Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment sleeps 6 (5 adults max) 

Guest Comments | 

Harbor Steps - Spacious 2-bedrm with VIEWS by Pike Place Market & Indoor Pool!

"Nice clean condo. Great location to Pikes and waterfront.. Great condo for family with a couple of kids. Clean and pretty well laid out. Great location!" - Matthew C., Emigrant , 04/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect. Great condo, great location! Lovely decorated condo with marvelous view! Short walk to Pike Market and ferris wheel. Condo was fully stocked, they even had infant/child needs. Washer and dryer were great also. This property had an excellent parking deck that was very convenient to elevators. Deborah, with Picture Properties, did an awesome job assisting with our reservations. If we had the opportunity, we would just move in!!!" - John L., 03/28/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location, clean and nice.. Would stay there again. Great!" - Steve M., 03/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Very convenient location near the center of Downtown.. Overall very pleased with the accommodations. The unit was clean, and it's so nice to have a few basic necessities provided such as salt, pepper, sugar, aluminum foil, and coffee. Having a washer/dryer was also appreciated. Main downside was that the rooms are pretty bright at night when trying to sleep. Harbor Steps is well kept, and the gym is really nice. I would stay at this property again." - PAUL P., 03/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect spot. Just as advertised.. We had a great time. The condo is in a great spot and a perfect location to everything. All the amenities you would need were provided. I would highly recommend staying here!" - Molly T., 03/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

""Picture Perfect" Properties. If you are on the fence about staying here, just book it! The location was perfect and the condo was pristine. You are right across from the Seattle Art Museum, a few short blocks from Pike's Place Market and the convention center was also walkable. Faub's are required to enter the building; so we always felt very safe. The pool and hot tub were a welcome sight after a few full days of Comic Con. Debra with Picture Properties was great to communicate with and responded to every inquiry prior to, during and after our stay. We have rented quite a few condos in Seattle, but feel we have found our "home away from home" and can't wait to go back." - Rochelle B., 03/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Absolutely beautiful condo in perfect location. Well appointed and priced right.. It was fun to "live" in downtown Seattle for a few days. This property makes you feel like you are local. It does not have a water view but you can peek your head around on the balcony and see the bay. It was the perfect location and size for the four of us. Debra and others a Picture Perfect properties was so easy to work with - professional, courteous, and very helpful. We would definitely stay here again and use Debra whenever we travel in future. Thank you!!" - Jeanne R., 02/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great Apartment!. Love the location. The apartment was very nice and comfortable." - Tammy K., 02/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Thw condo was clean & comfortable. Perfectly within walking of everything!. our family loved our stay at Harbor Steps! The condo layout was perfect for us. The amenities such as the pool, sport court and party room with pool table were all used. There are great places to eat nearby and all the attractions we went to were within walking distance or a very inexpensive Lyft. Debra, the condo manager for Picture Properties was an excellent communicator, quick to respond and follow through. I highly recommend this unit (1418) at Harbor Steps. We also had incredible weather, especially for January. Highly recommend taking the Amtrak train from Portland - Seattle. It made the trip so much more relaxing!" - Michele S., 01/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Fun Weekend in Seattle. One of the best VRBO experiences we have had. The condo/apt is in a great location, well appointed in a beautiful building with attention to detail with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We will stay here on our next trip to Seattle." - Lora T., 01/21/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great base from which to explore Seattle. This is a very well equipped apartment. The beds were good and the amenities quite nice. Our family of 4 was quite pleased with the space. Harbor Steps is a terrific location to visit Downtown Seattle. Across the street from the museum and down the street from the Pike Place Market -- getting to the core of Downtown or even to the stadiums couldn't be an easier walk! Having Zipcar parked in the garage made exploring the city further a breeze." - Paul S., 12/31/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great place to stay. Walked all of downtown easily and to the Seahawks game.. Excellent!!!!!! We will stay there again. Absolutely!!!!" - William B., 12/19/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, very comfortable. We had a very comfortable stay at the apartment with our young adult children. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped, and the location was perfect. Only a couple of things could easily be improved. Firstly, the directions for checking in upon arrival need to be modified since they direct you to the lobby at 1200 Western Ave. and there is no one to check you in at that lobby (check in is at the office on First Avenue). Secondly, better pillows would be greatly appreciated. Those 2 minor details aside, the owner was very responsive, we got a rapid refund of our deposit. The amenities were great including the WiFi which allowed for great streaming (we even hooked up our Roku for the rainy days in the apartment). I would definitely recommend this property and would stay here again. The Thai restaurant Noi that is adjacent is wonderful and unique and Elliot's Oyster House, which is a couple of blocks away on the Pier, has amazing lobster tail and King Salmon. Pike Place is only a few blocks away as well." - Spurs fan, San Antonio, TX, 12/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest had a wonderful stay. This guest actually misread our arrival info. We specifically tell all guests that the check-in location is the main lobby in the SE tower at Harbor Steps and we provide that address. He just skimmed the detailed arrival info and didn't see it, unfortunately. We emailed him post stay to let him know (as this is the first we have heard of it). Also, we'll make sure some new pillows are there. Thanks!! Debra, Picture Properties

