Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment sleeps 6 (5 adults max) 

Guest Comments | 

Harbor Steps SW 1518 - Close to Everything with Views and Indoor Pool!

"Well stocked but a bit dated. Excellent location - picked the hottest week of the year and really missed the air conditioner - we are from Florida and this was hottest sleeping since my Boy Scout days." - Erik W., Winter Springs, FL, 07/30/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Easy walk to waterfront, water taxi to West Seattle, Pike Place Market and bus lines. Will even be greater when the viaduct is removed." - Margaret G., Issaquah, WA, 07/26/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We enjoyed staying Harbor Step. So close to good place to visit. 1 block to pike market, waterfront.. Will definiitely stay at Harbor Step in the future." - eddie l., 07/17/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment and awesome location." - Sam S., 07/11/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We loved our stay at Harbor Steps! The location was extremely convenient. The unit itself was accomodating and had all the essentials we needed. We didn’t cook and didn’t fully utilized the kitchen however it had all the amenities necessary for cooking. We would definitely stay here again!" - Van B., San Jose, 07/09/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This is an excellent property and was exactly as advertised (except the record high temperatures). The location is perfect and the amenities were great." - Kevin C., 07/03/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Our family of five stayed here for three nights during a vacation to the PNW. Location is two blocks, or about a five minute walk to Pike Place market, Seattle Great Wheel & aquarium, Argosy cruises, and the ferry. Rental unit was clean and nicely appointed. We appreciated having a full kitchen and washer and dryer in our unit. Families with young kids should know that this unit has a balcony 15 stories up—great view, but a potential hazard for little climbers (our youngest is 5). For families, this property is hard to beat for the location, space, and cost when comparing to hotels in the area." - Chuan N., San Diego, 06/29/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Smartly furnished, scrupulously clean, and ideally located, I was actually kind of astonished that such accommodations existed in downtown Seattle. As an attorney who has been visiting Seattle on business for many years- and a former fixture at the Grand Hyatt- I found the amenities offered to be not quite so lavish as at a luxury hotel, but still very stylish and- most importantly- very clean and possessed of that “un-lived-in” quality that is the primary motive behind my normal habit of staying in finer hotels. Alas, my usual place was booked, which turned out to be a blessing. Although the furniture is bit more IKEA than Le Corbusier, I found it generally charming and more than adequate. The sitting room and kitchen are small-ish, but the two bathrooms are not, which I felt a worthy trade. And with a location so near the harbor, across the street from the Seattle Arts Museam, and with some of my favorite live-music venues only a few blocks away, I will definitely make a point of staying here again. Regardless of your level of fussiness, I believe that you will be comfortable and satisfied with this Harbor Steps property, and I give it my unqualified endorsement." - Brian T H., 06/27/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The property was perfect for our needs. 1 block from the wharf and one of the restaurants we had chosen for eating seafood, Elliotts. The ferry was also close. Also walking distance to Pike Place Market. Lots of shopping on the Avenue. Best of all, Von's Gustobistro is right there as well. They have great Mac and Cheese made with their homemade pasta and 1000 whiskeys all served on a great sun deck patio. Apartement is exactly as presented. Debbie was great to work with. The days were warm and the fans available in the apartment left the place comfortable. Great views from the balcony. Recommend ear plugs for those staying in the second bedroom. It is right next to the off-ramp and can be noisy. A white noise machine would help; however, the large fan can be used in the room and works as a white noise machine. I would book this property again the next time I go to Seattle. You cannot go wrong in booking this property. Sincerely, Nan and Paul Pappas" - Nanette P., Aurora, CO, USA, 06/23/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We’d stay again in a heartbeat." - Ross (and Jimmy), 06/10/2018 (VRBO Review)

"You cannot ask for a better place to stay for exploring all that Seattle has to offer. It’s only two blocks to a Metro Link and two blocks to the waterfront, so everything was easily accessible without a car or a taxi. The apartment is well maintained, very clean, and had everything we needed for our 6 night stay. The city noise was expected but not intrusive. The apartment complex has many amenities to offer guests as well. I will definitely choose this again for a trip to Seattle." - Carolyn D., Surprise, Arizona and Kona, Hawaii , 06/06/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We had two couples and wanted a 2 Br 2 bath place in downtown Seattle within walking distance to attractions, restaurants and waterfront. We were just a block from the Seattle Ferris Wheel which we rode and saw snow-capped Mt Rainier in the distance. Easy walk to Pike Place Market and easy walk to Klondike Gold Rush Museum and the Underground tour. All very fascinating and in formative about Seattle’s beginnings. We only had one full day but because of our location we could easily take it all in. Lots of restaurants around every corner. Front desk was great at arranging our 4:30am towncar to the airport. The apartment was very clean, with all the necessary amenities, no need to make a run for toilet paper, paper towels, shampoo, conditioner, body soap, laundry soap etc. We didn’t cook, but it appeared to have a good selection of cookware. We were happy with our stay here." - Ruth I., 05/12/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We really liked the condo. It was comfortable and convenient to so many things." - Anonymous, 05/08/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect for our family of 4, location was fantastic, plenty of dishes and cooking essentials, pool was great for the kids Was quiet and easy to get around Few blocks from pikes market and we even walked to centurlink field which wasn’t that bad, was clean the views weren’t bad either Rained the whole weekend and umbrellas were hanging in the closet Play pen and kids dishes were great Highly recommended" - Chris G., 04/09/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment is perfect. It was well stocked, immaculate, it is exactly as it is presented in the VRBO listing. There's ample room and the beds are very comfortable. The apartment is in a perfect location. We would definitely stay here again." - Tania D., 04/05/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We enjoyed our stay at Harbor Steps. It's very close to Pike Place Market and an easy walk to the monorail to the Space Needle. The apartment was very clean and well-appointed with comfortable beds, extra blankets, and kitchen basics. Even though it's on the 15th floor, the noise from the nearby freeway was ever-present. Not honking cars or sirens, but more like white noise." - Kristina D., 04/03/2018 (VRBO Review)

