Seattle (Downtown), Washington Vacation Rental2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment sleeps 6 (5 adults max) 

Guest Comments | 

Harbor Steps Studio - Huge, Remodeled, Balcony, Views, & More!

"Nice view of the Olympics" - Kathleen B., Westwood, MA, 02/24/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location to enjoy all of Seattle’s best attractions! Feel very “at home” from the moment you open he door." - Billie C., El Dorado Hills,Ca,USA, 01/17/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great time and could walk to many sites" - Susan C., Vail Co, 11/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The place was really nice! Would definitely return to the same condo if I had to return to Seattle." - Anonymous, 11/14/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This spot is beyond perfect! It is exceptional! The corner unit is great because it's just wide open spaces. No neighbors and no claustrophobia! Just arrive and everything is there! Even plenty of shampoo, conditioner and soap! We loved the two separate bedrooms. In case you have a 'snoorer' these rooms are a good distance from each other. The views are breathtaking! The location is perfect! The only thing is we needed more paper towel, and kitchen towels that were more absorbent and more of them in the kitchen. Directions on what/where were written with great care and detail. Staff and property management was friendly and approachable, ready to help in any way. We will be back! Thank you so much!" - Babs, San Francisco, 10/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

So happy another guest loved one of our Harbor Steps Picture Properties units. We usually leave 3 to 4 kitchen towels available for guests, then at least one extra roll of paper towels in the kitchen as well. Had they asked during their stay, we could have got them another roll. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"Great location, great views, apartment is clean and furnished well." - Philip D., 10/21/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We just got back from our first stay at this condo. The location could not have been better. We went for a Seahawkes football game so it was a good walking distance to enjoy the game with no hassles and enjoy the entertainment. It is just down the stairs out the door to the Piers, aquarium and other sites along the water. Blocks from Pike Street and good restaurants near by. Front staff was very nice on our visit and arranged for any taxi (limo) we needed. For the apartment- it was just perfect for the 4 of us. We have booked holidays with VRBO many times, but our other couple with us had not, and are now wandering why they ever stayed in hotels before. It gave us all our down time in between from sight seeing, but enjoy the view of being in seattle. Both beds were so comfortable, had the best sleep on it! It was big enough as well that we were not tripping on each other and kept our privacy for each couple. Our only complaint which isn't a complaint is that it was super hot in the condo - we turned off the thermostat as soon as we arrived as it was so hot when we walked in. It was not hot outside, actually cloudy and overcast out most of our stay but it was still very warm, but they had fans that we utilized the entire stay. We even put up with the street noise at night to leave the windows open at all times. So I'm not sure how the heat would be when visiting in warm weather in the summer. I will be keeping this unit as one of my favorites, and would recommend this condo to anyone." - Janet N., strathmore, alberta canada, 10/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad this guest enjoyed our view unit, SE 1403. There are actually 3 thermostats in the apartment, so I have a feeling they only turned off one, leaving the other 2 putting out heat. If there are any issues during your stay, always call or email me and we can take care of it. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Loved the space and the location of Harbor Steps! Everything is so convenient!! The proximity to everything means that we are close to all the different things the family wants to do and we can meet up in the room for the evening. Unfortunately.......Seattle was in the midst of a heat wave so the 14th floor was a little toasty with no A/C but fans were supplied and no one would have predicted that much heat in Seattle." - Noelle S., 09/05/2017 (VRBO Review)

"In writing this review, I'm trying really hard to separate my feelings about the apartment from the horrible heat wave that we experienced while in Seattle during the first week of August. So, the apartment itself was very nicely furnished and comfortable. We love the view and the location was great. We own historic (adobe) vacation rentals in Santa Fe and are faced with a couple of months of hot weather during the day. We have portable air conditioners which work quite well. The fans in the apartment were relatively ineffective during this very hot weather. The most uncomfortable time of day for us was at night when it's stayed hot inside the apartment. But, we also understand that the weather was pretty much unprecedented and it was just our bad luck to be there during that week. The only other comment I have is that it would have been nice to have some luggage racks, rather than having to put your suitcase on the floor or on a piece of furniture. We would definitely encourage you to rent this apartment during your stay in Seattle." - Roxanne C., -, 08/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great location just a few blocks from Pike Market with an awesome view. Lots of things to do and see within easy walking distance. We did not rent a car except to go to the Boeing tour which was outstanding and a must see. Lot of restaurants close by. The condo was spacious (2 couples very comfortable) very clean and we are fussy. Well equipped, bedding, linens, towels, kitchen, wifi, fans (no air conditioning so the fans were a must). Bathrooms could use a minor update or refresh, but still all very good. Condo owner was great, communicated the check-in and check out process very well. Front desk concierge staff (especially Lucy) were fantastic, very helpful. We highly recommend this unit and this owner." - Greg C., 08/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We found Harbor Steps to be located centrally to many of our desired points of interests to visit: an easy walk to most anything we wanted to see (even to the monorail to take to the Space Needle , Gates Foundation, Chihuly Gardens and Museum etc). There were good views from the patio: even Mt. Rainier. The condo itself was nice and accommodated our group of 4 very well., having all the essentials for our stay. Due to no air conditioning however (and the heat of summer), windows and sliding door to patio had to be open @ all times, thus making the noise of the city traffic very loud. A sliding screen door to the patio would have been nice. The ladies would have liked better pillows. The concierge, Lucy, was wonderful and had many great suggestions for restaurants and places of interest to explore in the city and immediate neighborhood." - Erich H., 08/04/2017 (VRBO Review)

"On a girl's trip to Seattle. Harbor Steps apartments was a great choice. It is conveniently located near Pike Place Market, restaurants, Seattle Art museum, symphony and to light rail. Part of our group took the rail from the airport. Super easy and the University station is only one block away. The apartment was well equipped and maintained. The one problem with the vertical blinds was fixed within a day. Very helpful staff. We would stay there again. It was a corner unit on the 14th floor.great views." - Stan S., 07/31/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Clean and nice" - Greg G., 07/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We would definitely recommend staying here. Very spacious , lots of storage space and within walking distance to the waterfront, museum , space needle and pikes market." - Patricia M., 07/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Our family of five stayed at this condo for two nights prior to an Alaskan Cruise, and we all agree that the accommodations were perfect! An easy 25 minute drive from the airport, the building housing the condo is immaculate and well maintained. Check in with the Concierge was efficient and quick, and we were given keys to the condo and a keyfob that worked at the front door off the building which is locked after 6 pm for the evening. We arrived at 3:30, and had made prior arrangements for a slightly early arrival and it went off with no problems at all. The condo itself is delightful. Well furnished, comfortable, and spotless, it has a great view of the bay. The beds were comfortable, and the bathrooms nicely furnished with clean, soft towels. Our group of 5 was very comfortable. Wi-fi was easy to access. The kitchen was very complete, but we used it very little. It is literally one block from Pike Place Market, and within walking distance of a number of other Seattle attractions. Making the reservations was very simple and straighforward. Donna, the representative from Picture Properties, was wonderful to deal with the few times I had questions. The refund of our security deposit was quickly handled, and all email correspondence handled very quickly. I highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Seattle." - Brenda N., 06/11/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad another Picture Properties guest had a great stay! Everything is accurate except for the fact that I'm Debra, not Donna, hahaha!