"Great property, well maintained and set up very nicely for visitors. We had a great time staying here. The Harbor Steps is a nice place with a great location. The apartment was set up nicely and very clean/tidy with everything working as expected. We were very comfortable here and enjoyed our 5-night stay and did not have any problems that required engaging the property manager. Would definitely recommend." - Bernhard B., 10/17/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent. Excellent location and property" - movses d., 10/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location!!. Location, Location, Location!! Easy walking distance to Great Wheel, Waterfront, Aquarium, Pike's Market, Gum Wall, Art Museum, and a Target store not far either. Parking was easy just below the apartment, but rarely used our car as it was so easy to walk (or cheap Uber ride) to everything in the city, and only used rental car for drive North to Boeing & eventually out to Olympic Peninsula. Debra was excellent to work with and gave us a lot of great ideas of places to visit. The indoor pool was a hit w/ my kids." - All that and more, Alto, MI, USA, 09/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. Perfect for a family of 4.. This apartment was perfect for our family. It was very clean, updated and the kitchen was well-appointed. The living area is a little smaller than it appears in the photos, but was very nice. Note that there is no A/C. It got a little warm on the 80 degree days, but fans in the bedrooms made sleeping comfortably no problem. The location couldn't have been better. There was a small grocery a few steps away, and Pike Place was only 2 blocks. Pioneer Square is only 6-7 blocks away. It's close to the water and has a lovely view of Mt. Rainer from the elevator lobby. We reserved the Mingle Room to grill and felt like we lived there. The workout facility is also nice. I got quick and helpful responses to my questions from our host. Check in was easy. I would definitely rent and recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Seattle." - Garrell K., 08/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Very nice apartment!. We absolutely loved the this apartment. Plenty of room for our family of 4 to stay. It was very clean and well maintained. We very much enjoyed the location and being able to walk everywhere. We would absolutely recommend this property to others. Thank you for the opportunity to stay here!" - Nancy S., 07/10/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Family unites in Seattle. Can't beat the location! Very secure building. Clean and tastefully decorated." - Karen H., 06/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location. This was our first visit to Seattle. This was a perfect location; we could walk to everything. The apartment was very clean and nicely decorated. it had everything you needed, plus they had brochures for many activities in the area. We would stay at this place again, better than any hotel! Deposit returned within three days. Seattle is a wonderful place." - Kent R., Allen, 05/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Picture perfect. Apartment could not have been nicer. Good looking and well maintained. Kitchen was well kept with tea and coffee for those who don't always travel with their own. The real plus was the location. The property was within easy walking distance to everything Pike's Place and other attractions. I will stay here again if I return to Seattle." - Eric P., 05/21/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This property, very clean, great views and perfect for a girls weekend!. This property was just what we expected and the pictures represent the property fully. It has a balcony and you can watch the ferry boats come and go. Debra the property manager, was very easy to work with and addressed any needs we had. This is a perfect location to so much in downtown Seattle. Practically next door to Pikes Market, close to some fantastic restaurants and great shopping! We did not need a car we walked everywhere in the day, and and night when we would venture further, an UBER was always available. Highly recommend this place and would definitely stay at this property again." - Dorothy F., 05/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Place to Stay!. My husband and I have traveled to Seattle multiple times a year for the last five years. The Harbor Steps are a located in such a perfect spot, were nicely maintained, and offered every amenity needed for any length of stay. The staff were also very helpful in getting checked in and holding onto luggage both before and after our stay. We will definitely be staying here again in our future travels." - Valorie M., 04/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Condo in a Great Location. This is the second time we have stayed at a Picture Properties condo at Harbor Steps. Both condos looked just like the photos and were clean, nicely furnished and decorated and had every amenity we could want. You can easily walk to Pike Place Market, the Waterfront, and many restaurants and shops. Debra, the property manager, is very helpful and prompt with her responses. I definitely recommend staying here if you are visiting Seattle." - Gayle M., 03/29/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Easy, beautiful, well-kept property!. We stayed in a two-bedroom unit in the SW building and it was great - very easy to access the keys, parking was great, and the set up of the condo was perfect for our family. We used the pool a number of times with our small children and walked all over downtown, using our unit as home base. I'd highly recommend this unit/company - we ended up adding an additional day during the trip and they responded immediately to my request. Great to work with, will absolutely use again for our next family trip to Seattle." - Hillary O., Missoula, MT, 02/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great apartment. Everything about this apartment was spot on. The location is perfect for those wanting a downtown/ Pikes Place experience in Seattle. The only reason I gave 4 /5 was that I felt the pictures of the views were misrepresented." - Terri S., 12/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

