Seattle (Ballard), Washington Vacation Rental1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment sleeps 4 (2 adults max) 

Guest Comments | 

Ballard Condo ~ Remodeled & Professionally Decorated ~ Free Parking

"Feels like home. We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Clean, comfortable and cozy." - Anonymous, Fort Scott, KS, 03/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great experience. The apartment was comfortable, convenient and attractive. We will come again!" - A guest from Salt Lake City, Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah USA, 02/15/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Christmas Visit. The property was neat, clean and attractively decorated. There were useful supplies: coffee, tea, etc. The unit was well located in a quiet neighborhood & away from busy streets. Although we did not use the laundry facilities, this would e a plus for those staying a longer time. We did not have a car as our son lives nearby, but there seemed to be ample parking although the spaces looked on the small (compact) size." - Jim E., rural Weld County Colorado , 01/11/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great!!. Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband in early November. Wanted a different experience other than a hotel. It was great! Location great - walking distance to a few bars/restaurants! Bed super comfy! Place was clean! Manager, Debra, was extremely friendly and easy to work with. Her communication was more than prompt!" - Jaime B., 11/17/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The property was exactly as shown. beautiful, clean, and comfortable.. The property manager, Debra, was very helpful and will answer any questions, that you may have. All we needed to do was go to one of the many nearby stores to pick up food and personal supplies. We enjoyed the Woodland Park Zoo, the waterfront, Snoqualme falls, and many other beautiful parks in the area. Our favorite was a drive through Mt. Rainier National Park. Either the south or north entrance is only 2 hours away. It takes a couple of hours to drive through, plus any stops you make for breath-taking views and photos. You can drive to 6400 feet. We were fortunate to be after the summer crowds, and before winter snow. P&J from Massachusetts" - Philip A., 09/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Will definitely stay at Ballard Sam Sue again!. Very comfortable property with all amenities including ice maker in refrigerator, high speed internet, iron/ironing board, air mattress w/ built-in electric pump, plenty of linens and towels. Off street parking was easy to navigate for our smaller car (Ford Focus). Didn't have to contact the management for any issues/problems. Located conveniently close to grocery stores (block up from Safeway), gas and I-5. Other than some traffic noise from 85th Street, the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. Highly recommend this property for anyone visiting Seattle." - Valerie K., 09/17/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Pleasant, clean, convenient apartment. The property was very nice, very well kept, we did not have to contact the management for anything. We had a large car so only used the parking spot once, definitely better to have a smaller car to get in and out. Street parking was not a problem. I would recommend the property, it was a nice place to stay and within easy walking to things we might need. Walking to Fiore's and Delancey's was a plus! Only detractions, noise on 85th street, but it is located so that even that was not a big problem." - Rosemary J., Madison, WI, 08/31/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Ballard Sam Sue was all we hoped for and then some!. The apartment was so comfortable that we found ourselves taking some extra time there before venturing out. This lovely place provided a space for relaxing that was clean and quiet. The location allowed quick access to I-5, and safe off-street parking when we returned in the evening. Communication was excellent with our VRBO booking both on the phone and on-line. Expectations were well communicated and instructions for apartment use were reasonable and easy to follow. We enjoyed movies at the Sundance Theater in the University of Washington area. Also, friends were close to visit in the Freemont area. We would definitely stay in this listing on another visit to Seattle, and will recommend it to our friends." - Linda W., Anchorage, AK, 07/22/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Nice Property!. I stayed at this property for a full week and highly recommend it for those wanting to stay in Ballard. The location was great, central to many things: Green Lake is 3 miles away, the Ballard Locks are 1.5 miles, downtown Ballard is roughly a 20 minute walk, University of Washington is 5 miles away and there is a bus to take you there with a stop not far from the house. There is also a Safeway right around the corner so it was very easy to make meals at the house. The house itself is well maintained and clean. I also liked the property management - very friendly and courteous." - Linda F., 07/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent choice for our stay in the Ballard area.. Walking distance to our son's house and to restaurants and other conveniences. Property clean and nicely decorated and comfortable bed. We plan to stay here again!" - Pat L., 06/22/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Ballard Apartment. The stay at the Sam Sue Ballard apartment was great. The apartment was clean, organized and comfortable. I would recommend the apartment to anyone who needs a place to stay in the Ballard area." - Therese M., 06/15/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Second Time A Charm.... Enjoyed this tidy apartment for the second time visiting our daughter in Seattle. Some issues arose and were fixed in a timely manner (management and owner even finding a plumber after hours!). Will stay here again." - Thomas V., Sagle Idaho, 05/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Clean and comfy. We have stayed here multiple times. Super clean with a comfy bed and nice decor. Any minor problems are quickly taken care of. Highly recommend!" - Anonymous, Fort Scott, KS, 04/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Comfortable, clean apartment.. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sam Sue. It was perfectly placed for the bus to downtown Seattle and with in easy walking distance of Safeway supermarket. We had some fabulous walks to Golden Gardens and managed the many steps up and down for our daily exercise . We were also close enough to Ballard to enjoy its many restaurants. The apartment was very well equipped with a very comfortable bed. I would highly recommend this comfortable apartment." - Pearl T., 03/13/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Comfy Retreat. Very comfortable, nicely decorated, clean. Good location. Very easy to work with when we needed to add an extra day. We've stayed here three times and hope to again." - Anonymous, Fort Scott, KS, 01/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Great Seattle Location. Rental was super clean and tidy. Comfortable bed, nice small kitchen, comfortable living space with large TV. Very near our daughter for easy visiting over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Bit of a challenge to park vehicle in rear parking space but doable with care. Just right location to visit all the fun Seattle spots." - Thomas V., Sagle Idaho, 12/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