"Me and my family stayed here this past weekend and we couldn't have been more thrilled with the whole experience. The place was beautiful, spotless, and well maintained. There were tons of pillows blankets, towels. There was even a blow up matress that was comfy and a perfect as a third bed. The whole process from start to finish was easy and delightful. The location was so perfect. We were literally steps away from pike place market and everything you would need on vacation. We seriously couldn't have asked for a better experience. We will 100% be back and we 100% recommend this place." - Silvia R., 05/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

So wonderful to hear! Thanks for the review! Debra, Picture Properties

"Great location for the train, tourist spots, restaurants. Beautiful view, comfortable bed. Couldn't ask for anything more." - Anonymous, 05/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This is a perfect location and a very nice clean unit." - Mark Y., 05/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful stay. Prior to arrival, communication with the property manager was prompt, courteous and helpful. The apartment is nicely appointed, super clean and comfortable. The location was exactly where we wanted to be - close to the water and Pike Market. We took light rail from the airport and it was just a 5-minute walk from the station to Harbor Steps. Front desk staff couldn't have been nicer; they stowed our bags when we arrived early and gave us tips for a great cafe nearby. All in all, a highly positive experience!" - Kerri G., San Francisco Bay Area, United States, 04/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Close to market and other attractions. Has a great spa, pool and even a sport court. Kitchen had everything! Would recommend." - Susan W., 04/15/2017 (VRBO Review)

"First time staying with VRBO. We were very impressed with the apartment we rented. The beds were comfortable, the apartment was clean, and the location was great. I would highly recommend this location to anyone." - Kim H., 04/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"What our family loved most about this unit was watching all of the activity on the Puget Sound... there is nothing quite as magical as a ferry approaching the harbor at night with the ghostly glow of yellow lights. The building is fun too. A pool table. Swimming pool. A little market for groceries just a few steps away. The front desk workers were very nice. And the other tenants in the building were polite too. The ferris wheel is just a short walk away. So is Pike's Market. (The only con for our family was the heavily scented sheets/towels from fabric softener.) All in all though, a clean safe unit with a great view! Thank you!" - Jules W., 04/09/2017 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest had a great stay. We do have basic fabric softener/dryer sheets, but our housekeeping team doesn't use them on the sheets, FYI. We often use free and clear laundry detergent as well. Please let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"What a great spring break. All accommodations were handled very well by Picture Properties. Awesome unit right in the heart of the city." - Jim L., 04/03/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We spent a week in Seattle with our son, daughter-in-law and 2-year old grandson. Everyone enjoyed the amazing view of Elliot Bay as well as being 2 blocks from Pikes Market. You can't beat the location if you want a downtown experience. The condo is equipped with all the basics and the beds were very comfortable. We'd definitely stay here again!" - Susan R., 04/01/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was perfect for the four of us. Great views and a very good location. We would highly recommend this property to others." - Ed G., 03/21/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed March 10 weekend and really enjoyed the place. The only quirks were: 1) No condiments. Usually a place has some stuff in the cupboard so you don't have to buy a bottle of olive oil or vinegar. Expect salt and pepper only, my guess is the cleaning crew takes everything else. 2) If you are coming here to be close to the market to cook something fresh you are only a block away. However, kitchen pots and pans are severely lacking with only 2 small pans and a couple of pots. Can't steam veggies. 3) Pool picture in ad isn't the right pool. The pool in this tower is about 8' x 12' which is really small, no lap swimming. The hot tub isn't hot and there isn't any health equipment, just an empty room. There is a dry sauna and basketball court. 4) TV isn't HD and doesn't have a sound bar, if you want to cozy up at night and watch something decent hopefully you got something on your phone or tablet. Nice TV but not set up for enjoyment. Overall impression is that this is a clean investment property with bare essentials. If the owners actually stayed here I imagine it would have a better equipped kitchen and entertainment system. Seems nitpicky but location and view alone isn't everything for this rate I want a place that is stocked." - Chris H., 03/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

We thought we'd reply to this guest's comments for clarification purposes. First of all, they must not have read our info we email about the amenities. The larger main pool we have in our listing photo (and spa, which IS hot) is in the SW tower of Harbor Steps. It's easily accessed and our photo even has a caption that says it's in the SW tower. They would have really enjoyed that pool! We have basic spices, salt/pepper, coffee and sometimes there is oil in the unit. We purposely don't leave other guests' food in the units. The fridge and freezer will be empty and clean upon your arrival. We do not advertise that we provide any more than the aforementioned. We have more pots and pans than what this guest described. I am wondering if they did not look in the drawer below the oven where we store some pots and pans. Had they called or emailed us, we could have helped them out. We do not have a veggie steamer, true. This guest was looking at the yoga room (empty), but there is also a gym with workout equipment in this tower (across from the library). Again, had they called us (or even asked the front desk), we could have helped them. There are also workout facilities in other towers there. We don't have soundbars in this apartment, and don't advertise as such. Wave Broadband (our carrier) is in the process of doing a major conversion and we will have cable boxes in all our units. Then we'll have HD TV (the TV is an HD TV). Please don't hesitate to ask us any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Nice property and a comfortable stay. Only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is just because the overall property could use some updated workout facilities as that is a touch on the limited side along with the pool is mediocere. The unit itself is great and has anything you need to enjoy your stay." - Anonymous, West Haven, UT, 03/05/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic location! Don't need a car unless you want to venture outside of the city. Pike Place Market is only two blocks away. Having a full kitchen is awesome if traveling with children and Target two blocks away makes grocery shopping easy. Would certainly recommend this two bedroom, two bath condo. FYI, the swimming pool is not a full pool, it is a small excerise type pool." - Cindy L., Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin, 02/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The property was beautiful and well taken care of. I would recommend this place to anyone ." - Sandy G., 01/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and myself traveled to Seattle with my older parents. The condo and location was perfect! The furniture, layout and amenities offered allowed us to have a very relaxing trip. We would definitely stay here again." - laura l., 12/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Debra was great in helping us select the best apartment for us. Location was perfect, and could watch the activity in the bay. Would stay here again." - Sue K., 11/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Clean, comfortable and outstanding location. Communication with rental agency was thorough and prompt. Well stocked and a quiet end unit. Loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend this apartment to others." - Cathy B., 11/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We celebrated my husbands 70th birthday in Seattle. Everything about the apartment was perfect. Our group consisted of 4 adults and a 6 & 4 year old. There was plenty of space for everyone to enjoy each other as well as get away from the group for quiet time. We even hosted 2 other couples for drinks one night while enjoying the great view. We were right in the middle of some of the best points of interest and shopping in downtown Seattle. Walking or catching public transportation was a snap. We will always remember our stay foundly and hope to return soon." - Linda M., 11/15/2016 (VRBO Review)

