Seattle (Ballard), Washington Vacation Rental1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment sleeps 4 (2 adults max) 

Guest Comments | 

The Ballard Samantha ~ New Furnishings And Decor ~ North Seattle Neighborhood

"Cute one bedroom with off street parking.. We enjoyed our stay here. Didn't have any problems with anything on site. Everything was in good working order. Bed was comfortable. Would stay here again if the need arose." - Teresa B., North Bend, Oregon, 04/04/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Convenient but terrible traffic noise that shakes building. Clean small apartment. Located on busy street with bus line. Whole building shakes with every passing truck or bus. Convenient to Safeway Walgreens restaurants." - midwest traveler, Kansas, 12/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

We have been in this location for 7 years. Please read through our many reviews. The location was obviously not a good fit for this guest, but for most people it's fine. We also have another vacation rental in the same building that does not face 85th St. The VRBO # is 278753. Thanks!! Debra, Picture Properties

"Very comfortable and excellent response time for questions.. Very accomodating about return a lost item!" - Beth L., 12/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Clean and comfortable. Once again we enjoyed our stay in one of these properties. Ballard Samantha was just as nice as Ballard Sam Sue ( I think that's the right name). A little smaller but still perfect for a couple. Very comfy bed. It's nice to have off street parking available. Will stay there again!" - Anonymous, Fort Scott, KS, 11/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful experience!. We recently rented this property while visiting Seattle for a wedding. It was perfect for our family (2 adults, 1 toddler). The availability of off-the-street parking was an extra bonus and much appreciated. The property was clean and well-maintained with everything needed during travel. The kitchen was well supplied and made our trip much more enjoyable--it was great to be able to prepare a few fresh meals on our own with local ingredients. The management provided a pack and play for my daughter, which was a nice special touch. The location of the property was very convenient, within walking distance to a grocery store (1 block away) and multiple restaurants nearby (lots of options within 1 mile). One of the best parts of our stay was how responsive the property managers were--we exchanged several e-mails before the trip and a few during the trip, always with a prompt, courteous and helpful response. I would recommend this facility to any individual or small family who want to experience a great visit to Seattle." - K H., 10/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Super cozy for our mini moon!!. We had a great time on our mini moon in Seattle, great location to everything downtown Seattle and very cozy apartment!" - Chanel G., 09/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Relaxing getaway not too far from the city. Very clean and well taken care of!" - Sarah M., 09/22/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Enjoyed our stay. Visited Seattle to meet our family & realy enjoyed this apartment. Whatever we needed was in place . We will use the same during next visit. e.mayahi" - Ebrahim M., 09/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Convenient and clean. The apartment was perfect for our use this trip. Very clean; updated appliances. Sofa bed was comfortable. Missing a couple of small amenities: tissues and a clean kitchen sponge. Traffic noise was noticeable, but we are not light sleepers, so not a problem for us. VERY convenient to bus lines." - donna b., 08/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

We always provide tissues, so sorry we were out during your stay - oops! And we usually have a spare sponge as well. Please do keep in mind that if there is anything at all you need during your stay, all you have to do is ask. We could have brought this guest both items likely same day, for sure next day. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"love the area. Great little place in a fantastic location. I just wish it was a couple of blocks off of NW 85th. that is a busy street. loved having golden gardens so close" - Chad B., 08/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Terrific place with access to everything. We stayed at this great Ballard location during a long weekend of playing in the Seattle area. Perfect location but even better is the great apartment. Very clean, comfortable, private parking, safe, and all the amenities anyone would need. Highly recommended." - Travelin' CLAMS, Utah, 07/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"That is awsome!. Definitely I ll be back to c my old days here, I got lot of fun and happiness here and I ll take all those with my heart all my life, thank u!" - KE K., 10/14/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Efficiency at its best. This small, but comfortable apartment is centrally located between Green Lake & Ballard. There is a Safeway half a block away. Excellent Thai food at Thai Siam around the corner. Some traffic noise in the front room, but the bedroom was quiet - especially later in the evening. Very comfortable bed and sofa bed!" - Myra B., 10/06/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Small apt in Ballard. The apt was very functional and everything we needed was there. Public transportation was nearby. The description was accurate and customer service was excellent. The property was generally very clean except for the livingroom area rug. It was soiled and needs cleaning. Despite that, I would recommend this apt." - John T., 10/02/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Ballard Samantha. Very comfortable accommodations. Good location with Safeway nearby. Easy access to and from I-5. Good quality bed and bath linens. Very clean and appealing furnishings and decor. Our second time to stay and we'll be back!" - Pat, LaGrande, OR, 09/17/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent stay. The apartment was very comfortable, attractive and very well located. Some traffic noise from the frontage street but it didn't bother us. The information provided was excellent, and we would stay again. Good bed!" - A guest from Salt Lake City, Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah USA, 08/28/2015 (VRBO Review)

