridge and stove came in handy after all our food shopping at Pike Place Mkt. Next time if we stay longer, we will definitely buy fresh fish and grill it on the upstairs bbqs! I had random questions before and during the stay, and Debra was very responsive. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, and my hubby and I got to use the gym and stretching rooms. In sum, we had an absolutely wonderful experience at SW 1518 through Picture Properties!! We will most certainly stay here again! :)" - Christina G., 10/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This was property was exactly as advertised, which we appreciated very much!. Great location for light rail, numerous highly rated restaurants and activities. Clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable for 4 people. Loved the views from the 15th floor! Overall experience excellent and would highly recommend to anyone coming to town. No AC as advertised. We checked in on 9/28 to 10/2. We felt AC wasn't necessary for the time of year, but it did get warm enough for us to turn on the fans and open the windows. There are several pages of directions upon arrival and departure, which needs to be read carefully. Time consideration needs to be made upon check out because you are requested to do a the first load of sheets, take out garbage and load the dishwasher upon check out. I would recommend reserving parking for $20, if you have a vehicle because Seattle lots or street parking is expensive. Thank you Picture Properties!" - Anonymous, Seatte, Washington, 10/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Not what I expected. We had a fairly disappointing stay in this condo. First off, I made the booking late, which was a huge mistake. The very afternoon that booked it, I fell and broke my ankle. Our trip was just 10 days away. I had stupidly forgone the trip insurance (live and learn). We immediately contacted the property owner to see if we could reschedule for different dates. While she attempted to re-rent it (which was not happening in the short time frame), we basically had to use the dates or lose the money. So, being the stoic, tough broad that I am, decided to come any way, with boot and scooter, as I was unable to bear weight on my foot. So this is what we arrived to: 1. The front desk had a sign saying "back in a few". Waited for almost 20-25 min for someone to show. 2. Apt is VERY small, pictures exaggerate the size. 3. View is misleading. Apt is on the east side and you can only see the waterfront if you crane your neck from the balcony. In general, you are looking at downtown and a freeway. 3. Remote was busted - normally, I wouldn't even dignify a review with this tidbit. I mean, who watches TV on vacation? However, having aforementioned broken ankle, I was hobbled up. Seattle was NOT an easy city to visit on a knee scooter (think hills and uneven side walks). I would let the family go explore and stay in the apartment watching Olympics. The remote would have been nice. 4. The apartment was very hot, no AC. Fans provided but windows had to be open, which made it very loud. Do NOT stay here in warm weather. Overall, the location is good. The apts have a lot of students. The elevator was filled with trash the day we checked out. I could go on and on. There are many cool places to stay in Seattle. This is not one of them. Also, I have never had someone be so completely un-sympathetic or understanding about an injury. I think she thought I was making it up to get out of our reservation or something. On a bright note, if you do stay at Harborside, there are some great places to eat around there." - Karen W., Portland, 09/13/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location!. Great location with a unique view. Check in and out was extremely convenient. The apartment did get hot since it did not have AC, but that was easily solved by opening the widows and using the fans." - Anonymous, 08/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location for visiting Seattle for first time with teenagers.. We could not have been more pleased with our Harbor Steps apartment. It was a fabulous location, minutes away from Pike Place Market and more good food and drink that a person can sample in a week! The check in/out process was well explained and very easy. The staff at the front desk are very friendly. Our apartment was very clean and well supplied with everything we needed. I was traveling with 3 young adult/teenaged kids and my husband and we were all very comfy. The kids loved being able to go explore the city on their own and not rely on us for transportation. We walked to all the best attractions, Pike Place, waterfront, Chihuly Glass Museum, EMP museum, Space Needle, fantastic restaurants. The only thing that anyone could possible complain about is the city noise. The windows in this apartment have awesome views of the waterfront but with that comes traffic noise. It did not bother us at all but if you are a light sleeper it may cause a bit of bother. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this apartment to any friend or family looking for the perfect spot in Seattle." - KAREN K., 08/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great place in the heart of the city!!!!. The place was very nice, clean and well appointed. Very Clean, beds were comfortable. Location was fantastic, close to Pike and the water. The weather was fantastic for our stay so we had the doors and windows open all the time, the only downside is that there is a lot traffic noise BUT the place is in the city so not much can be done about that. Debra was very helpful as was the front desk staff. We would definitely stay again.!" - gary t., 08/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Spotless and stunning. Amazing views of the city. Apartment has everything you need. We had an amazing time. We miss it already." - Anonymous, 07/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Outstanding location, great amenities, would definitely recommend. Great location, amenities, and easy check in and out. Would definitely recommend" - Kenny C., 07/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Location - downtown Seattle. We had a Girls Trip to Seattle and stayed in the amazing place! It was the perfect location with tons of Food, Fun & Shopping choices in the area. The unit was clean, cute & had a fabulous view off the balcony. We enjoyed our stay - and will definitely book again when returning to Seattle!" - K Girl, Houston, Tx USA, 06/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Downtown Buzz. I had to book a last minute stay in Seattle and I am glad I found this place. Located right in the middle of downtown worked perfectly for the many different events I was attending. The unit was clean and exactly as the pictures looked. Plenty of room for small family or 2 couples. Balcony faces south with a great view of the Ferry Terminal. I will