We have reached out to this guest to ask what photos specifically they felt did not represent our views from the apartment. Please look at the photos and the captions. They all clearly state exactly what vantage point each picture was taken from. We would never want to mislead a guest and we do not feel we have. We have not changed any photos or captions since this review because we feel strongly that our photos are accurate. We feel this is a misunderstanding, and that the guest did not look carefully enough at the photos and captions. With 50+ reviews for this unit alone, this is he first time anyone has mentioned this as an issue. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions.

"Wonderful time. Very nice and perfect location! We will definitely stay again." - Sandi W., 10/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

"A Perfect Seattle Location!. As four retired adults, we rented this condo to spend a week in Seattle. It was wonderful! As other reviews have stated, it was a perfect location for Pike Place Market, the ferry to Bainbridge Island, a waterfront path for walking, excellent restaurants, and on and on. The condo is exactly as pictured and described. The beds were comfortable, the decorations were tasteful. The condo was exceptionally well supplied from paper products (bathroom tissue, paper towels, etc.) to a fully stocked spice rack. Nothing we needed was missing! We found the owner to be very helpful, garage parking was a godsend, we would return in a heartbeat." - Thomas A., 10/13/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Lovely time had by all!. Wonderful unit in a great location. We loved using this condo as our base in Seattle, it was so close to all the major attractions we wanted to see. Parking around it is a nightmare so be warned, especially when we tried to unload our luggage...for four adults on a long vacation but we did not have a car after arrival so it was easy after that one stress. The condo was very clean and nicely furnished. Debra (the rental agent) was wonderful and very responsive to all our concerns since one of our group was handicapped. The views and location were exactly as advertised but I think the water view will suffer will the new tower under construction across the street is erected." - Anonymous, Bradenton, Florida, 10/03/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note that this unit is no longer available (due to the fact they are building a tower across the street, thus eventually impeding our view). We have moved all the contents to another 2-bedroom unit 3 floors higher in the same tower, which will have a view of the ferries, the stadiums, and the city. Our view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions.