If you stay anywhere downtown Seattle, you are bound to hear city noise. Just comes with the territory (literally). With windows closed, it's not bad. If you peruse all our reviews for all our Harbor Steps units, you'll find many, many comments about how quiet the apartments are. Often people expect a lot of city noise, and they are pleasantly surprised that it's quieter than they thought it would be. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"This apartment is exceptionally well situated, within blocks of major attractions. Although parking is available on site, you can walk everywhere you need to. The flat itself is also clean, modern, and laid out well. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends, which is great if traveling with children, and the Harbor Steps complex has a number of amenities as well. Staying here was a great choice, and we hope to return in the future -- just perfect." - Gavin K., Portland, OR, 03/29/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The property was clean and perfect for our family of four (two teen daughters!) The location is excellent as you walk out the lobby and in two minutes you’re at the waterfront and the Crab Pot, The Seattle Aquarium, Ferris wheel....and all the shops and eateries on Alaskan Way! Not to mention Pikes Place two short blocks up the street! It was great!! We would definitely stay here again!!" - Rachel M., Vancouver, WA. USA, 02/20/2018 (VRBO Review)

"When we arrived the place was very cold and one of the heat vents did not work. That problem was quickly remedied by Picture Properties. They also took care of the burned out light bulb in one bathroom. The location is excellent. The views are very nice. The property manager, Picture Properties, is excellent and responsive. The place is small but adequately furnished. That said, when they rent to two couples, there should be four keys. Two keys made using the workout facilities and pool as well as independent touring activities very awkward. Access in general is awkward if you want services like Instacart because there is no concierge in the SW corner building. The mattress of the bed in the second bedroom, not the master, is terrible. We are not big people and ended up in the hole in the middle every night. It should be replaced. The appliances, especially the dishwasher, are incredibly noisy. It looks like it was installed without its factory insulation which would have taken care of that. Refrigerator, washer and dryer are all very noisy as well. The level of lighting is terrible except in the kitchen and bathrooms. There are now many options for energy efficient light bulbs that are suitable for open fixtures. The curly florescent ones make the place look like a cheap motel. The same is true of the color coordinated \" - Susan and Ted S., 02/12/2018 (VRBO Review)

Wow - what a surprise to get this review! We are definitely disappointed. To address each of these issues (most of which are out of our control). . . Harbor Steps only provides 2 sets of keys for each apartment. It's just a rule they have for all their units. There are 4 towers at Harbor Steps and the 24 hour concierge is in he SE tower where you check-in. It's easily accessed from the SW tower across a sky bridge over the courtyard. There are not ceiling lights at Harbor Steps for the most part (kitchen and bathroom only). We have at least 3 lamps in each bedroom, and 5 to 6 light bulbs in the living/dining area. We'll see if we can try to fit in one more lamp. Yes, some of the fixtures may have compact fluorescent bulbs, apparently not to this guest's liking. We have not had any comments about the queen mattress so we'll check it out (actually, another guest just said both mattresses were very comfortable in a recent review). The appliances are standard that come with the apartment. I do have to say that we have 11 apartments at Harbor Steps, and loud appliances is just not feedback we ever receive. No one has ever contacted us because they couldn't operate the oven. The Harbor Steps ovens are digital and pretty straight forward. There is a wide towel bar in each bathroom (good for 2 towels), then we usually have over the door hooks (the type with 4 hooks) in either the bathrooms and/or the bedrooms. We get many compliments on our appealing decor, so this is the first time anyone has actually complained that the decor matched. I'm a little perplexed on that one. Please read over our hundreds and hundreds of 5-star reviews at all our Harbor Steps properties before making a decision based on this one review. I'm sure this guest will not be staying with us again, but we do have many, many repeat happy guests. We'd be happy to answer any questions you might have before booking with Picture Properties. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"The property on the 15th floor was very quiet. Only the loudest of city noises reached the property through closed windows. There was no hallway noise, or any from above or beside. In a city apartment we were pleasantly surprised. The apartment was very nice and clean. It was perfect for our party of 2 parents and two kids. It was extremely convenient to everything, a quick walk to the waterfront (about 2 minutes) and easy to reach on foot many areas one may want to explore, even a quick $7 Uber ride to the Space Needle. There was a little difficulty figuring out the parking situation, as well as a bit of a misunderstanding at the front desk upon check-in, but even on NYE early evening, Debra from Picture Properties was available the entire time and we were in contact several times to get everything figured out with a minimal amount of hassle. We would rent from these property managers again!" - Jenna A., Phoenix, 01/07/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This was a great place to stay. From the 15th floor we had a magical view of the snow falling on the city and holiday lights . You couldn't ask for a better location we were right next to Pike Place . We cooked in a few nights and the kitchen was well stocked with pots and dishes etc. Everything was clean .The beds were comfortable. There were reading lights where you would want them. We will definitely come again and maybe next time we will look for an apartment on the water side of the building so that we could get a full view of the boats coming and going. Thank you for letting us stay it was perfect ." - Ann F., 01/02/2018 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest had a wonderful stay with Picture Properties!

"We really enjoyed our stay at this condo! The views were fantastic, especially from the balcony. Also, the location was perfect - a quick walk to the fish market and other attractions. Debra was fantastic and extremely responsive whenever we contacted her. It was exactly what we needed for a fun vacation in Seattle." - Chase C., 12/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This is a very nice unit. I stayed with four adults and 2 young children and it was a perfect set up. We liked how the two bedrooms were divided up. Each had their own bathroom. All of the furniture was very comfortable. We walked everywhere and never used our car once. It is so close to Pike's Market, the Waterfront and downtown. Couldn't ask for more than that. I highly recommend this place." - Nancy S., Salem, OR, 12/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Our stay at Harbor Steps was wonderful! It was the perfect size for what we needed and the added amenities for my 3-month old (pack'n'play and high chair) were very much appreciated. Debra is extremely responsive and even helped us to replace the coffee pot that we accidentally broke. :( Our only suggestion for improvement is faster wi-fi. With 3 adults and multiple connected devices, we weren't all able to use the network at the same time." - Kara G., 11/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest had a good time staying with Picture Properties. The wifi should be fast with multiple guests connecting at once, no problem. I wonder if it just needed to be reset. If you have issues, just contact us right away please. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"We really liked this place. Very close to Pike Market, the Great Wheel, the Seattle Art Museum, Starbucks, restaurants, small market, etc. 24-hour concierge makes it easy to get/leave keys (be sure to read instructions so you & your luggage end up on the right street for check-in). The unit is very clean & well-stocked. The LR/DR area is rather small so it is perfect for a couple, would be a bit cramped for more. There is a freeway very close but we weren’t bothered by its noise, just considered it part of the urban experience. Would totally stay here again." - Donna B., 11/01/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location for a Seattle weekend!" - Julie B., 10/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This place was perfectly located and very accessible. It was 100% awesome." - Dan B., 09/26/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The room and complex was really nice. The bed was great the room was great the pool was fun. Would have given 5 stars if it had air conditioning. Due to the weather our stay was horrible, we didn't sleep at all, the room was near 90 degrees at night, it was terrible. So for regular weather, enjoy this place, it would be great. Because its a vacation rental, this could be easily solved if the owner would put one rolling air conditioner with the pipe on the window in the living room and one in the master bedroom during heat waves. They make ample money to spend the $700 ($350/each) on them and have them installed during those times so guests can have a comfortable stay. In normal 50s and 60s temps we would for sure stay here again. In the heat we would never stay here." - Cassandra C., 09/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest had a good time. We are very clear on our listing (and our rental agreement, and arrival info) that we do not have AC. Same as 85% of Seattle area residences without AC. So they were fully aware when booking. They were here during unusually hot weather for Seattle. Normal highs that time of year would be low to mid 70's. I also find it a bit presumptuous that they say we make \