say that the constant buzz of downtown can be heard most of the time but I am fine with that as I find it comforting and enjoy the white noise. The building was secure and everyone I ran into in the halls were friendly. I was concerned about the parking and fitting my Toyota Tundra into the garage but it was fine (cleared by 3 inches) and there were plenty of stalls to choose from. Overall, great spot and will look to rent again when spending time in the city." - Jeff B., 05/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"BEST PLACE TO STAY IN SEATTLE. We were a group of 2 seniors, 2 children and 1 adult. The location and amenities were perfect for each and every one of us. We walked everywhere or took public transportation only a block or two away. We also used the pool, Jacuzzi , Sauna, etc a few times and really enjoyed it. The unit was perfect. The heater almost worked too well, we turned it off much of the time. Would've been nice to have another hair dryer and TV in the second bedroom, but we were perfectly fine without them. Master bedroom had everything. Kitchen was fully equipped, and everything was very clean and professional... Thanks again for a great experience." - Bahi O., 04/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved our unit at Harbor Steps. We actually do have a 2nd hair dryer in the main bathroom. Had they contacted us, I could have told them to look under the vanity. Next time! We also have two 2-bedroom units with three TV's (so TV's in both bedrooms). They are 403924 and 819815. It's not a request we usually get though. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Nice unit in great location. The condo was very nice. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location is absolutely great. Walking distance to everything. Great restaurants and bars within a block or two. Pike's market about 4 blocks. The Seattle Art Museum is a half block away, across the street. It is about a mile to the baseball and football stadiums, an easy walk. Never had to wait more than a minute for a cab, Uber or Lyft, when we needed to drive somewhere. We enjoyed our stay a lot." - Anonymous, 04/12/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Seattle Apartment!. 4 of us stayed for 4 nights. Great place and the location couldn't be better! Excellent views too! Well maintained and equipped. Will definitely return." - Anonymous, Rohnert Park, CA, 04/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great property 1 block from the waterfront. The property was clean and had all of the amenities a guest could want. One block from the waterfront positioned us within walking distance from many attractions. Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, The Great Ferris Wheel lots of restaurants and coffee shops. The view was amazing from the balcony. The only thing that was frustrating was the process for the parking. The directions were somewhat confusing. We would happily stay there again." - Cindy F., 03/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest had a nice time. The parking garage is a little confusing, but we give very detailed directions to our guests. They are very specific and clear. We asked this guest to provide feedback as to how we could make the directions even better, but we got no response. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Excellent Choice in Seattle. Stayed for four days with wife and daughter on a mini vacation to Seattle. The unit we stayed in was in the SW tower at Harbor Steps. It is a corner unit on the 15th floor. Have to say we were all impressed with the condo. Not super large but the layout is very well thought out and maximizes the space available. Even though the complex is the middle of noisy downtown the noise level in the condo was quite low. Minimal traffic noise and no noise from adjoining units. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had all of the necessary items for preparing a meal, bathrooms had soap, shampoo, and plush towels. We took advantage of the washer/dryer unit a number of times. Access to the tower using the fob for secure entry was a breeze. Elevators were quick and offered a great view of the water going up to the 15th floor. A few minor issues - second bedroom sheets were not washed on our arrival and the card for entry to the garage did not work. Only took a few minutes to wash the sheets our selves and the parking attendant let us in and out of the garage. On balance this is an excellent choice for those looking for a downtown location. Highly recommended! Debra from Picture Properties was great to work with and responded quickly to all of our inquires." - Michael M., 03/14/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Fun weekend get away with friends or family. Property was easy to find, checking in was smooth and we were happy the place looked as it did in the pictures. Walking distance to everything downtown (Pioneer Square to Belltown was easy). We'd stay again." - Maelynn G., Seattle, 01/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Harbor Steps. We stayed with another couple and had a great time. One issue we had was parking. It was somewhat difficult to find and then we had some problems checking out of the garage. They wanted to charge us. It will help a lot to have area rugs in the bedrooms for noise. It would also be nice to have a tv in the other bedroom." - SirBrently, Austin, TX, 10/28/2015 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest had a great time. We already have rugs in the bedroom (installed day of this guest's departure). This guest indicated to us they did not have a car and would not need parking, so we had to send them the payment request afterwards (their plans changed, but they didn't notify us). That is why they had all the parking issues, unfortunately. Parking is ample near the SW tower private elevator, and exiting is no issue if you read our parking info. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra

"Seahawk Fan. My husband & I came specifically to see a Seahawks game and we were pleased that we could find a rental for just a couple days. This property was exactly where we wanted to be-right in the heart of the city. and walking distance to the stadium. The apartment measured up to the pictures-The views from the balcony and living/bedroom areas were amazing and the kitchen & baths well appointed. We will definitely come back again." - Donna F., 10/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Melissa. Excellent location, close to everything. Beautiful views of the ocean and Seattle Art Museum from the balcony. Clean and well-equipped." - Melissa S., 10/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note that we have moved this unit to a 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. Views are slightly different now (but as pictured) and we do not look out at the Seattle Art Museum any longer. Still great city views though!!