"What a wonderful weekend away in Seattle! The condo was immaculate, exactly as described. The instructions were clear and concise. Communications with the property manager was quick, professional, and courteous. Our group was 3 adults and 2 children. Perfect amount of space for us. Plenty of extra linens, and well stocked kitchen with utensils/pots/pans/etc. 5 minute walk to Pike Place, 10 minutes to Pine shopping district (Nordstrom, Macy's, Sephora, Gap, etc) We will ABSOLUTELY be staying here again. Not a single complaint. Thank You!!" - Jane W., 11/02/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The place was very nice, comfortable, and clean The location was great, waking distance to the local downtown spots Would stay there again" - Leslie H., 10/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Very nice comfortable condo in a great location." - MARY M., 10/02/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Harbor steps is an excellent place to rent in downtown Seattle. Our unit was a two bedroom apartment suitable for up to five guests with a wonderful ocean view from the balcony! We were here for weekday baseball games and the proximity within walking distance to Safeco field and many restaurant/bars was great. There is parking located underground (recommended) which we left our vehicle in on day 1 and didn't need to worry about it until check out. All in all a great trip in a friendly laid back city, recommended highly! Will be back!" - Warren B., Strathmore, Alberta Canada, 09/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Fabulous location able to walk all over city from condo. Views were phenomenal. Condo had great floor plan, everything provided down to small details like extra paper towels, dishwasher soap, coffee filters, trash bags. Only suggestions would be ceiling fans even with fans provided it was very warm at night due to facing the afternoon sun. Second some anti slip bathtub decals/appliqués would be advised. We would highly recommend this condo and the management company you have been wonderful to work with!" - Debbie C., 09/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad this guest had a wonderful experience! We would love ceiling fans (or AC), but Harbor Steps does not have any ceiling lights (to replace with fans) in the bedrooms or living areas. We do have plenty of floor and table lamps for light, and also stand alone fans. Also, by the time you stay here, there will be non-slip strips down in the tubs. We have taken care of this in most of our units, but this one wasn't done when this guest stayed, unfortunately. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"I stayed in this rental last weekend with a group of 4 girl friends. We were very impressed with the building, apartment, and location. The building is very modern, clean, and easy to access (yet secure!). We were all wowed the moment we walked into the apartment! It was very clean, spacious, and comfortable. If you are coming to see the sights of the city the location can't be beat. I will note that as other reviewers have said, there is a new building going up that hides the view of the ferris wheel. That building now does completely block the wheel (you can see the very tip of it). But the view is still gorgeous, and it can be seen from the master bedroom, living area, and balcony. My only critique is that the pillows could use replacing. Everyone in my group noted this, and felt they could be refreshed to help guests get a better night of sleep." - Rachel L., 09/13/2016 (VRBO Review)

Thanks for a great review and so glad you enjoyed the unit, building and Seattle. As I have said many times before (and in our arrival info), if there is anything wrong during a stay, please let us know as soon as possible rather than after the stay. We have spare new pillows in storage at Harbor Steps and our housekeeper could have brought them to the unit for them. Now that I know, we'll replace as needed at the unit. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Highly recommend. We stayed 4 nights while in Seattle for a conference at the convention center. The condo is as advertised and perfectly located for the convention center (about 6 blocks) and right above the museum and Pike Place Market. Everything we needed was there. The views really are incredible." - Mona D., 08/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We enjoyed our stay at this nice 2/2 unit in the Harbor Steps. It was clean and well-furnished, and in a terrific location, where you can easily walk to much of the downtown, wharf, and Belltown areas. The kitchen was good-sized and well-equipped, and the living room light and airy. The views of Elliott Bay were great. The only potential issues we saw was that if the weather was over 80 degrees for days in a row it could get a bit warm in the unit, and with the windows open the road and city noises were noticeable." - Larry S., 08/15/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I brought our two kids to visit Seattle. We wanted to stay in a place that was close to all the tourist areas downtown but was also safe and clean for our family. Condo #1403 in Harbor Steps was perfect! It met all our needs and more. First, staying in a nicely decorated and clean two bedroom two bathroom condo with kids is so much better then staying in a hotel room. The kids could go to sleep in their room and we could relax on the couch or the balcony with a glass of wine and not worry about waking them. The view from the condo was amazing and was probably much better before the condo building that was built caddy corner. Even though there is a new building blocking some of the view it isn't too tall and you still have a great view of the bay and islands which are beautiful at sunset. Condo #1403 had everything an apartment would have. It was nice to buy fruit at Pike Place and have a place in the fridge to keep it. Also being able to do the laundry before heading home was a nice bonus as well. Harbor steps has a decent pool for the kids. It could use a little updating but other then that you could tell they maintained it fine. My husband and son enjoyed the basketball court. If you don't have a basketball no worries you can check one out at the front desk. I am a runner and enjoyed the abundance of treadmills in the gym. At the bottom of the building we there is a restaurant called Von's 1000 spirits which I highly recommend. Their food was amazing and it was nice to just head upstairs after dinner. There is also a market right on the steps that carries a good selection of wine and food. Making things much easier when you have kids and need to purchase food/snacks to keep around. The building was only a couple of blocks from the ferris wheel and boardwalk. You could access Post Alley from the harbor steps and be in Pike Place in 5 minutes. As for all the negative reviews I read before our trip regarding the elevators, staff, noise, air conditioning we found them to be either un true or totally understandable. The elevators always came in a decent amount of time. The front desk staff was always nice and accommodating to us. We never heard any noise while in the unit unless you had the balcony door open which I mean your downtown so want do you expect. The lack of air conditioning well your in Seattle soooo.... The unit had fans which was adequate enough or just open up the balcony door. We loved it here!" - Sean M., 08/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We couldn't have asked for a more perfect location to see all the sights, shop, and eat in Seattle. The Harbor Steps is literally in the heart of it all! The apartment is very nicely decorated, clean, and spacious. Debra was a pleasure to work with as well. We will definitely stay here again!" - Toni H., 08/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The property was in good condition with great amenities, including providing a baby pack n play and booster seat. It is in a great location and the property management company is very prompt and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much and would stay again." - Hillary L., 07/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I traveled here with our 5 and 3 year old daughters. This was the best rental we ever had the pleasure of staying at. The check in and out were a breeze. We were blown away when we opened the door and saw the views we got to enjoy. This was an end unit and very quiet (no other apartment or elevator noise). If you have the windows or balcony open, you can hear street noise of course but that's expected when you are downtown. The layout is perfect for a family with children or 2 couples or anyone needing separate spaces. The Master bedroom was very spacious with plenty of closet space. Both bathrooms were huge. The guest room had a huge closet and nice city views. The kitchen was loaded with pots, pans, silverware, dishes, utensils, basic seasonings, etc. Even the cut out enabled views from the kitchen to the Bay. The balcony is much larger than the pictures show. It has 4 chairs which can be stacked if not in use and 2 small tables. Perfect for eating outside or enjoying a glass of wine and watching the sunset. While there is a crane and a building being constructed impeding the view of the ferris wheel, you can still see it (lit up at night) and it doesn't detract from the awesome view really. It is super convenient to have laundry in the unit and they even thought to have stain remover spray. Harbor Steps is conveniently located to Pike Place Market, Post Alley, the waterfront, ferries, Aquarium, library, shopping, museums. The Deli on site was open early and late and had everything you could need for last minute items either for travel or food and drink. We used the pool, hot tub, sauna and yoga studio and gym (beach towels were provided in the unit). Some are in the adjacent building but it's no big deal to cross the walkway to get there. Our kids loved running up and down the steps and the fountains on site, too. The 5th floor rooftop has great views, clean grills, food prep area and comfortable various seating. At the end of busy days of sightseeing, it was so nice to come back and relax in the living room while still looking out and seeing the freighters, ferries, and sailboats. I really can't say enough about this unit, place and experience. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is considering visiting Seattle." - Shannon O., 06/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"In short, this is a great place to stay in Seattle. I would have liked to see more furnishings to make it feel like a livable home but the minimum expectations were met. It's worth noting that the view of the ferris wheel is now obstructed by a new building being built." - Kevin S., 05/31/2016 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest enjoyed their stay. We do have photos posted where you can clearly see the building that is being constructed, so please view the photos - the Ferris wheel view is just about gone, but there are still plenty of great water views! There isn't any room for any more furnishings without it being over-crowded. We have a great leather love seat and matching sofa - they are super comfy and you'll definitely feel at home. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Pros: Nice property, great view, well-kept, excellent location, friendly manager. Definitely a comfortable place to stay. Cons: A few too many chores asked to do when departing. Furniture arrangement in the living room is not conducive to sitting and looking at the view. Toilet flooded when we first arrived but helpful and friendly manager was prompt in coming to clean it up. Garage parking is very tight so don't bring a large vehicle and/or drive and park very carefully." - Adeline W., San Francisco, 04/21/2016 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest enjoyed the apartment and our customer service. Their daughter did flood the toilet, and we were there immediately to clean it up for them. We brought them new towels and we sent our housekeeper over to sanitize. It's the only time that toilet has flooded. Upon departure, we request guests to strip beds, start a load of laundry, and make sure their own dirty dishes are in the dishwasher. Pretty typical vacation rental stuff. As far as the furniture arrangement in the living area, what you see is the only way it worked (we explored multiple arrangements). The love seat faces the view and the longer wall (window wall) has the sofa. With the cable outlet on one side, and the balcony slider on the other, we were limited. No one else has complained, of course. You'll love it! Please let us know if you have any questions. Debra, Picture Properties