"A Wonderful Home Base. Our family (2 adults, 2 kids, ages 10 and 12) spent a wonderful 5 days in Seattle and the Ballard Samantha was a good home base for us. We had a car and had no trouble getting to the various attractions in Seattle. The condo is cozy for 4 people but very functional so space was not an issue. Within easy walking distance, there is a Safeway, Walgreens, and the Wild Mountain Cafe which had amazing cinnamon rolls on the weekends." - Hannah, Arcadia, CA, 08/14/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Our stay in Ballard Samantha. My sister and I came to visit my son who lives and works in Ballard. The condo was especially nice, bed was awesome, decorated to perfection, nice kitchen... Everything was GREAT. We will be back." - Shelah H., 07/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great place!. We loved staying at this apartment - 1 block from a Safeway and about a 1/2 hour walk to all the shops and restaurants in Downtown Ballard. Beautiful neighborhood for morning walks. So much nicer than a hotel!!" - Sandy J., 07/10/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Madelyn. Clean, comfortab,e, everything worked well. Washer/dryer and shower were especially nice. Location on very busy street was noisy." - Madie, Missouri, 06/26/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest enjoyed the apartment. Some people are bothered by the traffic noise, luckily most are not. NW 85th St is a 4 lane road (speed limit 35 mph), but not a freeway. Thanks!

"Nice apartment in good location. This is a nice apartment that is nicely decorated and in a very convenient location. Grocery store and bus route to downtown Seattle less than 2 blocks away. Had everything we needed including a washer and dryer which was nice. Parking lot off street was great. The only downside was being on a pretty noisy street. Didn't keep us from sleeping but be aware if you have the windows open it can be noisy. Would recommend it as a convenient location." - Dennis J., St Louis, MO, 06/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great stay !. Perfect quaint apartment for the 2 of us. We will be back!" - Pam K., 06/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Comfortable with all we needed. We stayed the weekend at this comfortable apartment. The bed is great! Ceiling fan is a big plus. Having a parking space was great as we had our car to explore Seattle. There were some great restaurants and amenities in the neighborhood. 85th is a busy street but for the most part we didn't notice it except for the occasional vibrations from a bus or big truck. We'd stay there again." - Sara N., 05/20/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Good value.. Nice place for the price. We too loved the linens. Location was excellent for our purposes, especially the closeness of the Safeway. Traffic noise was a little bothersome, however. We'd be happy to come back here." - Catherine B., 05/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

Most guests do not think the traffic noise to be too bothersome (read all our reviews), but keep in mind that we do have another unit in the building that is further from 85th that is quieter. VRBO # is 278753. Thanks!