"Apartment was very nice and centrally located to all attractions. The only reason why I'm not rating this 5 stars is due to the one of the rude concierges at the desk named Ava or maybe Eva. On the other hand Lucy was very helpful and assisted us in whatever needed from calling a cab, printing out tickets or making dinner reservations. I would definitely rent this apartment again." - Marcy T., 09/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

We are very sorry to hear that this guest had a bad experience with someone at the front desk. I'm not sure what happened, but usually people mention how helpful all the Harbor Steps staff are. Of course, they do not work for Picture Properties, and all the experiences this guest had with Picture Properties were pleasant. I will follow up. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties Feb 2018 follow up: Harbor Steps hired a new concierge company, so all front desk staff is new. So far, so good! Although we miss some of the old staff.

"Safe location close to all in downtown Seattle. Lots of great restaurants, shops and activities all nearby. Walked everywhere but there is a garage underground if needed. Very comfortable, clean and well equipped two bedroom for family of four (also have use of an airbed). Plenty of fans for the warmer summer months. Would definitely stay there again." - Cathy B., 07/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Enjoyed the convenience. Not having a/c was not a problem. The condo was clean & had all the basic supplies provided" - Amanda A., Orange Beach, AL, 07/21/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Location, location, location!! We were able to walk most places. The apartment was clean, well stocked, and very tastefully decorated." - Mimi S., Austin Tx, 07/02/2017 (VRBO Review)

"If this place had AC I would give it 5 stars. No complaints. Everything was more than adequate for this type of rental. Great location. Would recommend to a friend, and would stay there again." - Will M., 06/28/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The unit was fully equipped ! We had fun ! Great location !" - Dana S., 06/28/2017 (VRBO Review)

"our family of four had a fantastic time in this apartment. It was clean, had extra pillows, was walkable to everything, and the amenities in the building were wonderful (kids loved the indoor pool)." - Meghan J., 06/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Absolutely beautiful location. Place was exactly like describe online. Perfect location for shopping, great restaurants, museums whatever you really wanted to do. couldn't get bored. Everything is just a walk away. / used uber for the very first time ,was very easy to use and all over drivers were very pleasant. Staff at Harbor Steps were very nice .front desk very accommodating .we arrived early held our luggage for us no problem. Unit was very clean. We only had one slight problem and that was the internet rarely worked. Starbucks is right next door so if you need the internet you could always go there. Otherwise this was an amazing place to stay highly highly recommended.. Restaurants we tried and really loved (Steelhead Dinner. Chan, IL Bistro) All in walking distance and would rate all of them excellent. Emerald trolley really worth it too. Would definitely stay here again. Debra was really exceptionally prompt with all questions.. Great experience. PS ladies if you have some Spare Time tryout Queen Bee nail salon deluxe pedicure was just amazing and reasonable." - Christine S., Hilton Head Island, 06/18/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved their stay with Picture Properties at Harbor Steps. Unfortunately, the first we heard about wifi issues was in this review. Had they only contacted us during their stay, I'm sure we could have helped them get connected. We contacted the guests who checked in the day they checked out, and they had no issues whatsoever connecting to the wifi. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"The location of the unit was perfect - we were able to walk to numerous restaurants, shops and tourist attractions and the rest were just a short Uber ride away. The parking/unit entry/unit rules information is extensive - I think it totaled 4 printed pages, but once we got the hang of it, I think we were able to manage well. The only setback I'd say was sleeping in the room off the kitchen, the highway noise is quite loud, even with the window shut, so if you can't sleep with traffic noise at all hours, don't pick that bedroom. Also, the sheets seemed as if they were made for a king-size bed, so they kept bunching and slipping off. All and all would definitely recommend." - Rachel L., Boston, MA, 05/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest had an overall good experience staying with Picture Properties at Harbor Steps. We are right downtown in the heart of everything, and any other place downtown would have about the same city noise level as this one. I'd say Harbor Steps might be a little bit quieter because the insulation is actually pretty good - solid concrete. We definitely have queen sheets on the queen beds. I have never ever heard this comment from any other guests staying in any of our apartments downtown and we've been in operation for over five years. We do get a lot of compliments on our comfortable mattresses and nice bedding. We also receive many comments about how thorough and helpful our arrival info is. Many people are grateful to have such detailed information. We have over 800 reviews and you will definitely see the same theme throughout most of them (overwhelming majority are five stars). Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"This was a great place to stay for a concert weekend. We were able to walk to everything we wanted to experience. Great seafood a block away and the Pike Place market! We also walked to and from Century Link Field for the concert with lots of great places to shop and eat in between. The apartment was clean, comfortable and convenient!" - Chris G., 05/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We loved out stay. Very convenient location, just 2 blocks from the Link train station and our conference activities. Condo was clean, organized and quiet. 2 keys for three busy adults was a bit of a management hassle." - Heyden W., 05/09/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Fun long weekend. We ate in one night and used the great rec room facilities. All the terrific restaurants and the ferry and Pike's market were in short walking distance! We took advantage of it all. It was a fun urban experience, great time!" - Lee C., 05/04/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was clean and everything we needed. Would stay here again. Location was perfect!" - Rebecca B., 05/02/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We were thrilled to find this rental as hotels in Seattle are so expensive especially by the water. We were even more excited to find it in such great condition. The owners have thought of everything. We were very comfortable and relaxed. The grounds are beautiful and there is even a Market and Starbucks right next door. If you like Thai food the Thai restaurant next door was phenomenal as well. Highly recommend this apartment for corporate travel." - Camilla D., 04/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

"First time in Seattle. The condo was centrally located so we could walk most places. The condo was furnished comfortablely. Property Management were efficient and easy to deal with as was the concierge. Would definitely book this condo again." - Shari P., 04/20/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was clean and very nice, and a great location. Our questions were answered quickly. You have great views of downtown life in Seattle all around. The view of the waterfront is pretty limited, if that's what you want, you might select a different unit. Bring a couple of night lights, if you need to get up during the night." - Pamela M., 04/02/2017 (VRBO Review)