"Perfect Location. We rented a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit in the SW tower for 2 couples on an anniversary trip. The apartment was in the perfect location for the market and waterfront exploring and is surrounded by a number of bars and restaurants for late night stops. In the middle of the harbor steps courtyard is a convenience store that is open till midnight with an impressive wine selection. We only walked 2 blocks to have dinner at The Brooklyn Steak and Seafood for an amazing dinner and Benaroya Hall for a show. The unit was very clean with many items a family with young children would need such as a portable crib, high chair, ect. The owners Debra and James were very kind and answered all our many questions regarding the rental. We received our deposit back the next day. We will defiantly be referring this unit to friends and family and returning in the future." - Marina M, Seattle,WA, 10/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Seattle Waterfront. Our Harbor Steps 2-bedroom stay was very comfortable and the location was perfect. Walking distance to many great restaurants and other points of interest. Also a short walk to the ferry to Bainbridge Island. Only complaint was the construction noise from time to time. Hopefully the hole in the ground next to our building doesn't become a high-rise that will block the fantastic view of the Sound!" - Tom H., Racine, WI, 09/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Seattle Adventure. My wife and another couple stayed in this condo for 4 nights. The location was excellent and the accommodations were great, everything we needed was there. I would recommend this condo for anyone wishes to be in the heart of Seattle and all it has to offer." - James P., 09/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Comfortable condo with perfect location in gorgeous building - couldn't ask for more. We rented 2 2-bedroom condos for our family of 10 (6 adults and 4 kids) and we were all very happy. The location was ideal and we really appreciated all of the amenities at Harbor Steps (pool, basketball court, summer party in the courtyard, concierge assistance). The condos were comfortable and well supplied with everything we could possibly need. Even during a Seattle "heat wave" we were perfectly comfortable with the fans and windows open (this was something that concerned us as my mother-in-law loves her AC). Debra was so helpful and kind. We would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat! Vons 1000 was one of our best meals and we loved the proximity to Pike Market Place, Pioneer Square, and Westlake Center. We also explored Capitol Hill, Lake Union and Lake Washington. The condo was a perfect starting off point for all of our Seattle exploring." - KBtraveler, Medway, MA, 08/26/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wedding weekend. We spent six day /nights in the Harbor steps 2 bedroom apartment. It is easy to walk to all of the sites from the apartment or take a short cab ride, if you prefer. The apartment was roomy enough for our two grandchildren and two adult children to stay with us for several days. We enjoyed the pool and hosted a wonderful party for our son, who was getting married, at Vons 1000 spirits party room with outdoor patio space. Debra was wonderful about returning emails to answer our questions . The Harbor steps desk personnel were helpful and made check in easy. We will stay at Harbor steps again." - DEB D., 07/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great location for walking to all the sights!. We have rented many times with VRBO and love the convenience of having a home-like place to stay. This condo did not disappoint ! It was fully stocked with everything one would need; from shampoo to all the kitchen gadgets! It is also perfectly situated for walking to all of the must sees! When we went to the Space Needle and Science Center we walked to the mono-rail for a fun transportation experience. In the evening we sat on the balcony and viewed the new massive ferris-wheel and the Puget Sound, beautiful! We will be back!" - Reggie T., Leavenworth, Washington, 07/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Great location and great apartment!. The Harbor Steps complex is in an excellent location for getting to the Seattle Art Museum, Pike Place Market, the Seattle Needle and all the great restaurants on 1st Avenue. The apartment was gorgeous, and even with the hot weather and no air conditioning, the fans did a great job. Hint: Just turn the shades out to prevent sun from coming in during the day if you're out -- helps a lot! The pool and hot tub in the complex were in the same building, so we took advantage of that. Even though "technically" Pike Place Market is 1 block away, to get to the "heart" of it, I'd suggest just taking a left out of the front entrance to the complex and taking the walk along First Avenue -- it's about 5 - 10 minutes depending on how fast you go, and a much less steep hill than going along Western. For the seniors with us, we learned that the hard way! There's a great restaurant literally at the entrance to the tower you're in, and many many others all around. Overall, a great place to introduce my family to Seattle, and we'd love to stay again!" - Anonymous, NYC/NJ area, 07/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic!. This was our