"Great location/Great Condo. This is the second time we have stayed in the building and love the convenient location and great set up of the condo. It is clean and comfortable with great views. The gym is well equipped and nice. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Seattle!" - Thanksgiving Visitor, Tempe, Arizona,USA, 10/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"2 couples on a vacation. We stayed here for 3 nights. Great location for exploring the area. The target, a few blocks away, was great for getting those grocery items that we needed. Of course the starbucks on the pier was the easiet to get to early in the morning and one that served breakfast items. Unit was nice...queen bed was saggy in second bedroom....sofa was a little saggy also. Otherwise a nice unit. The reasturant Von's inear the main lobby was very good!!" - Patty V., 10/04/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest enjoyed their stay. We have not received any negative feedback on that bed before, rather we typically receive compliments about how comfortable our beds are. We will check out the sofa - it's only 2 years old. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks!

"Seattle for Business. Travelled into town for a 4 day business trip. Unit location is excellent, in the thick of all of our business meetings and evening entertainment (all within walking distance or a very quick cab ride). Condo is a corner unit, very bright and clean. I highly recommend it to others travelling into Seattle." - Richard P., 09/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment...perfect location. Great apartment in the perfect location to explore Seattle. The apartment was very clean and a comfortable setting. The rental company was great to work with." - Angela A., 09/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect, comfortable condo in a fantastic building. We rented 2 2-bedroom condos for our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids) and we were all very happy. The location was ideal and we really appreciated all of the amenities at Harbor Steps (pool, basketball court, summer party in the courtyard, concierge assistance). The condos were comfortable and well supplied with everything we could possibly need. Even during a Seattle "heat wave" we were perfectly comfortable with the fans and windows open (this was something that concerned us as my mother-in-law loves her AC). Debra was so helpful and kind. We would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat!" - KBtraveler, Medway, MA, 08/26/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Good place for downtown touring.. Nice condo - well equipped, clean and great location for downtown & Pike Place touring. We were there during record setting high temperatures, so the lack of A/C made it quite uncomfortable at times. Opening the windows at night and early morning helped however the street noise and especially that from nearby construction was somewhat annoying." - Marsha P., 08/05/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Harbor Steps. The apartment worked out great logistically as it was within short walking distance from my son's wedding venue as well as convenient to the waterfront and nearby attractions such as Pike's Market. I only have three suggestions that would have made our stay better. (1) The carpeting is in dire need of replacement either with new carpeting or hardwood/laminte flooring. (2) The shower curtain liner had soap scum/mildew and since the master bedroom door had been closed until we checked in, this contributed to the smell of mildew in the bathroom. Due to this, we tried to keep the bathroom door open as much as possible to air it out. (3) Could have used more tissue boxes as there were only one box in each bedroom. These are the only three items that needed improvement. I would definitely rent a Picture Property again for future travel to Seattle. Thanks for the opportunity to provide these suggestions. Kind regards, A Happy Vacationer" - Sandy, Southeastern Pennsylvania, 07/25/2015 (VRBO Review)

"excellent for our stay. condo was very good for our stay.Central to everything. Carpets and patio need a cleaning, but highly recommended." - Don U., 06/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. No carpet in the main living area any longer, plank flooring. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Awesome Condo!. The condo was perfect for our stay in downtown Seattle. It had everything from the kitchen amenities to comfortable bedrooms. The views are great from the balcony with the ferris wheel on the water in one direction to the SAM (Seattle Art Museum) in the other direction. Very conveniently located to do all the fun things downtown Seattle has to offer." - Mariko H., Apache Junction, 05/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Perfect!. If you're looking for a 2 bedroom condo with views of the water, mountains and Seattle Art Museum, this is your place. Debra makes it VERY easy to get in and out; the apt is supplied with the basics and is very clean. Get off on floor 4 and walk the alley up to the market. Only takes about 5 minutes. I highly recommend this spot." - Anonymous, 05/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Seattle, Washington. Was perfect for our group. Was easy to get there. A little hard to figure out the parking, but after we figure it out it was easy. Very nice condo.. Debra was great to work and communicate with. All 6 of us was very satisfied. And planning on another trip." - Robbie M., 11/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Look no further for best location and amenities. Mom, Dad and 17 year old son visited Seattle for the first time ever on a college visit trip. We loved Seattle, and if our son ends up going to school here, we will definitely return to a Picture Properties Harbor Steps condo. Debra was quick to respond anytime we had a question, both before and during our rental. The unit had everything we needed, and when we went out, everything was just a quick walk from Harbor Steps. The photos of the view from the unit don't show how nice your view really is from the balcony. You're looking right at the Seattle Great Wheel one way, and the Seattle Art Museum the other way, plus the Harbor Steps are right below you. Bring your walking shoes, because you'll want to walk in every direction. With 2-3 blocks you can board a ferry to Bainbridge Island ($8 round trip) which is a must-see, you can walk to Pike's Market for fresh seafood and produce, see the chewing gum wall in Post Alley, visit the Seattle Art Museum, walk the waterfront and see the Great Wheel, and shop or eat at many, many places. We enjoyed Von's 1000 Spirits several times (try the salmon chowder, it is a meal in itself), - it's literally across the skybridge next to the Harbor Steps SE building. Sweet Iron Waffles for breakfast (some of the most interesting waffle creations I've ever seen). Late night, stop at Radiator Whiskey for aged cocktails and interesting appetizers (tator tots with fried egg and gravy, anyone?). If you're a chowder lover, then Pike Place Chowder in Post Alley at the Pike Market is a must stop. Have the sampler chowder and you can try 4 varieties at once (warning this is a large meal, my favorite is the seafood bisque). Venturing a little further away to the Space Needle area, dad and boy enjoyed a visit to the EMP museum of music/Sci-fi/pop culture while mom went to the Chihuly Museum and Garden. You will have to bus or drive here from Harbor Steps, and parking is expensive/hard-to-find. But worth the trip. Looking forward to a return visit to Seattle!" - gkccc, United States, 10/22/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Location, Perfect Accomodations. We met up with friends at this lovely apartment and it met all of our expectations and then some. We'd both come from other vacation destinations and were tired and not interested in walking for miles to see the sights. We had the art museum right across the street, Pike's Place Market just a block away and loads of shopping and restaurant options. We particularly enjoyed Von's which was right across the skyway. There was lots of comfortable seating in the living room so we could just relax and visit. The view from the balcony included the water and ships as well as the famous "Harbor Steps" and the kinetic sculpture in front of the art museum. Loved our stay and would recommend this property to anyone." - Anonymous, Stockton,California, 09/23/2014 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Great Location. Unit is everything as described. Perfect location. Very quiet, comfortable and safe." - Coug Fan, Washington, USA, 09/02/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic stay for family. Location is the reason we chose this vacation rental. We didn't want a car but wanted access to everything Seattle had to offer. Pike's market and boardwalk was just a couple of blocks away. Very convenient! The apartment was well appointed and very comfortable for my family. The kids were in the second bedroom on the other side of the unit and my wife and I had a bit more peace and quiet in the master bedroom. The amenities were fantastic. We made use of the laundry machines, but wish it was a bit bigger to do a load and towels. The kitchen was well equipped and even had sippie cups for kids. This is a high end apartment with a spectacular view. The pool and lounges were nice too but we didn't get to use the grill and patio. I think it required reservation. The water taxi, buses, shuttles, train, and seaplanes are all reachable here. Oh there's also a Target a few blocks away- a must when you have 2 kids in diapers! This is perfect property for everyone. Food is everywhere and within reach. The only downside is the city noise and sirens at night. Didn't bother my family much as we were dead tired by bedtime." - Vic E., 08/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are happy we have another satisfied guest! Just to be clear, there are BBQ's guests can use without any reservations. Thanks!