"We had a great time at this property. It had everything that we needed and was nice and clean. The location is wonderful with everything within walking distance including the light link rail, a target, and all the major tourist sites nearby. Especially nice are the breathtaking views, like place literally down the street, and Debra the owner ensuring the whole process went well and that we were taken care of. Highly recommend!" - Bobby P., 03/22/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Our stay at Harbor Steps was perfect. Debra was exceptional to work with. She allowed us to check in early (she told us for) but we arrived two hours early, texted her and she was able to allow us to check in. Staying in a condo is much more comfortable than a hotel. The kitchen was well stocked, even had ground coffee and plenty of dishes and utensil. The washer and dryer was convenient to have too and even came with detergent and dryer sheets. The view from the living room and master bedroom were breathtaking. We were able to see the Wheel and water with no obstructions. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you Debra for making our stay so enjoyable." - Kristin, Portland, OR, 11/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The harbor steps apartment is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Seattle. You are only two blocks away from Pikes Place market and for convenience also a City target. The apartment is well appointed and comfortable with the laundry right across the hall. My husband, 20 month old son and I stayed for four nights and found it more than accommodating. Would definitely stay again." - Kate E., 10/30/2015 (VRBO Review)

Please note that we have since moved to a larger 2-bedroom, 2 bath unit at Harbor Steps that has a washer and dryer IN the unit for guest use.

"Place was clean and easy to find. If you're looking for a great landing pad for a downtown (or anywhere in the area) trip, this place is perfect. 2 block walk from the train (directly to sea-tac airport) 2 blocks to the pike place market. Right next to the Ferris wheel." - Jared C., dallas, TX, 10/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The condo is located perfectly for anyone not having a car. We took the light link rail from the airport ($2) and the condo was only 1 block from the train. It was easy walking distance to the harbor, restaurants, Washington State ferry and Pike's Place Market. We even walked to Safeco field for a baseball game! The condo was great for 2 people. The only thing we could find any fault with was the bed was soft and low. We really enjoyed our visit and would recommend the condo!" - Jan, Spring, TX, 10/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad another guest enjoyed their stay. We usually get comments about how comfortable the bed is. We buy plush, or plush/firm mattresses. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"This was our first time in Seattle and we wanted to do it without a car. This is certainly the perfect location! We walked everywhere. The studio was comfy and clean with all the comforts of home. We felt immediately at home. We are from a very small town so not used to city noises but that was not a problem at all. We closed the door and turned on the fan and was perfect. The views and the location were amazing. We fell in love with The Pike Brewing Company. The Kilt Lifter beer is amazing. We will definitely be back and I will coordinate my trip around the availability of this studio. Don't think twice.....go ahead and book your stay." - Julie G., Central coast of California, 10/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My friend and I met in Seattle for a girl's trip and picked this VRBO for it's convenience to Pike Place Market. It was PERFECT!!!! The studio apartment was clean, tastefully decorated, bed was comfy and the blow up mat was comfortable as well. It had a nice view, from the deck, of the ferris wheel and the sculpture at the SAM. It was ideal! Easy walking to most everything. Easy access to 99! Easy access for walking or car to the ferry to Bainbridge. The kitchen was well stocked with spices for cooking although we didn't cook. It was great to have the frig and microwave for leftovers. We bought Humbao at Mee Sum Pastey in the market and brought it back to the studio and ate lunch on the deck. Fabulous for people watching. Some construction going on so with the window open at night it was a little noisy, but we just closed the window and turned the fan on to circulate air and it was very quiet. Definitely a repeat stay! I highly recommend a touristy trip to the Space Needle and definitely go see Chihuly Gardens! Amazing! We took the ferry to Bainbridge and visited Poulsbo-go on a Wednesday and get Norwegian food provided by the SON-Son's of Norway. Also, drive up to Olympic National Park! Spectacular views from Hurricane Ridge! Deception Pass at Whidbey(?sp) Island and the Weat Beach for the driftwood!" - Lisa C., Winston Salem, 09/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location, including near the ferry, as we were visiting our daughter in Bainbridge. Everything you needed was included in the apartment and it was very comfortable staying there. The only downside at all was the construction by the waterfront. Great place. We would stay there again." - Jerry B., 09/05/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect and immaculate location- walked everywhere! Loved the 6th floor pool and barbecue area, always available and super clean. Pikes Place, Pioneer square, Ferris wheel (partial view from nice balcony area) and waterfront activities all w/in a five min walk. Capital hill- an amazing array of restaurants, bistro's, coffee houses, shopping, live bands at night and safe.... about a 15 minute walk and the night life is amazing as bars are open until 4:00 am!!! Bell Town along 1st street has some upscale shopping/restaurants....amazing coffee houses and breakfast bistros. If your a runner, exit out the beautiful 4th floor patio area, run down the steps to the waterfront take a right and your in flat and fast paradise...Myrtle-Edwards park to the first fishing pier is about a two mile gorgeous run/walk with the Cascade mountain range ahead, returning on a variety of paths all along the water is the majestic Mount Rainier! Most restaurants have a fantastic Happy hour....usually 3-5, sometimes 6...We loved Vons which was out the 6th floor exit....excellent food/ drink for the buck! Our vacation experience at the Harbor Steps was an amazing and memorable one. Debra was always available and on hand with assistance with anything! Laundry room a huge plus, pack light and go home with clean clothes! :) Wonderful experience!" - Maryellen D., 08/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect location - walked everywhere! Link train from airport drops you 1.5 blocks from the apartment. My 18 year old daughter thought the air bed was fabulous - even has a headboard. Highlights were Pike Market and Chihuly Gardens and Glass (take the monorail). Beneath the Ground tour in Pioneer Square was also good - a little history. Would definitely stay here again." - Jill S., Calgary, Alberta, 06/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment was very comfortable. It had everything you could need for an extended stay. The location is perfect. The only problem I had was that there was no air conditioning. It was about 80 degrees in Seattle for our entire 4 night stay. Can't complain about that but it was too hot to sleep comfortably. I would definitely stay at harbor steps again." - Rebecca E., 06/13/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We loved the location of this studio apartment! There were some issues with the shower. Every time we turned on the shower, the pipes vibrated in the wall. Hopefully, this problem can be fixed. Also, the bed seemed to sink in the middle and made it difficult to get out of it. We used some of the pots & pans, dishes, cutlery and made use of the washer and dryer (which were right across the hall). I couldn't find one in the apartment, but I needed a strainer. Other than that, we made ourselves at home and enjoyed the views from our balcony and all the modern conveniences. We walked everywhere - never used public transportation or a bus. We would definitely stay here again." - Carolyn S., Sugar Land, Texas, USA, 05/14/2015 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest enjoyed Harbor Steps. This is the first comment we have received about the bed sagging. The high quality mattress is essentially only 18 months old. It could be the supports underneath, which we'll check. Most everyone raves about how comfortable the beds in all our units are. We do have a colander in all our units, but not a small strainer (if you are going to stay here and you want one, let us know ahead of time and we'll get one for the unit). We can report the pipe sound in the shower to Harbor Steps and they will look into it. Please let us know if you have any questions. Of 50 VRBO reviews so far, 45 are 5 stars, and just 5 reviews are 4 stars (nothing below that!). Don't hesitate to stay here - you'll love it!! And remember, if there is ANYTHING you need during your stay, just ask. This is the first we have heard about any of these issues from this guest, and now it's too late to assist her since the stay is over, unfortunately. Thank you!!