first time renting a vacation rental property and had a fantastic experience. The property was clean and spacious enough for myself, my son and his friend. We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. The property manager was helpful and on top of everything. Will definitely rent this property again and highly recommend it." - Crystal P., 06/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Exactly What We Hoped For!. We stayed in this Unit as 2 couples on a long weekend vacation. The Unit was clean, stylish and very comfortable. Having 2 bathrooms is a big perk and we loved spending some time on the deck each afternoon, taking in some sunshine and views of the waterfront. It was very easily accessible by the LLR so getting back and forth from the airport was easy peasy. The location was perfect as we were within walking distance to most everything we wanted to see, and there were too many fantastic restaurants to choose from! Holiday dilemmas!! Would highly recommend this place as a rental in lieu of a hotel stay." - Terri T., 06/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Fabulous!. We loved this place. It had everything needed for a comfortable stay right down to shampoo. Would definitely rent again. Right in the middle of what's happening in Seattle." - First time in Seattle, Tucson, AZ, 06/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect for 2 couples. We had a wonderful time and ate our way through Seattle. So much good food just steps away. The place is in a fabulous location and I would recommend it to all we know. It was comfortable, clean and has a great floor plan for 2 couples. We walked most everywhere and the weather was fabulous." - Carmel P., 04/25/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Awesome location to explore Seattle!. I took a group of students to tour different colleges in Seattle and found it more cost effective to rent a condo versus getting hotel rooms. It was a great experience, the room was comfortable and well equipped. Harbor Steps is located only 2 blocks from Pikes Market and 1 block from the pier. Even though the pier was under construction, the view was amazing and my students, many of whom had never been to Seattle, were entranced! It is a bit confusing, trying to figure out how to get to the room with all the different towers and elevators, but once you get it, life is great." - Michele B., 04/20/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Spring Break w/High School Students!. We stayed in 2 units with 8-John R. Rogers High School students from Spokane, Wa. The location was dynamite, although I don't think it simulated what college life is really like... The Harbor Steps Condos were way too amazing! That's precisely what we wanted these diverse, low-income students to experience, a small glimpse of luxury living that can be achieved through continued education and a high paying career. We spent spring break touring the campuses of the University of Washington, Seattle University, & Seattle Pacific University sponsored by the Washington State GEAR UP program. In addition to exploring the college's, the condo was a key component to developing that "family" feel we wanted to create; hotels just don't allow the type of bonding we were desiring. We easily walked to Pike's Market and picked out fresh fruit, veggies, & seafood for our evening team meal. We used the "Mingle" room, it was a delightful. The condo was everything we could have asked for and more! It'll be hard to find a place like this for the price, so confidently book your next stay here, you will not be disappointed!" - Kipton, Spokane, WA, USA, 04/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Spring Break in Seattle. Perfect location. Easy walking distance to all downtown attractions. The Pike Place Market, Spanish Kitchen and French Market motivate you to make interesting meals in the kitchen. This unit had 2 large bedrooms with identically appointed bathrooms. Corner unit that provides views both toward the Seattle Art Museum as well as the water." - JAKM, Flagstaff, 03/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"great place!. We really enjoyed our stay at this 2 bedroom condo. It was clean and in good condition. Located close to everything. I really appreciated the early check in and late checkout. This is invaluable when traveling with children! The photo is the kids at the glass blowing studio taking a class. Great fun!" - melissa D., 02/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Seattle city apt!. Great apartment, location could not have been better! Highly recpmmend!" - Elizabeth F., San Jose, 12/27/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great place for exploring Seattle. We have a family of 5 with 4 of us being aldults or almost adults. It was very important to have a place to stay that had enough room for all of us to spread out when in the room. This set up was just perfect. We gathered in the dining room to play cards and we also seperated into two different areas to watch movies. Having two full bathrooms was also great. We did not use the kitchen a lot but I noticed how well stocked it was. There were all the pots, pans & odds & ends you needed to make a great meal. There was even a beautiful vase so you could buy flowers at Pike Place Market. It was a great place for a family to stay." - Lisa B., 12/04/2014 (VRBO Review)