"Comfortable. The Ballard Samantha is indeed a cozy little place. I found it was supplied with almost everything you would need. The bed is very comfortable and I have had chronic back pain for more than 10 years so that is a big compliment. I had someone spill something on me while I was attending a dinner and the washer and dryer came in handy. I was planning on cooking some fresh local seafood there but ended up at my brothers big new house instead eating so I am not sure about the cooking supplies. I did noticed some basic spices and oil and the coffee may not be my favorite but it's better than nothing! If you are renting a car get a midsize and park in back because the street parking is very crowded. The couch and décor is very nice and it is close to downtown for those doing the tourist thing. The customer service was also excellent, thank you Debra." - Nikki, Jacksonvill, FL, 04/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Ballard Samantha. Excellent accommodations for the price. Very comfortable bed and wonderful linens. Fairly quiet, other than busy traffic during the day. Off street parking was nice. Only negative was the dreadful Yuban coffee provided by the host! Expected better in "coffee" town, but Safeway was close so we bought our own!" - Pat, LaGrande, OR, 04/10/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great neighborhood, cute apartment!. Wonderful little apartment, warm wood floors, black and white tiling in bath and kitchen. Close to grocery stores and other businesses..nice neighborhood to take a walk! Downtown, historic Ballard is a great place to browse and shop" - Lacey B., -, 11/01/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Much better than a motel room. My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Ballard Samantha. The apartment is very cozy, with well stocked cupboards. We found we would much rather stay in a VRBO rental than a motel. While this rental was on a busy street, we thought the traffic noise was minimal. We think there was an adjoining apartment, but we never heard a sound. Prior to our stay we received an e-mail which contained all the information we needed. We had one slight issue with parking (someone parked in our assigned spot), but this was remedied within 10 minutes by Debra the property manager. We very much appreciated her responsiveness. I expect we will stay there again." - Tom, Central Montana, 09/23/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great place for a couple visiting Seattle. We enjoyed our stay at the Samantha in Ballard. The description and photos of the exterior were very helpful to us, since we arrived at dusk. The listing photos of the interior were a bit deceiving, though--the apartment was smaller than we expected but still big enough for the two of us. (I don't think it would sleep 4 adults easily.) The bed was extremely comfortable, with a pillow top mattress and high thread count bedding. The unit was tastefully decorated and appointed, even though it is in an older building. Be aware that 85th Street is a very busy (and noisy) thoroughfare. The only supply that was missing were Swiffer refills to use with the mop that was provided. We would definitely stay here again." - PA Retirees, Western Pennsylvania , 08/08/2014 (VRBO Review)

Glad these guests had a nice stay. First time we have ever been told our photos were deceiving, however. Most guests (please read all our reviews) think the photos are exactly how the unit looks. It is about 530 sq ft, so it is definitely not a large apartment (our smallest, actually). More comfortable for 2 than 4, but we do have a sleeper sofa. We supply a few cleaning supplies, but usually not Swiffer refills, although cleaning the floors during the stay is impressive! Thanks!