"Home Away from Home. Sometimes details offered by the property owner can be less than honest. This apartment, however, is better than what you read on the VRBO website. It offers a fantastic location, friendly/helpful concierge, great views, well-appointed kitchen, clean bathrooms. No funky smells or weird stains. Furniture appears new and is in good shape. The only negative is the noise. With the windows open (necessary in the summer evenings since there is no A/C), all the sounds of a large city are present. With the windows closed, the apartment is quiet. Several large fans are in the unit which helped cool things down. Overall, highly recommended. Would stay here again." - Kevin L., Denver, 08/15/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Far Exceeded our Expectation. Our family recently stayed in this unit for a few days prior to our Alaskan cruise. The unit was in excellent condition and far exceeded the description on VRBO. Debra was quick to respond to any questions prior to my check in. The unit was well stocked with essentials; soap, shampoo, laundry detergent spices and coffee, which was unexpected but appreciated. We were concerned about the lack of AC, during our stay as the daytime temp was mid 80’s and at night it was mid 50’s, the unit was comfortable and we did not need AC or the fans provided. My daughter and I used the pool in the complex and appriciated the pool towels provided in the unit. The condo concierges were helpful in making taxi reservations for our 6am departure and were also quick to offer suggestion on stores and dining establishments within walking distance. We did not have a car while in Seattle and did not need one, everything was with walking distance. The highlight of our trip was watching the fleet week parade of military boats and aircrafts from our units balcony and then visiting the USS Howard that was docked on the waterfront for a free tour. In addition we also visited Pikes Marketplace and the Seattle Aquarium, had lunch at the Sky Tower, and took the Duck Tour. I would also like to recommend Italian Family Pizza which is across the street from the unit, they made the best pizza." - Karen, West Palm Beach, Florida, 08/10/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location, Great Stay. The location of the Apt cannot be beat. We walked to the Great Wheel, we walked to the Seattle Aquarium, we walked to Pike Place and we walked to the Light Rail station and rode the light rail to a Mariners Game ALL with a 3 year old and my dad who has 2 knee replacements. Cozy apartment, & great restaurants very close by. I don't know how comfortable I would feel walking around too much at night, just coming home from the Mariners games we walked by some really sketchy people, but I think that you encounter that in any big city! Great view of the ocean out the balcony. The only slight problem we had was we had no laundry soap or garbage bags but that issue was solved quickly!! :) Overall we had a great stay and are planning on staying here again for any future Seattle trips!" - Danielle V., Spokane, Wa, 07/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest enjoyed their stay at Harbor Steps! To be clear, the area by the stadiums is walkable, but about a mile away, so a totally different part of Seattle. Let us know if you have any questions!

"Seattle visit. Great place to stay - convenient to everything. This place was nicely decorated and had all (plus more) of the conveniences of home. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Seattle." - Jeanette M., Four Seasons, 07/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"PERFECT Seattle Stay. I did a girls getaway and this place was perfect!! Very clean and just as the pictures showed. Nice size bedrooms and bathrooms, so it was easy to accommodate the six of us. Excellent location, allowing us to walk to many of the sights. We often walked to Pikes Market to get fresh produce, cheese and other goodies. I would highly recommend this rental!" - Maggie H., 07/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful apartment in a great location. This condo is beautiful, clean, and has all the comforts and amenities you need. It is in a great location just a short walk to Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, and the Seattle Aquarium. Debra was quick to respond to my questions before and during my stay. I highly recommend this property." - Gayle M., 07/22/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect locations, excellent management. My husband, son and I stayed in this unit for 4 nights during a combined business/college touring trip. The apartment was comfortable and beautifully decorated, parking convenient, and the location couldn't be beat. The nearby Target and Pike Place Market made shopping easy, and we walked or took the bus to some excellent restaurants at night. There was one very minor issue with the internet, and it was dealt with immediately by management, with a follow up to make sure things were working well. That kind of service is very impressive--little unavoidable things can go wrong anywhere, but it's how they're dealt with that defines excellence. We would be happy to stay here again on a return visit, and we recommend it highly." - Maura B., 07/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Family of 6 no car perfect location. There isn't a better location in Seattle. We were within walking distance of everything. We took public transportation 2x in our 5 day trip. The unit was exactly as pictured, very clean, and well equiped. In reading other reviews I was concerned