"FUN in Seattle!. Great location. The apartment had everything we needed. City and water view. Easy walk to Pike Place Market." - dd, Richmond VA , 11/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great stay at Harbor Steps. Everything was clean and comfortable! Great view from the balcony. Close to things to do/eat/drink. Would recommend." - Bob, Washington, DC, 11/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

"FUN in Seattle!. Great apartment and fabulous location!" - dd, Richmond VA , 10/29/2014 (VRBO Review)

"super stay. This apt. is within walking distance of EVERYTHING,even if you are not a walker. It is nicely appointed and had everything we needed except for a spatula. The beds do have a plastic mattress protector which is a little "noisy" but still doable. The view is magnificent and we spent long periods of time on the balcony admiring it." - Jacki P., West Chester Pa (about an hour outside of Philadelphia), 10/16/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Location. Highly recommend this unit. Group of 6 girls celebrating our 55th birthday found this condo to be clean, comfortable and safe. The concierge service was an added bonus. Perfect location for exploring Seattle. Short distance to Pike Place Market, Sound Transit, GreatWheel & ferry to Bainbridge. We also walked to Pioneer Square Space Needle and Chihuly Museum. Cannot wait it return." - Girl group getaway, Shavertown, PA USA, 10/14/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Harbor Steps SW110. Writing this review as we enjoy some drinks on the patio, enjoying the waterfront view. The place is just awesome, I would recommend it to anyone. The location is central to everything, we found our selves being too close to all the restaurants and bars we wanted to visit; but that's a great problem to have! I would definitely book this apartment again." - Joaquin M., 10/06/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Seahawk trip. What a great place to stay close to everything, amazing views, and very clean! We would highly recommend staying at this property, and we will never get a hotel room again when visiting Seattle Harbor Steps is the way to go!!!!!" - Big D, Northern Idaho, 09/23/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great apt and super locatiion. We loved this property, it was spacious and clean. Nicely furnished and had kitchen essentials to get you started, the rental agents were very nice and easy to deal with, we will be back again! Our unit had an indirect view of the water which was ideal in mid- August when the sun bears down in the afternoon. We were close to everything, the amenities were great and the rental agents were helpful with suggestions. Will rent from these folks again! Very reputable company and security was perfect!" - Jean R., 09/08/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Best VRBO I've ever rented. I've rented several VRBO's and was about to quit doing so - they've been so disappointing. Not this one! This is by far the best VRBO I've ever rented. The best thing I can say about it is that IT'S EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED!!! The rooms are very comfortable, clean & well decorated. The views are great. The location is perfect. The only negative I could say is that I wish the pillows weren't so flat. Yes, there's lots of them, but they have no "fluff" left to them which makes them hard. Piling multiple pillows together just makes a taller hard surface to sleep on." - Elaine, Austin, TX, 09/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Seattle Location. This Harbor Steps condo lived up to all of our expectations and was well described on VRBO. This two bedroom unit was the perfect place for our family of four to spend a week in Seattle. It is well-decorated, clean, well-appointed, and has wonderful views of the city and the water. The best part was the super-short distance to Pike Place Market, to bring back fresh flowers, produce, coffee, pastries, and wonderful fish to grill on the Harbor Steps grill. When we return to this wonderful city, this is where we plan to stay again!" - Susan, Colorado Springs, CO USA, 08/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location!. My husband and I and our three daughters absolutely loved staying in this Harbor Steps apartment! Located just a block from the waterfront, and a couple blocks from Pike Place Market, it made it the ideal location for getting out and seeing the sites! The apartment was extremely comfortable and clean. It was very well equipped with plenty of towels and kitchen essentials. I enjoyed having my morning coffee on the patio looking out to the water, Ferris wheel, and the steps down below. I was originally concerned about staying in a place without A/C in August, but it was not an issue at all. (And we were even there for a record high temp day of 94 degrees!). There were two oscillating fans in the unit which provided great circulation and we could even close the windows at night for a very peaceful sleep. The concierge was professional and helpful and kept our luggage locked in a secure area when we arrived prior to check-in. Also, we took the light rail from the airport and easily walked to the apartment a couple blocks --kids and luggage in tow! We rented a car one day to drive up to Mt. Rainier, but other than that we walked everywhere or took advantage of the awesome public transportation system (monorail, water taxis, ferrys, buses, etc). I would highly recommend this beautiful unit in a perfect location to anyone wanting to do some true urban living in style!" - Jen D, Allen, TX, 08/22/2014 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Great Friends-Fabulous City. My two BFFs of over 40 years and I enjoyed a wonderful vacation in a fabulous city. The Apartment was the perfect place! Location is everything. Easy access to Pike Place, the Pier, and a great place to stay in and rest for the next adventure. Who says it rains in Seattle all the time? We had 7 days of PERFECT weather. Not sure if Debra has connections, but thank you if you do!! Will definitely come back with my husband and daughter!" - Janette M., Memphis, TN, 06/16/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great central location, well priced, very nice clean unit all amenities you need- highly recommneded. Just got home from our stay at the Harbor Steps apartments. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this property to family or a friend." - Mike, Washington DC, 05/12/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great central location, well priced, very nice clean unit all amenities you need- highly recommneded. Just got home from our stay at the Harbor Steps apartments. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this property to family or a friend." - Mike, Washington DC, 05/12/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Location, Perfect Stay. Perfect condo for our family of four. Normally we stay at hotels when vacationing, but given the price and the extra space, we decided to give this condo a try. I am so glad we did. The condo was clean, well furnished, and conveniently located. The views from the rooms and balcony were amazing. Check-in and out was easy and Debra was responsive and extremely accommodating. Overall, one of the most relaxing vacations we've had. We will definitely be back!" - Janie R., 03/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location. We couldn't have picked a better location. Walking distance to everything including Pike Place Market, aquarium, link, bus, restaurants, ferries and harbor tours. Nice clean apartment too. Great to have two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had a blast. Thanks for everything." - Kriket, 03/17/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent property and management. This property is very well equipped - making a stay of a week great fun since you have the market next door to shop in for food etc. I had several special requests and management provided for them in a very organized and efficient manner. I would strongly recommend this unit and any that are managed by this group." - Garry S., Spokane, 03/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great Location. We loved our time in Seattle. The location of this rental couldn't be better. Being just a few blocks from Pike Place Market allows foodies a terrific opportunity to taste wonderful cuisine from the area. The building felt very secure, and the room had nice modern furnishings. It was a little difficult to find the room/elevators the first day, but a friendly resident showed us the way. Would definitely stay here again." - Donitia S., 01/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are so happy another guest loved our rental. We have had 100's of guests and we have not had feedback before that it is difficult to find the unit. We give very detailed directions before your arrival (not sure if this guest read them), so don't worry! You'll love it!

"Family from Hawaii. All adults. Great convenient place to be in Seattle apt. Was very nice." - Joanne C., 10/01/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Stay. This condo worked very well for us as two couples. The condo was in excellent condition and spacious enough for four people to feel comfortable. The leasing service is super responsive to phone calls, and they went out of their way to return an article of clothing we left behind. We will return and recommend this property to others." - Fulvia, Salem, OR, USA, 09/12/2013 (VRBO Review)

"This condo worked very well for us as two couples. The condo was in excellent condition and spacious enough for four people to feel comfortable. The leasing service is super responsive to phone calls, and they went out of their way to return an article of clothing we left behind. We will return and recommend this property to others. " - Anonymous, 09/12/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Amazing Condo...Loved It!. Great condo...it was everything described and more. Great views, quiet, comfortable, well equipped and very very clean. The location was perfect, close to the waterfront and only 2 blocks from Pike Street Market. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!" - Kier H., 08/27/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo...it was everything described and more. Great views, quiet, comfortable, well equipped and very very clean. The location was perfect, close to the waterfront and only 2 blocks from Pike Street Market. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat!" - Anonymous, Salem, OR, 08/27/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Perfect location and very comfortable apartment. Everything about the apartment was exactly as described. Check-in with the concierge was smooth, the apartment was clean with plenty of towels, bedding, and kitchenware, the view from the balcony really did include the water and the big Ferris Wheel, and we sat out there at tea time and enjoyed the breeze. My biggest worry before arriving was the lack of air conditioning, but despite the unseasonably hot temperatures in Seattle (over 80 each day) we were very comfortable with the cross-breezes and the fans, so that turned out not to be an issue. We arrived by car (and parked it in the building) but found we did not need to use it at all from the time we arrived to the time we left -- everything we wanted to do for three days was either a short walk, or a short walk plus monorail, away. We would absolutely stay there again if we return to Seattle. We stayed in four cities on this trip, and this apartment was the most comfortable of the lot." - David, Cambridge, MA, 08/11/2013 (VRBO Review)

Note - Entire contents of this unit have since been moved to a Harbor Steps 2-bedroom with the same floor plan in the same tower, but 3 floors higher. We don't have Ferris Wheel or SAM views, but great city views, see the stadiums to the south, and watch the ferries come and go from your balcony. Listing view photos are accurate. Let us know if you have any questions!!

"Fabulous Place to stay. This condo was the perfect place for us. Very clean and the location is amazing. Did not intend to do a lot of cooking but with the Pike Market so close it was easy to get fresh fish and vegetables for dinner. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Seattle" - James, Colorado Springs, 06/27/2013 (VRBO Review)

"This condo was the perfect place for us. Very clean and the location is amazing. Did not intend to do a lot of cooking but with the Pike Market so close it was easy to get fresh fish and vegetables for dinner. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Seattle" - Anonymous, 06/27/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Absolutely awesome place to stay!. My husband, daughter and I recently stayed here for 5 days and it was amazing! The condo is spacious, clean, nicely decorated and just as shown in the pictures. They had everything we needed, including spices for cooking! The view was great from the balcony, especially at night when the wheel is lit up. Parking was easy, always lots of spots. I loved the location, we did have a car, but it was an easy walk to everything, including the EMP museum. It was so nice to relax in the hot tub after a long day of window shopping! Debra was very helpful and quick to respond to all of my emails. Check in was super easy and quick and the info given was very thorough. I can't say anything negative about this property and would recommend highly to anyone." - Akbmoon, Anchorage Alaska, 06/20/2013 (VRBO Review)

"My husband, daughter and I recently stayed here for 5 days and it was amazing! The condo is spacious, clean, nicely decorated and just as shown in the pictures. They had everything we needed, including spices for cooking! The view was great from the balcony, especially at night when the wheel is lit up. Parking was easy, always lots of spots. I loved the location, we did have a car, but it was an easy walk to everything, including the EMP museum. It was so nice to relax in the hot tub after a long day of window shopping! Debra was very helpful and quick to respond to all of my emails. Check in was super easy and quick and the info given was very thorough. I can't say anything negative about this property and would recommend highly to anyone." - Anonymous, Anchorage Alaska, 06/20/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Best location in Seattle!. This 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit is in the heart of downtown Seattle and walking distance to most main attractions. The apartment is extremely clean and laid out well to accommodate two couples or a family of 4-5. The beds are very comfortable with wonderful linens. The balcony is fantastic! Be aware, this is true DOWNTOWN living where the sirens and traffic run all night! Once all the windows were closed up we slept great - but be aware of what you're getting into." - Anonymous, Spanish Springs Nevada, 05/15/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful apartment in a great location!. 5 colleagues and I stayed in this apartment for 4 nights during a conference at the Washington Convention Center. The beds were really comfortable, the kitchen was great and having two full bathrooms made mornings super easy! The apartment is just a short walk from Pike Place Market and the Waterfront and only a 10-15 minute walk to the convention center. The apartment was also really easy to get to by train from the airport (just a couple of blocks to the University stop). Our only complaint was that there were only 2 keys for a 6 person apartment!" - arin t., 04/24/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Business Trip. My business partner and I attended a conference at the Washington State Convention Center for 5 days. This property is about .6 miles (8 blocks) from the convention center. It is walkable, but up steep hills. The apartment was very clean and completely stocked. Pots, pans, plenty of flatware, glasses, etc. There was even coffee, sugar, kitchen and bath soap. Full sized appliances. The apartment is contemporary with a balcony that has a diagonal view of the Puget Sound. The balcony had 4 chairs and two end tables. Checking in and out was easy. There is a business center in the South East tower (where you check-in) in case you need to print boarding passes. The apartment building is 1/2 block away from the via-duct, so you will hear traffic noise if the windows are open. If you are used to "city" living, this won't be a huge deal. Overall this was a very nice apartment and well worth renting instead of paying hotel costs! I would easily rent this again." - Robert A., Denver, 01/30/2013 (VRBO Review)

This, of course, is a downtown apartment, so if the windows are open, you are bound to hear the city noises. However, you will not hear noises of night clubs and party-goers in this location, which is a nice bonus compared to some other areas of downtown. Enjoy!

"One of the Best!. We have been to Seattle when it was sunny, cold, warm, wet and everything in between. This time it was rainy and dreary while we were there and we still had the greatest time. One of the high points was staying in this apartment. We walked to Pike Place Market every morning to eat bagels and lox at The Aethenian. At night we could walk to dinner, cruise the pier or have a beer at Pike Pub. We were lucky enough to catch Santa Con come in to the Pike one night - extremely entertaining. We even cuddled on the couch to watch the Seahawks ponce on the Cardinals on Sunday afternoon (even though we are Broncos fans). Only complaint we had was it was way too short of of a trip. The apartment was fantastic. Loved the view from all the great windows and the location can't be beat. Can't wait to come back and stay longer." - KIMBERLY S., 12/26/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. We spent a week at this apartment with our kids and had a great stay. It's within walking distance of many of Seattle's attractions, very comfortable, and had everything we needed for our stay. We were totally happy with our experience." - First Trip to Italy, Sacramento, CA, 12/10/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Convenient and Comfortable. Our stay at Harbor Steps was perfect! Convenient location made it easy to sightsee. The super clean apartment was stocked with everything we could possibly need. The decor was cheerful and matched the photos exactly. Debra was helpful, friendly, and quick to respond to questions. The best stay in seattle I've had and a great first trip for my companions!" - Emily, Richland, WA, 11/14/2012 (VRBO Review)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.