"Great and affordable place!. We enjoyed ourselves here very much. The place was clean, well kept, and had a good wi-fi internet connection. It is very close to a grocery store and that made shopping very easy. It is also near a park where we took our 3 year old son almost every day. I wholeheartedly recommend this place!" - Paul, michigan, 07/14/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Comfortable and Clean. We really enjoyed it at the apartment. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes,pans and utensils. Safeway is a block away for groceries. We had a couple of people over for dinner that I cooked and we played games on the table. It is small but just what we needed. It is cute and well decorated. the bed was very comfortable. Some small things could be done like fixing a cabinet door that won't stay closed but other than that it was great! Bathroom was very clean, white grout, etc. I have no real complaints." - Arlene G., Texas, 05/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Nice place. I stayed here with my husband and two children (almost 3 and 2 1/2 months) they have a pack n play which was awesome and a pull out sofa bed. We all fit comfortably and it worked out fine with the kids. There is no yard but a playground down on 70th that I brought the kids to everyday before nap not far away. And the ballard market isn't far either On 54th. We were here for my husband As he worked down in pacific fisherman shipyard and it was nice to beable to be close by so the drive to works wasn't too bad for him. And you aren't too far from downtown ballard. You aren't super close either but good price for the area:)" - Jessica L., 05/13/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Cozy apartment close to everything. My fiancée and I were looking for a cozy place for a weekend in Seattle, and this was the perfect place. Description of location, parking, and apartment are accurate. Well taken care of. Good location close to everything Seattle has to offer." - Shena L., 02/20/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Clean, comfortable, convenient. The apartment is just as advertised. Nicely appointed, clean, with everything you would need for a stay. There are convenient stores, shops, and eateries in the neighborhood and all is within walking distance for those who like to do walkabouts. The bed is comfortable, the furniture up to date and I would be happy to recommend the property to friends, family and stranger. Enjoy." - Terri M., 11/09/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Comfortable apartment on the bus line.. My husband and I stayed at the Samantha for 8 nights while in Seattle visiting our son and other family and friends. It was a perfect size and very comfortable. Location on the bus line was helpful for an easy trip downtown. The weather was nice so we even walked to downtown Ballard for coffee one morning...it was almost 2 miles but the route took us through a nice residential neighborhood. We love the Ballard area as it has everything you need (lots of restaurants, shops, coffee, groceries). Management was very available and helpful when we had to contact them for a minor question. Safeway is one block away. Photos are very respresentative of what you will find when you arrive. Having a washer and dryer was awesome!" - J, J and A, Ohio, 10/30/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Great place to stay!. I needed a place in Ballard to attend my high school reunion and this happened to be on the same street as one of my closest friends. Convenient to everything and walkable. Thanks!" - Maribeth F., 09/15/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Ballard Samantha. I enjoyed my stay at the Ballard Samantha. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and it was very easy to find everything I needed. I would certainly stay there again. Absolutely NO complaints!" - Tony K., 09/04/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Ballardite Relocates During Home Repair. We stayed four nights at the Samantha Apartments while our floors were being refinished. Our group of 3 adults, 2 were continuing their work schedule will staying at the apartment. The dedicated parking spot was great for our night owl and we easily found parking on adjacent streets. The kitchen was well equipped and we successfully cooked many meals. The dishwasher and washer and dryer saved us labor and time. The apartment was very clean and had everything we needed to give us a comfortable stay. This is a city apartment and I became nostalgic for my first college apartment during our stay. The management was always available by phone and responsive with my questions. I recommend this apartment." - city adventurer, 08/11/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Welcome Home. Ballard Samantha was the perfect place to stay for our family of 3 to visit family and explore Seattle. The unit is exactly as pictured. It was a great bonus to have a full washer and dryer in the unit!! There are even plastic plates, bowls, and cups for young kids. There is a Safeway, Walgreens, and restaurants only a block away. Seattle Highlights: Salty's Sunday (Saturday, too) Brunch, Jhanjay Thai dinner and Molly Moon ice cream down the block for dessert, Lunch at the revolving restaurant at the Space Needle, Agua Fresca, Larsen Bakery for Kringle, Theo Chocolate (factory tours and sample in store), BevMo for all your beverage needs Pike Place Market for Piroshky, Piroshky, La Panier Macarones, Mee Sum Pastry Hum Bow, Confectional Cheesecake, and Pike Place Chowder Original Clam Chowder. Museum of Flight, Chittenden Locks and Salmon Ladder (park on south side, near ladder, not garden side), Big Wheel, Pier, Archie McPhees, Freemont walk As has been noted in other reviews, there is road noise, especially in the living room. Less so in the bedroom. If you are a light sleeper, you might want to inquire about the other apartment that is in the same building. This was not a problem for us. We really loved the Ballard Samantha and have reccomended it to my parents who frequently stay in Seattle. When visiting Seattle, this is our new home!" - Christina E., Coral Springs, Fl, 08/03/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Ballard Samantha Stay. This was a great little apartment in a very convenient (for us) location. It was great that there was a Safeway & Walgreens a block away, and we could be at the marina in a matter of minutes. The pictures and discription were very accurate - it was well appointed, clean, and with everything we needed. The convertible bed was not great - but then, they never are. All in all a great place to stay and we would probably stay there again." - Lynn, Boise, Idaho, 07/24/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Cozy and clean. I stayed here for a few weeks on business. I have stayed in Ballard many times, but always at a hotel. I will rent this place each time I'm here from now on. It's affordable and has plenty of amenities, like home away from home. Some reviews complain of the road noise during the day. The reality is, it isn't an issue unless you choose to pay attention to it. It's a quaint little neighborhood with stores within very close walking distance. The only negative I can think of is the loud neighbors that were renting the apartment below. They were loud late at night. The rental agent was fantastic to work with, despite the changes we kept making to our check out dates :)" - DNK, Alaska, 02/02/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Bill ansd Arlene Mower. Excellant accomodations. Everything we needed was provided. Great visit with our son in Fremont. We want to thank Debra for her outstanding handling of all the paperwork and questions. We would recommend this property especially for couples. We would suggest that the back porch stairs be rebuit to code. The first step into the house is way to high and should be addressed, especially with Seattle's new rental owners inspection laws that will be taking effect soon." - Bill and Arlene, The Woodlands, Tx, 10/06/2012 (VRBO Review)

We are pleased once again that our guests enjoyed the unit and our customer service. Over 100 guests here, and this is the first anyone has mentioned of this step in the back. We have already looked at it, and the last step was 1.5 inches too high, so it will be taken care of shortly. Had this guest mentioned it while at the Samantha, we could have likely fixed it during his stay. Safety and customer service is our first priority.