"A great apartment in Crown Hill!. WE loved this apartment..super convenient to our daughter's house. It has a well-equipped kitchen,comfy bed and nice living room with large t.v.There is plenty of parking and easy walk to bus line,Safeway and Walgreens." - Anonymous, Cape Cod,MA, 11/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect home away from home.. Our stay at the apartment was perfect. We had all the comforts of home. It was refreshing to work with a rental company that was so organized and accommodating.They were very helpful and friendly. Everything went off without a hitch. The apartment was far enough away from the busy streets but only one block from the grocery store and very close to all the cool shopping in Ballard. It was nice to have a designated parking spot so we didn't have to worry about a spot when we came back late at night. The attention to detail was much appreciated (games in the cupboard, laundry soap, extra bedding, well equipped kitchen). When we have business in Seattle, we will definitely stay here again. Thanks so much! Only down side. . . our neighbor walked around in hard soled shoes quite early in the morning and we could hear it. That is going to happen in a multiple person dwelling though. I would recommend a mat or safety stickers in the tub though. . . could be a bit slippery for an older person or kids. Don't forget to check out Larsen's bakery just a couple blocks away!!!" - Stacey G., 11/13/2015 (VRBO Review)

"very convenient location. My husband and I just got home from a short trip to Seattle. Renting this apartment turned out to be very convenient and fit all our needs. Everything we did except for our trip to Mt Rainier was within a short drive away. We went to the Locks, Pike's Market, took a Harbor Tour, went to the Sea Aquarium, rode the Big Ferris Wheel, walked around historic Ballard area, had some great meals - loved that convenience and the multitude of options of things to do. Also having the parking space - huge PLUS. We also loved having a really nice grocery store within 1/2 block walk from our door. The place was very clean and had everything we needed. To my surprise it was also quiet - we live on a mini farm so I am use to sleeping in complete quiet, I hardly heard the street noise. I would definitely recommend this rental. Thank you!" - Jean H., 10/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great Seattle area apartment!. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Samantha Sue apartment. This is our second time staying in a Picture Properties apartment and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a cheaper and homier option to hotels! Debra is wonderful to work with and always prompt with responses to any communication. This particular property was located walking distant to stores and a variety of dining options. We have also stayed in an apartment in Queen Anne which was wonderful for its proximity to our daughter who is a student at SPU. Both apartments have super comfortable beds too! Even my husband who is a bit of a "mattress-snob" slept like a baby. :)" - Rebecca S., 09/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great house. This is a charming house within Ballard that was very close to our daughter. Much better than a hotel!" - lydia f., 09/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Sammie Sue OK. This was an OK spot - comfortable and well furnished. Not for seniors. No grab bars in bath, potentially slippery tub. Threshold from back porch into kitchen was treacherous - resulted in a fall. Also wooden rail around bed barks shins - not for disabled, nor is high dining table with backless stools. For younger folks, fine, but not for seniors." - Anonymous, 08/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are sorry, of course, that this guest tripped and glad they are not hurt. The threshold to the door is slightly raised, as is typical with an older building. We have had hundreds and hundreds of guests stay here (majority senior citizens) and this is the first we have heard of anyone tripping in the doorway. The foot board does stick out a little, and we always make sure housekeeping tucks in the comforter so it can be seen. We don't have grab bars in the bathroom, but there are non-slip strips in tub. Just let us know if you have any questions. We have many, many repeat guests that love this unit.