"I just returned from a 4 night stay at the Harbor Steps Apartments (studio on the 5th floor of the SW tower). It is the perfect place to stay, and I will definitely stay here again when I return to Seattle. Everything is exactly as described in the posting. It was so nice coming back to a beautiful apartment after a busy day of walking and sightseeing. There is a City Target and grocery store within a few blocks so it is easy to pick up anything you may need for the kitchen (there is also a small market in the apartment tower across from the SW tower). I enjoyed making breakfast each morning, and then enjoying the tastes of Seattle while I was out and about. Even the little things, such as salt & pepper, spices and coffee, were provided which made it feel very homey. I took the light rail to and from the apartment - so convenient and cheap ($3 each way). Otherwise, I walked everywhere. I highly recommend this unit!!" - Tina H., 05/13/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This apartment was awesome and just as described. It was extremely clean and provided everything you need to make your stay great! Thanks again!" - Dan W., 04/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This is a great place in a great location. The apartment was immaculate and has everything you may need (there's even a first aid kit in the bathroom drawer). Coffee is provided, along with all the spices you'll need to prepare meals. The bed is super comfy. I was worried about noise but the apartment must have very good windows because we didn't have any issues. The location is perfect. 5 minute walk to everything or to the bus station. No need for a car - we got around town just fine by walking or taking the bus. Great place to stay!" - Carrie C., Tempe, AZ, 04/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Upon initial inspection of this hood one is somewhat appalled by the demographics and the age of buildings, streets and DENSITY: cars, peeps, ENERGY. But upon checking in to the condo/apt. I was immediately impressed with the cleanliness, views of the water, (light show from the ferris wheel:-), and the busy nature of Harbor Steps. As for produce, I found the Public Market (a short two blocks away) a tad pricey BUT the quality of produce was excellent (you do get what you pay for) . Pizza was very tasty at Italian Family Pizza; across street) and Vons, a great bar for burgers and spirits. As for the unit itself, I was in bachelor heaven! Clean, comfy and very well appointed! And while the noise outside is quite blaring (Alaskan Highway), the windows are very efficient and block out all noise. The actual structures of the four towers is a magnificent architecture feat (one should take a ride up to the 26th floor and take in the beauty of it all). Very chic considering the age of the surroundings. All in all I had a very pleasant stay and Debra (Picture Properties) provided excellent service when I had some questions. The concierge was very helpful and courteous as well. As for figuring out the doors, floors, parking garage, basic logistics of the place, it'll take a bit. It's all very logical but confusing at first......oh well, we ARE on vacation, ey? But the location and condition of this place is very very primo and I would not hesitate to visit again!!!!" - Steve E., 04/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, about 1.5 blocks from Pike Place Market. In the middle of the hustle and bustle, and that's exactly where we wanted to be. Nicely furnished with a very comfortable bed. Would stay there again." - FL Traveller, CA, 03/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This was my first family trip with my 11 month old twins and Picture Perfect Properties were so accommodating. The condo was fully equipped and they made our stay incredibly comfortable, which alleviated the stress of packing additional items. I would highly recommend staying here with or without children, as it's located to all the major attractions and public transportation." - Julie , Encino, CA, 03/05/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The Harbor Steps rental was perfect for our trip to Seattle. It was really in the middle of everything, but somehow still very quiet. The unit was tastefully decorated and had all of the amenities needed to cook a meal if we had chosen to. I would not hesitate to rent this unit again if I should travel to Seattle." - Robin L., Riverside, CA, 01/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We loved our stay at the Harbor Steps. The location is ideal for Seattle sight seeing and is within walking distance of many great locations. We did not get in our car for our entire 4 day stay. My only complaint is that the parking arrangements were not clear. We ended up paying for parking and after the fact, we found it was included in our stay. I wish this would have been stated in our rental agreement - otherwise, a fabulous place to stay." - Anonymous, Vacaville, Ca. , 01/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest had a nice time. They were confused about the parking though. It's an additional fee for parking, which we offered them in writing in our initial contact. It's also stated in our rental agreement as well (guess they didn't see it). We even have a place to check whether or not you'll have a car and need parking, but they chose the May add box and never let us know they decided to bring a car. Our parking info is sent with the arrival info and is very detailed and helpful, but we did not send it to them because they never told us they would be bringing a car. This review was the first we heard of it. They will know for next time now! Would have been about $25 less for them to purchase through us rather than pay the parking garage directly, which is what they did. Please let us know if you have any questions.