"Clean and comfortable stay in a great neighborhood.. The apartment in Ballard was nestled in a great neighborhood convenient to Seattle sights and walking distance to stores. Everything was very clean, tidy and the furnishings/decor were tasteful and both the bed and pull-out sofa were very comfortable. It was nice to have the wi-fi connection and my kids made great use of the television. The apartment is located on a busy street and the sound of the traffic takes a little getting used to, but it was worth it for the excellent accommodations. Loved so much about Seattle, especially visiting the Space Needle, The Chihuly Museum, U Washington, the Ballard Locks and seeing the Troll under the Aurora Bridge." - AnnieAway, Greater NYC area, 09/21/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Great stay in Ballard. The pictures and description were very accurate. Very clean and inviting. The owner was helpful and punctual with any questions we had. We will recommend this place to other people. We truly enjoyed the Ballard Samantha. Beautiful, quaint atmosphere; a home away from home. We will definitely try to stay there again in the future." - Lizzy, United States, 09/07/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Home away from home. We had an amazing time staying at the Samantha Ballard. It is beautifully furnished and spacious. We were there with our two children and the place was so well designed and thought out that we referred to it as home. The attention to detail was incredible. From the coffee supplies, blender, and kitchen furnishings, to the ease of the pull out sofa. The place was immaculately clean and beautiful. The location was fantastic. Golden Garden's beach access point is just a short bus ride to the end of the street. There were coffee shops, grocery stores, restaurants, bus routes, and fabulous neighborhoods all so close!! We went for a walk east on 85th and discovered the Mountain Cafe which was a highlight of our eating experience there. They accommodated all of our food allergies and it was delicious. I highly recommend it. I knew it was on a busy road and I was concerned about what it would be like (especially with two kids) but I have to say it was so so quiet. Quieter than any hotel. The bus and car noise settles down at night anyways so we were never disturbed. We will definitely be staying here again!!" - Andi, Fort Collins, CO , 07/27/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Mrs. C.. We stayed in the condo for 2 weeks. The listing description was very accurate and contained everything we needed to help with daily activities. The rooms were beautifully decorated, clean, and well stocked with many extras, such as aluminum foil, tissues, soaps, laundry detergent, a fan for cooling, tourist brochures and a super duper gigantic HD TV. I especially appreciated all of the kitchen extras, including pot holders, sugar, and anything you could want for cooking. When we encountered a minor problem with an outlet, we phoned Debra and she promptly had a building manager take care of the issue. We liked the convenience of having a large supermarket in walking distance. We would definitely recommend the property to a friend or relative, and we would come back for another stay." - Mrs. C., Pittsfield, Massachusetts, 07/24/2012 (VRBO Review)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 week stay in this condo. It had everything we could need in terms of daily necessities and comfort. We loved the well stocked kitchen, the cleanliness and decor of the rooms, the convenience of a walkable-distanced supermarket, tourist brochures, the laundry facilities and supply of products in the house, like tissues, sugar, cooking equipment, soap, etc. The tv was a an HD huge screen delight!! There was a fan for cooling. The property was certainly honestly described, and more than met our expectations. When we encountered a small problem with an electrical outlet, the building manager quickly came and resolved the issue. We highly recommend the condo to one and all." - Anonymous, Pittsfield, Massachusetts, 07/23/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place to stay. This apartment was perfect for our stay in Seattle. The location was great - bus stops within a block, so we were able to leave the car parked and either walk or use public transportation to explore Ballard and other parts of Seattle. The kitchen was nicely arranged, and we found everything we needed to cook and enjoy meals there. The rooms were comfortable, clean, and matched or exceeded our expectations based on the photos. The owner was very helpful and responsive to our questions. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this property to a friend. It's a great little apartment!" - lizds, Menlo Park, CA, 07/02/2012 (VRBO Review)

"clean, comfortable, enough space for 4 people, great value. My family visited Seattle last week for my graduation. The four of us stayed at the Samantha. Debra answered all my questions, and made staying in the apartment very easy. The apartment has a quaint sized kitchen, clean and fully equipped with cooking utensils. My brother and I had to sleep on the sofa bed, but my parents get the treat of a soft, queen sized bed in the bedroom- which is very comfortable I should add. The apartment is within walking distance to safeway. Neighborhood is also great: Close to the main street, but it remains quiet at night, walking distance to safeway (say "yay" all you impromptu cookers), the houses around the apartment is also very nice to drive by. It's more or less a ten minutes drive to downtown ballard, 25 minute to downtown seattle, 10 minute to aurora or northgate. Parking is available, the bus is also very close by. Overall a very nice stay. We will stay here again in the future." - johanna, United States, 05/28/2012 (VRBO Review)