Thanks for the nice review. Yes, we only advertise this unit (as well as SW 1418, VRBO 437728) as having a partial water view. The view is mostly from the balcony, not the unit. Please check-out listing photos carefully and read captions. Our best 2-bedroom water view unit is VRBO # 443070 for sure. Also, we normally have 2 or 3 nightlights in each unit, so we'll make sure to get some back in there right away. Had she let us know during their stay, housekeeping could have dropped some off too. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Evening front desk clerk for the building maybe one of the most unpleasant young ladies I have met. We showed up at 3:42 for a 4:00 check in and she bit my head off. She was incredibly rude for the whole conversation. Wifi INCREDIBLY slow. Invest in an upgrade." - Keith M., 03/11/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Very pleasant and comfortable. Would definitely use Picture Properties again." - Suzanne W., 01/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This apartment in Harbor Steps is very clean, tastefully decorated, conveniently located, and well managed. Our family used this apartment as our home base as we explored Seattle. Every morning we enjoyed the short and scenic walk to Pike Place Market. We bought delicious fresh crab to put in our scrambled eggs. We also found the freshest halibut, spot prawns and mussels to make cioppino. Beecher's Flagship sharp cheddar was also a favorite. Any ingredients we didn't find at the market we were able to find at the nearby Kress grocery store. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed to cook many of our meals in the apartment. It was also great to be able to do laundry during our stay. The beds had soft sheets and were very comfortable. Debra was so helpful and responded quickly to any of our questions. I needed to stay an extra night and it was such a relief that she was able to accommodate me. This apartment is lovely and my family plans to stay here again when we visit our son." - Sarah H., Davis, CA, 01/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Easy check in and check out. Incredible detailed information for us. Would recommend this to anyone" - deb w., 12/17/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My daughter and I stayed here for a long weekend visiting Seattle. The location was perfect for us - walking distance to the Amtrak station, Chinatown, Pike Place, the ferries, the aquarium, and the Pioneer Square area. It is very easy to find places to eat, both casual and fancy. The apartment was clean and well furnished, the beds were comfortable, and the sitting area was pleasant. We did not use the kitchen much, but it seemed well stocked. There was a bit of traffic noise, but it was muffled and did not interfere with sleeping. Our only negative experience was when we tried to have a late (after 10 pm) dinner at the gastropub in the complex, which was recommended to us by the front desk. The place was so noisy we could not hear each other talking at our table, so we got our food to go. It was so greasy and salty that we could not eat it - I do not recommend eating there. But there are so many other options that we will eat somewhere else next time. We would definitely stay here again, and we appreciate the good service." - Mary S., Portland Oregon, 11/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This location is literally minutes from Pike Place, and walking distance to all fun things in Seattle. It was even under $10 to get our family of 4 from the airport to the hotel via Light Rail ( a few blocks from Harbor Steps). We didn't need a car for anything! I was worried about the noise from the reviews, but night traffic was mild, and since our windows were shut (vacationed in November), not a problem. We did hear our neighbors, but all guests kept similar hours so it wasn't an issue. It was perfect for our family of 4, and we even had time to enjoy the indoor pool and spa. My husband and I also used the gym most mornings for a bit. We were able to prepare breakfast each morning (kitchen had everything you need for simple meals) and it was great to store our leftovers to nibble on. I am so happy we found this place and would recommend it to anyone." - Elizabeth N., 11/10/2016 (VRBO Review)

"It was our first time in Seattle and we had a great time. The place is conveniently located and walkable to so many places. The place was great!" - Mindy C., 10/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Unit was clean and ready to use. The pictures accurately represent the unit. Linens and bedding were comfortable. Short walk to Pikes market, good restaurants and ferrys. Pool was great forour 4 y/o daughter. Would certainly use again." - Scott M., 10/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Coming to Seattle for a family member's birthday, we needed somewhere comfortable, close to all our other family, and close to fun local attractions. We found all that and then some with our Picture Properties condo (SW 1518). The 2 br condo provided all the home comforts we could need - comfortable linens and beds, ample towels, swim towels, big screen tvs, fridge, stove, microwave, etc. The rooms were large, clean, and well appointed. I forgot to bring shampoo, but no matter because the room came with soap, shampoo, and conditioner! And if you do forget anything, Target is a block and a half away. Pike Place Mkt is a couple blocks away. The condo complex is surrounded by lots of tasty restaurants and bars and ample shopping. The fridge and stove came in handy after all our food shopping at Pike Place Mkt. Next time if we stay longer, we will definitely buy fresh fish and grill it on the upstairs bbqs! I had random questions before and during the stay, and Debra was very responsive. My kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, and my hubby and I got to use the gym and stretching rooms. In sum, we had an absolutely wonderful experience at SW 1518 through Picture Properties!! We will most certainly stay here again! :)" - Christina G., 10/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location for light rail, numerous highly rated restaurants and activities. Clean, nicely decorated and very comfortable for 4 people. Loved the views from the 15th floor! Overall experience excellent and would highly recommend to anyone coming to town. No AC as advertised. We checked in on 9/28 to 10/2. We felt AC wasn't necessary for the time of year, but it did get warm enough for us to turn on the fans and open the windows. There are several pages of directions upon arrival and departure, which needs to be read carefully. Time consideration needs to be made upon check out because you are requested to do a the first load of sheets, take out garbage and load the dishwasher upon check out. I would recommend reserving parking for $20, if you have a vehicle because Seattle lots or street parking is expensive. Thank you Picture Properties!" - Charlene V., Seatte, Washington, 10/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a fairly disappointing stay in this condo. First off, I made the booking late, which was a huge mistake. The very afternoon that booked it, I fell and broke my ankle. Our trip was just 10 days away. I had stupidly forgone the trip insurance (live and learn). We immediately contacted the property owner to see if we could reschedule for different dates. While she attempted to re-rent it (which was not happening in the short time frame), we basically had to use the dates or lose the money. So, being the stoic, tough broad that I am, decided to come any way, with boot and scooter, as I was unable to bear weight on my foot. So this is what we arrived to: 1. The front desk had a sign saying \" - Karen W., Portland, 09/13/2016 (VRBO Review)