"Upgraded interior in old building. Very comfortable bed, Enough sittin space near TV, kitchen small and reasonably well furnished. Parking tight and street parking non-existent. Convenient to grocery store and convenient location for our purpose of visiting family." - Martha A., 07/27/2015 (VRBO Review)

We contacted this guest to find out why she only gave us a 3-star review, but she never responded. Her only negative comment about no street parking is truly a non-issue because this unit comes with a complimentary reserved parking spot free. It is a tight squeeze, but a small or medium sized car can get around, no problem. You won't have to deal with the street parking at all! We do show a photo of the outside of the small building. It's a great value for what is offered! Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks!

"On the pulse. We very much enjoyed our stay. Appreciated the proximity to major arteries into the city, to Golden Gardens park, and to great restaurants in Ballard and Greenlake. The bed and living room were comfortable as well." - Brian W., Athens, OH, 07/18/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Family fun. Great place! Comfy bed, nicely decorated, and well-appointed. So close to our family. The summer heat was a problem but you can't control that! Maybe two fans instead of one?" - Anonymous, Fort Scott, KS, 07/09/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great Place to stay in Seattle!. If you want to stay in Seattle, close to everything but in a quieter, less crazy area, the Sue Sam is perfect! It's on a major bus line (direct to UW) and one block from the bus to downtown. The apartment is immaculate, and though it's near a fairly busy street, it is far enough from the street to be quiet even with the windows open. Everything you need for cooking is there, and the on site coin laundry is as clean as the apartment! The owner is super-helpful and certainly went above and beyond to figure out the wifi issues (which was Comcast's problem, of course!) I received my security deposit back the next day--I can't recommend this place highly enough for one or two people! I'll definitely be back." - Carol H., Seattle, 06/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Enjoyable stay. Very much enjoyed our stay. Great, safe, fairly quiet location in a nice neighborhood, yet only 1 block from a main thoroughfare where the bus line runs, which we utilized. A Safeway with Starbucks is also only 1 block away. The one reserved parking spot in back was tight, but nice to have. Parking in Seattle is challenging anyhow... The apartment was very clean and met all our needs. Everything was modern and in good condition. No A/C, but opening windows in the evening and using the provided fan cooled it down nicely. We would stay there again." - Marianna M., 06/14/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful value find for Ballard. I stayed at the Sam Sue apartment for 3 weeks while working in Seattle. It suited my needs exactly - an inexpensive yet comfortable apartment (not a hotel room) in a very convenient location. It's a block away from the express bus into Seattle and an easy drive to I5. It was clean and neat and again not a hotel room where you can't even bring leftovers to enjoy the next day. I would definitely stay here again when traveling on a budget. Oh, and management (Debra) was great." - Blue Feather, Juneau, AK, 05/20/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great four days. We spent four days in Seattle and stayed at this apartment. Everything was great. The hardwood floors and the furniture are very stylish, which really made our four days off feel like a vacation. The Safeway with the Starbucks is very close by, which was very convenient since we didn't have a car. We also walked to downtown Ballard several times. We found everything we needed at the apartment (kitchen utensils, plates, glassware, trash bags, etc.)." - David, Spokane, Washington, USA, 04/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