"property 300514. Great place to say - this was our 3rd time and we are hoping for more..... lovely furnishings and completely outfitted...... and VERY CLEAN...... when can we return?" - terry, las vegas nm, 05/15/2012 (VRBO Review)

"vrbo 300514. lovely, comfortable, completely furnished and well appointed - CLEAN - we'll be back" - terry, las vegas nm, 05/10/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Traveling alone. This was an excellent place to stay for my trip to Seattle to visit my son. It was clean and as described in the listing. The kitchen is nicely stocked with everything you need. The washer and dryer was a plus for me so I could just bring a carry-on. I packed on the light side. I did not have a car but found the transportation system in Seattle to be easy and convenient. I took the Light rail from the airport to downtown, then Bus 15 took me right to 15th and 85th. The trip was about an hour and 25 mins. with wait time for the bus and rail. The apartment is just a block away from this bus stop. The bus runs on the 8's. I liked having the Safeway a block away, there is a bank and a Starbucks inside of the store. I must say that Seattle is a walking city. I wore a pedometer and walked 10 miles a day a couple of times. Spring is beautiful here, with many nice flowering trees and plants in bloom. There are many great places to eat everywhere. We went to the Woodland Zoo, the Heritage Museum, Discovery Park, Pike Market and more. All were great! I had the best visit and the Ballard apartment was perfect for my stay. Debra was very kind and helpful while I was planning my trip and was quick to answer all of my questions. I would recommend the Samantha Ballard apartment for your stay!" - JAT, Plainwell MI, 05/05/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect in every way!. I absolutely loved my future home away from home, the location is perfect, 20 minute bus ride, (bus 15) to downtown Seattle. The Ballard District is 5 minutes away, with great shops and restaurants. My favorite grocery store 2 blocks away (Grocery Outlet)!! Bento Sushi 1 block away with great Japanese food! The bed is extremely comfy, lots of extra pillows. The kitchen has all the gadgets you could possibly need, very convenient. The decor and attention to detail, exquisite. I could not have asked for a more comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. Cable TV with ENCORE and all the channels including the music channels and a stereo/cd player in the kitchen. We will definitely be back!!!! Thank you so much, Debra, for working with us! Love, love, loved it! Debbie and Lance" - Debbie R., Fresno, CA/USA, 04/19/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Lovely Apartment. I stayed at the Samantha during the first few weeks of January this year. The apartment was as advertised. It was clean, comfortable (with a great zoned heating system!) and secure. I used the parking behind the building and had no problems. The spot was always open for me. While I did not need to use public transportation, I noted that the apartment was close to bus lines going both east-west and north-south. I think this would be a good place for someone who didn't have a car and didn't mind taking public transportation to other neighborhoods. The immediate neighborhood has a Safeway and a Walgreens (1 block away) and quite a few restaurants, but I found the most interesting restaurants and shops to be about 1 mile or so away on Greenwood. I found the walk to be an easy one and felt safe walking it at night. There is a really good Ethiopian restaurant/grocery store on 85th street (near greenwood) and the original pancake house is only about 4 blocks away on 15th street. There are some other really good ethinic restaurants and grocery stores within a short drive or bus ride (all within about 3 miles). The Sushi restaurant across the street has really good Korean food, but the worst sushi that I have ever had in my life. Back to the unit... I had no problem with noise. While the living room faces 85th street (which is busy) the bedroom faces the parking court which is quiet. Finally, for drivers, there is easy access to I5 and 99 via two routes so if one looks dicey there is always the second. I highly recommend the Samantha. I would stay there again and would recommend it to my friends." - Nana, Seattle via Chicago, Illinois, USA, 03/02/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Ballard Visitors. Property was as advertised...clean and updated. The queen size bed was a 10+...so, so comfortable! The location was a bit of a drawback...15th & 85th is an extremely noisy intersection with large truck traffic night and day. Parking is a negative for this property." - travelcrazy, Beaverton, Or, 02/27/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Nice apartment, worked just fine for us.. We were visiting my wife's sister over the holidays and with our 16 month-old we needed our own space. This apartment was small, but had laundry, a kitchen, and a pack and play. The smallness worked to our favor as our daughter could walk about and we could keep an eye on her. Proximity to the Safeway was also nice as we could get groceries as needed. We would definitely stay here again." - Chael C., 01/02/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Location, location, location. A couple of us took a trip to Seattle to see a friend from college. This condo was perfect! We had plenty of room for the 3 of us and it was close to grocery stores, coffee, and restaurants. Our friend only lived about a block away and we were able to walk to see her. If you enjoy being outdoors you can also walk into downtown Ballard. The condo had been updated on the inside and came with washer/dryer, furnished kitchen, and internet/cable. The parking lot is small but not as tight as I imagined. I would definitely recommend this condo if you are looking for a home away from home." - Adventure Lovin', Colorado, 10/15/2011 (VRBO Review)