It is very unfortunate that this guest broke her leg after booking (of course, we believed her!). To clarify, she did not contact us the same day she booked (had she, we would have refunded her trip in full). She waited several days until the trip was just a week away. We took it off the calendar immediately, and while we do get a good deal of last minute bookings, her dates did not re-book. We half anticipated she may take it out on us in a review, and I'm sad to see that this has happened. I would please encourage anyone reading this to browse all our other (over 1000) reviews for our Seattle properties. We have over 120 reviews for this unit and the one directly below this unit (same floor plan, size and views). It is VRBO 437728. We have many comments from people saying the units are exactly as (or better than) described and pictured. We even have the square footage (1020 sq ft) listed on our VRBO listing. I truly have no idea what she is referring to for most of the comments. We are there all the time (and our housekeeping is team is there almost every day) and the elevators are NOT filled with trash. There is no AC (and we don't advertise AC), and luckily the average high temp in Seattle in July and Aug is just 76 deg. We do provide fans. In the middle of the day at check-in, there is no possible way the front desk would empty for more than 5 or 10 min at the most (usually there are two employees there on duty). There are not a lot of students living there since this is one of the higher rent options in Seattle. Plus, there are no major universities downtown Seattle. We would have happily replaced the remote (or batteries) had she let us know. We could go on and on defending every single comment, but again, please read our reviews and contact us with questions. The things said in this review are not a theme of all our reviews (which we do not control), so take it all in. We are sorry she had a bad experience and wish she had not broken her leg. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"Great location with a unique view. Check in and out was extremely convenient. The apartment did get hot since it did not have AC, but that was easily solved by opening the widows and using the fans." - Alex G., 08/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We could not have been more pleased with our Harbor Steps apartment. It was a fabulous location, minutes away from Pike Place Market and more good food and drink that a person can sample in a week! The check in/out process was well explained and very easy. The staff at the front desk are very friendly. Our apartment was very clean and well supplied with everything we needed. I was traveling with 3 young adult/teenaged kids and my husband and we were all very comfy. The kids loved being able to go explore the city on their own and not rely on us for transportation. We walked to all the best attractions, Pike Place, waterfront, Chihuly Glass Museum, EMP museum, Space Needle, fantastic restaurants. The only thing that anyone could possible complain about is the city noise. The windows in this apartment have awesome views of the waterfront but with that comes traffic noise. It did not bother us at all but if you are a light sleeper it may cause a bit of bother. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this apartment to any friend or family looking for the perfect spot in Seattle." - KAREN K., 08/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The place was very nice, clean and well appointed. Very Clean, beds were comfortable. Location was fantastic, close to Pike and the water. The weather was fantastic for our stay so we had the doors and windows open all the time, the only downside is that there is a lot traffic noise BUT the place is in the city so not much can be done about that. Debra was very helpful as was the front desk staff. We would definitely stay again.!" - gary t., 08/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Amazing views of the city. Apartment has everything you need. We had an amazing time. We miss it already." - Julie P., 07/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, amenities, and easy check in and out. Would definitely recommend" - Kenny C., 07/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a Girls Trip to Seattle and stayed in the amazing place! It was the perfect location with tons of Food, Fun & Shopping choices in the area. The unit was clean, cute & had a fabulous view off the balcony. We enjoyed our stay - and will definitely book again when returning to Seattle!" - K Girl, Houston, Tx USA, 06/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"I had to book a last minute stay in Seattle and I am glad I found this place. Located right in the middle of downtown worked perfectly for the many different events I was attending. The unit was clean and exactly as the pictures looked. Plenty of room for small family or 2 couples. Balcony faces south with a great view of the Ferry Terminal. I will say that the constant buzz of downtown can be heard most of the time but I am fine with that as I find it comforting and enjoy the white noise. The building was secure and everyone I ran into in the halls were friendly. I was concerned about the parking and fitting my Toyota Tundra into the garage but it was fine (cleared by 3 inches) and there were plenty of stalls to choose from. Overall, great spot and will look to rent again when spending time in the city." - Jeff B., 05/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We were a group of 2 seniors, 2 children and 1 adult. The location and amenities were perfect for each and every one of us. We walked everywhere or took public transportation only a block or two away. We also used the pool, Jacuzzi , Sauna, etc a few times and really enjoyed it. The unit was perfect. The heater almost worked too well, we turned it off much of the time. Would've been nice to have another hair dryer and TV in the second bedroom, but we were perfectly fine without them. Master bedroom had everything. Kitchen was fully equipped, and everything was very clean and professional... Thanks again for a great experience." - Bahi O., 04/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved our unit at Harbor Steps. We actually do have a 2nd hair dryer in the main bathroom. Had they contacted us, I could have told them to look under the vanity. Next time! We also have two 2-bedroom units with three TV's (so TV's in both bedrooms). They are 403924 and 819815. It's not a request we usually get though. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"The condo was very nice. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. The location is absolutely great. Walking distance to everything. Great restaurants and bars within a block or two. Pike's market about 4 blocks. The Seattle Art Museum is a half block away, across the street. It is about a mile to the baseball and football stadiums, an easy walk. Never had to wait more than a minute for a cab, Uber or Lyft, when we needed to drive somewhere. We enjoyed our stay a lot." - Anonymous, 04/12/2016 (VRBO Review)

"4 of us stayed for 4 nights. Great place and the location couldn't be better! Excellent views too! Well maintained and equipped. Will definitely return." - Joanna Y., Rohnert Park, CA, 04/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The property was clean and had all of the amenities a guest could want. One block from the waterfront positioned us within walking distance from many attractions. Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, waterfront, Seattle Aquarium, The Great Ferris Wheel lots of restaurants and coffee shops. The view was amazing from the balcony. The only thing that was frustrating was the process for the parking. The directions were somewhat confusing. We would happily stay there again." - Cindy F., 03/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest had a nice time. The parking garage is a little confusing, but we give very detailed directions to our guests. They are very specific and clear. We asked this guest to provide feedback as to how we could make the directions even better, but we got no response. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Stayed for four days with wife and daughter on a mini vacation to Seattle. The unit we stayed in was in the SW tower at Harbor Steps. It is a corner unit on the 15th floor. Have to say we were all impressed with the condo. Not super large but the layout is very well thought out and maximizes the space available. Even though the complex is the middle of noisy downtown the noise level in the condo was quite low. Minimal traffic noise and no noise from adjoining units. Beds were comfortable, kitchen had all of the necessary items for preparing a meal, bathrooms had soap, shampoo, and plush towels. We took advantage of the washer/dryer unit a number of times. Access to the tower using the fob for secure entry was a breeze. Elevators were quick and offered a great view of the water going up to the 15th floor. A few minor issues - second bedroom sheets were not washed on our arrival and the card for entry to the garage did not work. Only took a few minutes to wash the sheets our selves and the parking attendant let us in and out of the garage. On balance this is an excellent choice for those looking for a downtown location. Highly recommended! Debra from Picture Properties was great to work with and responded quickly to all of our inquires." - Michael M., 03/14/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Property was easy to find, checking in was smooth and we were happy the place looked as it did in the pictures. Walking distance to everything downtown (Pioneer Square to Belltown was easy). We'd stay again." - Maelynn G., Seattle, 01/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed with another couple and had a great time. One issue we had was parking. It was somewhat difficult to find and then we had some problems checking out of the garage. They wanted to charge us. It will help a lot to have area rugs in the bedrooms for noise. It would also be nice to have a tv in the other bedroom." - SirBrently, Austin, TX, 10/28/2015 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest had a great time. We already have rugs in the bedroom (installed day of this guest's departure). This guest indicated to us they did not have a car and would not need parking, so we had to send them the payment request afterwards (their plans changed, but they didn't notify us). That is why they had all the parking issues, unfortunately. Parking is ample near the SW tower private elevator, and exiting is no issue if you read our parking info. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra

"My husband & I came specifically to see a Seahawks game and we were pleased that we could find a rental for just a couple days. This property was exactly where we wanted to be-right in the heart of the city. and walking distance to the stadium. The apartment measured up to the pictures-The views from the balcony and living/bedroom areas were amazing and the kitchen & baths well appointed. We will definitely come back again." - Donna F., 10/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent location, close to everything. Beautiful views of the ocean and Seattle Art Museum from the balcony. Clean and well-equipped." - Melissa S., 10/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note that we have moved this unit to a 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. Views are slightly different now (but as pictured) and we do not look out at the Seattle Art Museum any longer. Still great city views though!!

"This is the second time we have stayed in the building and love the convenient location and great set up of the condo. It is clean and comfortable with great views. The gym is well equipped and nice. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Seattle!" - joann n., Tempe, Arizona, 10/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed here for 3 nights. Great location for exploring the area. The target, a few blocks away, was great for getting those grocery items that we needed. Of course the starbucks on the pier was the easiet to get to early in the morning and one that served breakfast items. Unit was nice...queen bed was saggy in second bedroom....sofa was a little saggy also. Otherwise a nice unit. The reasturant Von's inear the main lobby was very good!!" - Patty V., 10/04/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest enjoyed their stay. We have not received any negative feedback on that bed before, rather we typically receive compliments about how comfortable our beds are. We will check out the sofa - it's only 2 years old. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks!

"Travelled into town for a 4 day business trip. Unit location is excellent, in the thick of all of our business meetings and evening entertainment (all within walking distance or a very quick cab ride). Condo is a corner unit, very bright and clean. I highly recommend it to others travelling into Seattle." - Richard P., 09/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment in the perfect location to explore Seattle. The apartment was very clean and a comfortable setting. The rental company was great to work with." - Angela A., 09/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We rented 2 2-bedroom condos for our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids) and we were all very happy. The location was ideal and we really appreciated all of the amenities at Harbor Steps (pool, basketball court, summer party in the courtyard, concierge assistance). The condos were comfortable and well supplied with everything we could possibly need. Even during a Seattle \" - Katie B., Medway, MA, 08/26/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Nice condo - well equipped, clean and great location for downtown & Pike Place touring. We were there during record setting high temperatures, so the lack of A/C made it quite uncomfortable at times. Opening the windows at night and early morning helped however the street noise and especially that from nearby construction was somewhat annoying." - Marsha P., 08/05/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment worked out great logistically as it was within short walking distance from my son's wedding venue as well as convenient to the waterfront and nearby attractions such as Pike's Market. I only have three suggestions that would have made our stay better. (1) The carpeting is in dire need of replacement either with new carpeting or hardwood/laminte flooring. (2) The shower curtain liner had soap scum/mildew and since the master bedroom door had been closed until we checked in, this contributed to the smell of mildew in the bathroom. Due to this, we tried to keep the bathroom door open as much as possible to air it out. (3) Could have used more tissue boxes as there were only one box in each bedroom. These are the only three items that needed improvement. I would definitely rent a Picture Property again for future travel to Seattle. Thanks for the opportunity to provide these suggestions. Kind regards, A Happy Vacationer" - Sandy, Southeastern Pennsylvania, 07/25/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note - the contents of this unit have been moved to a 2-bedroom unit with same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. Now we only have carpet in the bedrooms. So glad they had a nice stay. I was sorry to hear about the state of the shower curtain liner - it was replaced immediately. In fact, had they let us know they had a problem as soon as they got there, we could have brought them a new shower curtain liner right away. Had they requested more tissue boxes, we could have easily brought them right away. So, if you stay with Picture Properties and you have an issue - just ask! We can usually solve any issue that we are aware of. Thanks!

"condo was very good for our stay.Central to everything. Carpets and patio need a cleaning, but highly recommended." - Don U., 06/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. No carpet in the main living area any longer, plank flooring. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"The condo was perfect for our stay in downtown Seattle. It had everything from the kitchen amenities to comfortable bedrooms. The views are great from the balcony with the ferris wheel on the water in one direction to the SAM (Seattle Art Museum) in the other direction. Very conveniently located to do all the fun things downtown Seattle has to offer." - Mariko H., Apache Junction, 05/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"If you're looking for a 2 bedroom condo with views of the water, mountains and Seattle Art Museum, this is your place. Debra makes it VERY easy to get in and out; the apt is supplied with the basics and is very clean. Get off on floor 4 and walk the alley up to the market. Only takes about 5 minutes. I highly recommend this spot." - Anonymous, 05/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Was perfect for our group. Was easy to get there. A little hard to figure out the parking, but after we figure it out it was easy. Very nice condo.. Debra was great to work and communicate with. All 6 of us was very satisfied. And planning on another trip." - Robbie M., 11/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Mom, Dad and 17 year old son visited Seattle for the first time ever on a college visit trip. We loved Seattle, and if our son ends up going to school here, we will definitely return to a Picture Properties Harbor Steps condo. Debra was quick to respond anytime we had a question, both before and during our rental. The unit had everything we needed, and when we went out, everything was just a quick walk from Harbor Steps. The photos of the view from the unit don't show how nice your view really is from the balcony. You're looking right at the Seattle Great Wheel one way, and the Seattle Art Museum the other way, plus the Harbor Steps are right below you. Bring your walking shoes, because you'll want to walk in every direction. With 2-3 blocks you can board a ferry to Bainbridge Island ($8 round trip) which is a must-see, you can walk to Pike's Market for fresh seafood and produce, see the chewing gum wall in Post Alley, visit the Seattle Art Museum, walk the waterfront and see the Great Wheel, and shop or eat at many, many places. We enjoyed Von's 1000 Spirits several times (try the salmon chowder, it is a meal in itself), - it's literally across the skybridge next to the Harbor Steps SE building. Sweet Iron Waffles for breakfast (some of the most interesting waffle creations I've ever seen). Late night, stop at Radiator Whiskey for aged cocktails and interesting appetizers (tator tots with fried egg and gravy, anyone?). If you're a chowder lover, then Pike Place Chowder in Post Alley at the Pike Market is a must stop. Have the sampler chowder and you can try 4 varieties at once (warning this is a large meal, my favorite is the seafood bisque). Venturing a little further away to the Space Needle area, dad and boy enjoyed a visit to the EMP museum of music/Sci-fi/pop culture while mom went to the Chihuly Museum and Garden. You will have to bus or drive here from Harbor Steps, and parking is expensive/hard-to-find. But worth the trip. Looking forward to a return visit to Seattle!" - gkccc, United States, 10/22/2014 (VRBO Review)