about street noise, being downtown. We never had any issues. The pool was great and my two sons played basketball in the sports court everyday. The Harbor Steps staff were great too." - April, Denver, CO, 06/17/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location. We just returned from a five day trip to Settle. We were not disappointed with Harbor Steps Unit 1210. It was so easy taking the Link light rail from the airport to the apartment and literally only being one block from the station. No car needed. The decor of the apartment was as shown in the photographs online and was very comfortable. Extra blankets for cozying up on the couch were available as well. The location of the apartment was incredible. Everything is in within walking distance. Terrific restaurants, Pikes Market, shopping, etc. An added feature is that you can reserve The Mingle room for two hours free of charge. There is a full kitchen, pool table, outdoor seating and BBQ at your disposal. You will not be disappointed with this property. It didn't hurt that the weather was absolutely perfect." - Janet M., Scottsdale, AZ, 06/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome view and location. Our trip was fantastic, this location of Harbor Steps was in the middle of everything! Beautiful view of the bay and Ferris wheel. Super clean room and modern up to date amenities. You won't go wrong taking this apartment for your stay. Travel from the airport was direct on the train $2.75 a person and getting off at University Station leaves only a short 1 block walk to Harbor Steps" - Bill, Independence Ky, 05/29/2014 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Perfect Location. I booked this property for a trip my cousins and brothers take every year at the beginning of May. We take turns choosing which U.S. city we will visit and I chose Seattle for my turn. They guys never stopped complimenting me on the great location of apartment. It is across the street from the waterfront where the ferries are and a bunch of waterfront restaurants and shopping. It is within walking distance of everything. It is two blocks from Pike's Place. Maybe 3 or 4 blocks from the breweries and downtown clubs, less than a mile from the stadiums. From Pike's Place if you go over 1 street and up a couple blocks there is the Westlake Mall which has Morton's and Ruth's Chris and the monorail that will take you to the Seattle Center for 2 bucks. Google map the address and see how central this location is, you won't find better. We were on the fence about renting a car and ended up renting one just in case,... we only used it to drive to and from the rental car place. The apartment itself is very nice. It is nicer than what it looks like in the photos. The full kitchen is stocked with all kinds of utensils and appliances and the whole apartment is stocked with all kinds of peripherals (toilet paper, towels, paper towels, shampoo, dish and laundry soap, trash bags, coffee, spices, etc..) which saved us a ton of money. There are books and a bunch of pamphlets in the apartment on activities to do in Seattle if you are unfamiliar with the area. The apartment complex has a nice indoor pool and spa and sauna on the 6th floor and the concierges were very friendly and helpful. Debra from picture properties was really nice and extremely helpful also and made the whole rental process easy and painless. It was a great experience overall, definitely recommend this place." - Eric A., Murrieta, CA, 05/09/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Close to everything. Wonderful accommodations close to everything. Headed up it Pike Street Market, caught a salmon and gathered up everything for a fish bake one night for my family from Finland. Enjoyed also being so close to the ferry." - Niina D., Spokane and Tucson, 05/07/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Truly Five Star Experience. This condo is exactly as described. Traveling in our party were 2 adult couples. The layout is excellent for privacy as the bedrooms/bathrooms are separated by the living area and kitchen. The guest bath in not an ensuite to the guest bedroom, but it is just outside the guest bedroom door. Comfortable furnishings. Ample towels, extra sheets, pillows, blankets and throws. Kitchen well stocked with basics - everything needed for cooking and simple oils, spices, coffee. Extra soaps, shampoo and paper products for kitchen and baths are in the condo. The beds are comfortable and rooms have plenty of storage for clothes and luggage. Very comfortable seating in living area. 24/7 Concierge downstairs and a restaurant/bar at the entrance of the building (Von's 1000Spirits - GREAT food and drinks). For all the condo offers inside, the best part is it's location. Just one short block from the Light Rail, so no car or taxi needed to get there from the airport. 4 easy blocks to the Monorail - easy access to Seattle Central (Space Needle, EMP, and Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation). 2-3 blocks from The Great Wheel and ferries to Bainbridge and Bremerton Islands. Less than 10 minutes walkito Pikes Market, the Gum Wall (go see), Pioneer Square, and just further past Pioneer Square, the ball parks, Elysian Brewing and Pyramid Brewing. Quick Bus access to get to the Fremont Troll, Gas Works Park (go to Fremont Brewing when there) and Lake Union. If I go back to Seattle, I will book this condo again. Debra is wonderful to work with, the location is ideal, and the unit and building is comfortable and has much to offer. Recommendations for visits: Seattle's Historic Triangle Pub (best for those who like quirky characters and eclectic surroundings), Fremont Troll, Gas Works Park on a nice day, Ride the Duck (yes touristy, but our driver was fantastic!) Von's 1000Spirits for good food and drinks, Underground Tour or if over 18 the Underworld Tour (same tour, discusses Seattle's more risque history). I suggest taking a ride on the Duck tour first. It will get you to all the major toursity spots in Seattle, and help you decide where you want to visit. You can purchase tickets and get on the Duck at the base of the Monorail entrance, 4 blocks from the condo." - Anonymous, Phoenix, AZ, 04/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