"When I find something special, I don't like to share. However much I love Seattle, I don't see us going back any time soon so share I will. Upon arrival at SeaTac, we bought an ORCA card, loaded it with 20.00 each, got off at university and walked one block to Harbor Steps. Pikes market, one block away !! You don't even have to go to the street, Post Alley is right out the door, pass the Gum Wall (cool!) We loved it. Spotless! Comfortable bed!! Perfect for us. Can't rave enough. I don't like to cook on vacation, but we did get some chowder and reheated it for dinner (nice!) And brewing our own coffee is always a plus!" - sharon m., 11/15/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We were in Seattle for a wedding and did not have a car. The Harbor Steps apartment was located within walking distance to the places we wanted to see and need to go. It is just minutes away from Pike's Place market where we walked for breakfast most mornings, and within walking distance to many attractions like the Space Needle and Aquarium. We even walked up to Fremont to check out the troll. We were also within walking distance to the link station to catch a ride to/from the airport and the ferry docks so we could get to the wedding. The apartment looked as it did in the pictures and was very clean. It was way better than staying in a hotel and the price was more reasonable for what you get, such as a kitchen and laundry. We would definitely stay at this property again if we make it back to Seattle." - Krystal, 10/10/2014 (VRBO Review)

"It was our first visit to Seattle and we couldn't have asked for a better located apartment. It was within walking distance to the stadiums, pier, tours and the Space Needle. We were without a car for our stay, but everything was close enough to walk to, including the link train stop (1 block away) to and from the airport. The apartment was just as described. Clean and stocked with ample supplies for making meals for the two of us. Even though the harbor steps had a constant flow of people with the noise to match... As soon as we closed the balcony slider, it was nice and quiet. We used the laundry facilities which were right across the hall. We would highly recommend the apartment to other couples who are interested in being close to Downtown Seattle attractions and amenities. The coffee shops, bars and restaurants were all very close with an assortment of prices and tastes to choose from." - Lynda L., 09/29/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Went to Seattle for a birthday weekend and stayed at Harbor Steps....The location is ideal for sight seeing, many attractions within walking distance; the train station is two blocks away so getting to and from the airport was a breeze.. The concierge / front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The apartment was clean and has everything one would need for a short or extended stay. It was nice to have a cold beer and sit on the balcony and enjoy the view." - Pete, Lancaster, CA , 09/21/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent property in a GREAT location - you can easily walk to Pike Place (5 minutes or less), Seattle Museum of Art (literally right across the street), and the Piers and Ferry. Seattle Space Needle/EMP/Glass museum were a bit longer walk, but still not more than 15-20 minutes, and thru a nice section of Seattle. Lots of restaurants and shopping only blocks away. Property was clean, well maintained and had available everything you would need for a stay in the city. The neighborhood was clean and safe - never felt uneasy walking around after dark. The management company made each step easy to deal with, great directions for check-in/check-out and an overall easy process. We would recommend this property and would book it again." - Brad C., 09/15/2014 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I loved the place. Although in the city, it was very quiet once we closed the doors. Loved the balcony...Sat out every morning and evening to people watch and just reflect on the beauty of the area. Visited Pike Place everyday and loved the amenities in the condo...We were able to make fresh salmon and halibut and enjoy a dinner as if we were at home. Thanks so much for a clean, well decorated place. When we come back, we will definitely be booking again." - Mary T., Milwaukee, WI, 08/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Very nice, very clean apartment in the perfect downtown location. Steps away from the water front, Pike's Market and the Seattle Art Museum. Also walkable to Pioneer Square and first rate shopping at Westlake Mall where you can catch the monorail to Seattle Center for only a $2.25 ride. The perfect Seattle vacation rental!" - Elizabeth H., California, 07/31/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This is a very well appointed condo; the furnishings are in good shape, tasteful and it was very clean. The location is fantastic, there is a direct view of the water and the Ferris Wheel. There are many restaurants, bars, and of course the market, near by. We happened to be in Seattle during a very hot period and A/C would have been appreciated. Highly recommended." - Anonymous, Minneapolis, 07/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Thank you for a perfect place to stay during our vacation - couldn't beat the location and the amenities! The studio was in the heart of downtown - within walking distance to the waterfront and Pike Place Market. We took the light rail from the airport and the station was within a couple of blocks from Harbor Steps. The place was clean and had all the possible amenities we could have hoped for. We shopped at a nearby grocery for some items and ended up eating a few meals at the studio - very convenient. Having the laundry facility across from us was also very helpful. We were a family of four - 2 kids (ages 11 and 7) and 2 adults and the space worked well for us. Debra (property manager) was always very helpful when we had any questions. We would definitely recommend this property to any future visitors." - Pushpa W., 07/14/2014 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was clean and well appointed. The location was great with the exception of noise. Because the weather was warm we had to have the slider and window open even with the fan. It was too warm to be in the condo in the afternoon, until the sun went down. The building had great ammenities." - Alice P., Auburn, ca, 07/14/2014 (VRBO Review)

We have to say we are a little disappointed to receive our first review that is not 5 stars (this is our 32nd review). Please read all the reviews! The 4 stars was only due to Seattle weather that was unseasonably hot for July (ave high is 75, it was 90 during this guest's stay). We do not advertise AC and most Seattle residences do not have it since we normally don't need it. We do provide a large stand alone fan. If very concerned about heat, hotels typically have AC, but the neighboring hotels are MUCH more expensive than our Harbor Steps units. Thanks!

"My husband and I stayed here and absolutely LOVE this place!!! The location is perfect, the apartment is clean and super comfortable, and the restaurants and stores in the building are amazing. Debra is such an awesome and understanding owner, and so pleasant . While we were there our 4 year old nephew caused a bit of damage to one of the doors in the apartment. We emailed her and told her what had happened and she was so understanding. She refunded all of our security deposit except what it caused to fix the door. Most people would be dishonest and keep it all...be she didn't :) she even found one of my earrings and mailed it back to me! I totally recommend staying here. We will for sure be back! Thanks Debra :)" - Cynthia B., Las Vegas NV, 07/10/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Although we had booked this property and were looking forward to our stay, we had a change in the number of people and had to cancel the reservation. Debra was very professional and attempted to do everything she could to assist us in making the property work for us. I can not express how wonderful it is to have a property manager refund our entire booking amount and do so with extreme professionalism. I have made it a goal to return to this property in the future just because it was such a pleasure to work with Debra." - Debbie M., Idaho, 07/01/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This studio apartment was in the perfect location. a few blocks from the market, a few blocks from the water and surrounded by plenty of resturants. Its also a block and a half to the Link Rail station. The studio is a good size for two adults, 4 would be snug. My wife and I ate out most meals but made coffee and cooked breakfast every morning. All in all we had a great long weekend." - Richard S., 06/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We loved this apartment, just the right size for our needs, scrupulously clean,and a great location. Debra (Property Manager) is always responsive and helpful. The only thing that would make the unit better would be to add a window AC unit and a full length mirror." - Anonymous, California, 06/17/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This studio apartment proved to be the perfect accommodations for our recent visit to Seattle. The apartment itself is clean, comfortable, and ideal for two people. The location could not be better; the Market is a few short blocks away, and there are many restaurants and attractions in the immediate area. Transportation to/from the airport is easy, as the rail station is only a couple of blocks from the property. I highly recommend this property - you will not find a better 'home base' for exploring Seattle!" - Ann H., 05/07/2014 (VRBO Review)