Happy to hear we have more satisfied guests! Just a note, it's about a 25 to 30 min walk or 1 1/3 mi to Seattle Center (where the Space Needle is). These guests mentioned driving, but a great idea is to walk 10 min to Westlake Center, then jump on the monorail which goes straight (no stops) to Seattle Center. Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"We met up with friends at this lovely apartment and it met all of our expectations and then some. We'd both come from other vacation destinations and were tired and not interested in walking for miles to see the sights. We had the art museum right across the street, Pike's Place Market just a block away and loads of shopping and restaurant options. We particularly enjoyed Von's which was right across the skyway. There was lots of comfortable seating in the living room so we could just relax and visit. The view from the balcony included the water and ships as well as the famous \" - Arlene Y., Stockton,California, 09/23/2014 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Unit is everything as described. Perfect location. Very quiet, comfortable and safe." - Joe M., Washington, USA, 09/02/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Location is the reason we chose this vacation rental. We didn't want a car but wanted access to everything Seattle had to offer. Pike's market and boardwalk was just a couple of blocks away. Very convenient! The apartment was well appointed and very comfortable for my family. The kids were in the second bedroom on the other side of the unit and my wife and I had a bit more peace and quiet in the master bedroom. The amenities were fantastic. We made use of the laundry machines, but wish it was a bit bigger to do a load and towels. The kitchen was well equipped and even had sippie cups for kids. This is a high end apartment with a spectacular view. The pool and lounges were nice too but we didn't get to use the grill and patio. I think it required reservation. The water taxi, buses, shuttles, train, and seaplanes are all reachable here. Oh there's also a Target a few blocks away- a must when you have 2 kids in diapers! This is perfect property for everyone. Food is everywhere and within reach. The only downside is the city noise and sirens at night. Didn't bother my family much as we were dead tired by bedtime." - Vic E., 08/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are happy we have another satisfied guest! Just to be clear, there are BBQ's guests can use without any reservations. Thanks!

"Sometimes details offered by the property owner can be less than honest. This apartment, however, is better than what you read on the VRBO website. It offers a fantastic location, friendly/helpful concierge, great views, well-appointed kitchen, clean bathrooms. No funky smells or weird stains. Furniture appears new and is in good shape. The only negative is the noise. With the windows open (necessary in the summer evenings since there is no A/C), all the sounds of a large city are present. With the windows closed, the apartment is quiet. Several large fans are in the unit which helped cool things down. Overall, highly recommended. Would stay here again." - Kevin L., Denver, 08/15/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Our family recently stayed in this unit for a few days prior to our Alaskan cruise. The unit was in excellent condition and far exceeded the description on VRBO. Debra was quick to respond to any questions prior to my check in. The unit was well stocked with essentials; soap, shampoo, laundry detergent spices and coffee, which was unexpected but appreciated. We were concerned about the lack of AC, during our stay as the daytime temp was mid 80’s and at night it was mid 50’s, the unit was comfortable and we did not need AC or the fans provided. My daughter and I used the pool in the complex and appriciated the pool towels provided in the unit. The condo concierges were helpful in making taxi reservations for our 6am departure and were also quick to offer suggestion on stores and dining establishments within walking distance. We did not have a car while in Seattle and did not need one, everything was with walking distance. The highlight of our trip was watching the fleet week parade of military boats and aircrafts from our units balcony and then visiting the USS Howard that was docked on the waterfront for a free tour. In addition we also visited Pikes Marketplace and the Seattle Aquarium, had lunch at the Sky Tower, and took the Duck Tour. I would also like to recommend Italian Family Pizza which is across the street from the unit, they made the best pizza." - Karen M., West Palm Beach, Florida, 08/10/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great place to stay - convenient to everything. This place was nicely decorated and had all (plus more) of the conveniences of home. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Seattle." - Jeanette M., Four Seasons, 07/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"The location of the Apt cannot be beat. We walked to the Great Wheel, we walked to the Seattle Aquarium, we walked to Pike Place and we walked to the Light Rail station and rode the light rail to a Mariners Game ALL with a 3 year old and my dad who has 2 knee replacements. Cozy apartment, & great restaurants very close by. I don't know how comfortable I would feel walking around too much at night, just coming home from the Mariners games we walked by some really sketchy people, but I think that you encounter that in any big city! Great view of the ocean out the balcony. The only slight problem we had was we had no laundry soap or garbage bags but that issue was solved quickly!! :) Overall we had a great stay and are planning on staying here again for any future Seattle trips!" - Danielle V., Spokane, Wa, 07/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest enjoyed their stay at Harbor Steps! To be clear, the area by the stadiums is walkable, but about a mile away, so a totally different part of Seattle. Let us know if you have any questions!