"A couple of us took a trip to Seattle to see a friend from college. This condo was perfect! We had plenty of room for the 3 of us and it was close to grocery stores, coffee, and restaurants. Our friend only lived about a block away and we were able to walk to see her. If you enjoy being outdoors you can also walk into downtown Ballard. The condo had been updated on the inside and came with washer/dryer, furnished kitchen, and internet/cable. The parking lot is small but not as tight as I imagined. I would definitely recommend this condo if you are looking for a home away from home." - Kelli, Colorado, 10/15/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Business Travel. I stayed at this property for a week in late September while traveling to Washington on business. I like to cook for myself while traveling and really appreciated that the kitchen had everything that I needed. Everything was very clean and comfortable and well appointed. Teh added bonus of having a small washer and dryer was really nice. I liked having the parking lot for my rental car. I never saw any of the neighbors in the adjoining units and never heard them. The only drawback of this property is that it is located on a main road and their is a bit of traffic noise to deal with. This wasn't a probelm for me, but may be for some who are sensetive to noise." - DMO, California, 10/10/2011 (VRBO Review)

"Weekend Mini-mooners. My husband and I booked the Ballard Samantha for one last "mini-moon" before our baby was born. While a bit out of Ballard, its located on Crown Hill, having two main roads made traveling around very easy. The accommodations were great! It was wonderful having a home-base instead of a hotel room. Well situated and equipped, we found Ballard Samantha very comfortable and quaint. The walls were a little thin, we could hear neighbors beside & underneath, but it wasn't bothersome at all. The location was good, only a 25 min bus ride to downtown. I recommend visiting Four Spoons cafe while you stay here, the food was delicious and very reasonable. Safeway was just a block away, so we could easily pack our fridge with food when we didn't want to eat out. We loved our trip to Seattle and our accommodations." - Kailey, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, 09/07/2011 (VRBO Review)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Seattle. Having a home-base instead of a hotel made it so much more comfortable. The apartment was so clean and well equipped, close to bus routes & local amenities. LOVED having the wifi. Very easy to find our way around the city. We'd definitely recommend it!" - Kailey & Miguel Sanchez, Calgary, Alberta Canada, 09/07/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"all the comforts of home. the condo was as described and so provided a very comfortable home away from home while visiting Seattle. Location was excellent---full service upscale supermarket right up the street. A minor problem with the shower was corrected in record time. I would certainly recommend this unit (or any unit managed by Picture Properties) to friends & family." - Dorothy S., Mamaroneck NY, 08/30/2011 (VRBO Review)

"lovely apartment! decorated beautifully. what a pleasure to find coffee & tea in the kitchen cabinet soap & shampoo (my favorite brand) in the bathroom and reliable internet service. a minor problem with the shower was immediately addressed. A delightful experience---would return & recommend to friends and family" - Anonymous, Mamaroneck, NY, 08/30/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Awesome place!. This apartment was overall great! Location, size, cleanliness, parking, all perfect. We don't have anything negative to say. Would definitely stay here again." - PNW2011, Chicago, Illinois, 08/19/2011 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect apartment in Seattle. Close to the locks, god eats, easy to catch the bus downtown, farmers market was fantastic! Would definitely stay here again. We even stayed in one night and cooked food we got at the market." - Anonymous, Chicago, Illinois, 08/19/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful,stay great accomondations. I especially liked the coffee,soaps and paper products being supplied. Really good location all types of cute eateries nearby and for the active types the Green Lake running trail is perfect!" - PAM DUNCKLE, LANSING, MI, 08/03/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Better than a Hotel. My husband and I stayed here for two nights and it was just what we were looking for. We wanted to be outside of the downtown hotel area and get the feel for the real neighborhoods of Seattle. It's a very residential neighborhood, but with quick and easy access to the main roads for getting across town. There is some noise from the street, so if you're used to total quiet, it might keep you up at night - fortunately we live in the city so it wasn't an issue. The bedroom is at the back of the building, which helps. It was so much more comfortable than staying in a hotel!" - Cindy G., Seattle, 06/03/2011 (VRBO Review)