"North Ballard Apt. I agree with other commentators, Debra was very attentive to needs. I was surprised by her answering my phone call late at night regarding a minor parking problem. I plan to stay there again." - Frank K., Santa Maria, CA , 01/05/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Good, clean little place with everything you could need. The main point I would like to make here is about Debra, who manages the property. She was incredibly helpful and responded to me immediately whenever I needed assistance, this was really helpful. I stayed in the apartment for nearly 5 weeks. The apartment is north of Ballard, so it is a bit of a walk to get to the centre of Ballard neighbourhood. Personally however I didn't find this a problem, and the immediate area has a supermarket and some pubs / restaurants for your immediate needs. The apartment is quiet and has good bus links heading downtown." - Dinose, Bighton, England, 12/10/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Reunion and birthday celebration with good friend. This 1 bedroom apartment was awesome!!! Beautiful spacious and light with beautiful luxurious furnishings and very comfy bed. The kitchen is big and well stocked with all you need to have a beautiful seafood dinner. Located right off of 15th, quick trip into downtown and 5 minutes from Golden Garden S.P. and Fishermans Terminal where we feasted on Oysters and clams at Chinooks (best FRESH seafood prices at the Salmon market next to the restaurant). The manager of the property, Debra, was awesome as well. Helped us out of a bad situation with a rental that fell through at the last minute. Thank you Debra. Loved the property and location was great!" - Anonymous, 09/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

"September vacation. Spend 4 nights in the apartment. The place is very nicely furnished, clean , functional. Nice location.quiet residential neighborhood, walking distance to Safeway, transportation, Enterprise car rental( we rented a car to visit surroundings). parking comes handy. Will definitely stay here again when I return to the city." - Cheetahcat, San Fernando, CA, 09/14/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful!. The apartment was in a great location, very clean, and well-equipped. We could walk to the grocery storeā€¦and to our son and daughter-in-law's! It was easy to get to the center of Ballard as well as downtown Seattle. We hope to stay again!" - Mary E., 08/13/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Clean and cute!. Perfect location for us, close to our daughter. Clean, fresh, nicely decorated. Very comfy bed." - Anonymous, Fort Scott, KS, 08/11/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Wedding weekend. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay any better. It was a wedding weekend so we weren't there a whole lot but it was a great place to come home to after all the events and being so tired. Yes, true, parking is tight but we took taxi and also had a vehicle at one time...not a problem. Recommend to anyone..." - Pat, Atlanta Ga., 08/04/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Immaculate, convenient and fully equipped. Great VRBO experience. The manager Debbie is great to deal with. Accomodations very comfortable and convenient to the city as well as Golden Gardens park, Green Lake and Queen Anne. Great walking neighborhood - we walked to Honore Bakery on 70th for a delicious croissant and felt we had earned it by walking there and back! Only drawback is traffic noise and occasional difficulty parking. Don't recommend the parking lot in back unless you have a smallish car." - Bonnie B., Bremerton Washington, 07/27/2014 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest enjoyed their stay. Please note that this rental does come w/ an off-street reserved parking spot. Not sure why this guest didn't use it (they had a small SUV). We do make sure our guests know that it's fine for a small to medium sized car, no problem. All our other guests with cars use the lot and the reserved spot. Most guests think the traffic from 85th St isn't too bad. Thanks!

"Great stay for small family. My husband and I stayed in this apartment with our 7-month-old daughter for a week in March, and it was everything we were hoping for. The apartment is the end unit, and we only heard the neighbor through the shared wall a few times (he or she wore shoes in the house and we could hear him/her walking). There was some road noise during the day, mainly due to the bus stop at the corner, but at night the neighborhood is nice and quiet, which was great since it was our daughter's first stay in a new place. There are a couple of squeaky floorboards throughout the house, but our daughter is a sound sleeper and they didn't bother her. We also had use of a booster seat and play yard for her, which made for smooth feeding and bedtimes. It was nice having a kitchen to cook some meals, and Safeway is only a block away so we could easily get groceries or coffee from the Starbucks inside. The table and chairs are comfortable, and we had enough utensils and dishes for several meals before needing to run them through the dishwasher. There was also plenty of space when we had a friend join us for dinner one night. The vehicle we had didn't fit in the parking space out back, but we were always able to find street parking, no more than a block away. We were also able to take the Rapid Route D-Line straight into downtown Seattle to go to Pike's Market (the stop is across the street from Safeway). This ride took about 30 minutes and saved us the hassle of finding parking downtown, which is expensive even for a short stay. Overall, this is a comfortable, clean apartment. We never felt cramped, and the neighborhood is peaceful and feels safe. The location is convenient whether or not you have a vehicle (the 40 and 48 lines are also available, in addition to the D line mentioned above). The management was also accommodating and answered all of our questions quickly and clearly. We would definitely stay here again." - Jen, 03/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Relaxing Home Away from Home. What a great place! The apartment was clean and nicely decorated giving it the comforts of home. The kitchen was perfectly stocked with everything we needed. We slept so good on the cozy bed that is was hard to get up in the mornings. The location was perfect for walking to the grocery store . We highly recommend it as a great place to stay in Seattle." - Patty, 03/16/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Quiet, clean, comfortable and convenient.... My partner and I, and our toddler, very much enjoyed our four nights at the Sam Sue. The neighborhood South and West is lovely, and Greenwood, Phinney and Ballard offer great and convenient fare. We enjoyed afternoons at Golden Gardens, Carkeek and Ballard Locks, all very short drives or bus rides away. The apartment was clean and comfortable, and the dedicated parking was a nice plus. When my parents visit, I'll definitely pu them up here." - Anonymous, 08/09/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Clean, well-furnished, and in a great location close to major bus routes. We loved our stay and will be back again!" - Jody and Royce, 08/02/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The cleanest rental we have ever stayed at.. As the title above says, this was the cleanest VRBO we have ever stayed at. I could walk around the place in my socks, and they stayed white. The bed was firm but comfortable, the pillows very soft and comfortable. The location is great-one block from the bus to downtown. A little traffic noise from the nearby street, but not enough to wake me or even keep me awake. A great residential neighborhood, but with very narrow streets-best if you're driving a compact car or smaller, since there is parking on both sides of the street, and only one car at a time can get down the middle. A very pleasant place to come 'home' to, nicely decorated, with an eye to color and image. A TV with a million channels, or so, just kidding but really a lot of choices. Would not hesitate to stay there again, if we are ever in the area again." - CharlieDog, Bristol, TN, 07/21/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Very comfortable and clean apartment with parking. The apartment was just as seen in the listing photos. The location is one block from 15th Ave with bus lines to downtown. Some traffic noise but not excessive for this convenient location. Queen bed and sofa bed were both comfortable. The apartment was clean and well stocked with towels, blankets and pillows. Nice to have off street parking. Laundry was in separate room but was convenient. Check out Chuck's 85th St Market for beer, ice cream and a different food truck each day at 85th and 8th Ave. Worth a visit for the whole family." - Dennis J., St Louis, MO, 07/14/2013 (VRBO Review)

"return visitors. we love this place - and we come here, on average, 3 times per year.....it is well located, very clean and comfortable.....off street parking is a bonus.....and it's in a lovely neighborhood...." - JOHN PIERCE S., -, 06/14/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Ballard Sam Sue apartment. We were in the area to visit our daughter at SPU and this was a great location as well as a very clean and comfortable apartment.. It met all our needs for cleanliness, sleep comfort, and provided excellent cooking opportunities. The kitchen had everything necessary for meal preparation. We would definitely stay here again and recommend this apartment to our friends. The Ballard locks were very interesting to visit. The drive into Seattle was very easy, and trips to SPU were easy as well." - Jan, Ft. Collins, CO, 05/17/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Exactly right. I rented this unit for my parents who were in town for the holidays. We all had a great time relaxing on the living room and cooking in the kitchen, and had no issues. They thought the bed was super comfy but the bathroom a tad on the small side (as a city/apartment dweller I thought the bathroom was perfectly fine!). Plenty of closet space and a well stocked kitchen for cooking simple meals. 85th and 15th is a pretty busy intersection and I was concerned about the possible street noise, so the owner/manager steered me to this unit which is off 85th and on the quiet side street of 16th which was perfect and not noisy at all. The unit was clean and nicely remodeled / furnished. The owner/manager was accessible ahead of time to answer questions and take care of paperwork, and hands-off while we were there (which we prefer!). We had a great christmas holiday." - Sandra D., 01/02/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Comfortable vacation home in Ballard. We had a wonderful stay at this vacation rental in Ballard. It was so convenient being one block from bus lines and a major grocery store, especially because we did not have a rental car. We took the light rail from the airport and a bus to Ballard, arriving one block from our vacation home! The house was perfect for the two of us, comfortable bed and well-equipped kitchen. The neighborhood was quiet and it is a nice walk down to the sound. We would definitely return again and recommend this vacation rental to friends and family." - Jeanne F., Forest Ranch, CA, 11/28/2012 (VRBO Review)

"birthday getaway. My husband and I stayed here with my 2 y/o daughter for a long weekend. The unit was very well stocked, including tape and ziploc bags!! The bed was comfortable, the neighborhood/building very quiet. Parking tight but off street. We had a late night flight out and they were able to give us a late check out, which made a HUGE difference with our daughter. Thanks again, we will definitely call next time we are in town!!" - Amy, Maine, 10/30/2012 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved this unit. To be clear, there is an off-street reserved parking spot included (fits small to medium sized cars). Contact us if you have questions!

"Out of towners in Seattle to visit family.. My husband and I found the place a warm, beautiful, comfortable home away from home. The moment we opened the door we felt at home and we relieved to be out of a hotel atmosphere and into a warm, inviting home environment where we could rest, relax and enjoy ourselves. The place was immaculate, had ample supply of everything we needed with extra bedding, and the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on. We ever tried to find the name on the mattress, so we could find one for home, but it was enclosed in plastic for sanitary reasons. It was just so nice to have space inside and a parking place outside. Deborah, the manager, treated us graciously, and made us feel trusted and right at home. It was wonderful to have someone so kind to us when we were visitors in the area. She paid attention to us and saw to it that our needs were met while trusting and caring for us. Between her and the lovely place we were no longer strangers in the beautiful city of Seattle. The next time we come to Seattle we know exactly where we will book our stay." - A & M, Westphalia, Michigan USA, 09/21/2012 (VRBO Review)

"We'll be back!. Very comfortable, clean, and cozy. We will definitely be back." - Anonymous, Portland, OR, 09/07/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Nice condo. Condo was very nice. We had some minor issues but Debrah was great and responded right away. Location in Ballard was good as well. Very nice to have the ability to do laundry while we stayed." - Natalie, San Juan Capistrano, CA , 06/13/2012 (VRBO Review)

"I enjoyed my stay in this rental unit. It was clean, comfortable and well decorated and well furnished. There was very little noise from other units. Overall a great experience." - Vauna, Seattle WA, 06/07/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Terrific Value. We really enjoyed our stay at the Ballard Sam Sue. It is decorated with modern, comfortable furniture, including the bed. It was clean and had lots of light, which made it quite cheery. We found everything we needed to cook our meals. The location is very convenient. The price was very reasonable. We'd stay here again! PJ" - pj, arizona, 08/22/2011 (VRBO Review)

"My opinon. Our stay at Sam Sue was great, we found the space very clean and well stocked, especially the kitchen, which had everything we needed for cooking. I would stay there again, and would recommend it to others. We appreciated there being extra bed linens and pillows." - Bcubed, Marrowstone Island, WA, 08/16/2011 (VRBO Review)

"From the second I opened the door I was so supprised how beutiful your rental was. We came with another family and they rented the other rental, and had a great time.Thanks" - Anonymous, 07/06/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our recent stay at this property was fantastic. Great Neighborhood. Plenty Of Dinning options in the area (make sure to have breakfast at the 4 Spoons if you stay here). Debra was great and easy to work with and responded when we needed her. Thanks for making our visit to Seattle wonderful." - Ramie Juliano, Mesa,AZ, 06/18/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Cute, cozy, perfect Ballard location. The condo is comfortable, updated, has everything you need. The location is also fabulous - walking distance to breakfast, Safeway, coffee, and a bus directly to downtown and/or the university district (and pretty much anywhere in Seattle). Also a close drive to Golden Gardens and waterfront restaurants. Downtown is an easy 15-20 min drive on the streets." - boontling, Oakland, 08/13/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Very nice accomodations!. This apartment was clean, quiet, well-stocked, nicely decorated and as advertised. The only thing we missed was having an outdoor area where we could sit outside & bbq." - Rudi F., St. George, Utah, 08/11/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic. This is a charming little apartment. Three of us stayed in this newly remodeled apartment for a week. It was quiet and has all the things you need for a comfortable stay. We had a car so could get everywhere we wanted to be in a very short time. We would stay in the Ballard Sam Sue again!" - Felice, Texas, 07/30/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Very nice apartment in awesome neighborhood, close to DT. Beautiful, clean, well equipped apartment. Charming, well-kept, safe neighborhood. Short walk to grocery store, restaurants, and public transportation. Close to Downtown Seattle. My husband and I had a very pleasant stay and would return." - SJW, Austin, TX, 07/25/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Immaculate lovely apartment in Ballard.... We loved our temporary beau betiful, comfortable apartment in Ballard. Everything was brand new, immaculate, comfortable...especially the blankets! Convenient to grocery stores, pharmacy, and many restaurants. The best part was the straight shoot on 15th NW to downtown (Pike's Place, the Aquarium, etc.). Oh, and of course we loved Market Street in Ballard. Highly highly recommend this awesome apartment with one caveat...it is small and best for a couple or a couple and a small child...and be sure to rent a small car, we rented a Jeep and the parking situation was a bit harrowing." - Lisa Marie, Pasadena, California, 07/06/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Great place to stay,. We enjoyed everything about staying here. The apartment looks all new on the inside and very nicely furnished. The parking at the back is very convenient. We found absolutely nothing negative about our stay." - Hugh 2, Raleigh, NC, 04/07/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Really enjoyed our stay a.... Really enjoyed our stay and we were very impressed with the remodeled hardwood floors, kitchen and bathrooms, everything was real clean and new. The decorations, furniture, and bedding was very current and comfortable. We had a great weekend and will definately stay again as it is much larger and far better than a hotel room. It allowed us a place to have our college kids hang out with us and have meals making our Seattle trip very affordable." - Jim Young, Salem, OR, 03/04/2010 (VRBO Review)

"Really enjoyed our stay and we were very impressed with the remodeled hardwood floors, kitchen and bathrooms, everything was real clean and new. The decorations, furniture, and bedding was very current and comfortable. We had a great weekend and will definately stay again as it is much larger and far better than a hotel room. It allowed us a place to have our college kids hang out with us and have meals making our Seattle trip very affordable." - Jim Young, Salem, OR, 03/03/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We recently stayed in thi.... We recently stayed in this apartment in Ballard and found it to be wonderful. It it is quite convenient to many locations and was lovely and newly renovated. Also the management was very responsive." - Anonymous, Boston, MA, 03/02/2010 (VRBO Review)

"We recently stayed in this apartment in Ballard and found it to be wonderful. It it is quite convenient to many locations and was lovely and newly renovated. Also the management was very responsive." - Anonymous, Boston, MA, 03/02/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed in this apartme.... We stayed in this apartment for 6 nights over New Year's and found it to be terrific. Never having done this type of thing before we didn't know what to expect, however, what we found was a lovely, well appointed, stocked apartment. It suited our needs very well, so much so that we originally planned on only 4 nights but extended another 2 nights. The property management people were responsive to our every need. We plan on staying there again in the near future." - Judy N., Rancho Mirage, CA, 01/24/2010 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in this apartment for 6 nights over New Year's and found it to be terrific. Never having done this type of thing before we didn't know what to expect, however, what we found was a lovely, well appointed, stocked apartment. It suited our needs very well, so much so that we originally planned on only 4 nights but extended another 2 nights. The property management people were responsive to our every need. We plan on staying there again in the near future." - Judy Nicolopulos, Rancho Mirage, CA, 01/24/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


All Vacation Rentals | About This Rental | Photos | Guest Comments | Map | Rates | Availability Calendar | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.