"I did a girls getaway and this place was perfect!! Very clean and just as the pictures showed. Nice size bedrooms and bathrooms, so it was easy to accommodate the six of us. Excellent location, allowing us to walk to many of the sights. We often walked to Pikes Market to get fresh produce, cheese and other goodies. I would highly recommend this rental!" - Maggie H., 07/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This condo is beautiful, clean, and has all the comforts and amenities you need. It is in a great location just a short walk to Pike Place Market, Seattle Art Museum, and the Seattle Aquarium. Debra was quick to respond to my questions before and during my stay. I highly recommend this property." - Gayle M., 07/22/2014 (VRBO Review)

"My husband, son and I stayed in this unit for 4 nights during a combined business/college touring trip. The apartment was comfortable and beautifully decorated, parking convenient, and the location couldn't be beat. The nearby Target and Pike Place Market made shopping easy, and we walked or took the bus to some excellent restaurants at night. There was one very minor issue with the internet, and it was dealt with immediately by management, with a follow up to make sure things were working well. That kind of service is very impressive--little unavoidable things can go wrong anywhere, but it's how they're dealt with that defines excellence. We would be happy to stay here again on a return visit, and we recommend it highly." - Maura B., 07/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"There isn't a better location in Seattle. We were within walking distance of everything. We took public transportation 2x in our 5 day trip. The unit was exactly as pictured, very clean, and well equiped. In reading other reviews I was concerned about street noise, being downtown. We never had any issues. The pool was great and my two sons played basketball in the sports court everyday. The Harbor Steps staff were great too." - April W., Denver, CO, 06/17/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We just returned from a five day trip to Settle. We were not disappointed with Harbor Steps Unit 1210. It was so easy taking the Link light rail from the airport to the apartment and literally only being one block from the station. No car needed. The decor of the apartment was as shown in the photographs online and was very comfortable. Extra blankets for cozying up on the couch were available as well. The location of the apartment was incredible. Everything is in within walking distance. Terrific restaurants, Pikes Market, shopping, etc. An added feature is that you can reserve The Mingle room for two hours free of charge. There is a full kitchen, pool table, outdoor seating and BBQ at your disposal. You will not be disappointed with this property. It didn't hurt that the weather was absolutely perfect." - Janet M., Scottsdale, AZ, 06/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Our trip was fantastic, this location of Harbor Steps was in the middle of everything! Beautiful view of the bay and Ferris wheel. Super clean room and modern up to date amenities. You won't go wrong taking this apartment for your stay. Travel from the airport was direct on the train $2.75 a person and getting off at University Station leaves only a short 1 block walk to Harbor Steps" - Bill, Independence Ky, 05/29/2014 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"I booked this property for a trip my cousins and brothers take every year at the beginning of May. We take turns choosing which U.S. city we will visit and I chose Seattle for my turn. They guys never stopped complimenting me on the great location of apartment. It is across the street from the waterfront where the ferries are and a bunch of waterfront restaurants and shopping. It is within walking distance of everything. It is two blocks from Pike's Place. Maybe 3 or 4 blocks from the breweries and downtown clubs, less than a mile from the stadiums. From Pike's Place if you go over 1 street and up a couple blocks there is the Westlake Mall which has Morton's and Ruth's Chris and the monorail that will take you to the Seattle Center for 2 bucks. Google map the address and see how central this location is, you won't find better. We were on the fence about renting a car and ended up renting one just in case,... we only used it to drive to and from the rental car place. The apartment itself is very nice. It is nicer than what it looks like in the photos. The full kitchen is stocked with all kinds of utensils and appliances and the whole apartment is stocked with all kinds of peripherals (toilet paper, towels, paper towels, shampoo, dish and laundry soap, trash bags, coffee, spices, etc..) which saved us a ton of money. There are books and a bunch of pamphlets in the apartment on activities to do in Seattle if you are unfamiliar with the area. The apartment complex has a nice indoor pool and spa and sauna on the 6th floor and the concierges were very friendly and helpful. Debra from picture properties was really nice and extremely helpful also and made the whole rental process easy and painless. It was a great experience overall, definitely recommend this place." - Eric A., Murrieta, CA, 05/09/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful accommodations close to everything. Headed up it Pike Street Market, caught a salmon and gathered up everything for a fish bake one night for my family from Finland. Enjoyed also being so close to the ferry." - Niina D., Spokane and Tucson, 05/07/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This condo is exactly as described. Traveling in our party were 2 adult couples. The layout is excellent for privacy as the bedrooms/bathrooms are separated by the living area and kitchen. The guest bath in not an ensuite to the guest bedroom, but it is just outside the guest bedroom door. Comfortable furnishings. Ample towels, extra sheets, pillows, blankets and throws. Kitchen well stocked with basics - everything needed for cooking and simple oils, spices, coffee. Extra soaps, shampoo and paper products for kitchen and baths are in the condo. The beds are comfortable and rooms have plenty of storage for clothes and luggage. Very comfortable seating in living area. 24/7 Concierge downstairs and a restaurant/bar at the entrance of the building (Von's 1000Spirits - GREAT food and drinks). For all the condo offers inside, the best part is it's location. Just one short block from the Light Rail, so no car or taxi needed to get there from the airport. 4 easy blocks to the Monorail - easy access to Seattle Central (Space Needle, EMP, and Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation). 2-3 blocks from The Great Wheel and ferries to Bainbridge and Bremerton Islands. Less than 10 minutes walkito Pikes Market, the Gum Wall (go see), Pioneer Square, and just further past Pioneer Square, the ball parks, Elysian Brewing and Pyramid Brewing. Quick Bus access to get to the Fremont Troll, Gas Works Park (go to Fremont Brewing when there) and Lake Union. If I go back to Seattle, I will book this condo again. Debra is wonderful to work with, the location is ideal, and the unit and building is comfortable and has much to offer. Recommendations for visits: Seattle's Historic Triangle Pub (best for those who like quirky characters and eclectic surroundings), Fremont Troll, Gas Works Park on a nice day, Ride the Duck (yes touristy, but our driver was fantastic!) Von's 1000Spirits for good food and drinks, Underground Tour or if over 18 the Underworld Tour (same tour, discusses Seattle's more risque history). I suggest taking a ride on the Duck tour first. It will get you to all the major toursity spots in Seattle, and help you decide where you want to visit. You can purchase tickets and get on the Duck at the base of the Monorail entrance, 4 blocks from the condo." - Janene H., Phoenix, AZ, 04/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

"On all prior visits to Seattle, we booked a hotel in the market. Even in a suite it is cramped with a little one (now 5 yo). This apartment delivers all they describe and more. EXCELLENT location and views (next to Pike's market, Aquarium, Art Museum, downtown shopping, easy monorail ride to the space needle unless you prefer a longer walk). Boutique food markets like De Laurentis in the market, pike's market for veggies/meat and Target for staples (or cookie dough!) are only a couple blocks away. The renal is comfortably furnished with touches that make a difference (soaps without offensive fragrance for those allergies, knives that I can actually use, herbs, olive oil, drip coffee, ice maker and basic kitchen necessities). The apartment has been updated and the layout would easily accommodate two couples and allow privacy for each since bedrooms are on opposite corners, as are bathrooms. Although I am known to be a 'pea princess', both beds were extremely comfortable and we all slept well. The \" - Sahra R., 04/11/2014 (VRBO Review)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.