"My new FAVORITE Stay in Seattle.. On all prior visits to Seattle, we booked a hotel in the market. Even in a suite it is cramped with a little one (now 5 yo). This apartment delivers all they describe and more. EXCELLENT location and views (next to Pike's market, Aquarium, Art Museum, downtown shopping, easy monorail ride to the space needle unless you prefer a longer walk). Boutique food markets like De Laurentis in the market, pike's market for veggies/meat and Target for staples (or cookie dough!) are only a couple blocks away. The renal is comfortably furnished with touches that make a difference (soaps without offensive fragrance for those allergies, knives that I can actually use, herbs, olive oil, drip coffee, ice maker and basic kitchen necessities). The apartment has been updated and the layout would easily accommodate two couples and allow privacy for each since bedrooms are on opposite corners, as are bathrooms. Although I am known to be a 'pea princess', both beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept well. The "no pets, no smoking" policy is a bonus and I had no allergy/asthma problems in this apartment. The complex has numerous community areas, but none are crowded. There are 2 towers, the pool is in this tower, the basketball court in the other. The concierge kindly held our luggage until check-in and called us when the apartment was ready. You do NOT need a car unless that's how you got to Seattle. Booking the apartment was fast, simple and professional. My deposit was refunded the day after we left. I would book ANY of their properties based on this experience." - Sahra R., 04/11/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Easter Break in Seattle. We just spent spring break in Seattle with our 20-year old son and had a fabulous time! The condo was perfect. It was spacious and furnished beautifully. The beds and living room furniture were so comfy...just what we needed after a long day of sight seeing. We loved having the kitchen too. We spent a lot of time walking through Pike's Market gathering fruit, vegetables and fish for dinner. My son loved the little shops in the market place and found some new records for his collection. Don't miss the Chihully Glass Exhibit at the Seattle Center. Words can not describe how amazing it is! There's a series of movies at the end of the exhibit you will want to see. We had to walk through the entire exhibit again once we saw the movies. Amazing!!! We can't wait to visit Seattle again and we will book this condo again and again!" - Renae R., 04/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Nice Pike Place Location!. A co-worker and I were in town for a conference and opted for this very comfortable apartment rather than a hotel. The interior appears just as shown in the photos. The unit was very clean, and all the furniture was quite comfortable, including the beds. The unit is at the end of a hallway, and it was very quiet with minimal neighbor noises. If you open the windows, you can hear the delightful urban sounds that are common in cities. Plus you can hear seagulls in the morning, which I enjoyed. The kitchen had all the usual appliances, utensils, and serving pieces, but we ate all of our meals out except for coffee in the morning. The location is superb, just a couple blocks from Pike Place Market and all the shopping and restaurants you could want. We walked to the Convention Center each day, and it took maybe 10-15 minutes. FYI, this is a town with Uber car service, and I highly recommend that if you're going to need a taxi at any point. They have fabulous service, and you just use the iPhone app to call a car. Prices are about the same as cabs (uber.com). Fav restaurants were Von's 1000 Spirits and Bookstore Bar & Cafe near the apartment, and then Dahlia Lounge, Palomino, and Loulay's closer to the Convention Center. There is a Target about two blocks from the apartment that has most supplies you might need, and then Pike Place Market has some very nice fresh fruits and veggies. Overall, I thought this was much better than staying in a hotel. When walking back from the conference at the end of the day, it felt like going home." - MJ, 03/04/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Exceptional location. Modern apartment that was perfect for the four of us on our quick tour of downtown Seattle. Located between Pike Place and Pioneer Square, makes it easy to walk to many local interests. The only drawback I found, was the parking garage was a bit confusing and hard to navigate to private elevator. Warning...garage accommodates vehicles less than 6'6"!" - Rob G., Madras, 02/23/2014 (VRBO Review)

Thanks for the nice review. It's a bit of a confusing garage the first time you enter - just make sure you follow our detailed directions how to navigate to the SW private elevator. The garage clearance height of 6' 6" is noted in our rental agreement that you receive upon booking.