"It was our first time in Seattle and we couldn't have been in a better location! We were just steps from Pike Place Market, shopping, SAM and the waterfront. We easily walked to Pioneer Square and the Seattle Center. The view from the balcony towards the waterfront is obstructed and it can be a little noisy but it didn't bother us; we didn't end up spending much time inside anyway. The apartment was comfortable, well stocked, nicely decorated and clean. It was nice to have a king sized bed to crash into after a long day. Checking in/out was easy; we were even able to leave our luggage in a locked closet in the main lobby after checkout as our plane was not leaving for several hours. We'd consider staying here again in the future and would highly recommend it to others!" - Chad J., 03/27/2014 (VRBO Review)

"WOW!! What a GREAT little apartment! My boyfriend and I decided to stay here for Valentine's day weekend, and boy am I glad we did :) It was the perfect size for the two of us, and it was very clean and well decorated. I loved having our little balcony that faced out onto the public walkway! It was such a beautiful view :) Having the hot tubs in the building was such a bonus as well! The apartment was in close proximity to absolutely EVERYTHING! We really enjoyed walking down to Pike Place Market in the morning, and grabbing coffee, and fresh ingredients for breakfast/dinner. We actually loved this apartment complex soo much, that we are considering moving there :) Another great thing was all the amazing restaurants on the same block. Such a great trip!! We will definitely be back again!" - Mackenzie G., Calgary, AB, 02/18/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Everything was excellent...from the parking garage, front desk check in, to the room itself. Clean and comfortable. And, it is only steps from the Market!" - Mark Peterson2, Seattle, 02/08/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed here for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The condo is in amazing condition, anything you could ever need is provided. For my first time in Seattle I was very impressed and I'm sure I'll be back! Location is the biggest perk, right in downtown everything in walking distance!" - Anonymous, 01/21/2014 (VRBO Review)

"My daughter and I went out for 4 days and stayed at this lovely condo. Excellent location, the place was well equipped with all the ammenities and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Walking distance to everything, easy access to public transportation. It was a wonderful stay." - Brig, Bayville, NJ, USA, 01/09/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Stayed here for 4 days over new years..Everything was so awesome..could walk everywhere, did not need a car..take the link from the airport and walk a couple blocks and you are in the heart of it all..such good food, wild ginger and lecosho right down stairs was so yummy and had a good late night happy hour. Will stay here again, thanks!" - Marisa D., Nevada City, California, 01/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great location! Easy access to the city from this property. Blocks from Pike Place Market, walking distance to the waterfront and Pioneer Square. Easy to access from the airport-direct train arrives 1 block from apartment." - Jumanji69, Edmonton, AB, 12/27/2013 (VRBO Review)

"What is there not to like about this fabulous rental unit at the Harbor Steps complex? The unit is extremely clean, stylish, and spacious. The location cannot be beat: A couple of blocks to Pike's Market; a couple of blocks to the light rail station, and a couple of blocks to the waterfront. There's a lovely view of the Seattle Museum of Art from the balcony looking east, and a great view of the waterfront from the balcony looking west. The king-size memory foam bed is very, very comfortable. There are multiple restaurants and bars within the Harbor Steps complex, as well as a small market/deli which opens early and closes late. There's also 24-hour concierge service, which was a helpful plus. Simply put, this is the best-equipped tourist apartment I've ever rented. Highly recommended." - Mark C., Los Angeles, California, 11/19/2013 (VRBO Review)

Thanks for the great review! Please note, the bed does NOT have a memory foam mattress. It is a plush Simmons Beautyrest mattress, and it is very comfortable.

"We had our wedding in Seattle last weekend and were able to reserve 5 different apartments through Picture Properties for myself, my family and some friends. It was a wonderful experience! Debra, the property manager, was so helpful as was the concierge staff. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and feel like you are staying in a fancy hotel -- and the location simply can't be beat, there are only like 2 hotels in that vicinity and they are both super expensive. With Picture Properties, we felt like we were all at a high end hotel (complete with a pool, which was a hit with kids), but it was so much more affordable than the nearby hotels! And everyone could have their own space and privacy, and even a little kitchen. It was great to be so centrally located so people could visit tourist attractions without a lot of extra hassle. Navigating the parking garage and the different towers is a bit confusing at times, but we figured it out. And luckily most of the Picture Properties units are in the SW tower which is pretty close to the front desk. The area around the Harbor Steps is a beautiful spot for taking wedding photos. And the thing that really sealed the deal for me was that we were able to reserve the a party room at the Harbor Steps for our welcome dinner, and another room to use for getting ready with makeup artists etc the day of the wedding. For a nominal rental fee you can reserve their 'mingle room' (make sure to reserve far in advance) which is a huge room. This basically gives you the option to have a 'house party' and bring your own food and drinks. This enabled us to have a large welcome dinner for all our out of town guests, at a far more reasonable price than we would have paid at any restaurant or caterer. Plus have all the refrigerator space in our apartment for saving the leftovers for the next day :) Debra kept in touch with me throughout the process of booking all the apartments and was incredibly helpful in making sure we got set up properly. Overall, just a wonderful experience AND a great deal!" - Kathryn W., Denver, 11/04/2013 (VRBO Review)

"This apartment was fantastic! Clean, spacious, and in a perfect location, surrounded by all the amazing sites, sounds, and foods of Seattle! We will definitely be back!" - Kellie A., 10/17/2013 (VRBO Review)