"Timm & Dayle, Burlington, Wa. Our stay at the Samantha House was an opportunity to celebrate our 20th Anniversary (away from our 5 wonderful children). The Facility exceeded our every expectation and we would highly recommend it to others! The space was quaint & cozy, with all the needed essentials just a hands-reach away (including the remote for the flat-screen). We were able to schedule wonderful little journeys to all our favorite Seattle spots...Pike Place Market, Seatle Art Museum, Golden Gardens Park (remembering dates of long ago), and several new stops; restaurants, shopping and a check-in with our Daughter @ college nearby. The space was beautifully decorated and made us feel at home from the moment we entered. The concern of street noise was of no consequence, we seemed "away from the busyness" just being in the friendly, pleasent living room. The bedroom at the back of the facility was equally quiet. I have already recommended the Samantha to several friends and family who may be planning a stay in the Northwest! Thanks to Debra who was also very responsive to my many calls for reassurance (my wife & I don't get out much!). Best to all who stay!" - Timm, Burlington, WA, 04/13/2011 (VRBO Review)

"We had an excellent stay in the cold and snowy weather of February. The apartment was cozy and comfortable and provided everything we needed. It is easy to get to downtown Ballard and to central Seattle from this location." - Marcia and Lee, Greensboro, NC, 03/05/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"great stay. My parents came to stay for a week over Xmas in 2010. The place was very elegantly decorated. The bed was comfortable (according to my parents). We were concerned about it being close to a main street, but that wasn't a problem at all. The bedroom's window faces south, away from the main street, and it was quiet. My parents appreciated having a wash and dry within the apartment, and being able to walk to our place a few blocks away. We will definitely rent this again when family come visit." - greenwoodguest, Seattle, WA, 02/15/2011 (VRBO Review)

"We had a very pleasant stay. It was very clean, well equipped and handy to a grocery & drug store with several restaurants nearby. It was in walking distance of our relatives and was perfect for our stay." - M&N McLain, Owensboro, KY, 12/05/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A great place to stay for two in Ballard. The Ballard Samatha was perfect for our stay in Seattle. Well situated for most everything from restaurants, stores, and of course downtown Ballard. The apartment came with a lot of nice extras that made our stay all the more convenient. If someone is use to the quiet of the countryside, they might find the street noise a bit annoying. We'd recommend it highly and will likely want to stay there again." - Steve R., Ithaca, NY, 11/07/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Happy with our stay. We were extremely happy with our stay at the Ballard Samantha. Location was good for us to visit Seattle. A great alternative to a hotel room. We loved the decor. Clean and comfortable! Highly recommend!" - Gwen K., Manassas, VA, 10/03/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Charming Seattle residence. Cozy apartment to spend a birthday weekend. It's close to Green Lake, and some great restuarants, and a quick drive to downtown Seattle. Really appreciated the well-appointed kitchen and the great location." - Anonymous, Keizer, Oregon, 08/05/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Very nicely decorated & Sparkling clean apartment. A perfectly nice little place to stay. We enjoyed our stay. I was especially impressed with how clean the place was. Very nice. We had everything we needed. The only thing I could suggest to improve our stay is some info as in pamphlet's etc about things to do in Seattle. We had done most of our research at home but a few times we did things we hadn't planned and had no info close by. But other then that it was really nice!" - Ann & Nate, Stony PLain, 07/17/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Samantha Ballard Apartment. I had a very pleasant and comfortable 5 day stay. The property manager was very helpful especially as this was a last minute visit! The apartment was fresh, clean, welcoming and secure! The listing accurately described the apartment. It was the perfect size for me, and well located for my visit my son, daughter-in-law and new grand daughter in Green Lake. I was a little nervous about driving in Seattle, but found it much easier than I expected. The apartment is coveniently located to Downtown Seattle via Rte 99 and Interstate #5. The parking area is small- but was nice not to have to park on the street. I would not hesitate to recommend this rental to friends and I plan to stay here again myself. Very positive experience!" - Lynn A., Sanbornton, NH , 05/31/2010 (VRBO Review)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.