"Just like home! Fabulous condo in Seattle!. We spent 3 nights in this great 2 bdrm, 2 bath that was located close to everything we love in Seattle. We travelled with our three kids and we weren't cramped at all as the unit is very spacious. Our kids loved seeing the Ferris Wheel from the unit which is beautifully lit up at night. We were able to leave our car parked for 3 days and enjoyed all the great places to eat within walking distance and at the Market. The unit is fully stocked with everything you might ever need. The kitchen is fully equipped with spices, great dishes, coffee and even ziplock bags and food wrap. I was able to do a quick load of laundry as detergent and fabric softener was supplied. So nice to return home with clean clothes! Loved the pool and sauna. Weren't able to use the common room with the pool table as it was being used for various parties but it looked like a great space. Will definitely use Picture Properties again to book this or their other units in the complex. Debra is very responsive and gets back to you almost immediately via email. Thanks for the great stay!" - Sandra H., 01/29/2014 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Great Location. The location was fantastic. Walking distance to many of Seattle's great attractions. The apartment was nice and was in a nice building. Would highly recommend. We hope to stay here again next time." - Family of 5, 01/20/2014 (VRBO Review)

"FABULOUS!!!. Celebrated my daughter's 18th birthday with a couple of her friends in Seattle. It was so wonderful to have such a central location - walking to Pike Place (Post Alley is right there!), Westlake Center (with the monorail to Seattle Center) and so many stores surrounding Westlake Center... H&M, Forever 21, American Eagle, etc. The girls had a blast! The unit itself was exactly as described - beautiful, CLEAN (so important to me!), well-maintained, and THE VIEW!! From the balcony - the waterfront and huge lighted ferris wheel, looking the other direction - the city. I SO appreciated that there was a huge oscillating fan in the closet, so before going to sleep I put it in the bedroom, turned it on, opened the window for fresh air, and I HEARD NOTHING and slept great! Of course it helped that the bed was super comfy too! The girls loved the pool and the sauna after a long day of shopping. Oh, and the front desk person was so nice - she let one of my daughter's friends leave her overnight bag at the front desk since she wouldn't have access to the apartment at the time she was leaving. As a side note for future visitors, check out unexpectedproductions.org for an inexpensive but fantastic comedy show. We went to TWO of the shows there and the girls are still talking about it! It's right in Post Alley, so just a couple of minutes walk from the apartment! I had never heard of it, but was SO glad to have searched and found it. It's not for little kids, but definitely appropriate for teenagers. If we ever stay a couple of nights in Seattle again, we will DEFINITELY check for availability here first!" - JULIE S., Port Orchard, 12/27/2013 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Great service!. The accommodation was very well equipped, clean and user friendly. Overall an excellent stay. :)" - Chris R., 12/22/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Ideal location, excellent stay.. We stayed here with my elderly parents. It was perfect for them. The location was perfect for the waterfront, downtown shopping and Pike Street. The condo itself was so comfortable and cozy. Well appointed with everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Picture Properties made everything easy. As Seahawk season ticket holders we travel to Seattle a lot - and this is where we will stay from now on." - Shelli_HAC43068, Billings, MT, 12/11/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Great location and lovely condo. Everything worked out great for our family of 6 at this condo. We loved the location; it was convenient to Pike Market and even had a stroller for making the walking even easier with our 3 year old niece. We drove up from Oregon and parked in the building when we arrived and didn't need our car until we checked out. The owners thought of everything to make it a home away from home. I would definitely stay again and will recommend it to my friends." - Adelka S., 11/20/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Lovely property. Overall a great property to stay at. We stayed here with a total of 6 people for two nights and we couldn't be happier. Everything is within walking distance; close to shopping and Pike's Place Market. The apartment is clean and spacious with nice views. The aerobed was surprisingly quite comfortable for two. Will definitely stay again!" - Victoria L., 11/08/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent!. I was elated when I stumbled onto this website and learned that Harbor Steps rents rooms by the night. I lived in the complex for 18 months when I was living/working in Seattle and it is such a terrific complex with great amenities. It was a no brainer staying here in a 2 bed/2 bath apartment versus reserving 2 individual hotel rooms. The location is fantastic and is walking distance to everything in the downtown area and just a few blocks from Pike Place market. The apartment was spacious and comfortable. Having a full kitchen, a living room, and laundry inside the apartment made things even better for us and the view of the waterfront is outstanding. There are also many amenities available to guests and residents of the apartment building such as a pool, exercise rooms, conference rooms, a library, and a 24-hour concierge. My single only complaint was that the beds were slightly uncomfortable, too soft for my taste, but it is a very small complaint. I will look forward to reserving an apartment in Harbor Steps on my next visit to Seattle." - Gregg K., 10/14/2013 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad this guest loved our Harbor Steps apartment! As far as the beds, it is a highly personal matter of comfort for a mattress. However, we have found that by purchasing plush, and plush firm mattresses, we manage to please most all of our guests. In fact, we usually get compliments and feedback that the beds are very comfortable, often more so than a guest's bed at home! The mattresses in this unit were purchased new in 2013. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks!


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.