"This was the perfect location for us. We have family in Seattle, and it very convenient for everyone! The apartment was clean, cozy, quiet and just what we wanted. We loved being steps away from Pike Place Market and right along the harbor. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for a lovely stay! And while you're in Seattle, make sure you make a trip to Mighty-O donuts! You won't be disappointed!" - Nick & Jackie B., Cedar Rapids, Iowa, 10/14/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We were extremely pleased with the accommodations at Harbor Steps. It was perfectly located and we walked or used public transportation since we did not have a car. The apartment was well equiped and we used the laundry across the hall a couple of times. If we are ever back in Seattle we would stay there again!" - jennifer c., 10/01/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Located right in the middle of the best part of seattle's heart... you'll walk, walk, and more walking.. Safe! Clean! Elegant! Sweet & Friendly!! Simply Da Kine Best, like we say here in Maui! The Apt has everything you'll need and more.... After a long day.. Relax by the pool.. Perfect temperature... And finish with a relaxing sauna time. If you're up early by 10am after having a powerful time at the gym, enjoy a Zumba class... Or yoga! First thing, go by the Market and have a good cup of coffee by Le Panier.. You'll not need Starbucks long lines... After buy flowers at the Market for the Apt... On your way back stop for two other important things!! Beer from the Pike Brewing Co and chocolates from Fran's.. Walking is the only way!! Get to know the city! It's all within walking distance! Have diner at Le Pichet, if you like French food! Superb!! Make sure to go to Dimitriou's jazz alley... Visit Capitol Hill!! Back to the Apt.. If you go during the summer make sure you're not going to be bother by the heat .. since their is not ac .. nor the noise! I went for the second week of Sep. good temperatures.. But I rather have fresh air even if that means that I'll have the noise from the highway and people walking around.. But, like they told me.. Remember, this isn't Maui, Hawaii ... True! So I turned the sound/noise off... And I loved every minute at The Harbor Steps! Please, make sure to enjoy every thing that the Apt has to offer!! Superb facilities! Ah don't miss The Art Museum, right across the street.. Right now it's Perú! Coming up.. it will be Miró.. Don't hesitate to call the front desk! They all are wonderful people ready to help you 24/7! Take a good look at the pic provided. .. You'll be looking at exactly what your own pic will look like... You can even say .. This are my pic!! Sweet!! Great time!! I love you Seattle! & Thank you Harbor Steps!! I felt part of town! I felt Happy, Safe & Very Blessed!! Mahalo & Aloha Enjoy it!!" - Raquel F., 09/19/2013 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment was spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable & close to everything that down town has to offer. I'm grateful that we were able to have a place for our client to stay. He was very impressed!" - Ann, Traveler: St. Louis, MO, 09/13/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Rent this apartment!! That is all I can say. We stayed here for 5 days in August, and can not say enough good things about our experience. It is kept up very well, and was obviously just cleaned prior to our arrival and was spotless! All furniture is very comfortable and cozy. The kitchen has everything that you need to cook meals, and again was clean and well taken care of. Bathroom...clean with nice thick towels. I would stay here again in a heartbeat next time we are in Seattle. Oh, and the location AWESOME!! The process of checking in and out was simple and went smoothly. The owner did a great job communicating about anything that we needed to know. Rent this apartment!!" - Kristin N., Oak Ridge, TN, 08/25/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Rent this apartment!! That is all I can say. We stayed here for 5 days in August, and can not say enough good things about our experience. It is kept up very well, and was obviously just cleaned prior to our arrival and was spotless! All furniture is very comfortable and cozy. The kitchen has everything that you need to cook meals, and again was clean and well taken care of. Bathroom...clean with nice thick towels. I would stay here again in a heartbeat next time we are in Seattle. Oh, and the location AWESOME!! The process of checking in and out was simple and went smoothly. The owner did a great job communicating about anything that we needed to know. Rent this apartment!!" - Kris, Knoxville, TN, 08/24/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Debra, Thank you so much for your efficiency and honesty--your place was everything the site claimed and more. We loved the balcony perched right above the famous Harbor Steps, from which we could see the ferris wheel at night and great restaurants right across the way. We used the pool and the gym, and easily walked from our place to Pikes Place Market, the underground tour at Pioneer Square, a Mariners game, countless great restaurants. The condo was perfectly-equipped, the Aero-Bed great and fun for the kids, the fobs, parking, and your directions all a breeze. Great price, too. We will be back!" - Michael W., Seattle, WA, 08/16/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Our family had a wonderful experience at Picture Properties in Seattle. The location was incredible - great restaurants steps away, the public market, the giant wheel, etc. The Seattle Art Museum is across the street but closed the two days we were in town unfortunately. Definitely try Lacosho downstairs - great food and service." - Josh B, Ausin, TX, 08/05/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I pine for Seattle as I sit here in 100 plus degree temps. My husband and I had a wonderful weekend being introduced to the excitement of the city and the food. Our location in Seattle couldn't have been a better to explore Seattle. We were located within walking distance of Pike's Place, the rail system, Pioneer old town area, and the waterfront. Picture Properties service was memorably efficient and friendly. Our contact Debra responded quickly and answered all our concerns. The condo located at Harbor Steps was clean, affordable, the kitchen was equipped with all cooking necessities (including a wine opener), and offered an exercise room. The only challenge was the checking in to the right location for us late night check ins. We will be back again!" - Susan V., austin, Texas, 07/14/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great time in Seattle! Four couples, including us, traveled from CA to spend four days exploring Seattle. Loved our rooms! Two couples had a one bedroom condo each that was very clean and decorated well. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals. Although we only purchased breakfast items at the market/deli nearby (closes at midnight) since we explored downtown for our other meals. Two couples rented a two bedroom which was equally clean and well decorated. Beds were comfy and we had a great view of the SAM. Traffic noise from freeway could be heard if windows open but we pretended it was the sound of the ocean. Could not hear a thing when window/door is closed. Laundry room, swimming pools, basketball court, dry saunas, jacuzzis, workout facility and great rec/lodging room with access to BBQ. Great places to eat and Pike's Market nearby. Would definitely come back!!!" - Dan & Marina, San Diego, CA, 06/27/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great time in Seattle! Four couples, including us, traveled from CA to spend four days exploring Seattle. Loved our rooms! Two couples had a one bedroom condo each that was very clean and decorated well. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals. Although we only purchased breakfast items at the market/deli nearby (closes at midnight) since we explored downtown for our other meals. Two couples rented a two bedroom which was equally clean and well decorated. Beds were comfy and we had a great view of the SAM. Traffic noise from freeway could be heard if windows open but we pretended it was the sound of the ocean. Could not hear a thing when window/door is closed. Laundry room, swimming pools, basketball court, dry saunas, jacuzzis, workout facility and great rec/lodging room with access to BBQ. Great places to eat and Pike's Market nearby. Would definitely come back!!!" - Dan & Marina, San Diego, CA, 06/26/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed 8 days at Harbor Steps, and found the apartment to be very clean, spacious, and equipped with just about everything we needed. We were in Seattle to attend our daughter’s graduation from the University of Washington, and the apartment quickly became like a second home. We didn’t rent a car as everything was within easy walking distance- Pike’s Market, restaurants, and shopping. We made several trips to Pike’s for fresh seafood, fruits, and flowers, and found a Target a block away on 2nd and Union for eggs and other breakfast items. Hailing a cab was easy to do too, even later in the evening. The apartment was large enough to have friends over for after dinner drinks. The balcony view of the ferris wheel lit up at night is beautiful. We couldn’t find any wine goblets in the apartment which would have been nice, but we bought disposable wine glasses. When our son joined us for the weekend, setting up the Aero bed was easy to do. The laundry room across the hall was convenient and free, and the apartment even supplied laundry detergent. Opening the front door with the two keys provided initially was difficult with one of the keys, but the trick is to ensure inserting the key all the way in before turning the lock. The 24-hour concierge service was especially appreciated, and they accepted two Fed Ex shipments of fresh flower leis from Hawaii for us. This allowed us to be out and about and not worry about being present for perishable deliveries. And when it came time to leave, the concierge called for a town car to take us to the airport for about $45. How easy was that! We had a great time during our stay at Harbor Steps, which provided the conveniences of a hotel and the comforts and amenities of a home, all in a great location. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a similar experience. " - Anonymous, Honolulu, Hawaii, 06/22/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Harbor Steps is a well-maintained highrise just steps from a jog past the aquarium, ferris wheel and waterfront in one direction, and a short walk uphill to the convention center in the other direction. You can pass through Pike Place Market in either direction, so it's easy to pick up a $5 bouquet of tulips or grab a steaming hot scone on the way back from your morning run. Lovely way to experience Seattle. So much better than a hotel room!" - Anonymous, Albuquerque, NM, 04/29/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved.